Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Overbrook Caravan Park Adults Only

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Pickering > Overbrook Caravan Park Adults Only > Reviews

Overbrook Caravan Park Adults Only
Maltongate
Thornton Le Dale
Pickering
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO18 7SE
Tel: 01751 474417
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25 Touring & 25 Seasonal
Open: 01/03/2024 to 04/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 118 Reviews
                9/10 from 118 Reviews

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dcgood 1 review from this member

 Site well situated for short walk to Thornton Le Dale village.

Very happy with facilities, very impressed with shower block.

Staff very friendly and helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Briwe8 1 review from this member

 Excellent site

All amenities were very good

Excellent stay from start to finish.

Steady walk into local village with good selection of shops

Good bus service to east coast resorts 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peter8 1 review from this member

 Very quiet and beautiful location for this adult only site. Clean, modern and comprehensive facilities and lovely staff.

Nice walks in and around Thornton le Dale. We would certainly like to return in the near future.

Electricity is on a card meter basis and is quite expensive.

Would benefit from a 'shop' that sells essential items eg toilet rolls. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Heathe 1 review from this member

 Lovely location with easy access to village & beyond.

Facilities very clean.

Owners most welcoming, particularly liked the touch of the dog tags saying they were on holiday at Overbrook in case of straying.

Extremely well kept site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 42 reviews from this member

 Very warm welcome to the site. Shown to pitch and demonstrated how to use the electric meter, advised what appliances best used on electric /gas.

By the end of the holiday, we actually got a refund from the fee charged within the pitch fee, so wasn't as costly as initially feared. Issued envelope with barrier fob, meter card, information, and also, as we had taken our dog, her own dog tag, with contact details for whilst she was on holiday, in case she got lost.

Very peaceful, cows and calfs in the field behind. Lovely doggy area, with stream running alongside.

Shower /toilet block was very clean, showers lovely and hot. Baskets inside for toiletries, very clever idea of suit bags to avoid clothes getting wet from overspray. Stunning walk into village. Sampled local chemist, bakery, ice cream parlour, fish and chip shop, all staff very welcoming.

On departure, we returned the doggy tag, and was given a tennis ball for the dog. Visited Peasholm Park, Scarborough, took the steam train from Pickering to Whitby, went Whitby Abbey.

Also visited Staithes, Helmsley town centre and the castle, and Rievaulx Abbey.

Absolutely amazing holiday. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Little ann 14 reviews from this member

 Great Site in a Great Location with good clean facilities,

However beware! Gangs Of Pigeons constantly dropping bombs on your car/caravan/motorhome & awnings, very noisy all day up until late at night and again very early in a morning, nightmare if you are light sleepers like us!

Problem is a lot of pitches are under lots of tall trees down the lefthand side of site (tree sap is another big problem) notice up "no car washing"I think that says it all?

Site uses electric card system other then that no issues.

Thornton-le-dale it self beautiful, tried the italian restaurant there fabulous food great staff a must, found just along from antique shop.

Large Car park on right going into thornton 2, 70 an hour card or phone only, WOW we called in from pickering and drove straight back out.

Pickering is also well worth a visit, more shops and indoor market, if you fancy a good English breakfast try Russells cafe, along main shops nice. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marion 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly site, dog friendly.

Great toilet and shower facilities, lovely and clean.

Very friendly seasonal pitch users.

Owners very welcoming

Good site layout. Complimentary fish and chips on coronation weekend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philip Hall 9 reviews from this member

 Excellent stay as always the facilities are spotless and the staff are friendly and professional.

Thornton le dale is a lovely village with 2 pubs serving tasty food. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Zoggett 6 reviews from this member

 13 years since we last visited due to not having had a caravan for a while.

We were not disappointed.

Amazing friendly welcome from all the team.

Very helpful young man helped us get our caravan onto the pitch.

The shower block is immaculately clean and a lovely power shower. The only bad part was leaving.

Back soon hopefully 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clappersgirl 11 reviews from this member

 The old railway station situated at the edge of the picture postcard village of Thornton-le-Dale. It is easily accessed and you will receive a very warm welcome at reception.

The site is beautifully planted with trees, flowers and shrubs and very well maintained. We had one of the smaller pitches as none other was available when we booked.

There was only about a foot of grass between the side our van and the roadway as we were parked sideways to the road. We could have sat out at the back of the van, which is not ideal, but the weather was not conducive so the chairs stayed inside.

The facilities were good and kept very clean, but I found that the water in the showers was too hot for me and there was no way to regulate it. Consequently I didn't wash my hair for the duration of our stay.

I have to agree with other reviewers about the size of the showers which leaves very little room for manoeuvre and the totally enclosed space generates a great deal of steam which dampens everything. And if we are being picky, a mop is easier for cleaning the shower than a brush.

Buses from Thornton to Pickering/Helmsley and Scarborough are every 2 hours so you need to get your timing right (and don't rely on the North Yorks Railway to get you back in time for your bus) but all are well worth a visit.

We really enjoyed our visit; it was very peaceful on this adults-only site. But we did feel that too many pitches had been shoe-horned in to the available space, making it feel rather cramped. 


Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Overbrook Caravan Park Adults Only child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Overbrook Caravan Park Adults Only?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Overbrook Caravan Park Adults Only dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pickering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3639 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement