Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of St Helens In The Park Caravan & Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > St Helens In The Park Caravan & Camping Reviews

St Helens In The Park Caravan & Camping
Wykeham
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO13 9QD
Tel: 01723 862771
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 250
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 96 Reviews
                9/10 from 96 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Valdav 1 review from this member

 This site is so well thought out, very clean, spacious and extremely friendly welcome in the reception,

We have really enjoyed our stay and liked having a pub almost on site,

Pretty area and central to so many places to visit,

Can't wait to visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 16 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tyke-ess 8 reviews from this member

 We booked the caravan on a super pitch as our elderly parents were staying and we wanted to make it as easy as possible for them. The pitch was spacious, all weather (pebbles), with a water tap and waste water grate. We were able to book the OAP rate for them.

A few days into their stay they had a power outage, due to one of the light fittings shorting out, which tripped the fuse at the EHU point, the staff on site were brilliant and went above and beyond to help sort the problem out, and checked on them the following day to make sure all was well. This was very reassuring for us as we couldn't attend due to work commitments.

Access is via a coded security barrier.

The site is well maintained and the wardens were busy weeding and tidying the flower borders and keeping the grass short. The facilities are clean and have a good supply of hot water.

They have a number of camping pods on site. There is a cafe, shop, launderette along with a children's play area as well as a dedicated dog walk area which is huge. The Downe Arms Hotel & Tuckers Bar is a short walk past the camping field and through the woods.

There is a bus stop close to the site entrance giving easy access to Scarborough or Pickering, ask for a Day Rover Ticket, this will save you money and allows you to get on and off the bus all day, just scan your ticket when you get on. (The bus driver won't offer this ticket as a cheaper alternative!).

Lovely site very quiet and relaxing and it's open all year. The site offers seasonal pitches and caravan storage. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Loosecamper 1 review from this member

 What a gem of a site!

Spotless facilities

Great dog walking areas and the friendliest most helpful staff we have ever come across in all our caravaning expeditions

Brilliant ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharon 1 review from this member

 Lovely place, clean showers and toilets. staff very friendly, and great walking for the dog

Have been before and will go again

Very nice fish and chips from the van, beats cooking, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoleen 42 reviews from this member

 On arrival we were impressed by the wide entrance allowing you to park up safely while checking in.

The check in was great very friendly, and informative, we found every member of staff we spoke to were also helpful and friendly

The map we were given is very clear and we found our spacious fully serviced pitch (16 amp) easily.

The toilets were open but not the showers but that was expected, we can't comment on the facilities as we used our own. It was very peaceful during our stay (Sunday to Thursday) There are some lovely walks from the site and although it's just off the A170 (so easily accessible) the traffic noise wasn't a problem even though we were the nearest row to the road.

There is an excellent play area for those with children. The Downe arms pub is a few minutes walk away and although closed during our stay (open Friday, Saturday outside service only) looks a nice place and the menu looked reasonable.

Pickering is a few miles down the road with good independent shops and decent sized Lidl and a Co-op for stocking up. Thornton le dale is also not far away as is Scarborough in the other direction.

It's that great a place our daughter and family are going at the end of may she was so impressed by our photos she asked us to book for them before we left.

All in all a great stay in a lovely setting. Highly recommended. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lawrence N 1 review from this member

 Warm friendly welcome. super helpful with directions and guidance for all our needs. Superb staff.

Site was well laid out and all facilities were great.

More than happy to recommend to anyone. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wengle 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, well organised and spotlessly clean.

Felt very safe in Covid pandemic times.

Friendly staff. Easy to find. All pitches have electricity.

All pitches are level. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Palonl 1 review from this member

 The site was very clean toilets and showers etc,

Access to Scarborough, Pickering and Whitby was easy,

We canít wait to go back in December for the new year again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: IANOL 2 reviews from this member

 Booked in for 4 nights over the New Year, great welcome on arrival, even given a bottle of "bubbles" to see the new year in. Pitches are all well maintained and level.

Superb dog walk, one of the best we have ever come accross.

We booked a super pitch, the one drawback for us was the length of hose needed for our pitch, I have a 10m water hose but this wouldn't reach.

Looking at other pitches they weren't all like this we just had to revert to filling the water hog manually. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nnnccc 26 reviews from this member

 Loved this site. Don't normally go for larger sites but so glad we did this time. Wanted something about an hour or so from home, fully serviced, hardstanding pitch and close to bus route and this had it all and more.

Easy to find, excellent access from main road and very nice approach to reception so first impressions were good. Excellent reception from staff and must say they do seem to work extremely hard keeping site maintained to an excellent standard.

One way system to our pitch and pitch itself was great. Huge, very level, hardstanding with drinking water, electric and drain. Trying out our new awning for 1st time but pegs not up to it so struggled a bit so make sure you do have decent pegs and there's no problem.

Very quiet, lots of seasonals but mostly empty but there are I counted at least 3 toilet blocks scattered throughout site so should be fine when busier. Only used one closest to us and of a very high standard. Clean, warm and Radio 2 on as well. Very impressed.

Very dog friendly, huge dog walk, poo bins all round it and also poo bags dispenser enroute if you've forgotten your own.

Bus stops at entrance going both east and west and Downe Arms Hotel was close. Used bar and very nice, dog friendly as well.

Restaurant looks good but did not use though menu does look good.

Would love to visit again when weather a bit better as think it would be even better with more people about so take it from me this is definitely worth a visit. 


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is St Helens In The Park Caravan & Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to St Helens In The Park Caravan & Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is St Helens In The Park Caravan & Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1077 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement