Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riviere Sands Holiday Park (haven Holidays)

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Hayle > Riviere Sands Holiday Park (haven Holidays) Reviews

Riviere Sands Holiday Park (haven Holidays)
Riviere Towans
Hayle
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR27 5AX
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 12/03/2022 to 01/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

Photos (4)

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Comper21 1 review from this member

 We've just come back from Haven Riviera Sands. The park is situated in Hayle, Cornwall, located on cliffs overlooking a magnificent three mile long sandy beach. This really is a gem of a beach and you can have countless hours of fun theyre in the right weather.

We booked last minute and was pleasantly surprised to be given a free upgrade in arrival. We later realised that many of the people there had booked through The Sun Offers. As we hadn't they had upgraded us to give us better value for our money, which was nice.

The caravan we stayed in was well-equipped although the cleaners could've done a better job.

The park itself is clean and tidy. Facilities include a Clubhouse, where the nightly entertainment was bingo and a disco(mainly for the kids), as well as some Singing from the Haven staff. There's a fair sized swimming pool (Indoor/Outdoor) and arcades too. Outside of the main gate is a convenience store where you can buy most things you need. There's also a large ASDA about fifteen minutes drive and a Mcdonalds about the same distance.

Food facilities are fairly limited on the park. Theres a small coffee shop at the clubhouse, which never seemed to be open. Theres a Fish and Chip Shop where a cod, chips and side will set you back about £8. However, don't expect to get food there most evenings after 9pm as its shut. Its also shut at lunchtime too (come on Haven. !)

There's also a pub/restaurant a few minutes away. This is in a glorious setting overlooking the beach. They serve some wonderful breakfast options there from £3-£8 and most main meals will cost you between £10-£20. Thry also have another arcade at the pub. Remember to put your havrn entertainment card in the windscreen rather than pay the pubs car park fees.

The Town of Hayle is fairly quiet and most things are closed in the evenings. However, we were out everyday either at tourist attractions like Lands End and Portreath or visiting the numerous beaches.

All in all, we had a lovely holiday. The weather was great and we knew what we were getting with Haven. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Adamh66 2 reviews from this member

 Booked this site as part of one those cheap newspaper deals.

Ideal site if your are looking for a child active holiday, lots of activities for your children to do.

Fish and chip shop on site was good, good size servings and well cooked- shame about the carvery we only used it once woefully under staffed and only one meat left at 1pm- could understood if was 3pm but not 1pm- also sky sports blaring out not ideal when trying to have a meal.

Caravan was reasonable, everything worked.

More a family based park.

Good beach a short walk away 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: VHAPPY 1 review from this member

 We all had a lovely time which was partly down to the weather but also the caravan was lovely and clean. The pool was also clean and overall the entire site was quiet which suited me.

We didn't bother with the entertainment so I can not comment on that but all the staff were friendly and helpful and I would definitely come back again.

The only negative thing that I can say is that it was the hottest weekend so far this year and the outdoor pool was closed until the May bank holiday weekend which did not make any sense to me. 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: MackeralJack 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed in a superior plus caravan here, and were fortunate to get one on the edge of the park, with lovely sea views. The caravan was a little tired looking, but was clean. We found the whole park a bit tired looking to be honest.
The indoor swimming pool looked really tiny, and the playground we found very unsuitable for our young children. On the plus side, our son is asthmatic and had to see an emergency doctor which the staff sorted out for us, and were very good to deal with.
You are also next to a fantastic surfing beach, which you can access from the park, although it is a steep path so not suitable for everyone. The beach is also lifeguard patrolled,and is also lovely and sandy for young children. Although quite exposed!
Hayle has a lidl and a co-op, and also a fantastic ice cream parlour. There is plenty to do in this area, so this park could be a good base for you. Although don't pay the full brochure price, we feel its far too steep for what you get. We went out of season, but we felt in peak season that it might be too busy, as the caravans are very close together, and the park is on the small size. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Beemerboy 3 reviews from this member

 Did Not know what to expect as used sun holidays for the first time to come to this site, have visited cornwall every year, now we have a baby we thought we would try this. Only good thing I can say, is that is was very close to the beach and not far from st ives which we normally visit.
The caravan was in desperate need of lots of refurb. We could not sleep in the beds as the mattresses were all springs, this is no exaggeration I am telling you, could not use the cooker as the trays for the cooker were not for that cooker (to big )
Got very cold in the evening with everything feeling damp in the morning, so much our 4 month old son in his travel cot was so cold one morning he felt freezing which really scared us, we ended up all sleeping in the living area using the cushions from the sofas to make beds plus leaving the fire on !. Not good I know, not one for complaining, so not sure if any of this would have been rectified if we had of complained ????
PLUS NOTES. Very good for children as plenty to do for them plus a short walk to the beach and shops and short drive to hayle town. This is my first experience of static caravans and would make sure next time that we get something that ticks all the boxes even if it means paying more. You go on holiday to relax and unwind, and have a good time not the opposite ! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Matthelliwell 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed for a week over Easter in an Exclusive caravan. This meant we were on the edge of the site directly over looking the beach with stunning views. On the other hand, it wasn't cheap at £700 for 7 night.

The van itself was clean and tidy, it looked like it had just been refitted for the season. With 3 of us there was plenty of space but with the theoretical maximum of 6 it would've been a squash.

Parking was by the van with a small decking area in front of the car. Parking was a tight squeeze, it was also very muddy as it was on grass (or mud by the end of the week). The 'road' leading up to the van was also grass so that turned to mud as well.

The vans are very close together. If we'd been in the main bulk of the site, it would've been much less pleasant. The weekend when we left the site was starting to get noisier with more teenagers but was quiet when we were their.

The vans had central heating but it wasn't up to the job in April. It might've been fine to take off the chill in summer but in April it got very cold in the van - take warm clothes with you and wear them in bed!

Also in ours, the oven didn't get warm enough to cook though we didn't bother getting it fixed. We did run out of gas and that got sorted out within an hour which was good.

The entertainment was good for the children and the entertainers seemed genuinely nice people. £3 for a double whiskey at the bar helped appreciate the children's entertainment as well.

We tried the pool once but it was dirty so we just stuck to the beach.

Away from the beach and the site you really need a car to get anywhere. There is a supermarket a couple of mile away in Hayle so don't worry about bringing lots of food. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Raey 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a few days on a 'sun newspaper' holiday. Caravan was okay and reasonably clean but the fire didn't work (although we never asked for it to be fixed). We did have a problem with the caravan door which was sorted out within about 5 mins which was good! The only probelem we had was the sign in procedure. We went to reception on our arrival and were told to go to the clubhouse to sign in which we did. They had set up tables at one end and had lots of boxes of paperwork/welsome packs which the staff had to trawl through to find the correct one - we thought this was inefficient. We arrived at 3pm (just after) and were told we had to sit and wait as they were still signing in the 2pm arrivals; we then had to join a massive queue. We thought it would be an electronic sign in at reception which would have been quicker and more efficient. The beach was lovely but a little difficult to get to (steep) but worth it as it was lovely and sandy (and clean!). They also has lifeguards whoi marked out safe swimming areas. The Bluff Inn pub was nice - friendly staff and nice food with reasonable prices. They also had an arcade which would be good for kids (and us older ones!) The only other complaint we had was that the caravans were jam packed in to every available space although our neighbours were out most of the time so we had a quiet time. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: DYSON1 2 reviews from this member

 This was the second time that we had visited this site and were blessed with good weather on both times except for one day.  The staff at this Haven site appear to work hard for there visitors and deserve praise.  Our small children enjoy the Rory show and due to the small size of the club you get a real feeling of being close to the action unlike other Haven sites that we have visited.  The Funstars also seem to really enjoy what they are doing which makes everyone happy.  The only problem with the entertainment was that if not enough people turned up during the day for it it was either cancelled or replaced but that is not the end of the world. 
 
The site has a small indoor pool and a lovely warm children's pool if a little small.  The changing area is small so a tip is get ready before you get there.  The brochure did state about the outdoor pool being open but on both our visits we have yet to see it open. 
 
The outdoor play equipment has seen better days and really needs a overhaul or replacing.  The clubhouse area also a bouncy castle and mini golf (At extra charge) .  The caravan we booked was bronze but it appeared to only just moved down from silver and it was also larger than expected so that a pleasant surprise and in quite good condition.
 
Having a huge beach right on your doorstep is also a fantastic benefit and you could stay on the beach all the time if that is what you like.  We enjoy this site so much we have booked up again for next year. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riviere Sands Holiday Park (haven Holidays) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Riviere Sands Holiday Park (haven Holidays) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riviere Sands Holiday Park (haven Holidays)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Riviere Sands Holiday Park (haven Holidays) dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hayle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4195 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement