Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Godrevy Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Hayle > Godrevy Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Godrevy Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Upton Towans
Hayle
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR27 5BL
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 130
Open: 16/03/2022 to 05/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 33 Reviews
                7/10 from 33 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pairofbristols 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site through the camc club as we found out it was half price in mid week, what a result

Lovely site

Lovely staff and will definitely return this year

Easy stroll to the beach and quiet site but looked quite full,

We parked with our back to the road and sheltered from the wind

Very little road noise and lots of local wildlife (although the blackbird was on form morning and night).

Lovely clean showers and toilets

Easy bus into St Ives, bus stops at gate, 4-50 return for adult 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ctmbun 1 review from this member

 What a happy and friendly run campsite.

A mature and well kept site, supported by an excellent combined office and ground staff team.

Plenty of information on the local amenities and easy road access to them. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keith silcock 8 reviews from this member

 Nice clean site, very windy location when we arrived and was like this for the whole time.

Lovely amenities, bus stop outside gate, plenty to do in the area, staff work very hard.

Level pitches, quite takeaway fish and chip van comes to the site. So much to do, so little time 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mygreatfinds 1 review from this member

 This site was a fab place to start our motorhome road trip with the kids. It had all the facilities required and considering it was during Covid they did help to keep people safe.

They had a laundry room, unfortunately, it takes a while to wash and even longer for the dryers as one of our little ones had an accident. Other than that they had a little shop, they had brochures, they were a walk away from the most incredible view I have ever seen.

Cornwall is gorgeous and the walk to the Godrevy beach is incredible and we managed with little ones with a push.

The waste areas and water areas were all manageable and well maintained. There was wifi and an incredible play ground with a lovely view too.

10/10 in my opinion and the service on the phone and the ability to ask for help when we were still learning was top quality.

Thank you! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gingerbread 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in a good location. Unfortunately we would not visit again. Too many dogs on site and irresponsible dog owners who let them off the lead in the vicinity of their pitch also to run round the site and also used the site as a dog walk. As this site only has grass pitches dogs were therefore exercised regularly near other caravans instead of going out of the site entrance across a road and onto sand dunes. Caravan Club does not cater for those who want to holiday without dogs. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jomoycey 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for 6nights during half term.

I had read the varied reviews prior to booking and have to say I'm surprised anyone could fault it! The pitches were large, the facilities/toilet block was fabulous and kept spotlessly tidy. The children's play area was very good and the site wardens were so helpful and friendly. We went with 3 dogs (which you are not charged for and it was superb for them). We had a pitch near the rear gate which gives you access to a huge field left to grass on your right or if you go left, you are on the miles and miles of nature reserve/sandunes within 50metres! Yes you do have to cross a road but we did not find this a problem - even with 3 dogs and a 6yr old! The lane opposite takes you down to the beach / lifeguard station or do as we did and walk along the dunes and find your own way down to a relatively deserted sandy beach!

A fish and chip van visited the site twice a week.

My only 'oh if only it was better' was internet access. Wish in this day an age it could be improved but to be fair I could get 4G on my phone and had good TV/radio reception - a must as the Monaco Grand Prix was on on the day we arrived!

For the beach / walks / fabulous weather as this area just seems to miss the bad weather it's fab! The seals at the headland by Gwithian lighthouse - which you can see from the site - are fabulous to go and see sunning themselves in their cove! 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lucysmum 38 reviews from this member

 Fairly typical CC site. Facilities nice, staff very nice. But small quibble, why have an illuminated sign on the Reception door saying OPEN - when it isn't?

Good walking straight from the site. It is quite a hike to the local pub, but not unpleasant!

We drove into Penzance & visited a couple of gardens, including a sculpture garden whose name I have forgotten! We really enjoyed this place and their cafe was excellent.

Walking across the dunes and down to the beach was very nice.

We pitched next to the back fence and we had a bit of a view across the fields - lovely sunsets. But we made the mistake of initially pitching next to the back gate. There were loads of people and there dogs going past and the gate banged each time! Moved to the next pitch on Day 2 and it was fine.

Would we go back here? Definitely :) 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Samlb3538 1 review from this member

 We visited this campsite for the first time and was very impressed. The wardens were very welcoming and the toilet/showers are so clean and immaculate, the showers are spot on. The pitches are rather open, there aren't many shrubs etc between you and the next caravan and your not able to pre book a pitch, this is something you decide on when you get there which is fine for October, not sure how well it would work in peek times. But it's a well located caravan site, perfect for popping into St Ives for a stroll and an ice cream, we hope to visit again next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Frannyvan 17 reviews from this member

 Just back from a very enjoyable week at Godrevy - didn't want to leave.

Couldn't have wished for better weather, so spent most of the week at the nearest beach - Gwithian. Brilliant beach for Body Boarding (a great lifeguarding service, so felt very safe to let our 10 year old to surf without us) and at low tide, lovely rock pools and beach 'paddling pools' - great for our 2 year old. We walked to the beach everyday (follow the road down - or get lost in the dunes the first day). Or if you take the car it's 5. 30 for the day. It is possible to drop off at the car park and then move the car up to one of the higher car parks that are free.

Wardens on site were very helpful and friendly and directed us to pitch 12 right next to the Play Park and even helped push us on. Play Park was nice and safe, plus set back from the site for our kids to play out all day or evening without disturbing anyone else.

Toilet blocks kept very clean, despite copious amounts of sand.

Nice idea to have a separate outdoor sink to clean the BBQs - wasn't too chuffed to see one man use that sink to rinse out gloves that he'd used to empty his chemical toilet with though!

My one gripe is that people are still arriving on site before 12, when there are signs stating that this is not allowed. No wonder they shut half of the gate! Annoying when you arrive on time to find people have arrived before you and got the best pitches. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dave Thorpe 14 reviews from this member

 Just a quickie to update you on the site, it looks as though there is more room on the pitches - the pitch we were on last year has been merged with the one next door plus units do not seem pushed together. Also and this is important for dog owners going to the dog friendly beach -the steps to the beach have been damaged but are passable if you are sure footed and it has been dry - you are walking down bare soil basically for the last 4 metres with no handrail- also on the top section there has been a landslip but the steps are still there.

Regarding the steps to the dog friendly side of the beach which are virtually opposite the site as you cross the dunes, there is a good path down on the Hayle side of the RNLI/ Lifeguards hut - follow the path right on the edge of the cliffs for 8 minutes - look for a stream going down the beach, the way down is just past there and well trodden. Signs on the dog free beach steps inform dog walkers they have no access down them to reach the dog friendly side and there is a statutory 80 fine. It didn't stop some owners going on the beach and stopping there! 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Godrevy Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Godrevy Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Godrevy Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hayle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3910 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement