Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Portsoy Links Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Portsoy > Portsoy Links Caravan Park > Reviews

Portsoy Links Caravan Park
The Links
Portsoy
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB45 2RQ
Tel: 01261 842695
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 59
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 25 Reviews
                8/10 from 25 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine21again 8 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to Portsoy campsite. We love the location with its views of the sea and love Portsoy with its unspoiled atmosphere, interesting and scenic harbour as well as its lovely Soy Loch park.

Itís true the pitches are a bit close together but each pitch is quite large.

The facilities are dated but kept very clean and reflect the price which compared to many other sites is reasonable. Itís an easy stroll to the harbour and an uphill stroll to the town. Portsoy has an excellent ice cream shop, a Co-Op, 2 bakeries, a chemist, butcher, fish and chip shop, Chinese Takeaway and a couple of other shops and cafes.

The nearby Sandend Beach is a popular destination for swimmers and water sports enthusiasts and the nearby coastal town and villages are well worth visiting. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Audreid72 1 review from this member

 Fantastic location, right at the seafront, does make it quite windy. Non-electric pitches at the front are perfectly flat - everwhere else slopes, some more than others.

Wheelchair accessible toilet and shower. Staff are great, it's a really friendly site generally.

Only complaint really is there's only one women's shower for the whole site, given there's more than 60 pitches it's not much. (can't comment on the men's. )

I'd recommend it though, great view out to sea, good places to walk, and the chippy and ice cream shop in Portsoy are amazing! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Delzer 39 reviews from this member

 Very slopping pitches. We were at front lovely views.

Toilets in desperate need of upgrading but clean. Didnít fancy having a shower when I saw it so used the one in the motorhome.

Nice short walk into town.

Had a lovely bar lunch at the hotel on high street. Lovely walks around harbour and beach.

Small play area for kids. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Lizziekillin 5 reviews from this member

 Beautiful spot with easy access to town.

Shower needed a wee bit of TLC but functioned.

Great flat spot for camping, was a bit windy being right on sea front, so note to other campers to take a wind shield.

Would definitely stay there again. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tourer2212 2 reviews from this member

 Fab site, wardens are pleasant and helpful.

Very knowledgeable about local area.

No issues from warden with having visitors to your caravan.

Fab views over the ocean, right on beach. Great fenced playpark for the children.

Facilities clean and showers great.

Pitches great size, caravan awning and car without being on top of your neighbours.

Town 3 min walk, shops, cafes, everything you need. Canít wait to return in summer. Thanks for a fab stay. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Merlot65 15 reviews from this member

 Booked in for two nights, left after one. Disappointed in this site. Luckily we had chosen a seafront pitch (no electric) which was relatively flat although we still did need our levellers but the other pitches looked badly sloping.

Nobody was in reception when we arrived mid afternoon, there were a few phone numbers on the window so I called one which said the person's phone was switched off, I then called the land line number and got someone and I had to ask for the code for the toilets and that was my check in.

The pitch numbers aren't well marked at all, neither are the water taps. We pitched up and went to find the facilities, I couldn't find the ladies shower block so I had to phone the number again to ask where it was only to be told that there wasn't a ladies shower, only a mixed accessible shower round the back as the other toilet block with one shower in it hadn't been opened.

The toilet/shower facilities had the feeling of being in a public toilet. The windows in both the gents shower and accessible shower wouldn't close correctly so resulted in a cold draft while showering and the shower wasn't particularly warm either!

The site has a generally run down feeling to it. The road runs right through the site giving access to local traffic including heavy articulated lorries and boy racers.

Portsoy, however, round at the old harbour is well worth a visit.

Personally we would have been as well parking up a few hundred metres along the street from the site which would have cost nothing as others had done and still had the same views. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jim 25 1 review from this member

 Excellent location fantastic views

Plenty of space between units.

Facilities clean but a little dated.

Reasonable price for the pitch already booked for later this year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Damaca 85 reviews from this member

 A nice small site right on the bay, with great views. Staff are helpful and friendly. Some of the pitches are extremely sloping.

The village is in two parts - the traditional fishing harbour area (where the pub and museum were closed during our stay, I assume because of Covid), which has a lovely souvenir/clothing shop; and the high street with bakers, mini market, home made ice cream shop and pub, and man-made village loch behind.

The village produces an excellent brochure in which several good walks are described.

There were eider ducks on the beach right in front of us. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: JenniferMC 2 reviews from this member

 Had a fabulous stay at this beautiful site.

Everywhere really clean and adhering to new government guidelines.

Very friendly staff and extremely helpful warden.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 Used this site as a stop over when exploring the coast road. We didnít need EHU, so were directed to park along the flat grassy edge of the beach. The greeting in the reception hut was really friendly and welcoming.

Two minor things let the site down a little, the facilities are very dated, clean but old. People walking along the coast, were walking directly on the beach side pitches rather than behind them; so when sat out, our dogs (and other people's dogs on similar pitches) would bark at them.

Portsoy was a nice traditional fishing village which we had a nice wander around. The view from the pitches was great and directly out in to the bay looking at the various sea birds and wildlife. Weíd have no hesitation in stopping here again if we were in the area. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Portsoy Links Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Portsoy Links Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Portsoy Links Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Portsoy      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


53872 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement