Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lime Tree Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Atherstone > Lime Tree Caravan Park Reviews

Lime Tree Caravan Park
Limes Farm
Main Road
Ratcliffe Culey
Atherstone
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
CV9 3PD
Tel: 01827 720123  or  07891 145 467
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 18
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 17 Reviews
                10/10 from 17 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tinkerfairy 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, very clean and tidy, own water point, we did plenty of walking and watching of the birds,

We shall be back!

We found the local shops and chip shop and could also walk to the pub down the road, was near to Bosworth battlefield and visited kingsbury water park, both great days out,

Very enjoyable and very local to us. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Newbbu 3 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site, very peaceful with great facilities.

We will definitely be staying again.

Hopefully we wonít get lost taking a walk across the fields next time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wileman66 5 reviews from this member

 Use this site many times as close to home. Always friendly, always clean and always peaceful - my idea of heaven.

Nothing for children other than countryside and a field, but only a short walk to the local pub with great food and beers. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Andie71 2 reviews from this member

 The peace and quiet. The views. The fully serviced pitches.

The value for money and the convenient location for us, we stayed a few times last year for at least 2 nights at a time for all of the above reasons.

The site owners are friendly and will try to accommodate all requests.

We love it there and can't wait to get back there the end of this month 😀 10/10 😀

Children are welcome there but we didn't see many on our visits, there is no playground, just space to play ball or ride small bikes 😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linda Young 5 reviews from this member

 This was a delightful site to find.

The facilities were superb, extremely clean and it was great to find a laundry in such a small site.

The site is quiet and is near to a town with shops etc. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Obarean 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet, clean site with personal water tap next to site. Mixture of hardstanding and grass with a decent gap between sites.

The site has disabled facilities of toilet and shower with another separate toilet and shower.

Also available is a laundry room with washing machine and tumble dryer and a sink for washing up, there is a chemical waste unit too. There is no shop available on site.

There are a number of public footpaths which we used, one led to the Gate Inn which offered food, friendly pub with a well kept garden.

Also available 10 minutes drive down the main road was The Cock Inn who have a very good menu. Rosemary the owner was lovely and very helpful would definitely use again and recommend it highly at £17.

We stayed Saturday - Tuesday and although busy over the weekend we shared with only three other families from Sunday until we left. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliebelper 16 reviews from this member

 We stayed just overnight here in a camper we had hired. We had gone further south (from our intended destination due to the bad weather). So we rang this site at around 5pm, to check availability and was pitched up by 7pm. The owner was welcoming and pleasant.

Check in is in the house on the opposite side of a quiet road. The site is gated and accessed with a code.

Pitches are a mixture of hard standing and grass. We had a hard standing against the hedge which borders the road. There was no problem with road noise.

The facilities block is near the gate at the front of the site. Itís a portacabin, but donít let that put you off, itís lovely. Nice and toasty and very clean. There are 2 separate toilets and 2 separate showers. 1 of each is suitable for disabled people.

If the site is busy I can imagine quite a queue! I also found the gravel road very stony underfoot. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: StuSamCallum 1 review from this member

 An absolutely perfect hidden gem located in a picturesque village.

Being only 5 miles from our home, we stopped here for two nights as our first getaway with our caravan.

The site is fairly level, with both grass and hard standings, and water points/hook ups every 2 pitches so we never had to travel far to replenish and easily reachable if you have a mains water connection to your unit.

The site is well sheltered and minimal road noise as it is on a country lane rather than a main road.

The site is lacking facilities such as a shower and toilet block, but that didn't worry us as we had our own facilities on board. A covered elsan point and grey water disposal are located by the entrance.

We never really met the owners, just a fleeting hello when we arrived to pay.

A ten minute walk away is the village of Ratcliffe Culey, although it has no shops, there is a pub on the corner and a small children's play area at the rear of the church.

The nearest shop we found was the costcutter petrol station which has a good selection, although there is a Co op located in Atherstone town, a few minutes drive away.

All in all a lovely little site, we can't wait to visit again! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bethy8186 3 reviews from this member

 What a gem! 😁 perfect, idyllic retreat 15 minutes from home. Quiet location, spacious plots, beautiful scenery, fabulous dog walk and river to bathe in (the dogs not me), no 'facilities' other than waste area and bins (which were well maintained) and friendly fellow vanners.

We haven't a bad word to say about this site, Rosemary was very pleasant and accommodating and we plan to return many times to this stunning location. 


Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Barnyb2012 6 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from Lime Tree CS having searched for a CS to visit which had hard standing available due to the weight of our unit. This is the first time we have visited the site, and we really enjoyed our weekend, with each pitch having an electric hook up and a fresh water tap.

Other reviews mention the road noise, we did not find it noisy, however it's low season and snow lay on the ground.

The small shed on site houses tourist info behind which is the Elson.

The owners daughter returned my call back to take my booking and membership number, very polite and helpful.

Overall I would say this site is great for an 'away from it all' weekend or longer, with plenty of public paths and wildlife to see including the local pub 'The Gate' which we did not get to sample this time around. Another reviewer has posted a web link to the pub if you wish to check it out. We will return to this 'get away' gem of a site.

Thank you 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lime Tree Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lime Tree Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lime Tree Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Atherstone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2018 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement