Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Seaview Holiday Park (haven Holidays)

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Dorset > Weymouth > Seaview Holiday Park (haven Holidays) > Reviews

Seaview Holiday Park (haven Holidays)
Preston
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 6DZ
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 12/03/2024 to 01/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 58 Reviews
                7/10 from 58 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Abz116 1 review from this member

 Im extremely Disappointed. Online it looks amazing but that's only because what you see is actually on another camp site which isnt stated when booking. On arrival we were told we couldn't use the other facilities only the activities which are like the jump, wall climb etc? Everything at seaview is just rubbish.

Park isnt fit for purpose and its quite unsafe, toilet facilities are just outdated. Pitches are small and youre cramped together. Everything is in waymouth bay but unfortunately you cant tour there. There is no aircon in the arcade, the dining area or the entertainment room.

The restaurant is extremely poor and to feed a family of 6 your looking at no less then £70. (Yhis included 2 children which meals cost £1) youre left waiting hours fr the food to come out and you keep having to go up and remind them. We were left wait over an hour just for ice cream.

Several times I went up and asked whats going on and to be told itll be with me shortly and in the end I just asked for a refund. Soft drinks are a rip off. Food potions for adults are small but for the children they arnt to bad. Entertainment is awful and dull. Swimming pool is ok not the greatest but ok.

If youre camping its actually really quite, I think that's the only best thing here. Definitely not worth the £700 I paid. After day 5 we left and we paid for 7. Unfortunately I wouldn't come again.

Weymouth is beautiful and full of so many lovely attractions. Ill definitely do my research next time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Annedrakeley 1 review from this member

 Our pitches were not suitable for camping/touring. We booked 2 pitches 1 for myself, my husband and our dog (transit campervan with awning) and 1 for our son, his partner and their 2 children age 15 and 4 (VW T4 campervan with awning).

Rain was running from the hill into our awning making puddles of mud, ruining all items stored therein and causing our transit camper van to sink 4” into the wet ground overnight. It took us almost an hour to get the van out even with gripper mats and didn’t dare drive it on again so parked on the roadside.

We were unable to use our awning from Tuesday onwards. Whilst we are aware that no-one can control the British weather it seemed that there was no drainage in place. We have been holidaying in this way for more than 30 years, and sometimes in very heavy rain but I can honestly say we have never had to deal with such a mess.

Roads are very rough and unlevel so impossible for young children to play on cycles, scooters etc. And even worse for anyone using a disability scooter. Children’s playground seemed unsafe having very high apparatus and no floor safety should anyone slip and fall.

The baby changing room and washing up room were infested with hundreds of flying and crawling ants. Everyone expects a few insects when camping but this was horrific.

My 4 year old grandson was helping with the washing up and we were forced to abandon the task as we were both covered in insects. When we asked if anything was being done about the ants we were told “what can you expect you are living in a field”. Technically correct but rude when you consider we paid £1179 for the privilege and the pitches were not fit for purpose.

From Tuesday onwards all drinks were served in plastic at the Showbar as both dishwashers were broken. We spoke to the wardens about the state of our pitches and were told that Haven had been informed on more than one occasion. This is the first time in all our years of touring that I have felt the need to write a bad review. Haven and Seaview should be ashamed of themselves.

The good bits:-

Toilet and Shower rooms were clean with plenty of hot water and there was even a bath available. Swimming pools indoor and outdoor were basic but clean and staff were friendly. Showbar had good entertainment especially for the children.

Bus stop on site running to Weymouth via Weymouth Bay holiday park hourly. Bowleaze Cove and Weymouth itself are well worth a visit.

The beach at Weymouth is huge and sandy with an area for dogs to play. The sea water is quite shallow so safe for children to bathe. 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janetwilli 15 reviews from this member

 The site is very tired now, needs tlc ^from entertainment complex to toilet facilities.

Binmen come everyday at 7. Am, right next to fully serviced pitches. Workmen are working in touring field, drilling and hammering 9 till 5 Monday to Friday, they are doing clamping tents.

So up, and out and about early, still the break was very reasonably priced. No more 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ratty 313 reviews from this member

 I booked this site direct using their out of season deals of just £49 for 4 nights in a basic two bedroom static. I arrived and was shown to the static, there was the sticker on the door to say the unit was cleaned and ready for my stay.

Upon entering the static was very clean and had two bedrooms, one twin and one double, a toilet and shower room, large living room with TV and a fully equipped kitchen.

Everything was very clean and tidy and had absolutely everything I needed. The oven didn't work, low pressure I think, however their maintenance team are quick to fix any issues.

The site is very busy in terms of statics and my view was of Weymouth, however it also was the roofs of hundreds of other statics, but that is the nature of these sites.

The location is fab for walking and within a mile or so you are on the South West Coast Path and I walked into Weymouth and back and this was around 9 miles. The other way I walked to Lulworth Cove and got a bus back. The walk was 9. 5 miles and the bus back was just £2 and took 30 mins.

There is a shop on site, not the cheapest but had everything I needed. There is a bar / restaurant with an amusement centre and swimming pool. I did not use the pool, but it looked great through the window.

The bar was reasonably priced and had a good selection of drinks ad the food was reasonable and looked great. All staff were friendly and chatty.

There is a large play area for the children on site, and this looked great. Not many other open spaces, but the location means people liked to spend lots of time out and about exploring.

There is a large touring area for campervans and caravans all hardstanding, flat and full services. There toilet and shower block was huge and looked clean and modern, but I did not stick my head inside.

Location wise it is ideal for Weymouth and you have all the shops you need there and loads of places to visit along the Jurassic Coast.

I would return to this site out of season as this is a bargain when on offer, however in the height of summer it would be far too busy and overlooked for me. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wanderer 69 reviews from this member

 We had a quite large Hardstanding pitch with EHU, grey water drain snd fresh water all on pitch. Toilets and showers were spotless with lashings of hot water. There is an indoor swimming pool and entertainment complex that was all included in our pitch fee (can’t say if that always apply). Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Sister site next Door, Weymouth Bay Holiday park and you can use the facilities there except the swimming pool.

20min walk to beach on public footpaths and bus stop, No. 4, to Weymouth about 10 min walk away.

Some quite fantastic off season deals to be had.

Guess it would be quite busy and possibly noisy in high season but very peaceful here now. Will hopefully return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Flipflip 2 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely week at seaview, very good value out of season, paid £60 for 2 adults, caravan, awning and ehu, the site staff were very friendly and helpful, the pitches were large although slightly sloping, the entertainment and pool complex were great and within 5 minute walk, closest beach about 20 mins walk away, and the toilet block was clean and modern. Also walked to the adjacent site Weymouth bay which is much bigger and you can use the facilities there, but we preferred our own site. Lots to do in surrounding area. Sainsburys and morrisons 15 mins drive away.

We will definitely be returning here. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Bristol2018 1 review from this member

 Me and my family Come To Your Site In the 6 Weeks Holiday. July 27 To 3rd August. We Really enjoyed it. We Did not Want To Come home. The. Entertainment was Brilliant. The Fun star were really good. My children really enjoyed themsSelf. Also the carven was Really Clean. Had no problems. We Are Coming back next Year And We can’t Wait. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Saltysplash 1 review from this member

 Check in at this Haven Site is from 12 noon. Follow the one way road down past the Entertainment complex and the Touring check in hut is just on the left.

The Wardens gave us a full run down of the site and an information pack of 'whats on' and our entertainment passes then marked on the map our pitch and off we went.

We had a large grass pitch with elec. And on arrival the pitch did have a few tyre ruts on it due to either caravan of motorhome digging up the soft grass which at this time of year can happen. Short of giving the pitch a going over with a heavy roller there's not really much that can be done about this.

There was plenty of room for our Skandika Gotland 6 and car. The Grass pitches are close to the showers/toilets and within easy walking distance of the main complex.

Showers and toilets are still keycode entry to keep out the riff raff static users :) and this system caused us no problems nor did it our two sprogs aged 5 & 7.

The wardens kept the services spotless. There was also washing up liquid provided in the dishwashing room.

The Entertainment was the usual Haven mix with the Funstars working very hard everyday providing activities for the kids from 10am. We also paid for two of their Nature Rocks activities, Firelighting skills and Shelter Building skills and both intructors seemed to enjoy their routine and passed on their enthusiasm to the Kids.

Evening entertainment was a reasonable standard and our two were kept very happy and busy on the dance floor.

There is a small well stocked shop on site 8 till 8 and they also had a small stock of camping stuff.

We were in the swimming pool everyday and visited the sister site pool one day. Out of the two pools our girls prefered the Seaview pool as there was a slide but they also loved the Lazy River in the Weymouth Bay pool. No issues at all over the cleanliness of the changing rooms.

We had one evening meal in the bar/diner which was excellent and reasonably priced and also had breakfast there on the day we left after we struck camp. Again a good meal and good portions.

This was the forth Haven we have visited althougth the first as a tourer and we felt with it being a smaller sized park it was so much less crowded with plenty of room in the bar/diner and also in the Live Lounge. Security always had a visible presence and were very approchable and knowledgable of what was going on and where.

Touring Site wardens also worked very hard and were friendly and approchable.

We will certainly return to Seaview again 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Percy on tour 49 reviews from this member

 The Haven Holiday Park at Preston is two-part site compromising Weymouth Bay (all statics) and Seaview (statics and a touring area). We stayed during a week of good (for the time of year) weather in mid-October.

'Seaview' rather depends on how high up the hill on which the site is built your plot sits. The site is about a mile back from the beach, although there is walking and cycling access along a track and through an adjacent holiday park.

Seaview itself has the usual offering of bars, clubs, shops, swimming pools and other facilities in a central complex that is within walking distance of its Haven's Weymouth Bay holiday complex (the facilities of which you an also use). There are grass pitches and hardstanding pitches, the latter closer to the central entertainment complex. The downside is that they are also close to an air-conditioning unit for the swimming pool, which, though not oppressive, is humming away day and night. If you appreciate a lie-in though, they are also closer to the delivery lorries clonking and clanging at 8. 00am each morning!

There isn't really much to commend the hardstanding over the grass pitches. Both are serviced with ehu, individual water taps and TV aerial plug-ins. However, the 'hardstanding' is only for the caravan; the car still sits on soft grass/sand. In addition, the use of hedges to divide the hardstanding pitches doesn't really enhance the privacy, but does chop two to three feet off the available space and makes the pitches seem needlessly claustrophobic.

The toilet block is clean and warm, with push-button showers (and even a bath, if you prefer a good soak). However, the number pad lock to gain access can be fiddly to work - especially in the dark. There are recycling and refuse points for both areas.

The Haven parks are very much family-orientated, and I would imagine can be quite busy in the summer. Around and about, there are Sainsburys and Co-op supermarkets a short drive away in Littlemoor. Weymouth is also a few miles away, although the traffic wardens are ubiquitous (and with what the council charges to park, no wonder it can afford to employ an army of them). That said, local buses are frequent and the X53 Jurassic Coast bus service stops outside the parks, offering daily links to Poole, Bridport, Lyme Regis and Exeter. Dorchester - the capital of Thomas Hardy country - is also a historic town that is nearby, as are Lulworth Cove, Corfe Castle and Swanage.

In summary, Seaview is a good, handy-located site - especially if you are looking for a site where the children are kept entertained. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: SCOOBY SU 2 reviews from this member

 Just come home from a 2 night stay with my hubby and 2 sons 11 and 19. Caravan was just ok, its seen better days it was an old tiring one. We did sleep well (which i was worried about as i'm getting back on my feet after major back surgery in may) though not much storage space. The caravans seemed a little close together on this haven site compared to other haven sites. Play area. Was good but for the younger ones so nothing for 8yrs and above shop. Well stocked nice staff think it was open until 8pm swimming pools. Both pools are much smaller than they look in brochure and website outdoor pool was lovely and warm watch the steps getting in as I slipped a bit not much room for swimming just messing about nice sun loungers be beautiful on a nice hot sunny day changing facilities are ok life guards nice and happy to help in answering questions about the park and area. Indoor pool. We had a look around the slide is very small our boys were disappointed. The grounds. Very clean and well kept but the one way system not a good idea. Weymouth. Well this is each to its own isnt it but for us the attractions such as the tank museum very expensive for families the beach. Is sandy the best thing was the punch and judy show you are asked to make a donation as you don't have to pay to watch and you can record it we loved it, it was soooo funny everybody young and old were captivated by this act, well worth the donation but the lady who came round with the donation box was a little rude my boys didn't have any change and in a rude manner she said well i have change theat annoyed me a little and yes still made a nice donation lol parking. Is a total nightmare as you can imagine at a seaside town, it has nice gift shops plenty of places to eat and drink. We have now done weymouth and wont be going back 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Seaview Holiday Park (haven Holidays) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Seaview Holiday Park (haven Holidays) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Seaview Holiday Park (haven Holidays)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Seaview Holiday Park (haven Holidays) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54183 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement