Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Vanner Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Dolgellau > Vanner Caravan Site > Reviews

Vanner Caravan Site
Vanner
Llanelltyd
Dolgellau
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL40 2HE
Tel: 01341 422854
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 29/03/2024 to 01/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Poppym 1 review from this member

 Loved the area and views. Unfortunately had to be towed out of 3 different pitches as field too soft for a motorhome.

There were cars driven on homing people in tents with no problems. Other campsite residents told us that same had happened the previous day. We really don't think they should've taken bookings for motorhomes on that field.

All hardstanding pitches were already booked up. We did have a great time there however we missed our train time booking due to waiting to be towed out.

Not the best shower & toilet block either I'm afraid and had a Cold shower !

Would come back for views and area but only to hardstanding pitch.

Being towed out 3 times due to being given soft area pitches did spoil the experience.

Also signage for reception should be better too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sue119 1 review from this member

 Loved it here.

Much prefer campsites where you’re not bothered by rules and regulations.

Lovely situation and a great base for exploring.

Walks from the site.

A lot of tractor noise but not before 8am

Basic facilities but that’s all you need. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Liverpoolrosey 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with stunning views. Clean modern facilities.

Good walks for dog owners. Site was quiet when we arrived but was told it gets busy at weekends not had that experience yet.

We had a hard standing which is grass with plastic mesh perfect for erecting awning yet keeping mud free when wet. Better than gravel which my dogs aren’t keen on.

Would recommend this site and would return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Brianw 2 reviews from this member

 The owners of the Campsite are friendly and helpful,

The field is mown and only slightly sloping and the electric hook-up was fine.

The toilets, showers and washing-up facilities were all clean and in good working order.

The campsite is adjacent to the ruins of Cymer Abbey and is also close to the Cycle Path to Barmouth. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendyb60 2 reviews from this member

 We spent our very first night here in our new to us motorhome.

It was a really nice, tidy, clean campsite with all the facilities (toilets, showers, washing up area) we needed to get used to our motorhome.

We have been back since and will return again (and again) when we get the chance.

Owners are very friendly and quick to respond. Dogs are welcome. A bonus.

There are some lovely walks and a two mile jaunt into the town.

The nightly fee was very reasonable, including electric. There are some lovely walks in the hills if you are staying for a few or more days.

Coed Y Brenin is not far and it's easy for parking. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sergit 1 review from this member

 We visit this place every year and, as always, clean showers and toilets.

Close to the sea, mountains, forests.

We were with the children and the dog.

I recommend it the most.

----------

Co roku odwiedzamy to miejsce I jak zawsze prysznice, toalety czyste. Blisko nad morze, góry, lasy. Bylismy z dziećmi I psem. Polecam jak najbardziej. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Oyster 1 review from this member

 Very good campsite, good facilities,

Good access to the Mawddach River either straight off the site field or by walking down the road to the old bridge which is a popular spot on a hot day.

Another bonus are the ruins of Cymer Abbey on site.

Only negatives were the hard ground for the tent pegs & the dreaded midges.

Wouldn’t put us off returning though :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 16 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindilou2013 45 reviews from this member

 The setting for this site is glorious. Hidden in a valley, with the Mawddach running through it, mountains to the sides, a beautiful ruined abbey within the grounds.

It is a working farm so it can get quite noisy when work has to be done otherwise, apart from when it is busy, it is a relaxing and peaceful place.

There is no wifi although we were able to access a 4G signal without trouble.

The facilities block is not cleaned every day so can get quite mucky because some people are just inconsiderate to the needs of others but that's a problem encountered everywhere.

Couple of miles to Dolgellau where shops can be accessed.

So much walking and cycling can be done from this site and in that respect it is ideal. Coed Y Brenin is just up the road and we cycled there and back several times. There are also road rides available but make sure you're fit or have ebikes as most roads lead upwards! We didn't need to go very far to find incredible walks.

If the beach is more your scene then Fairbourne or Barmouth are about ten minutes drive away.

We shall return because it meets our needs for cycling and walking. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: MSR18 10 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with spacious, modern and very clean toilet block.

If you are energetic enough, it is possible to cycle along the Mawddach Trail and across the bridge into Barmouth.

I intend to use this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Selgovae 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, beautiful countryside and immaculate toilets!

4 glorious days and rained the last but didn’t spoil our holiday! Thanks to the owners!

No internet or tv signal but it was good to do without for a few days! 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Vanner Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Vanner Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Vanner Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dolgellau      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2256 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement