Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Homing Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Whitstable > Homing Park Reviews

Homing Park
Church Lane
Seasalter
Whitstable
Kent   (Browse area)
CT5 4BU
Tel: 01227 771777
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 43
Open: Eaer - October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 74 Reviews
                8/10 from 74 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  74 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: JoJo66 3 reviews from this member

 Love this site!

The camping field is well maintained and the facilities are brilliant. The showers are to die for with properly adjustable constant hot water. They are large with a separate space for drying off. If I had one suggestion for improvement, it would be to include a small shelf in the shower for your soap and bottles. The toilets were clean and tidy.

Each good size pitch is fully serviced with water and electricity, plus a night light so that you can see where you're going when you come back in the evening.

The club house is also a blessing, serving drinks and basic (burgers and hot dogs) food.

There is also a swimming pool on site, but we didn't use this.

Covid safety was faultless. Very friendly and professional. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Freckles63 59 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely long weekend here end of September, price was 23 night with ehu, on a fully serviced pitch. Pitch number 23 was great with the latest evening sunshine of possibly the whole site. The facilities really are the best we've had, very large shower cubicles, it all looks very new.

We chose this site to do 'The crab & winkle' bike ride to Canterbury, about 15 mile round trip, plus another 4 miles to get to and from Whitstable. The weather was lovely so made for a good day out.

Whitstable park run on Saturday morning was good, followed by breakfast at the beach cafe.

The bar and pool were open, we had a very swift half and sat out front of the bar, all seemed ok.

10 barrier deposit required.

Would definitely visit again, although the peak prices not so good per night.

Only access the park from the A299, DON'T go left out of site if towing as very narrow. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dadscab 3 reviews from this member

 Okay so the children were our grandsons aged 7 & 8 years, but this is a nice clean site that manages to cope well despite there being a low number of toilets.

In addition there is a family room & disabled facilities which lighten the load. We made use of a porta loo& the chemical point is excellent.

The site is well maintained & the staff to us were friendly & polite. The pitches are well laid out & grandsons enjoyed the 5 a side pitch & tennis court & no doubt would have enjoyed the pool but a injury off site prevented this.

The food in the club house compares in price to pub equivalents as did the bar. Good weather always help when camping & there are numerous castles, cathedrals within easy travelling.

Less than 5 minutes you have the choice of Aldi, Tescos & a Co-Op. The boys already want to go back which must be a plus for any site.

Yes there is a little traffic noise but that soon fades away. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nigel Rickard 31 reviews from this member

 Third time we have stayed here. Toilets and showers excellent, very clean. Make sure you turn the knob quickly to get warm/hot ASAP, or you get woken up with a cold blast. None of the press button every few seconds and a shower curtain to keep drying/dressing area drier, big plus in my book. If they were full with camping units there could be some queues, no problem in mid June.

Although grass was kept short somehow there was little of the usual detritus that gets everywhere in awnings and vehicle, another plus.

You can use the clubhouse for a drink, reasonable prices and there may be entertainment, Friday only when we were there.

Walk to beach in 10-15 mins, take care on narrow lane. Bus stop at local CooP at end of lane, number 6 has a regular service up to 2 an hour, goes to Canterbury via Whitstable and Tankerton. You can walk to Whitstable along the beach a good 30 mins plus the 15 mins to beach.

Canterbury has an excellent Park and Ride.

The nearest main supermarket is Aldi on main road, you can walk not far but not paved all the way. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shlort 1 review from this member

 First time here, Very impressed, Our tent is 7.5 meters long (Vango Maritsa 700) and was a good fit sideways on the pitch. Electric hookup, fresh running water and drainage at each pitch. We never had any noise issues, everyone that was there was quite and had a good time. The pitch was large enough for our tent, van and badminton play area.

The showers, toilets and washup block is better than what we have at home. The shower was nice and powerful and plenty of nice hot running water. Cubical with shaver sockets, Tennis court, dog walk area, 5 a side pitch, pool, bar, 20 min cycle to Whitstable town centre.

Lidl, M&S foods, Home bargains, Tesco all near by (within 3 min drive)

We were very impressed that we have actually looked at booking again fur the summer holidays. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Creasey 1 review from this member

 Very impressed with the size of pitches. Each pitch had it's own hook up, water supply and drain.

Shower and toilet block very clean. Laundry large. Staff friendly and helpful. Will recommend and use again. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: A.BUSS 4 reviews from this member

 Nice site, fairly small area for tents so everyone was near the toilet block & more cosy than a huge field. Good to have electric & water taps at each pitch. Tall hedge between each side to give privacy although some pitches had more space & privacy than others, ours no 32 was quite small but our tent was big.

Toilet block was tiled immaculately like inside a home. Always clean & even on a sunny week in August there was never a queue for showers or loo, although no loo paper at all one night or next morning. Showers were hot and good with hooks to hang clothes & changing area so well thought out. Pool was small & only suitable for little children but they seemed to like it, cost 1. 40 for all day & only swimmers paid so mum's can sit poolside sunbathing for free. Friendly staff in club house. Kids enjoyed ice creams, chips, hot dogs.

Road noise was bad, my husband being a bit deaf struggled to hear anyone talking over the noise! By day 2 it didn't bother me. Pitches were uneven, someone came out to fill the holes with sand to even the grass out. BBQ's allowed & a brick given to raise it off the grass.

Big Tesco nearby sells everything in case you forget pillows, mugs, socks etc! 2 undercover wash up sinks. Wifi is supposed to be in the club house only but we managed to get it in our tent! I think most tents could have picked it up if on the toilet block side. Overall I liked the site but because of the road noise my husband wouldn't return. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Revwarren 1 review from this member

 We have used this park for our yearly camping outing, bringing several familys. The park is very friendly and has always gone out of the way to help. This is our 4th year and are looking forward to it. The friendly staff, to the club house looking after our group. The children love the pool which is always warm and clean. The site is clean and pitches generous 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nigel Rickard 31 reviews from this member

 This is my second visit to Homing Park so they must be doing something right. The weather was terrible for first two days and I understand it had been raining for previous three days. Not surprising the pitch was 'squelchy'. The pitches' are not entirely flat as the site slopes slightly east to west, just as well with the rain, we found this no problem. The pitches' are plenty large enough even for the biggest caravan. There are mature hedges to break the wind and these form a small you shape to mark each pitch. There is road noise from the A299 and Thanet Way, didn't keep us awake, but if you can't stand this.

I didn't try the 'Country Club' but others seemed to be enjoying it. No kids with us, but the younger visitors at the weekend seemed to vote their facilities a hit. There is a small freezer in the outer reception area which guests can use for ice blocks.

You can walk to Seasalter Beach and along to Whitstable if you have a mind, an hours stroll. If you come back inland along Joy Lane try to get on the decking of the pub, Rose in Bloom I think, super views. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dawhee 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this lovely caravan site, people in reception was very nice and also very helpful, was able to walk into Whitstable from site about 2 miles but what a lovely walk mostly on the beach the lady in reception gave us a telephone number for a taxi in case we didn't want to walk back and we certainly used it. The only thing we found you could here a lot of road noise but we found it didn't bother us, and the rubbish bins was at the gate as you went out of the camp so a fair walk just for the bins but we used to drop it of on our way out in the car, would certainly use this camp again if we are going to this area. Toilet and showers were also spotless. 


Previous     74 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Homing Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Homing Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Homing Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Homing Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitstable      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2276 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement