Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Banff Links Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Site Reviews

Banff Links Caravan Park
Banff Links
Inverboyndie
Banff
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB45 2JJ
Tel: 01261 812228
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 50
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trustul590 1 review from this member

Just spent 2 weeks at Banff links on our first touring holiday with our 2 kids aged 2&3. Brilliant site and met some lovely people, the propiters very friendly and helpful ( lending us battery charger) thank you's very much. There is a small shop on site with essentials and plenty toys for the kids, a 3. 75 kite was great for the kids. Walk to the village of whitehills to the west along the coast takes 20 mins lovely on a beautiful day, and walk to the town of Banff to the east will take around 10mins. The touring sites on the beachfront are great there are other touring sites near the play park and reception, ours was on the flat across the road from the seafront, I'd advise the pitches right on seafront for a more experienced caravaners as there can be quite a gradient on some, requiring cocking up the jacks etc and Ofcourse awnings if the rear of your van is 3ft high and the front is on the deck, a motor mover would be handy for these although I was watching to see guys swinging their van round to get a sea view.

Plenty toilets and showers water points, waste disposals which were spotless and laundrette on site too, 5 for a wash and tumble I believe (have to check with the wife), there is CCTV on site too which makes it even safer, no worries leaving the van unlocked.

I'd highly recommend this site to anyone old, young, couples, family's.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bodiddly 29 reviews from this member

They could do with a sign at the top of the road to the site as we missed it and ended up down a narrow lane and were told many others had done the same! All the touring pitches are at the end of a row of statics, and the first few have statics behind them as well, they are sloping upwards towards the beach and you will need leveling blocks, being right on the sea front they are also very exposed. The pitches further on on the other side of the road are flat and a bit more sheltered. The toilet and shower blocks were modern and spotless. There is a small shop selling essentials. The beach is lovely, sandy and gently sloping, though the road through the site is a public right of way and there were a lot of dog walkers on the beach, which was fine for us as we have dogs ourselves. Phone and TV reception are both very good. There is a large children's play area next to the site with large open grassy areas by the seafront, if you got the weather it would be perfect for families, but The walk into the centre of Banff is a good 35-40 minutes, and if you like to leave your motorhome on site once pitched it is a bit far to walk for meals out. Would we stay again? Probably not.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wildrover58 5 reviews from this member

Site had just opened for new season so a few things not in place, no waste bin in gents toilet block for paper towels just a black bag on the floor and no toilet brushes in cubicles. Took long time to get warm water in showers first thing in the morning.

Excellent beach at low tide and quiet cycle/pathway walks to Whitehills and Banff. Happy to use this site again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Navigator43 6 reviews from this member

This was the second time we had been to Banff Links and it certainly will not be the last. The owners could not be more pleasant or more helpful; they maintain the site and wash rooms etc in excellent condition.

During this latest visit the barrier across the entrance was not initially operating but was repaired before we left two days later. Pedestrians and dog-walkers have access to the site as the narrow access road that runs the length of the site is used by people exercising or going onto the beach. However, this was not a problem as everyone was very polite and friendly, all dogs were kept on leads and owners were careful not to leave anything behind!

There is a small narrow burn with fairly steep banks running the length of the 'Burnside' section of the site. This requires parents of very small children to to keep an eye on them when they are playing outside.

The Galley is an excellent seafood restaurant in Whitehills and well worth a visit or two!

Also Banff Springs Hotel provides excellent meals.

The Fish van calls round the site on Tuesday afternoons selling a variety of good quality fresh fish.

The site faces due north which allows a magnificent vista of a seascape and a very gently sloping sandy beach with beautiful sunrises and sunsets.

We will be back!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rowena8256 10 reviews from this member

Wonderful site which we will definitely return to. There are pitches right adjacent to the beach which is a little sloping but we wanted to try it and didn't find it a problem with blocks, There are flatter pitches behind this row. The beach is fantastic sandy and goes on for miles, easily walk into town or along the coast to Whitehills which has a fantastic fresh fish shop.

Facilities good and clean and well kept, lovely owners who go out of their way if you ask advice. Good shop on site.

The area is lovely and the weather although a bit iffy when we were there is generally quite good on that coast.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Maddog61 1 review from this member

We only spent one night here, but we will definitely be back. The site is spotlessly clean and well maintained, with a lot of time, effort and money been spent in getting the shower blocks and other amenities to such a high standard.

This family run site is the way we'd ALL like a site to be run, complete with a reasonably priced shop on site that's also run by the family.

Banff is an easy & pleasant 30 minute stroll away (I'm told Whitehills is approximately the same to the West) where there are pubs & take-aways, but not many restaurants, which we didn't find a problem. The walk would be dismal on a wet day, but keep your fingers crossed for good weather.

I've only marked the Child friendliness down a wee bit from 10 because of the close proximity to the beach, but responsible parenting would take any risk away.

The site is right next to the beautiful beach which underlines that we will be back soon, hopefully this August, for a weekend if not longer.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Keith 54 1 review from this member

While staying on this lovely site my consumer unit trip switch would not reset and we were left without any power to the sockets. Jim who runs the site came straight away to check it out. He discovered that part of the unit was faulty and needed replacing. Thinking we would be without power to the sockets ( no heating?) etc. Jim drove off only to come back with a replacement part that would get us underway until we got home, refusing to take any payment. The site is very well kept and a pleasure to stay on. We are planning to come back again next year. Many Thanks.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Calinyx 22 reviews from this member

We had seen mixed reviews for this site, and having last visited to suss it out many years ago where we had major concerns. We decided to actually come and stay here having popped in last week when we were in the area and were pleased with some of the changes.

This is a beautifully kept site, with very well delineated, roomy pitches. We chose to be between the sea and the burn [quieter for us as although we have a 12 year old, we aren't noisy]. We would of loved to be right by the sea, however the angle of the slope and us not having a motor mover ruled that out. However, the pitches are so roomy, that we were able to position our unit with a clear view to the sea even with both pitches in front occupied.

The welcome at reception was great and I noted that there was a well stocked wee shop also [which we didn't need].

The toilet block was spotless [and although this is June. It's been very cold] and warm. The showers were roomy enough, very hot water [possibly to hot for some as there is no way to adjust the temp] and had plenty of pressure.

There is a great park [even for our techy 12 year old] plus a superb beach that is suitable for paddling- surfing as it's wide and has a very gentle slope to it. At the far end [opposite end to reception] you cross the burn and there you can get onto a great walk/cycle path to Whitehills. So ideal for walking the dog.

At Whitehills is a fantastic fish and chip shop [which we would definitely recommend. Nearby Banff has a good co-op and tesco.

For those who like wildlife, we can highly recommend a trip along to Troup head RSPB area. You can see gannets, razorbills. And if you time it right and are lucky puffins too.

This site definitely ticked all our boxes and we will certainly return.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: McPotatohead 6 reviews from this member

Good - Location lovely beach, playpark nearby (though not associated with Caravan site). Walking distance to Banff 40mins.

Bad - Uninterested staff. Wash facilities; no hand dryer so paper towels either strewn on the floor or depleted completely. Showers: just the one light working in the middle shower only. Either side had to shower in near darkness. No shower curtain! How can you dress in a puddle and soaked clothes? Not even a coat hook just the broken remains to tease you.

500 spent would improve these frankly silly errors in hospitality.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pamcel 9 reviews from this member

After a year of absence due to work commitments, we made it back to the wonderful Banff Links site. The weather was bad, and it made no difference. The dog and I got soaked walking the very pleasant hike to Whitehills, but we didn't mind. We parked on our usual pitch between the sea and the burn, and just relaxed watching the waves rolling onto the huge beach.

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2855 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019