Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tudor Glen Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Tudor Glen Caravan Park Reviews

Tudor Glen Caravan Park
Jameston
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 7SS
Tel: 01834 871417
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 48
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 29 Reviews
                8/10 from 29 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phill1 1 review from this member

 Great centralised location

Very social site,

Facilities were very clean and organised

Thank you I will return in the future.

The coast line in this area is nothing less than spectacular, wonderful For walking 🚶‍♀️ and cycling 🚴‍♀️

Thanks for a very considerate site team. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KIM46 2 reviews from this member

 The site owners were very helpful,

Tent pitch showers / toilets were very dated but new ones at front of site were amazing.

Clean & tidy site will visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stacey28 1 review from this member

 Still on holidays here and we have loved it. Staff are friendly and approachable. Our water pump decided to pack in and I spoke to them and they fixed it for us very quickly (although they didn't need to).

The children have enjoyed the pool the park and the playing fields they have loved the freedom. The facilities are good. Although the amount of washing I had I had to use both washing machines but only one tumble in use other out of order :-) but it was dry enough for the line.

It's located in a great place close to a few beaches and the town's we will definitely return and have already recommended to our friends. Thanks Tudor glen! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: User16 1 review from this member

 Pleasantly surprised on arrival, the site was very well maintained, tidy and clean, the toilets were very clean and kept replenished during the day.

The pools were a good size and maintained and covered over daily, however, due to the weather it wasn't heated. The pitch we were on was water logged and sodden the whole time, which I know is due to the weather but it never dried out on the good days.

Would we stay here again:

YES DEFINITELY ♡♡♡♡ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SteveandSandra 5 reviews from this member

 We arrived at 19. 20 (reception closed at 19. 30) and I got the impression that we were a nuisance and the staff just wanted to go home. Thrust into my hand was a booklet of rules, 6 pages of do not do this! We were shown to our pitch and left to get on with it.

The site was tidy but the facilities are old and not well cleaned. There were just 2 showers in the main block and 1 in the small block by the pool. (Gents figures) the pool seemed well used. There was a large play area, an open field for the kids as well as an adventure area. Lots of water points, however some of these were being used by numerous static tourers. The staff on the whole did not communicate or even smile at you.

When approaching the site from Tenby, there is a 30 sign, you need to slow down and indicate right, the entrance is quite narrow. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hayley1989 1 review from this member

 A lovely caravan park within a close drive to Tenby. Located within walking distance of Manorbier Beach and castle.

Large playing field for the children with a good park for the younger ones. Goal posts perfect for the ball mad kids. Both pools were clean and toilet and showering facilities were clean at all times.

Staff were very friendly and couldn't of done more to help us when needed.

Would highly recommend tudor Glen caravan park. We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Folley 1 review from this member

 Just spent a week's stay here, would recommend this site 5 mins drive to Tenby,

Lovely location with Manorbier beach, castle, etc only 20 mins walk,

The site is great for everyone as it has a lovely pool and a little pool for the little ones, lovely large play ground, field with football posts, a games room with pool tables, board games books,

Very well maintained grounds and pitches, staff were very friendly and always very helpful,

The showers and toilets are very clean and tidy, recycling is recommended here, there is a pub and restaurant next door which serves lovely food,

I will be returning here and would recommend this lovely site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bigwelshmatt 1 review from this member

 The camp is situated just off the Tenby coast with a five minute drive or ten minute walk to the beach. Facilities are clean and well maintained even though there arenít many dish washing sinks at the top end of the site.

The pool is a decent size but is only open from 1100 until 1800 and thereís a nice park for the younger children. People are friendly and there seem to be quite a few people who have permanently parked their caravans on site and return most weekends.

The only negative is that there was a fair bit of noise on the Saturday night until gone 0100 which is very frustrating when you have a young family or if youíre a grumpy git like me. £32 is fair in peak season, would stay again. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AmyKenyon 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from 5 nights camping at this site. Unfortunately, it wasn't what we expected. We arrived 2 hrs early which wasn't planned but thought we would try our luck. Although we were accommodated, the lady wasn't the most friendly to be honest, we barely saw a smile from her for the whole stay.

We were shown to our pitch by a young man on a lawnmower who mowed the grass before we could pitch. It was throwing it down which wasn't the best. We were also told not to pitch on the area that the previous guests had been on, which left us on a slant, very annoying. We were on pitch 11 and I would strongly advise to request a different pitch if you were ever offered this one.

Facilities are run down and In need of modernisation. You are expected to mop the shower after use (with a dirty old mop) and also to clean the toilet yourself after each use. The shower and toilet blocks are dated and have cobwebs and insects in almost all corners. Hot water for dishwashing is 10p per use and there arent enough facilities for the whole site to use - we queued for dishwashing everyday.

Laundry is £2 per use of the machines and 50p per 7 mins of the dryer (suggested use at least 3 times per wash). There are signs for do's and don't's everywhere. The shop isn't a shop, it's 2 shelves of stock in the reception with a sign advising you to use the village shop on the main rd. The games room is old with knackered old books and toys for kids, pool table and books for adults to borrow. I suppose you get what you pay for and £28 per night in the summer holidays is a bargain.

On the plus side, it is very convenient for tenby and surrounding areas but sadly, we wouldn't stay here again. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gingerbread 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely friendly owners and the site appealed because they do not accept dogs. However on entering the site we got the impression of being it being a bit run down and the pitches are very close to each other. The grounds are quite large and has a lovely pool to occupy children plus a children's play area and a field with football posts.

Overall plenty of space for children to play so why do children plus their parents play tennis between the vans. Quite surprised to find the reception was not open yet as it would have been nice to have been given site information and rules for the site plus literature on where to visit in the area.

The majority of the touring pitches are occupied as seasonal pitches and only a few of the caravan owners keep the area around their pitch tidy. This make the site appear unkemp and neglected. Such a shame as with some TLC it would be lovely. Sadly it has not made us want to visit again. 


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tudor Glen Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Tudor Glen Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tudor Glen Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tudor Glen Caravan Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tenby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3567 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement