Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Overbrook Caravan Park Adults Only

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Pickering > Overbrook Caravan Park Adults Only Reviews

Overbrook Caravan Park Adults Only
Maltongate
Thornton Le Dale
Pickering
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO18 7SE
Tel: 01751 474417
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25 Touring & 25 Seasonal
Open: 01/03/2022 to 07/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 98 Reviews
                9/10 from 98 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  98 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Geoleen 42 reviews from this member

 This was our third visit to this lovely site.

On arrival we had to wait a few minutes as there was a problem with someone just a head of us, this was quickly sorted and we were shown to our pitch and it was explained where everything was by a a very friendly lady.

The gravel pitch was a good size with enough room for our caravan and awning and the car across the front with a grassy area to the side with a 16 amp hook up.

The water and grey waste were close by and the elsan at the toilet block near the entrance. The showers are lovely, spotlessly clean and plentiful hot water.

It's a lovely peaceful site (apart from the donkey 😀) with sheep grazing behind our van and a friendly pheasant who came to visit!

It's about 10/15 minute walk into the village with its pubs, cafes and shops.

All in all a lovely stay again and we will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynnbu 1 review from this member

 Lovely, peaceful site, well set out, very quiet and lovely views,

A lovely welcome and explained all facilities to us on arrival.

Situated in a lovely quaint village of Thornton le Dale, good bus link to Pickering, Whitby, Goathland ect

Lovely little shops, tearooms and a couple of nice pubs serving food,

Definitely will be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philip Hall 6 reviews from this member

 We always enjoy our visits to overbrook

All of the facilities are excellent,

Just a 20 minute walk to the beautiful village were there are pubs cafes and takeaways and a number of shops.

Highly recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sallys 1 review from this member

 Lovely, relaxing, quiet well maintained site with spotless facilities

Close to the village amenities and fantastic walks.

Definitely returning for another visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianhar 1 review from this member

 Nice site on edge of Pretty village, even if local council had managed to create chaos uot of 3 way temp lights with no-one working anywhere near them! However that's nothing to do with the site!

One comment, the "new" lady who showed us to our pitch wanted us the other way round for some "privacy" for adjacent units.

We had reversed into our plot for 2 reasons, one, it levelled the motorhome on the slightly sloping hardstanding, but, two, it is the correct and safe way to park, please check with HSE if you don't believe me. IN Aberdeen, for an example, ALL parking at industrial site is reverse parking as this has been shown to be much safer than reversing out if nose in.

Had ALL units been reversed in, caravans included, then there would also be no privacy issues either. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris+jan 14 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, pitches were a little nearer than expected, but never felt overlooked, but that was because the seasonal pitches around us weren't being used.

Toilets and site very clean.

Lovely village 20 minutes walk.

Dog exercise on site, small, enough for your pet to do his business.

In general site situated good to visit places of interest.

Would definitely return if visiting the area again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sheila H 7 reviews from this member

 Beautiful peaceful site. Owners very friendly.

Site and toilet block kept immaculately clean.

Lovely view from pitch over fields.

You could purchase fresh eggs on site.

Not too far to walk into Thornton le Dale.

Would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendy2 1 review from this member

 Have stayed at Overbrook caravan park several times and on all occasions have found the park extremely clean and tidy.

Darren and Natalie could not be better hosts. Always there to help if need be and a smile on there faces.

Would thoroughly recommend a stay at this lovely site with caring owners 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cofax 1 review from this member

 Well, we were looking for somewhere quiet. No disrespect to family groups but we'd had enough of cabin fever at home and noise and bustle at cpadtal. Towns and just needed a break.

Couldn't have picked a better place. Been hard to find one of our old haunts

That had amy facilities open yet.

The site was in a great spot, just out of Thornton but a quick walk in if you want shops and some lovely walks. In the grounds of an old railway station with a lot of long term 'vanners who clearly knew each other well and made the whole place very friendly for us tourers. We got the first tourer hardstanding for our motorhome and it was great. Nice and roomy and very handy for the amenities.

Probably the best loos and showers we have come across. Bags of hot water great showers and plenty of cleaning products for covid sanitation.

Our hosts were friendly and helpful altogether the time spent on the site was a breath of fresh air and peace and quiet.

Did I say lovely walks too, the village is a picture and lots of walking on the doorstep with coast and countryside close at hand.

We will definitely call again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Diane7 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, easy to get to and within a short walk from the lovely village of Thornton le Dale. Darren is really helpful and helped to put the caravan on to the pitch, nothing is a problem for him.

The site is well kept with a colourful array of flowers and plants. Facilities are excellent the showers are powerful with plenty of hot water and spotlessly clean

A good laundry room and separate washing up area both spotless.

The only down side is the ground is very hard which makes hammering the pegs in very hard work - you need a lump hammer!

We’ve been to this site several times over the last few years and the site is maintained at a consistently high standard

Darren is managing the COVID cleaning recommendations very well with clear signage and plenty of sanitisers around the site.

We will definitely be back. 


Previous     98 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Overbrook Caravan Park Adults Only child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Overbrook Caravan Park Adults Only?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Overbrook Caravan Park Adults Only dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pickering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2846 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement