Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of St Helens In The Park Caravan & Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > St Helens In The Park Caravan & Camping Reviews

St Helens In The Park Caravan & Camping
Wykeham
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO13 9QD
Tel: 01723 862771
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 250
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 91 Reviews
                9/10 from 91 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lawrence N 1 review from this member

 Warm friendly welcome. super helpful with directions and guidance for all our needs. Superb staff.

Site was well laid out and all facilities were great.

More than happy to recommend to anyone. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wengle 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, well organised and spotlessly clean.

Felt very safe in Covid pandemic times.

Friendly staff. Easy to find. All pitches have electricity.

All pitches are level. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Palonl 1 review from this member

 The site was very clean toilets and showers etc,

Access to Scarborough, Pickering and Whitby was easy,

We canít wait to go back in December for the new year again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: IANOL 2 reviews from this member

 Booked in for 4 nights over the New Year, great welcome on arrival, even given a bottle of "bubbles" to see the new year in. Pitches are all well maintained and level.

Superb dog walk, one of the best we have ever come accross.

We booked a super pitch, the one drawback for us was the length of hose needed for our pitch, I have a 10m water hose but this wouldn't reach.

Looking at other pitches they weren't all like this we just had to revert to filling the water hog manually. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nnnccc 17 reviews from this member

 Loved this site. Don't normally go for larger sites but so glad we did this time. Wanted something about an hour or so from home, fully serviced, hardstanding pitch and close to bus route and this had it all and more.

Easy to find, excellent access from main road and very nice approach to reception so first impressions were good. Excellent reception from staff and must say they do seem to work extremely hard keeping site maintained to an excellent standard.

One way system to our pitch and pitch itself was great. Huge, very level, hardstanding with drinking water, electric and drain. Trying out our new awning for 1st time but pegs not up to it so struggled a bit so make sure you do have decent pegs and there's no problem.

Very quiet, lots of seasonals but mostly empty but there are I counted at least 3 toilet blocks scattered throughout site so should be fine when busier. Only used one closest to us and of a very high standard. Clean, warm and Radio 2 on as well. Very impressed.

Very dog friendly, huge dog walk, poo bins all round it and also poo bags dispenser enroute if you've forgotten your own.

Bus stops at entrance going both east and west and Downe Arms Hotel was close. Used bar and very nice, dog friendly as well.

Restaurant looks good but did not use though menu does look good.

Would love to visit again when weather a bit better as think it would be even better with more people about so take it from me this is definitely worth a visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jlferg 4 reviews from this member

 Absolutely a must. This is snug but great site to stay at. Very helpful friendly staff even before the visit. And fantastic facilities and cafe on site.

Great location with easy travel to local attractions and beaches. We thought it that highly we booked for next year on our departure. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ganesh 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, great for the dog as lots of walks to tire him out. 3 toilet & shower blocks to use and each one immaculate cleaned daily some have piped music.

We decided to stay on an extra few days and was no problem to change pitch as we had bought a drive away awning was really helpful in assisting us. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gone on holiday 30 reviews from this member

 Came to St Helen's in April as were were going to Farndale to see the daffodils & a short walk, meeting up with friends at Farndale.

We always stay at St Helen's when in the area & this visit was as good as our previous ones.

Picked a pitch to the back of the site, free wifi, nice & quiet & the weather was pretty good too.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kennedy123 11 reviews from this member

 Just got home from another lovely break staying at St Helens its a lovely clean site and the staff are so welcoming and helpful I had to change our dates twice and nothing was to much trouble lovely people would highly recommend

The site is well kept and clean facilities

Will be back before the end of the year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Angela1726 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site. Bus stop right outside caravan site too. They run regularly too. Nice site if you enjoy walking. Plots good size.

Would go back. We stayed in adult only park and was very peaceful apart from when donkeys called for their breakfast.

Not a problem though. Lovely view we had of the donkeys and alpacas.

Lovely walk if you have a dog too. 


Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is St Helens In The Park Caravan & Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to St Helens In The Park Caravan & Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is St Helens In The Park Caravan & Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3259 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement