Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Homing Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Homing Park
Church Lane
Seasalter
Whitstable
Kent   (Browse area)
CT5 4BU
Tel: 01227 771777
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 43
Open: Easter - October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 70 Reviews
                8/10 from 70 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shlort 1 review from this member

First time here, Very impressed, Our tent is 7.5 meters long (Vango Maritsa 700) and was a good fit sideways on the pitch. Electric hookup, fresh running water and drainage at each pitch. We never had any noise issues, everyone that was there was quite and had a good time. The pitch was large enough for our tent, van and badminton play area.

The showers, toilets and washup block is better than what we have at home. The shower was nice and powerful and plenty of nice hot running water. Cubical with shaver sockets, Tennis court, dog walk area, 5 a side pitch, pool, bar, 20 min cycle to Whitstable town centre.

Lidl, M&S foods, Home bargains, Tesco all near by (within 3 min drive)

We were very impressed that we have actually looked at booking again fur the summer holidays.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Creasey 1 review from this member

Very impressed with the size of pitches. Each pitch had it's own hook up, water supply and drain. Shower and toilet block very clean. Laundry large. Staff friendly and helpful. Will recommend and use again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: A.BUSS 4 reviews from this member

Nice site, fairly small area for tents so everyone was near the toilet block & more cosy than a huge field. Good to have electric & water taps at each pitch. Tall hedge between each side to give privacy although some pitches had more space & privacy than others, ours no 32 was quite small but our tent was big.

Toilet block was tiled immaculately like inside a home. Always clean & even on a sunny week in August there was never a queue for showers or loo, although no loo paper at all one night or next morning. Showers were hot and good with hooks to hang clothes & changing area so well thought out. Pool was small & only suitable for little children but they seemed to like it, cost 1. 40 for all day & only swimmers paid so mum's can sit poolside sunbathing for free. Friendly staff in club house. Kids enjoyed ice creams, chips, hot dogs.

Road noise was bad, my husband being a bit deaf struggled to hear anyone talking over the noise! By day 2 it didn't bother me. Pitches were uneven, someone came out to fill the holes with sand to even the grass out. BBQ's allowed & a brick given to raise it off the grass.

Big Tesco nearby sells everything in case you forget pillows, mugs, socks etc! 2 undercover wash up sinks. Wifi is supposed to be in the club house only but we managed to get it in our tent! I think most tents could have picked it up if on the toilet block side. Overall I liked the site but because of the road noise my husband wouldn't return.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Revwarren 1 review from this member

We have used this park for our yearly camping outing, bringing several familys. The park is very friendly and has always gone out of the way to help. This is our 4th year and are looking forward to it. The friendly staff, to the club house looking after our group. The children love the pool which is always warm and clean. The site is clean and pitches generous

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Nigel Rickard 29 reviews from this member

This is my second visit to Homing Park so they must be doing something right. The weather was terrible for first two days and I understand it had been raining for previous three days. Not surprising the pitch was 'squelchy'. The pitches' are not entirely flat as the site slopes slightly east to west, just as well with the rain, we found this no problem. The pitches' are plenty large enough even for the biggest caravan. There are mature hedges to break the wind and these form a small you shape to mark each pitch. There is road noise from the A299 and Thanet Way, didn't keep us awake, but if you can't stand this.

I didn't try the 'Country Club' but others seemed to be enjoying it. No kids with us, but the younger visitors at the weekend seemed to vote their facilities a hit. There is a small freezer in the outer reception area which guests can use for ice blocks.

You can walk to Seasalter Beach and along to Whitstable if you have a mind, an hours stroll. If you come back inland along Joy Lane try to get on the decking of the pub, Rose in Bloom I think, super views.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dawhee 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from this lovely caravan site, people in reception was very nice and also very helpful, was able to walk into Whitstable from site about 2 miles but what a lovely walk mostly on the beach the lady in reception gave us a telephone number for a taxi in case we didn't want to walk back and we certainly used it. The only thing we found you could here a lot of road noise but we found it didn't bother us, and the rubbish bins was at the gate as you went out of the camp so a fair walk just for the bins but we used to drop it of on our way out in the car, would certainly use this camp again if we are going to this area. Toilet and showers were also spotless.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Christina-o 5 reviews from this member

I stayed here for a long weekend with my family in October. It was a nice site in a pretty area, and the staff were all really friendly. All pitches have their own electric and water, and the price was very reasonable.

There were a few bad points about the site. Firstly, it's right next to a main road, so you can hear cars going past all night. Secondly, the toilets, showers and washing up area were not kept very clean. Finally, I didn't like the fact that I had to pay a 10 deposit for a key card to get in and out of the park - by the time I left, there was no one at reception so I wasn't able to get my money back.

In all it was a nice park, and in would stay here again.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bridgewaterman 1 review from this member

We came here after another site fell short of our expectations, and was wondering what to expect.

However, our worries were soon set aside, lovely warm welcome from the staff, couldn't have been more helpful.

Explained exactly where we needed to go, lovely barrier ed entrance and tarmac roads,

Touring pitch all grass but lovely and flat.

Plenty of electric points, and the toilets are superb, not huge but coped well and were always clean.

Small clubhouse but suits it perfectly and an outdoor pool should you need it.

Staff were more than happy to advise on local attractions, and places to go, we made full use of this with some great seaside fish and chips!

All in all a great little touring site that ticks all the boxes and doesn't try to empty your pocket. A pleasure to visit and a pity to leave, we will be back

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sjc1803 14 reviews from this member

We stayed at Homing Park over the August Bank Holiday Weekend. Thankfully as being part of a group of 4 families we were sited by the tennis courts, so was able to position ourselves enabling an area for the children to play. A fantastic spot, other pitches were a lot smaller with no real space.

The booking procedure and upon arrivals, the wardens were very welcoming and friendly. The site as a whole is spotless and of a high standard.

The site itself provided grassy pitches, all with electric, water, TV and grey water drainage. Tennis is available at an additional 3 an hour. A swimming pool and clubhouse is run separately with a small charge of 1. 30 per person to use the swimming pool, of which lasts all day, so you can return when you wish. We didn't use the club house. The play area is over by the static caravans of which the children enjoyed.

Noise levels were not respected on one of the evenings during our stay with one family playing music and outside noise until 3am. Once the clubhouse closes no one seems to monitor the aftermath, sadly down to the users spoiling it for others.

We had high expectations of their award winning, 4 star toilets and showers and what a disappointment they were. There was no soap in the ladies toilet all weekend. The cleanliness was not up to scratch which is down to both the users and the owners. They were only cleaned once a day in the morning. A full site with only 3 toilets and 2 showers in the ladies (we never had to que) should've been cleaned twice a day and routinely visited for checks as a few times no toilet paper was available and other problems existed. The showers were quite wild - water would go everywhere, but thankfully with having children I was able to use the family room - fantastic shower. The cubicles in the normal shower rooms were very spacious, shelves for your soaps and shampoos etc and a curtain separating the shower from your changing area. No squidgies were available to clear the floors of excess water. Sorry but would not rate these as 4 star.

The site itself is centrally located for whitstable, a lovely quaint seaside town. A walk around the harbour is recommended especially for the beach hut stalls / market and sea food. Tesco extra is less than 5 minutes away for all your essentials. Just continue along the Main road straight over 2 roundabouts and at the third, tescos is on your right.

Yes Homing Park is located near a busy road, so yes you will hear the hum of the road.

Yes I would return if I ever returned to this area. We had a fantastic weekend away, so thank you very much.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jmhaigh 3 reviews from this member

A very nice site and easy to get to.

Pitches are a good size with own ehu and water, slight slope on ours but no bother.

Shower block very clean with a bonus of a family room. Only two showers as has been mentioned but no bother when we went but it was midweek.

Washing up facilities under cover and also clean.

Clubhouse and pool on site, pool fees were 1. 30 per person for the day, good value and the clubhouse was nice. Didn't use in the evenings but did have a breakfast there before we left after packing up on our last day - very nice.

Close to Seasalter and Whitstable, the road to Seasalter is narrow, I would say not great for walking down with small kids.

All in all a nice site and one we'd be likely to use again.

Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Kent   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2786 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0957