Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Turriff Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Turriff > Turriff Caravan Park > Reviews

Turriff Caravan Park
Station Road
Turriff
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB53 4ER
Tel: 01888 562205
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 43
Open: 25/03/2024 to 28/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mmart8 1 review from this member

 Excellent camp site,

Well located and looked after by hard working and pleasant staff.

Amenity block immaculate and warm welcome on arrival.

Would thoroughly recommend. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Azzie traveller 4 reviews from this member

 Cycle camping touring.

Good location just below the town. Very friendly manager. Good facilities.

Great!

We did expect there to be more eating options in Turriff but we survived. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Delzer 39 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with short walk into town.

Laundry and washing area. Ample toilets, showers and washing areas which were spotless.

Lovely site and warden was lovely.

Was meeting up with family who stay local was our first visits here but will definitely be back.

Lovely site. Well kept 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: FindlayMac 16 reviews from this member

 Went away with our Motorhome and initially we only planned to stay for 1 night in Turriff but we decided on the Saturday morning that we were extremely happy at the site that we booked to stay a second night.

Mr Grahame Ross (Site Manager) is such a friendly and helpful gentleman and makes you very welcome and has a very good knowledge of the local area.

He cleans all the Toilets and Dishwashing areas himself and they were absolutely brilliant and very good with all the current restrictions and guidelines which are in place. TV reception not great but we were not there to be sitting watching the TV.

A very well maintained site and great for walking into Turriff which has an abundance of individual shops and places to eat. The local Costcutter Store is very well stocked with local products.

Also very very friendly people, so Yes I totally agree That The Only Way is to Turriff.

We will definitely be returning and (5 Stars) to Grahame Ross. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: George 1 review from this member

 Used as cycling base.

Been before and will return.

Great site close to town centre.

Some road noise noticeable in a tent at night.

Graham (warden) extremely helpful. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Matildamary 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent a week on this site and it was spotless all the time we were there. Change of warden but he was ever so nice and helpful. We keep coming back to this site as our son lives locally so it could not be handier but the town itself is nice and the adjoining park is nice to walk round and everyone speaks to you, very friendly lot! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiona W 219 reviews from this member

 Used the site as a stopover between Aberdeen and the coast. On arrival, the office was shut but a map showed which pitches were free & we chose a sunny one that suited us. The Warden lives on site. Massive toilet block given the size of site, dated but very clean, you get a key when you check in. Good recycling. Excellent park next door for dog walking, you can keep going beyond the show ground to fields. Wifi was good and it was free this time because the site was quiet. We didn't notice the road noise, but we are not in a tent and we were pitched away from the road. For railway buffs, the former station platform is part of the site.

Not much to keep us at Turriff, but the town & campsite will be full during the famous Turriff Show. Happy to recommend the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Alanawayfromhome 17 reviews from this member

 Very nice friendly wee site.

Toilets and showers were well kept, with oodles of hot water.

Warden is welcoming and helpful.

Could do with an area for motorhomes to dump grey water.

We didn't find the road noise intrusive.

The adjacent show ground has acres of dog walking potential and the town itself is only a short walk away.

One of these lovely, well run sites that are a joy to come across on your travels. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daizee554 15 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for the Turriff Show.

This campsite was perfect as it was right next door to the show ground.

A bit noisy at night due to the Barn Dance and fair ground, we didn't take the kids so it wasn't something that bothered us.

The campsite was completely full so we stayed in a field but felt quite happy.

The shower block was very clean and well maintained.

I will be booking early this year so I can get a pitch with elec hook up. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nelly12 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a three day two night stay at this site, I would rate this as a 6 out of ten.

The site is clean and well maintained with showers and toilets to match, the big problem here is the noise from the road, I think every tractor in Scotland has passed the site over the period we were there.

The site is under new management and have to be honest the warden although tried to be helpful, just gave the impression she did not want to be there. Reception opens at 9.30 closes for lunch and reopens at 4 we did not see anything of a shop, but Turriff is only a short walk away with a good selection of shops.

We would go again but on a one night pass through only. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Turriff Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Turriff Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Turriff Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Turriff      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58605 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement