Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lime Tree Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Leicestershire > Atherstone > Lime Tree Caravan Park > Reviews

Lime Tree Caravan Park
Limes Farm
Main Road
Ratcliffe Culey
Atherstone
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
CV9 3PD
Tel: 01827 720123  or  07891 145 467
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 18
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Helen04 5 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a place, right on our doorstep. Ideal to meet up with friends in their caravan. Although site was full and a rally present it was not noisy.

No play area for children.

Facilities are limited, 2 toilets and 2 showers which include disabled facilities. 28 pitches so this may be an issue if you don't have own facilities

Washing machine, dryer and washing up sink housed in a separate part of the block. Elsan and grey waste at other end of block.

Mix of hard standing and grass pitches. All pitches had EHU and water. Hard standing included mix of fully serviced. Site has a slight slope from top to bottom. Cost of £46 for 2 nights.

Pleasant walks could be taken around the adjoining field to exercise dogs. Footpath to local pub avoids country roads with no pavement. However in darker evenings may not be suitable.

Owner sends details for arrival in email and visited on the evening. Short drive to local town of Atherstone for shopping but no shops within short walking distance only the pub. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BB29 28 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 peaceful nights at this very well looked after site.

We walked into Atherstone which took us about an hour over fields, plenty of shops, pubs etc.

It is next to a road but it isn't too busy and didn't bother us at all.

There is only 2 toilets and 2 showers one of the toilets and showers is disabled. Very modern and clean but personally we do not like mixed sex toilets. I think if the site was full there may be a queue for the facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Burnha 3 reviews from this member

 Very clean site, with great amenities.

Toilets and showers very clean

Nice views and not too far from shops

Great pub a short walk away.

Definitely will be booking again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Riber 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in a rural location on the edge of a small village. There are hard standing pitches around the perimeter of the site, and grass pitches in the central square.

Two sides of the site are tree-lined the other two are open to the fields. Walkers and cyclists will find a great deal to enjoy, and history buffs will find plenty to view with Bosworth and Cadeby nearby.

There's a slightly hands off approach to the site, you receive your site log-in details via email and use the provided code to open the access gate, the same code gives access to the toilet block.

Having said that, the friendly site owner paid a visit on our first evening to check all was well as well as give us tips about local walks etc.

The hard standing pitches have both water and EHU adjacent to the pitch. Grey water waste and the Elsan point is at the rear of the small toilet block.

There are only a small number of toilets & showers for the entire site, this wasn't a problem for us as there were only a handful of pitches in use, but I could see this being a problem in the height of summer.

Sadly the pub in the village, within walking distance, is closed at present, not sure if it will reopen. But, Atherstone is only a few minutes drive away and there's an old world feel to the town centre with pubs, mostly independent shops, and there is a Costa and Co-op and Aldi supermarkets.

We look forward to visiting again. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Penthor2 4 reviews from this member

 Yes, the centre of the site was a little crispy. But we're in a drought.

The facilities are clean, but could do with adding to.

The site was nearly full when we arrived, but it was not noisy at night (we weren't bothered by dogs).

We've been to both Atherstone stables and now this site, and this is our preferred site out of the two. We'll be using it again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mario snr 17 reviews from this member

 Nice enough site, we had booked to stay here as supposedly getting warranty work done on our caravan at local dealership, but work cancelled due to part not arriving.

Would have preferred the site around the corner (Atherstone stables ) but full up.

Only one toilet and one shower, plus one disabled of each, so had to pick your time to get in.

Pitches bit close together and bare dirt patches in between. Price very good at £21 per night for fully serviced.

The only thing that spoiled it for us lots of families together which is lovely but not considered other people as neighbours to us up drinking at talking loudly till turned midnight.

My biggest bug bare is people who donít know how to stop their dogs barking and apparently become deaf to it.

A good stopover place at a good price but wonít be back sorry. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bigstu22 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet location. Excellent for walking the dog.

Toilet facilities were impeccable.

Will definitely return and also recommend highly.

Brilliant COVID procedures in place too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sallyscof 18 reviews from this member

 Excellent all round, unit was exceptionally clean and well presented, I did consider it to be a tad expensive but you get what you pay for,

Cleaning equipment was supplied along with loo paper, which in previous holiday parks I have had to take with me.

A very small shop supplied essential items.

The whole site was well cared for with short grass and plenty of flowers and shrubs.

Would definateley book again. Was greeted by owner who was really pleasant and welcoming. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tinkerfairy 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site, very clean and tidy, own water point, we did plenty of walking and watching of the birds,

We shall be back!

We found the local shops and chip shop and could also walk to the pub down the road, was near to Bosworth battlefield and visited kingsbury water park, both great days out,

Very enjoyable and very local to us. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Newbbu 3 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site, very peaceful with great facilities.

We will definitely be staying again.

Hopefully we wonít get lost taking a walk across the fields next time. 
via mobile


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Lime Tree Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lime Tree Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lime Tree Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Atherstone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47413 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement