Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tynllwyn Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Tywyn > Tynllwyn Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Tynllwyn Caravan And Camping Park
Bryncrug
Tywyn
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL36 9RD
Tel: 01654 710370
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18 tourers34tents56 static
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
                9/10 from 81 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Typhoons 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed 4 nights at this lovely site, very helpful staff, we pitched in the field by the railway line,

It was fun to see the train go by and everybody waving, good walks around the area,

Toilets and showers very clean, the site was busy but still had plenty of room, never waited to shower,

Shop no longer in use but we were given a big bag of tea bags by the owner that lasted the 4 days (life saver as we forgot ours),

We will use this site again, 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Andipo 1 review from this member

 Very happy with this site, child friendly, great little park for our young ones to play on.

Toilet and shower block also good. Enjoyed a shower there, lovely hot water and nice and clean.

Great laundry area. We enjoyed watching the steam train chug past, just wish we could of boarded it from the cute little station on site and that it wasn't so expensive to travel on it. (we didn't, sadly, as it would of cost a lot with our 5 children).

Lovely surroundings, lovely caravan park, very clean n tidy throughout.

Only 2. 5miles from the beach, which we went to each day.

All in all, we happy we chose this family orientated camp site.

Many thanks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Laurad 1 review from this member

 A excellent stay in a beautiful location.

The site is well maintained and the Facilities were great.

The views in the valley are stunning.

We will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor + Jo 118 reviews from this member

 We chose this site on the strength of reviews from other UKcampsite users and once again, we were not disappointed.

The tent field is level and sheltered, but still with views to the nearby hills.

The Talyllyn steam railway runs adjacent to the site and this adds a certain charm as you hear the trains passing by.

The facilities are very good and kept spotless with routine cleans performed throughout the day and night! Reassuring during COVID-19 restrictions. My only slight criticism would be that the shower cubicles are a little small, but again the water is hot and they are very clean, so possibly being a bit picky.

Patrick, the owner, set up a large screen tv and sound system in 'the garage' so we could enjoy a shared Euro football experience with other guests. Really appreciated this!

Loads to do nearby:

Walking: Climb Cadair Idris, Birds' Rock or the Precipice walk (Dolgellau)

Towns: Aberdovey, Borth and Barmouth

Castles: castell y Bere

Trains: Talyllyn steam railway, or better the mainline from Machynlleth to Barmouth

Pub: Hotel at the end of the Tal-y-llyn lake for the view!

Food: Holgates Honey ice cream, Tywyn! 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AndyBooth779 3 reviews from this member

 Very scenic.

Peniarth Arms at bryncrug is twenty minutes walk and good food and well priced.

Great base for tywyn, Barmouth. Next to the tallylyn steam railway.

Site was quiet. Shop on site no longer opening. No complaints.

Well priced and enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Karenw 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site, field flat with good drainage despite 2 days of torrential rain!

Toilet block lovely and clean, well maintained, great hot showers, Covid secure,

Will defo return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Theres 1 review from this member

 Brilliant stay at this camp site, we have been coming here for 15 years.

Wonderful owners nothing too much trouble,

Hopefully we will be back in September. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: John 8801 1 review from this member

 I thought that this must be the nicest site in Snowdonia. The owners are lovely people, very friendly.

Lovely views from the site. Free choice of pitch. Toilet facilities very good and nice and clean. TV room for wet weather!

The site virtually has it's own railway station as the Tallyllyn Railway passes by the site, very convenient, and a unique attraction for visitors.

Very well situated for touring and close to mountain walks (from the site on foot).

I will certainly be going back when I visit Snowdonia next year. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jooles81 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite. Just got back and I'm pleased to say it's just as lovely as I remember! Set down a country lane, just a few miles from Tywyn it's in a perfect location with the hills around you. The little steam train passing occasionally and the stillness of the location certainly puts you at ease.

The facilities are great with hot water, showers and play area (I did have a go on the swing when no one was looking) were great and the staff are very welcoming. The on-site shop sells fresh eggs / milk and a few goodies while the Co-op in Tywyn covers everything else.

The beach in Tywyn is lovely and a short drive to Aberdyfi is also a must. There's a car boot every Sunday in Tywyn and it's market day in Machynlleth on a Wednesday to have a look around.

We were reluctant to leave and will definitely continue to recommend the campsite to friends and family - especially the steam train and seeing the stars in fine form at night! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tulipcat 20 reviews from this member

 Stayed here in the summer and was attracted by the train running through the site.

Beautiful quaint well kept site, we got a fab pitch with views to the train passing and a train station on site, our little boy loved it. Quite a few seasonal and statics. Lovely stream running though the site.

I found Tywyn quite remote, I wasnít prepared for the long journey when we booked, the roads are fine, we took a short cut through a village and that was ok, we came from Lancashire and drove through Llangollen and Bala, the roads are less windy with a caravan and there are plenty of lay-bys.

I hadnít brought much food with me and the on site shop wasnít really a shop, they sold milk and sweets, maybe washing up liquid. The next shop is literally co op in Tywyn, you have to drive to it, itís a small supermarket, with little choice and high prices - Iíd recommend stocking up before you come and only use co op if you run out of something.

We went down to the beach area one day, there wasnít much to do, just a walk on the promenade really. There is an ice cream factory that sells honey ice cream which is worth a visit.

Dol idris is a beautiful nature reserve, and Corris craft centre worth a visit, we also did the Talyllyn railway trip, which was the highlight, with lovely walks and a play area at the stations. We disturbed a bees nest when walking between stations which is another story!

The toilets and showers were clean and light. Spacious pitches. Helpful owners. We saw them siting a van for a family who were struggling. Stunning place and lots of things to do, itís a hidden gem of an area.

Not sure we would return due to the lack of amenities in the area and needing to drive to anything off site apart from the miniature railway.

We do like to be able to wander to a pub, cafe, park or shop. Personal choice though. The narrow lane on approach can feel a bit scary but itís ok as thereís passing places. 
via mobile


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tynllwyn Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tynllwyn Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tynllwyn Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tywyn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3124 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement