Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greenway Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Drybrook > Greenway Farm Campsite Reviews

Greenway Farm Campsite
Puddlebrook Road
Drybrook
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL17 9HW
Tel: 01594 544877
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 132 Reviews
                9/10 from 132 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  132 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Mjohn8 1 review from this member

 Lovely flat pitch. Nice walks around the area. Wayne extremely helpful & friendly.

Lots of money being put into the site.

Only recommendation would be for toilet & washing facilities to be put in bottom field.

Certainly hasnít put us off going again though. Lovely site 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Markby 2 reviews from this member

 2nd visit to this site and still as good as the first. Will be going again next year.

Dont think I mentioned on last review about Ted and Tess, the resident goats. My daughter loves saying hello to this friendly pair and feeding them chopped apples. ;) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pandk 14 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site with fantastic modern and clean facilities. The facilities were purpose built so before covid they were lovely and warm and dry. AT the moment they have left the doors open for good reason so it might be a bit bracing in the winter. Washing up area is well supplied with hot water and enough sinks for 6 people. There is a laundry available.

We have camped here and stayed in the glamping shelter. The "couples" ark comes with a bed and enough facilities to make it a luxury camping experience. My only criticism of the glamping is that the wifi did not make it into the ark. If like me you need wifi, then call to make sure you get one with coverage.

Cooking facilities were fine, although to be honest, we decided that when the cafe on site is soo good, why would you cook? Breakfast excellent and Sunday Roast even better, popular with the locals too so ask about it and book when you arrive.

Ideally located if you want to go and see the Severn Bore at Minsterworth or Newnham. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Markby 2 reviews from this member

 An easy to find site, with very hospitable staff. Very clean and tidy site with excellent toilet, washing room and shower facilities.

On site shop which sells certain basics, not all, but its a good excuse for a leisurely 15min stroll to Drybrook village shop.

There's a nearby trail 5mins away which leads into wooded area for walks, also other areas within a 20min walk to get to. Burner hire on site with burning blocks.

A very tasty on site restaurant with its own touch of authenticity, (I had steak, daughter had pizza) excelled up and above what I was expecting. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wanita12 1 review from this member

 Unfortunately we had a bad experience here. I have no doubt the owners are great but October wet wet and grass pitches and absolute nightmare. We had to be towed of as we needed to leave site to buy a Gas regulator and asked for somewhere else to park, which was another wet slippery field yet again having to be towed off. And ended up on a gravel track that was for the night and next morning we left far to wet.

Toilets/showers were freezing doors open I suppose because of COVID but not suitable for a husband with health problems. Shop was disappointing not much at all in it.

We didnít try the small restaurant as we travel with dogs. Iím sure in the summer itís fine. But due to weather we didnít stay for a third night, our fault for not doing enough research we just wanted to get away as not been able to due to Covid-19 🙁

Site needs hard standings desperately Iíve never been to a site that doesnít have them like this one! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susan Bodman 1 review from this member

 On arrival we were met with a very friendly and helpful team.

Was shown to our pitch so didn't have find it ourselves.

Lovely bar service and they even deliver drinks to your pitch. Amazing service.

On site restarant with a good choice of food and popular.

Great for families and dog owners as there is a few minute walk to the forest.

Clean facilities is just what you want on a camp site

Will definitely be visiting again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Davidb 1 review from this member

 Such a clean and friendly site. Owner chef Wayne cooks fab food with very generous portions. The pizza and cauliflower curry were delicious. Food delivery on site to your accommodation such a good idea.

Would definitely go to this site again. Thank you to all staff for being so cheerful and friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Adavie 1 review from this member

 Our second time to this campsite and it never disappoints.

Amazing facilities, cafe is wonderful and the delivery to your door option pretty special.

The kids love the small animals on the site and the whole layout is perfect to relax and enjoy the time with the family. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Meg wright 1 review from this member

 Wonderful site, clean with facilities easily accessible wherever your pitch.

Fresh food cooked on site - pizzas are excellent and not overpriced. Was told the curry and cooked breakfasts are really good too.

Great location to get to local attractions.

Can't wait to return here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rattol 1 review from this member

 The campsite is fantastic, staff absolutely great, really friendly and extremely Helpful. The food in the bistro tasted wonderful and my son loved the pizzas. They even do a food delivery service to your tent !

Toilets and showers very clean and tidy, and the shop kept our children happy !

I would definitely come back and stay here again ! 
via mobile


Previous     132 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Greenway Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greenway Farm Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Greenway Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Drybrook      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5325 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement