Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Vanner Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Dolgellau > Vanner Caravan Site Reviews

Vanner Caravan Site
Vanner
Llanelltyd
Dolgellau
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL40 2HE
Tel: 01341 422854
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Selgovae 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, beautiful countryside and immaculate toilets!

4 glorious days and rained the last but didnít spoil our holiday! Thanks to the owners!

No internet or tv signal but it was good to do without for a few days! 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ChrisnPaul 2 reviews from this member

 Loved this place - and will definitely come back.

Well priced with good shower block toilet and wash up area.

We were lucky as quiet when we were there!

Good access to fab walks, river and 20mins walk into Dolgellau which has a good selection of pubs shops and eating places but advise to book!

Had an amazing time exploring the area. The Abbey remains are in the grounds of the campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mike Howles 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site, perfectly located for a number of activities in the area. From walking, cycling and running it's a great spot.

We spent 7 nights there and walked or cycled from the site each day.

There are walks on the farm and Cymer Abbey. We even found a beach down on the river where we sat and watched an otter. Delyth, Geraint and Peter work flat out to keep the farm and the site in tip top condition.

The toilets are kept clean and regularly inspected. Absolutely what we wanted and at a price that is very competitive.

We will be back there in the future as there is a lot more we haven't done.

Within walking distance are the two precipice walks, Penmaenpool bridge (and pub).

A short drive will get you to the Pony Track carpark for Cader Idris and you can cycle routes 8 and 82, Mawddach Trail to Barmouth and of course over the Barmouth Viaduct. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Angies 1 review from this member

 Lovely spot, within walking distance of Dolgellau which has good pubs and restaurants.

Flat cycle/footpath into town or shorter, steeper path option. Possible to cycle towards the coast.

Excellent facilities.

Calm, relaxing site. Good supermarket on edge of town, Eurospar.

Lovely hosts. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bhatcher 3 reviews from this member

 This picture, is not the caravan site, you can see the caravans the other side of the abbey.

This site is small, with great views and only £12 including electric.

A small river runs along side, and there are great walks from the site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Martin 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site with beautiful surroundings.

Small river runs past the site which is lovely for paddling.

Ideal location for visits to nearby Barmouth for beach and amusements And Coed Y Brenin forest park is close for walks and mountain biking.

Would visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sunday 1 review from this member

 Nice peaceful site next to the Abbey and the river running by.

Great site for walks, Mountains, Forests, Beaches, and the Mawddach trail close by.

Due to Covid no facilities were open so unable to comment,

But they had the basics of what I needed so will give 5 till next visit

What children were there seemed to be enjoying themselves so it is a complete guess and cannot submit this rating without it 5 ?. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boltonandbolton 1 review from this member

 WOW! What an absolute gem of a site. We arrived with no booking as we came across this site by accident while driving through the area.

We were greeted by the owner and her daughter and couldnít have been made more welcome. The site is an absolute credit to the owners, very well organised, set in such a picturesque setting, riverside, surrounded by hills and trees, 10 miles from Barmouth beach, shops 3 miles away.

We booked in for 2 nights and ended up staying for 4 nights.

The campsite was absolutely spotless, a fantastic shower and toilet block, washing up area, walks to the woods, fishing on the river, campfires by the riverside pitches, and we were blessed with fantastic weather also.

Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, they had thought of everything and really looked after everyone of their guests,

We shall certainly be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulyk13 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a stay at Vanner site and we had a fantastic time.

We were put in the small Paddock field, we were the only tourer staying. We had toilet and showers close by, it wasn't a power shower but lovely and warm and more importantly free!

The only thing I would pick up on the shower was no hooks for your towel and clothes.

That is the only the only thing I can find fault with the site.

We stayed there to go mountain biking at Coed y Brenin and we will definitely be going again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Katiekate 1 review from this member

 Kind, helpful owners. Great facilities and amazing views. Peaceful ambience and very quiet.

Definitely come again 👍 easy to find and close to walks and town 
via mobile


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Vanner Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Vanner Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Vanner Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dolgellau      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2854 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement