Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tynllwyn Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Tywyn > Tynllwyn Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Tynllwyn Caravan And Camping Park
Bryncrug
Tywyn
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL36 9RD
Tel: 01654 710370
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18 tourers34tents56 static
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 89 Reviews
                9/10 from 89 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  89 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Pebblehead 3 reviews from this member

 Fulsome and rapid and informative communication from the site, lovely and convenient location for the Talyllyn railway too.

Tent pitch area really lovely with good, clean ablutions block.

I felt that the site owners had a really good empathy with their visitors too.

I will certainly stay there again 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donna6 1 review from this member

 Lovely well kept site, facilities very clean, very friendly and helpful owners will definitely be returning in September, pricing is good for site and facilities,

You do need a vehicle to visit the shops or beaches, but there is a small railway that is 2 minutes walk off site that you can use to get to the town, was amazing also for site seeing, it is run by volunteers. There is a charge for this, but we’ll worth it.

We did visit when children in school so was very quiet, but apparently gets very busy in school holiday’s. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ci5bod 1 review from this member

 Thank you! Great site, very clean, very friendly, very good facilities, very quiet, really enjoyed the stop.

So many positive points to mention, everything has been thought of to enjoy the stay. The only (minor) negative. And I struggled to think of one!

I wish the site was in walking distance (stroll) from the town. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: SammieJaie 31 reviews from this member

 What a lovely friendly place, with views of mountains, and the toot of a steam train chugging by.

The toilets & showers are immaculate.

No charge for showers (or hairdryer in the ladies).

Plenty of play areas for kids, even a little stream (& "beach" ).

The whole site is well kept and maintained.

Very short walk to the little railway which itself has beautiful views as it travels alongside the mountain valley.

You could catch the train to seaside town Tywyn which has a huge sandy beach, or its a 5min drive.

There are plenty of scenic walks from/near the site.

Lots and lots of things to see and do within a 10mins drive.

Will definitely return and stay for much longer to see all that I missed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Zoegai 1 review from this member

 Idyllic location, friendly staff willing to help,

Very clean facilities, well kept site with friendly atmosphere, safe for young children.

Will definitely return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Gjcp003 1 review from this member

 We are a Motorbike group of friends from Devon, on tour in Wales for 3 Days,

The campsite for moto campers is fantastic, we arrived in heavy rain, There is a big shelter with a table, running water, cooker and BQ you can use, this was a god sent, Made our stay outstanding as every night we eat socialised in there,

For Moto Campers I would recommend it 100%. Enjoy. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Purplelightswitch 4 reviews from this member

 We stay here every year and as always we had a lovely time.

Everyone is friendly,

The facilities are kept clean,

The views are amazing.

Few big groups and nice and quiet.

Wave to the train! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Benrac 1 review from this member

 Stayed for the weekend in early season so the site was very quiet. Ideal for us, just had to keep an 8 year old entertained!

The play park was tidy and the games room with table tennis was great seeing as no one else was using it.

We pre-paid so didn't have to book in. Pam emailed a site plan and our pitch number and we cracked on.

The site is wonderful with stunning views and within easy reach of local beaches.

Couldn't fault the facilities, the toilet/shower block were immaculate.

My better half was particularly pleased with the telephone box full of books, I think she read 2!

Overall one of the best sites we've stayed at and will definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Typhoons 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed 4 nights at this lovely site, very helpful staff, we pitched in the field by the railway line,

It was fun to see the train go by and everybody waving, good walks around the area,

Toilets and showers very clean, the site was busy but still had plenty of room, never waited to shower,

Shop no longer in use but we were given a big bag of tea bags by the owner that lasted the 4 days (life saver as we forgot ours),

We will use this site again, 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Andipo 1 review from this member

 Very happy with this site, child friendly, great little park for our young ones to play on.

Toilet and shower block also good. Enjoyed a shower there, lovely hot water and nice and clean.

Great laundry area. We enjoyed watching the steam train chug past, just wish we could of boarded it from the cute little station on site and that it wasn't so expensive to travel on it. (we didn't, sadly, as it would of cost a lot with our 5 children).

Lovely surroundings, lovely caravan park, very clean n tidy throughout.

Only 2. 5miles from the beach, which we went to each day.

All in all, we happy we chose this family orientated camp site.

Many thanks. 
via mobile


Previous     89 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Tynllwyn Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tynllwyn Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tynllwyn Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tywyn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


22541 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement