Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Stonehaven Queen Elizabeth Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Site Reviews

Stonehaven Queen Elizabeth Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Queen Elizabeth Park
Stonehaven
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB39 2RD
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 81
Open: 02/03 To 03/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 43 Reviews
                9/10 from 43 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis On Site 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Delzer 7 reviews from this member

Wanted to visit here for a long time but always busy at times we wanted, Was worth the wait, Brilliant location and spotless site. Although there were a lot of children they were well behaved. The beach just across the road and plenty walks for the dogs. Good sized pitches and outdoor swimming pool just next door. Excellent fish and chips just along the road but prepare to queue for a while. Lovely ice cream shop just next door to fish and chip shop. Lots of places of interest around that area also. We had lovely weather while we were there for the weekend. It also has a railway station. Easy to get to from main road donít have to come through the town at all.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Itsyum 110 reviews from this member

What a superb site this is. Very new immaculate facilities block. Well maintained site with very friendly helpful wardens. Situated right on the seafront and just a 5 minute walk into the town. There's a fish & chip shop and ice cream parlour just up the road, both serve food 'to die for'. Brilliant place, brilliant location. Well recommended

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bodiddly 29 reviews from this member

Easy to find and easy access for even the largest units. It is a very popular site, it was full on the Friday and Saturday nights with eight motorhomes parked on the promenade, so you do need to book. The wardens were extremely friendly and welcoming with a good sende of humour. As you would expect from a C&M club site the pitches are large, flat and well spaced, excellent motorhome service point, plenty of pristine toilets and showers, (warm building, no push buttons and a bench behind a partition so nothing gets wet). The beach is right in front of the site, the open air sea pool and an indoor leisure centre right next door, and an excellent fish & chip shop, a cafe and ice cream shop just a couple of minutes walk down the promenade. You can walk into the centre of town in 10 mins and the harbour is just a little bit further on, the castle is further out of town but if you don't want to walk the Stoney Express land train does round trips up to the castle from outside the site. Number 44 bar in the town centre does good food at reasonable prices and they were happy for us to take our 2 small dogs. Would we stay again? Absolutely, we booked for 2 nights and stayed 4, plenty to do without having to move the motorhome, there is just something about the place that we really liked.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: JanHandP 2 reviews from this member

Really nice site, clean and tidy, great location, warm and spacious showers - we really liked it, wardens VERY helpful, 8pm closing for new arrivals, but we were running late, so rang and they waited for us. Much appreciated. Stonehaven really nice seafront and harbour, great local walks, will definitely go back. 9/10 for price. It is expensive but yes, value for money.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Trevor + Jo 84 reviews from this member

This is your typical C&CC site. It is beautifully maintained with kind hosts and offers excellent, clean facilities. This all comes at a price. Well over £20 for the two of us in a tent. The tents are squeezed in between the main pitches but this was explained on arrival. The site had a very safe feel and is right behind the beach with the town and Co-Op 5 mins walk away.

We found Stonehaven itself disappointing. You must, however, climb to the war memorial and continue the walk along coast path to Dunottar Castle. You will be rewarded with fabulous scenery and views.

The pubs by the harbour are good and easy walking distance. There is a very popular fish and chip shop very close by with icecream parlour next door.

An excellent place to stay for a couple of nights.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Linda Morrison 13 reviews from this member

Have visited this site on several occasions as a easy distance for weekend trip. Booked for June 2017 to visit Beer Festival in nearby park.

Well kept site with friendly staff. Facilities good as would be expected from a Caravan and Motorhome Club site!

Usual rules about pitching - seems over the top as pitches are good size.

Nice sea front with board walk to harbour where there are several pubs - recommend the food in 6 Degree North but suggest booking a table as very popular!

Dunnottar Castle worth a visit.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: GrumpyBoaby 58 reviews from this member

We had two visits to this site during our tour along the east coast of Scotland, the town offers plenty of shopping, museums and even a castle at Duntocher.

The site is modern with friendly wardens, well laid out all weather pitches, a good sized motorhome service area including several well placed water points. Daily papers can be booked from the site reception, local rolls and other essentials can also be purchased from reception.

The site is in easy walking distance of the towns beach and promenade, situated near bye is a heated sea water swimming pool, (closed 4th Sept). And indoor leisure centre with heated indoor pool.

Local chip shop and ice cream Parlour are only 50 yards away, don't arrive early as your unit or motorhome will obstruct the local land train, The Stony express has a turning area at the site entrance. This was our first visit to Stonehaven, we are looking forward to are next visit in the near future and hope the outdoor pool is still open.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wulster 17 reviews from this member

Spent three nights here in late September. Real bonus having great weather. Nice site at edge of town and next to beach. Nice flat site with a very new and immaculate toilet block. The wardens were really nice and very helpful. Really good chip shop and ice cream shop just outside site.

Nice stroll into town and down to the harbour. Couple of nice pubs there. Nice Belgian beer and good food at the Marine Bar. Some decent shops in town and a Co-Op Supermarket was supplies.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: John A W 1 review from this member

What can I say: Beautiful site with a wonderful situation. The whole site is so clean and tidy, the toilet block is one of the cleanest and best kept that I have visited. We were visiting with the soul purpose of visiting someone in hospital and the help and friendliness shown to us by the wardens Maggie and Michael was far beyond beyond the call of duty. We will definitely be back to enjoy the area. Thanks Maggie and Michael.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Acas 2 reviews from this member

What can we say about this park apart from excellent, it is one of the best sites we have ever used, the facilities are brilliant and for a disabled person very good, spotlessly clean, easy access. The wardens Maggie and Michael Walker are brilliant and keep the site spotless, very dog friendly and no dog mess anywhere on site, the pitches are ample in size loads room between pitches central toilet and facilities block, just cannot fault it, we will be back as often as we can even the weather didn't put us off.

Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1993 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019