Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Greenway Farm Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Site Reviews

Greenway Farm Campsite
Puddlebrook Road
Drybrook
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL17 9HW
Tel: 01594 544877
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 122 Reviews
                9/10 from 122 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Dalys 6 reviews from this member

Just spent a lovely (if rather wet and windy!) couple of nights at this campsite. It is a lovely, tidy and well-run campsite with the benefits of the Forest of Dean on the doorstep.

The site is divided into 4 fields each with easy access to the spotlessly clean and modern toilet blocks. There is an on-site shop and cafe as well as plenty of information about things to do in the local area. There are also some huts to rent which looked very nice from the outside.

The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly, we will definitely be visiting again.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hobbits 18 reviews from this member

We stayed here over the August Bank Holiday weekend, when the site was pretty full and the weather was mixed!

Location - a great site in the Forest of Dean, with many of the main attractions within c20 minute drive. The site is just outside Drybrook which has a reasonable sized Coop, a fish and chip shop, pub and post office. Coleford and Cinderford are both within easy reach too, and Gloucester and Monmouth are not too far away. There is a main road running close to the site so if you are looking for somewhere with complete peace and quiet this might not fit the bill.

The site itself is well laid out with 4 separate fields. The one we were in is quite sloping - we were lucky that in our small tent we were able to keep the bedroom on a flatter area but it could be a frustration for some. The pitches are clearly marked but are a little on the small side so I would recommend booking a pitch larger than your actual tent. The pitches are all around the edges of the fields though which does leave the centre free for children to play, which is lovely. There is no play area (which is why I don't give it 10 for Child Friendliness) but actually I prefer this as play areas only cause arguments about whose turn it is on the swing! We saw lots of kids playing and meeting other children. What camping is all about!

Facilities - the showers are excellent. Spotlessly clean the whole time we were there and loads of hot water. Only gripe is that they are push-button and don't last long so lots of pushing required! The washing up facilities are also good (I didn;t use the laundry so can't comment). The small shop has a reasonable stock but with the Coop down the road it's easy enough if you have forgotten something.

The cafe - didn't really notice this when we booked but we were really impressed. The cakes were outstanding, the coffee good and the food is a good 'pub grub' style menu at a reasonable price. The staff were fantastic though, so accommodating and really personal and cheerful service. Great breakfast too!

Loads to do in the area: we visited Clearwell Caves, Beechenhurst Lodge where the kids did the Treetop Junior and we walked the Sculpture Trail, Footgolf at Cinderford, the Forest of Dean Parkrun.

All in all a great site and one we would recommend to most people.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shem25 1 review from this member

Last minute booking

The camp site was 5*. Very clean & quiet. Like the way things were placed out around the field. Showers hot & clean.

Owners very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely be going again but not until 2019 as already booked up for this year.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jules14 1 review from this member

Just spent the Bank Holiday weekend here and canít praise the site enough, 10/10. Helpful staff, brilliant food and service in the cafe. Spotless shower and toilet block. Please note that the site does have a chemical toilet facility which is not listed above. Will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tracybb 4 reviews from this member

Great site. We were rather surprised by the number of families in incredibly large tents staying here as there wasn't really any facilities for the kids. There are a couple of goats & several large fields for the children to run around, playing football ect, but that was it. (Not a problem for us)

The site is on a slight hill which meant there was a bit of slipping down the tent in the night. That said, the site was immaculate. We were there for 5 nights & the grass was cut 3 times. The site was large enough that the owners were able to rotate the pitches, meaning the grass was able to green up.

The toilets were amongst the best camp shower block I have seen. (I only saw the ladies)

Wifi was ridiculously slow & only available outside the shop. (This is typical for the Forest though). This was ok for us as we were only checking the news & the weather, but there were lots of youngsters with slow tablets.

The shop was very basic. They sold amazing croissants and pain au chocolat which need to be booked the day before. The lady in the shop was incredibly helpful.

Drybrook is a small village. The Co-op is well stocked. We were told it was an easy walk, but we chose to stop off on the way back from our days out.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Etflorence 2 reviews from this member

Bank holiday weekend and following week. Small pitches, packed in to field that, although was told was flat, sloped sideways and downwards. No loo roll in any of Ladies toilets when first visited Friday 8pm until 8am Saturday.

Yes, nice to order croissants and fresh baguettes, but when we first wanted to have lunch on our departure day they didn't have any of what we wanted on the menu! We just left.

Handy location for Ross and Gloucester and site seeing.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Malsher 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at this campsite, I booked a couple of weeks before and was kindly given an excellent pitch (the owners in fact) we would like to say how lovely Glenys and Derrick were, very friendly and helpful throughout our stay, the site was immaculate, toilet and showers great and a lovely shop which sold the essentials. We would like to say a big thank you to Derrick who helped us to start our car on the day we left as we had a flat battery. We will definitely return as it's in a great position for the Forest and the Wye Valley, one of the best campsites we have stayed on, thanks again!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note we have been advised that this site has now reopened following a short period closed, and once again offers offers camping, motorhome and caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pandk 11 reviews from this member

Facilities that set the standard for everyone else.

We have stayed here before and thought that the facilities were excellent. Since then they are even better. Warm and clean shower block with space to put clothes and even a chair in each shower cubical. Hair dryers for both male and female. Washing up space inside in the dry with 6 sinks. The hole site was clean and tidy.

Fresh bread can be ordered from the site cafe along with a cooked breakfast if you want it. Where you can talk to the very friendly site owner & wardens.

If you are in a small tent then the facilities make a site and this is one of the very best sites we have stayed at.

Locally there are shops and a chip shop in the town (10 min walk) and more in the local centre at Cinderford. Excellent tourist activities in the forest of dean and some good walking very local to the site along with many National Trust places to see if it rains.

Note to walkers the Gloucester trail is pretty overgrown on the bits we walked.

If we could give the site facilities a score of 12/10 we probably would.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Saskia1911 10 reviews from this member

A very family friendly site, beautifully kept, 1 large field for caravans and one for camping, and a smaller camp field that seemed to attract the small camper vans.

I really could not fault this site at all.

Toilets and showers plentiful, clean and stocked.

Toddler shower available with movable shower head, plus a disabled shower room.

Laundry room with 2 freezers for ice packs.

The best by far; according to my Children was the availability of the bakery! order by 6pm Croissants, pain-au-chocolate etc collect from 9 am the next morning perfect!

Families playing games in the middle of the large field, no problem with noise or anti social behaviour.

The site accepts dogs which have to be under control at all times, this was adhered to.

We had breakfast in the cafe on one occasion, lovely and reasonable priced.

No playground as such, but not needed such room was available to play games and on bikes etc.

If a rainy day greets you I would recommend the old cinema in Cinderford £2. 50 for all tickets! very quaint.

Would recommend and also stay again if happen to be in that beautiful, inspiring part of England.

We partook in cycling, walking and canoeing, all very local to the site.

Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2764 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019