Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tudor Glen Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Tudor Glen Caravan Park Reviews

Tudor Glen Caravan Park
Jameston
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 7SS
Tel: 01834 871417
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 48
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 33 Reviews
                8/10 from 33 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Amydye 1 review from this member

 Lovely and clean site owners where helpful and plenty of room in the site.

Pool was a lovely added bonus and the restrictions changed when we were there so got to use the pool twice.

Shower blocks and clean and tidy.

Plenty of space for the kids to play.

Booked to return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 Park is well run

Friendly and clean

Tip top facilities where camping is easy and children can safely play

Plenty of room on your pitch and we'll spaced out 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: KWood 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Tudor Glen Caravan Park for 2 nights and we had a fantastic time. We are a family with children aged 7 and 4.
There was an excellent area for the children to play and where we were sited we could keep an eye on them and they also enjoyed the park area too.

Facilities were clean and park well kept.

Unfortunately the pool wasn’t available when we stayed due to maintenance however we were made aware of this at the time of booking and it really wasn’t an issue.

We had a fantastic time and would definitely return and recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phill1 1 review from this member

 Great centralised location

Very social site,

Facilities were very clean and organised

Thank you I will return in the future.

The coast line in this area is nothing less than spectacular, wonderful For walking 🚶‍♀️ and cycling 🚴‍♀️

Thanks for a very considerate site team. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KIM46 2 reviews from this member

 The site owners were very helpful,

Tent pitch showers / toilets were very dated but new ones at front of site were amazing.

Clean & tidy site will visit again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nikgriffo 1 review from this member

 My daughter and myself had a lovely time. When we got there late afternoon it started to rain.

We managed to pitch the tent just in time. Forgot pump for airbed. But knocked on owners door quite late but very friendly and helpful and let us use her own.

Daughter loved the swimming pool. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stacey28 1 review from this member

 Still on holidays here and we have loved it. Staff are friendly and approachable. Our water pump decided to pack in and I spoke to them and they fixed it for us very quickly (although they didn't need to).

The children have enjoyed the pool the park and the playing fields they have loved the freedom. The facilities are good. Although the amount of washing I had I had to use both washing machines but only one tumble in use other out of order :-) but it was dry enough for the line.

It's located in a great place close to a few beaches and the town's we will definitely return and have already recommended to our friends. Thanks Tudor glen! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: User16 1 review from this member

 Pleasantly surprised on arrival, the site was very well maintained, tidy and clean, the toilets were very clean and kept replenished during the day.

The pools were a good size and maintained and covered over daily, however, due to the weather it wasn't heated. The pitch we were on was water logged and sodden the whole time, which I know is due to the weather but it never dried out on the good days.

Would we stay here again:

YES DEFINITELY ♡♡♡♡ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SteveandSandra 5 reviews from this member

 We arrived at 19. 20 (reception closed at 19. 30) and I got the impression that we were a nuisance and the staff just wanted to go home. Thrust into my hand was a booklet of rules, 6 pages of do not do this! We were shown to our pitch and left to get on with it.

The site was tidy but the facilities are old and not well cleaned. There were just 2 showers in the main block and 1 in the small block by the pool. (Gents figures) the pool seemed well used. There was a large play area, an open field for the kids as well as an adventure area. Lots of water points, however some of these were being used by numerous static tourers. The staff on the whole did not communicate or even smile at you.

When approaching the site from Tenby, there is a 30 sign, you need to slow down and indicate right, the entrance is quite narrow. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hayley1989 1 review from this member

 A lovely caravan park within a close drive to Tenby. Located within walking distance of Manorbier Beach and castle.

Large playing field for the children with a good park for the younger ones. Goal posts perfect for the ball mad kids. Both pools were clean and toilet and showering facilities were clean at all times.

Staff were very friendly and couldn't of done more to help us when needed.

Would highly recommend tudor Glen caravan park. We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tudor Glen Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Tudor Glen Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tudor Glen Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tudor Glen Caravan Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tenby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2403 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement