Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tallington Lakes Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Stamford > Tallington Lakes Touring Park Reviews

Tallington Lakes Touring Park
Barholm Road
Tallington
Stamford
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE9 4RJ
Tel: 01778 34 7000
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 31 Reviews
                7/10 from 31 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Adamsm 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic site ! And great people around.

Only thing would be maybe an update to the shower blocks but over all lovely site.

Defo will visit again ! 😊⛺️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Thedeedar 10 reviews from this member

 Make sure everything in caravan well secured as drive in is full of potholes. We paid £40 per night for fully serviced pitch overlooking a lake, lovely and peaceful but absolutely no facilities apart from a small very very tired toilet block with no shower facility.

Nice bar and restaurant food pretty average.

Pool looked really nice but fully booked on arrival and has to be booked online. Plenty of water sports and activities for children.

Highley unlikely we would stay again. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carylg 1 review from this member

 Beautiful lake and lots of birds to look at. Geese with babies a bit fierce. Lovely cycling and running nearby. Would have swam but have to have tow floats and they cost £20 each! Will buy ready for next time!

Friendly bar staff. Great for families. Would come out of season next time to enjoy peace and quiet.

Showers and toilet block could do with an upgrade. Not everyone following covid safe guidelines! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: L Welsby 1 review from this member

 Clean and well landscaped site. Good facilities for families with older children.

As a single grandparent with 2 young children I was unable to use the pool (1 adult per under 5). There were lots of older children who played noisily late at night. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michbr 2 reviews from this member

 Have stayed in the summer before and had a great time with friends, but didnít have time to look around so went back with the dog to have a chilled out weekend and a good look about,

Had a lovely time away and would recommend tallington lakes and will be back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Grezza 1 review from this member

 Stayed may bank holiday weekend. Usually a very enjoyable site for us. However this visit was not so enjoyable. The electric continuously tripping out at the main supply. We were told the cause was probably our fridge being too modern. Someone else was told there fridge was possibly too old. Tent campers were told they were overloading the supply yet none of the trips had blown.

Customer service was not the greatest with the main manager not even bothered to make an appearance.

In the end we were refunded the cost of the electric for 2 nights.

Not a very enjoyable trip this time.

Will possibly not be using this site again in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Opal0313 29 reviews from this member

 Arrived to a warm welcome. Told how to pitch and given a barrier card (you have to pay £10 for this but you get the £10 back when you give it back after your holiday), and was told I needed it to access the toilet/shower block, never needed it to access the block must have been broken. Pitches large and level. Ours was gravel hard standing.

Toilet/shower block dated but clean and warm. Bar restaurant on site dated but clean. Lovely friendly great staff. Food excellent prices not to expensive.

This to us is a site were you chill out as there is nothing outside the camp site within walking distance. This site is great if you love water sports and skiing as there is a dry ski slope.

There is a swimming pool which was not open but would not have used if it was, as you had to pay per session.

Hundreds of static caravans were people live all year around but you cannot walk around any of the lakes. You walk down roads along where the statics are then turn around and walk back. I know we visited on a bank holiday weekend but for £30 a night there wasn't much to do on site and as we prefer not to drive not much to do within walking distance. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Matthew john knight 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our first camp at Tallington Lakes and must admit it really was good value for a long weekend. We wanted a local site to trial run our gear in an authentic environment and prepare for our holiday in August.

The pitches are generous in size and I would suggest some kind of ant and flying insect deterrent.

The pool is nice and clean and very busy too. The sessions you have to pay for both morning and afternoon separate. They're issued on first come first served basis.

The bar area is tidy and the staff are nice there too.

The playground is sanded and gets every where. Shower block and toilets are a little dated and could do with a revamp as the hot water was not flowing or hot

Site is situated just off the East Coast Mainline and is noticable. But living 5 mile away I already knew this when booking. Overall its a great price and a good base to explore in the local towns of Market Deeping and Stamford.

Would I go again? Certainly 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Davedave1 3 reviews from this member

 We booked into the Tallington lakes site, friendly helpful staff. We met up with some friends who had children and a dog which were all very well catered for. The site is well laid out and the people very friendly and helpful.

There is a nice pool on site (although the weather meant we did not use it) and a good club house with pliantly of food options for all, children were welcome inside but not at the bar.

The toilets and showers were quite old but kept clean, but there were only about 6 caravans/tents and motorhomes on the site, I cant see how they can cope with so few toilets and showers when they are busy. But what value this place is, it worked out at £10 per night for our motorhome.

Terrific value. Well done. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daz and Sara 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed there last weekend and have mixed feelings about the site. It had a pleasant layout and the site was clean and we liked the cabins round the lakes and the swimming pool looked very enticing.

You can also do a lot of different water sports too. On the down side there were a lot of children playing with footballs on the grass near where we were parked and our van got hit a few times.

Also the other half said the mens toilets weren't very clean and one of them remained blocked all weekend without a sign on it.

We mentioned it to reception as we left and they didn't seem to know anything about it.

I wouldn't say we wouldn't go back but think we would request a quieter part of the park. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tallington Lakes Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Tallington Lakes Touring Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tallington Lakes Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tallington Lakes Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stamford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4252 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement