Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Mane Guernehue

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Baden Morbihan > Camping Mane Guernehue Reviews

Camping Mane Guernehue
Rue Mane Er Groez
Baden Morbihan
Brittany   (Browse area)
56870
Tel: 33 02 97 57 02 06
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: May To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ammdkids 24 reviews from this member

This was a good site. We had a large pitch although we were a fair walk from the toilets.

The pool complex was great with a lovely indoor pool which did get very busy but the weather wasn't the best so most people swam inside. The slides were fun.

Could do with more toilets and they were mixed which I'm not keen on. The showers were good. The play area was a hit with our youngest and the teens club with our eldest.

He went canoeing one day. Although we've been to brittany a lot this was our first time in this area and although very pretty we missed the usual beaches as the nearest large beach we found was in carnac 40 minutes away.
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Xantippe 2 reviews from this member

This was our first experience of camping and were really happy with our choice. The heated indoor pool with slide were the hit of the trip with our Grandson and my husband.

The weather was very warm so much so that the last day we were there they opened the outdoor slides and pool. Although I do believe it was cold. Didn't seem to stop people though. The small shop had a good stock and the restaurant wasn't at all bad.

It was relatively easy to find and the reception was friendly. The pony ride was an experience. Leading my Grandson on a pony that actually wanted to trot was fun, my trotting days are over.

He enjoyed it though and so did OH who wanted to stay an extra two days. He hadn't wanted to go at all at first.

Everything was clean and well maintained.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gush 1 review from this member

Visited for 18 days with 2 children 5 and 6 and friends with boys of 6 and 9. Booking very easy, and they gave us just the kind of plot we'd asked for, next to friends. Quite a busy site, but never noisy. Toilet block clean showers generally hot, but check before you get undressed and go in as a couple of times we had to go to the next block.

The children loved the pools and waterslides, although usually retreated to the indoor pool after a while as it was too cold for them! Shop is quite small, but stocks the basics although no fruit or veg. They sell bottles of ice (with no lids) for 1 euro.

Restaurant gets busy, and one evening we waited ages for our food, but generally good. Very nice creperie in Baden, which you can walk to.

Zip wires looked great fun - but you have to be 8 or over, also pony rides and free rides in a horse and cart one day, which my daughter loved. They also had a trampoline and a bouncy slide although they tend to get very busy early evening.

Launderette 4. 50 e to wash and 3 e to dry. They say you don't need to add powder - but you do!

We really enjoyed our holiday - one bad point - someone pooed in the pool one day and no one came to clean it up for some time as the cleaner was at lunch! That aside, would highly recommend this campsite - we had a great holiday.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Laura31 20 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this site.

Pros:- Large pool area with both indooor and outdoor pools and lots of waterslides which the kids loved.

We had a large fully serviced pitch with both shade and sun.

There are quite a few activities on the site incluing horse riding, zip wire and archery.

There is a nice bar area and a restaurant that does good food as well as takeaways.

There is a daytime sports programme and a programme of evening entertainment (which is in French as most the majority of visitors are French).

The village of Baden is a short stroll or cycle away and is really pretty with 2 restaurants, Boulangerie, Bar/Tabac and tourist information.

There are some lovely small beaches within a couple of miles, no facilities but really pretty.

The port of Lamor Baden is about 3 miles away where you can take a boat trip around the Golfe de Morbihan and L'ile aux Moines(highly recommended).

It is probably the nicest part of Brittany we have visited and there is lots to see and do.

Cons:-The pool area has no guard other then when the indoor slide is operation. The guard then seems obsessed with throwing anyone out wearing shorts instead of trunks and does not bother at all about people standing up on the outside slides and behaving really dangerously, it was a miracle no one was seriously injured.

The shower blocks and toilets are all unisex and there are varous outside urinals around the site (yuch). The showers and loos were not cleaned sufficiently for the high usage they got in August and there are no wash basins in the loo blocks.

Whilst we had a good pitch there are some small pitches that are not in very good locations.

There is no restriction on groups of young people and single sex groups staying. In our second week the 2 pitches next to us were let to a large group of young Dutch people who and had a total of 6 tents and 5 vehicles and a neighbour reckoned there were 16 people staying on the 2 pitches. Inevitably this resulted in noise and problems for families in all the nearby pitches.

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HarryB 17 reviews from this member

A large well organised site with spacious pitches, good showers/toilets.  

The site had an equal mix of vans, tents and statics and was used by tour operators. Some of their statics being at the bottom of the site required an uphill climg to the main facilities.  Unfortunately we had bad weather and some of the pitches held a lot of water.  Especially the ones under the pine trees.  

The interconnecting paths between the pitch rows which led to one of the toilet blocks were a mud bath.  I reported this but nothing was done about it.  

The swimming pool complex is large with slides and a pool for infants.  
An indoor pool was being built at the time of our visit, complete by 2008, so there was some construction noise but this was not to bad.  

The restaurant alongside the pool was very pleasant and also you could order to take away here.

A small shop sold basic provisions and wine.
I liked the location of the site but anyone wanting a beach will have to drive to the Carnac area, about 30/40 mins.

The local village to the site is Baden. A very clean and pretty place with a few bars and one restaurant and on the outskirts a Champion supermarket.

Just a word of warning on directions. Do not take the first turn to Baden  when coming from Vannes but go a little further and take the second left, signed Baden.

This way you avoid the town centre which is narrow and winding and has roadside bollards which can cause problems. Using the second left when you see the sign for the school you come to a definite left hand bend, turn right here and the site is signed.


All in all a very pleasant quiet site in June but when full in peak weeks could be noisy.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Brasso600 6 reviews from this member

Just back from 3wks on this site and I can recommend it. It's spacious, well run,clean and has a good mix of tents, fixed and caravans. Nice hot showers aswell. Site staff and security were very good. The pool complex is very good with a nice cafe/takeaway attached. Shop is reasonable but the village (v nice) is a 10min walk away. For those missing Tescos or the like there was a Champion with 15mins cycle.
We were at the site with our 2 boys - 4 and 7 - who both had a great time. My eldest wanted to try kids club events - a good program - but found the lack of English a barrier - so he dropped out. However he makes friends easily and spent his time playing with a an ever varying mix of kids from all over the site.
Most of all I liked the size of pitches available. We managed to put our Vango Vista (8m long + guys) up, with Outwell side canopy attached, + gazebo and park the car and bikes all on the same pitch. Try doing that here !
It did tend to be noisy after dark and it did seem to have a mix families and single sex groups. We were sharing a cul-de-sac with three groups of young French lads - but all of them were considerate, nice to the boys and no trouble at all. Just something to be aware of. It was a very French site - to me - but that's no bad thing.
Location is ok - not close to nice beaches or main resorts but lot's of places were readily accessible. Carnac Plage was 50mins drive normally.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Geraintrees 5 reviews from this member

Just returned having enjoyed 5 days at Mane.
 
A delightful area and a well run camp site.  Toilets and showers very clean and plenty of hot water.
 
Spacious pitches.  Some with good shade.  Range of facilities on site including v good swimming pools and fishing lakes.  Good little shop and excellent quality bread sold.
 
An excellent area for history and pleasant towns/villages.
 
Not a good area for beaches - need to travel quite far for a beach swim.
 
Would happily return, but we went there thinking that swimming beaches were within easy reach, but alas we were wrong!

Reviewer: carolines 29 reviews from this member

June 2004
We stayed in a static. Part of the site is on a hill with quite a few statics : pleasant views over the fields ..statics arranged in terraces. There are emplacements for caravans or trailer tents and a field at the back of the campsites where I believe you can choose a larger or smaller site. Puff up the hill to the pool from where we were.
Nice pools, 1 small pool with 3 slides and a flume, another pool with a beach area and gentle current and another pool with just for length swimming.
Bar restaurant, good loo and shower facilities and shop stocking basic food and booze, plus bread and fresh croissants.
Lovely base to explore the Morbiham coast and islands ..ports within 15 minutes drive to take ferries to Iles aux Moines ..tranquil hire cycles for all ages ..lovely day out .. sandy beaches within easy driving ..Carnac, Vannes very close, visit Sussscino castle near Sarseaux ..plus beach marshaldn wonderful bird watching .. oysters and wonderful sea food ..dont forget to visit the medieval port at Aubray ..very close ..lovely cafes and resturants on the waterfront.
Great base for exploring this area. Big supermarket 5 minutes drive from campsite. keycamp/canvas reps very helpful with suggestions of visits.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Baden Morbihan      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5677 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019