Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Turriff Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Turriff > Turriff Caravan Park Reviews

Turriff Caravan Park
Station Road
Turriff
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB53 4ER
Tel: 01888 562205
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 56
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 10 Reviews
                8/10 from 10 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: George 1 review from this member

 Used as cycling base.

Been before and will return.

Great site close to town centre.

Some road noise noticeable in a tent at night.

Graham (warden) extremely helpful. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Matildamary 1 review from this member

 Just spent a week on this site and it was spotless all the time we were there. Change of warden but he was ever so nice and helpful. We keep coming back to this site as our son lives locally so it could not be handier but the town itself is nice and the adjoining park is nice to walk round and everyone speaks to you, very friendly lot! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiona W 187 reviews from this member

 Used the site as a stopover between Aberdeen and the coast. On arrival, the office was shut but a map showed which pitches were free & we chose a sunny one that suited us. The Warden lives on site. Massive toilet block given the size of site, dated but very clean, you get a key when you check in. Good recycling. Excellent park next door for dog walking, you can keep going beyond the show ground to fields. Wifi was good and it was free this time because the site was quiet. We didn't notice the road noise, but we are not in a tent and we were pitched away from the road. For railway buffs, the former station platform is part of the site.

Not much to keep us at Turriff, but the town & campsite will be full during the famous Turriff Show. Happy to recommend the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Alanawayfromhome 17 reviews from this member

 Very nice friendly wee site.

Toilets and showers were well kept, with oodles of hot water.

Warden is welcoming and helpful.

Could do with an area for motorhomes to dump grey water.

We didn't find the road noise intrusive.

The adjacent show ground has acres of dog walking potential and the town itself is only a short walk away.

One of these lovely, well run sites that are a joy to come across on your travels. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daizee554 15 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for the Turriff Show.

This campsite was perfect as it was right next door to the show ground.

A bit noisy at night due to the Barn Dance and fair ground, we didn't take the kids so it wasn't something that bothered us.

The campsite was completely full so we stayed in a field but felt quite happy.

The shower block was very clean and well maintained.

I will be booking early this year so I can get a pitch with elec hook up. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nelly12 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a three day two night stay at this site, I would rate this as a 6 out of ten.

The site is clean and well maintained with showers and toilets to match, the big problem here is the noise from the road, I think every tractor in Scotland has passed the site over the period we were there.

The site is under new management and have to be honest the warden although tried to be helpful, just gave the impression she did not want to be there. Reception opens at 9.30 closes for lunch and reopens at 4 we did not see anything of a shop, but Turriff is only a short walk away with a good selection of shops.

We would go again but on a one night pass through only. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Meerkatdorgie 1 review from this member

 We are new to camping and for a trial run we booked an EHU next to my parents tourer at Turriff.

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this site. The warden and all staff were really friendly and made us feel very welcome.

The site itself was absolutely immaculate. The toilets and showers completely spotless and quite spacious too. The site is fairly small, but it's just a short walk across the bridge in the park to a large showground and duckpond, so there are lots of places to walk the dog too. It's not mentioned above, but they do accept well behaved dogs for free.

There's a little bit of road noise and there seems to be a generator running across from the park which carries on well into the night, but we soon got used to it. More a gentle thrum than an agricultural clatter. We didn't hear it from inside the tourer.

Plenty of shops including a small Tesco within walking distance and fishing reservoirs nearby. Quite a few pubs, restaurants and some lovely cafes too.

The only downside was that some of the pitches were a bit churned up with previous visitors, but had we gone to the tent only area, then it would have been much smoother. A small price to pay for our EHU. Fairly priced and would use again. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gordie21 7 reviews from this member

 Great site kept very very tidy. Toilets and showers spotless. Staff very friendly. Also just 13-50 per night that includes showers and electric hookup.

My wife and I stayed there on 13th. And 14th. June 2012 (Mary and Gordon Duncan from Inverness)

A very quiet site when we were there. A great range of shops in town only 5 to 10 mins away also lovely park next to site with great walks and boating pond. Yes we will be back.

There is Tesco shop close by and filling station British Legion Club, a great selection shops of all sorts. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bobmel 12 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a quiet but wet weekend at this cracking little camp site. Since the last review the toilets have been refurbished and they are still spotless.

There is a new Tesco about 10 minutes walk from the site, this is on the road to Turriff. Gas is available from the site office.

The TV reception is analogue, I was not able to get channel 5 but I was using the vans omni aerial.

There is a bit of road noise but it did not stop us having a good nights sleep and long lie in

There is a small play park for the wee ones. Did not see any kids playing in it (was raining for most of the visit) but there was kids feeding the ducks in the adjoining park which is accessed from the site over a small bridge. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Banffers 3 reviews from this member

 Spend a lovely weekend here. Right next to large park with boating pond. Nice walk into Turriff which has a good selection of shops. Toilets dated but spotless clean. Site well maintained. Very reasonable rates. Good base for touring the North East of Scotland. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Turriff Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Turriff Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Turriff Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Turriff      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5452 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement