Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lime Tree Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Atherstone > Lime Tree Caravan Park Reviews

Lime Tree Caravan Park
Limes Farm
Main Road
Ratcliffe Culey
Atherstone
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
CV9 3PD
Tel: 01827 720123  or  07891 145 467
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 18
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliebelper 15 reviews from this member

We stayed just overnight here in a camper we had hired. We had gone further south (from our intended destination due to the bad weather). So we rang this site at around 5pm, to check availability and was pitched up by 7pm. The owner was welcoming and pleasant.

Check in is in the house on the opposite side of a quiet road. The site is gated and accessed with a code.

Pitches are a mixture of hard standing and grass. We had a hard standing against the hedge which borders the road. There was no problem with road noise.

The facilities block is near the gate at the front of the site. Itís a portacabin, but donít let that put you off, itís lovely. Nice and toasty and very clean. There are 2 separate toilets and 2 separate showers. 1 of each is suitable for disabled people.

If the site is busy I can imagine quite a queue! I also found the gravel road very stony underfoot.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: StuSamCallum 1 review from this member

An absolutely perfect hidden gem located in a picturesque village.

Being only 5 miles from our home, we stopped here for two nights as our first getaway with our caravan.

The site is fairly level, with both grass and hard standings, and water points/hook ups every 2 pitches so we never had to travel far to replenish and easily reachable if you have a mains water connection to your unit.

The site is well sheltered and minimal road noise as it is on a country lane rather than a main road.

The site is lacking facilities such as a shower and toilet block, but that didn't worry us as we had our own facilities on board. A covered elsan point and grey water disposal are located by the entrance.

We never really met the owners, just a fleeting hello when we arrived to pay.

A ten minute walk away is the village of Ratcliffe Culey, although it has no shops, there is a pub on the corner and a small children's play area at the rear of the church.

The nearest shop we found was the costcutter petrol station which has a good selection, although there is a Co op located in Atherstone town, a few minutes drive away.

All in all a lovely little site, we can't wait to visit again!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bethy8186 3 reviews from this member

What a gem! 😁 perfect, idyllic retreat 15 minutes from home. Quiet location, spacious plots, beautiful scenery, fabulous dog walk and river to bathe in (the dogs not me), no 'facilities' other than waste area and bins (which were well maintained) and friendly fellow vanners. We haven't a bad word to say about this site, Rosemary was very pleasant and accommodating and we plan to return many times to this stunning location.

Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Barnyb2012 6 reviews from this member

We have just returned from Lime Tree CS having searched for a CS to visit which had hard standing available due to the weight of our unit. This is the first time we have visited the site, and we really enjoyed our weekend, with each pitch having an electric hook up and a fresh water tap.

Other reviews mention the road noise, we did not find it noisy, however it's low season and snow lay on the ground.

The small shed on site houses tourist info behind which is the Elson.

The owners daughter returned my call back to take my booking and membership number, very polite and helpful.

Overall I would say this site is great for an 'away from it all' weekend or longer, with plenty of public paths and wildlife to see including the local pub 'The Gate' which we did not get to sample this time around. Another reviewer has posted a web link to the pub if you wish to check it out. We will return to this 'get away' gem of a site.

Thank you

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Emmaandtony 6 reviews from this member

What a lovely clean spacious site. Pitches are generous. Grass is kept short. No toilet but fine by us as we have our own. A tourist information shed with leaflets, nice touch. Plenty of water tapes and hook ups. 12 pitches and half are in hard standing. Wide entrance with automatic gates that you receive a code for. Great security for extra peace of mind. Only meet the owner once but friendly and welcoming. Our awning came down while we were out and the owner kindly let us no. You do need a car as its more in the country but suited us. Lots to do in local area and a bit further afield. Twycross zoo is 10 minutes away by car. Would go again and I recommend this site.

Date of Visit: January 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Watchthepost 1 review from this member

Third time on this site and we love it

Good eating pubs for you to find which are only a short drive away the redgate and the bull, lovely town of atherstone is approximately 2 miles away. There is a small shed with information leaflets inside, elsan point and plenty of electric and water points 5 hard standing pitches and the remainder are on grass this site is perfect for a peaceful countryside stay.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Happy campers8 2 reviews from this member

We spent bank holiday Sunday and Monday here, as the reviews say there is nothing on site, apart from fresh water and a waste disposal and a little shed that was the tourist information which gave you a few leaflets and a map. Site was clean and tidy.

The reason we chose this site was because we were visiting Drayton Manor theme park and it was near only 15 minutes away. Plenty of grass for a great game of rounders which we as a family enjoyed. We didn't go looking for the stream so can't comment on it.

Very basic site nothing is near apart from cows!

But very good value for money £10 a night.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dave and Glen 1 review from this member

We stayed here first weekend in August 2008. Site very basic. Water, Electric hook up and waste disposal. That's it. But it is in the middle of the countryside and very peaceful. We purchased our first 2 berth caravan recently and we are still travelling locally to get used to setting up etc.
About 7 or 8 pitches for hard standing and a further 6 on grass (which we chose to get used to putting up our awning). Local village centre, Ratcliffe Culey, is a 5 minute walk away. No shops here but local pub, The Gate, has decent enough food and drink.
Plenty of walks too along the River Sence but be sure to stick to the Footpath signs as we got lost in the middle of a cornfield! We will definitely be returning soon. All in all, a very peaceful albeit basic site.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marieandrobert 21 reviews from this member

Lime Tree is a very quiet site. Excellent for walkers or cyclists. One small local public house ( Non Smoking ) within walking distance and the nearest shop is a mile or 2 away.

Date of Visit: November 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marieandrobert 21 reviews from this member

We have stayed here on many occasions. Whether it be a weeks stay or a weekend retreat, it has always been peaceful and pleasant. Friendly & Helpful. Elec Hook ups/ Chem Disp/Water points. Ideal for walking/cycling. A stroll aroung the field takes you to the small wooden bridge where the river Sence flows. Fishing is permitted, but do enquire when booking. Nearby is the old Hatting town of Atherstone, where you will find many types of shops, which can cater for all your needs. There are 2 market days, Tuesday & Fridays. Plenty of Pubs and takeaways to fulfill your appetite.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Atherstone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3725 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019