Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tudor Glen

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Tudor Glen Reviews

Tudor Glen
Jameston
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 7SS
Tel: 01834 871417
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 48
Open: 1st March - 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 22 Reviews
                8/10 from 22 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bigwelshmatt 1 review from this member

The camp is situated just off the Tenby coast with a five minute drive or ten minute walk to the beach. Facilities are clean and well maintained even though there arenít many dish washing sinks at the top end of the site. The pool is a decent size but is only open from 1100 until 1800 and thereís a nice park for the younger children. People are friendly and there seem to be quite a few people who have permanently parked their caravans on site and return most weekends.

The only negative is that there was a fair bit of noise on the Saturday night until gone 0100 which is very frustrating when you have a young family or if youíre a grumpy git like me. £32 is fair in peak season, would stay again.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: AmyKenyon 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from 5 nights camping at this site. Unfortunately, it wasn't what we expected. We arrived 2 hrs early which wasn't planned but thought we would try our luck. Although we were accommodated, the lady wasn't the most friendly to be honest, we barely saw a smile from her for the whole stay. We were shown to our pitch by a young man on a lawnmower who mowed the grass before we could pitch. It was throwing it down which wasn't the best. We were also told not to pitch on the area that the previous guests had been on, which left us on a slant, very annoying. We were on pitch 11 and I would strongly advise to request a different pitch if you were ever offered this one.

Facilities are run down and In need of modernisation. You are expected to mop the shower after use (with a dirty old mop) and also to clean the toilet yourself after each use. The shower and toilet blocks are dated and have cobwebs and insects in almost all corners. Hot water for dishwashing is 10p per use and there arent enough facilities for the whole site to use - we queued for dishwashing everyday. Laundry is £2 per use of the machines and 50p per 7 mins of the dryer (suggested use at least 3 times per wash). There are signs for do's and don't's everywhere. The shop isn't a shop, it's 2 shelves of stock in the reception with a sign advising you to use the village shop on the main rd. The games room is old with knackered old books and toys for kids, pool table and books for adults to borrow. I suppose you get what you pay for and £28 per night in the summer holidays is a bargain.

On the plus side, it is very convenient for tenby and surrounding areas but sadly, we wouldn't stay here again.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gingerbread 7 reviews from this member

Lovely friendly owners and the site appealed because they do not accept dogs. However on entering the site we got the impression of being it being a bit run down and the pitches are very close to each other. The grounds are quite large and has a lovely pool to occupy children plus a children's play area and a field with football posts. Overall plenty of space for children to play so why do children plus their parents play tennis between the vans. Quite surprised to find the reception was not open yet as it would have been nice to have been given site information and rules for the site plus literature on where to visit in the area. The majority of the touring pitches are occupied as seasonal pitches and only a few of the caravan owners keep the area around their pitch tidy. This make the site appear unkemp and neglected. Such a shame as with some TLC it would be lovely. Sadly it has not made us want to visit again.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rhinomurphy 6 reviews from this member

On arrival, we parked up and walked down to the bungalow to register as requested. We were then shown to our grassy pitch. We had booked and requested grass which was just as well as most touring pitches were hard standing- I just like walking on grass! The site itself is very well organised with pitches separated by colourful shrubs. There are lots of bin areas each with recycling facilities and there appeared to be several water points. There is a basic shop but unfortunately the village store has closed down so it was a car journey into Manorbier (about 10 mins) to get bread and papers. The toilet facilities are very outdated but the owner did say they were being replaced next year. I do hope they drop the charges for washing up water. 10p a time seems a bit petty somehow. Showers are free. The site is next door to a very friendly pub which is welcoming and does beautiful meals. There is a village pub as well but although it has a nice beer garden, we were disappointed with the interior. The site is about 20 mins walk from the lovely beach at Manorbier which also has a castle, pub and very good cafe. The seaside town of Tenby is about 5 miles away with an excellent park and ride costing £3 for the day. A fantastic place for families with 2 long sandy beaches separated by a pretty harbour. We would certainly recommend this site for trips along the Pembroke coast to St. Davids as well as the sandcastle building opportunities.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Miss Lotte 1 review from this member

Pleasant site with hedges separating bays. Level hard standing. Outdoor pool but not open when we visited in March. Good recycling facilities. Nice pub next door, happy hour 4-6 every day, 2 pints of lager £5, food looked good but we had a BBQ as the weather was lovely.

Down sides, extra charges for showers, hot washing up water, awnings, visitors.

Overall good value for money, £17 with electric.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bikerider53 1 review from this member

Just a few lines to express our recent visit to this site. Lovely quiet site with all the usual aspects clean and tidy. We felt safe and secur. E staff very friendly and helpful. All pitches were very fiat and spacious. I also made some pitch price comparison and found this site to be fairly cheaper than a few others around, so a bonus. The area has some stunning beaches and a great place to discover the many castles that are a feature in these parts. I would certainly recommend this site as for me and the misses a return trip is a cert.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HeatherSearle 1 review from this member

Found this site after looking online. We phoned up on the off chance for 3 nights camping and wanted to go that day. We were in luck.

It was easy to find the site itself. The staff are very polite, helpful and friendly. The site was well kept, no grass cuttings and the pitches are easy to see and well spaced.

The pool was not open when we arrived but we went to the bungalow and they said all we had to do if we wanted to use the pool was ask, (which we did later and they opened it up for us). When we got to use the pool it was very clean and tidy.

The toilets and showers were nice and clean.

Overall, it was a lovely experience (even though due to our tent leaking we had to leave early). A nice break away from home.

The games room has 2 pool tables and is a nice place to go relax when it is raining. Was lovely and quiet. You can even borrow games or books.

The shop was not open when we were there, but there is a local shop within 5 minutes walk of the campsite.

We were placed near the toilets as I am a wheelchair user which helped us a lot as the path is gravel.

Apart from that, the rest is nothing but beauty and peace.

Nothing bad to say about this site or the staff. Will be going back again later in the year with a new tent. A brilliant place. A must visit for anyone wanting a peaceful, holiday.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: StarGirl76 1 review from this member

We came across this campsite through a friend, and tried to book for 3 nights without luck. However, on the off-chance I tried again a few days before we were due to go and managed to get in. So glad we did!

There was no-one at reception when we arrived, but the sign directed us to the bungalow at the bottom of the site. My only criticism is there is no clear signage on the bungalow itself (a few doors and gates we were going to try until we found one of the owner-family who was polite and helpful, directing us to our pitch). Unfortunately, due to heavy rain the day before (don't let the weather put you off, this area is stunning), he said that it would be better for us if we pitched in an area normally for tourers. We were happy to do this, (and never went into the second camping field so couldn't say anything about it), so we were in the middle between the sets of facilities. The first camping field was good however, nicely segregated pitches, near the pool and play ground.

For kids, the playground is a happy find, two large areas for the kids to play and run off steam, and a great outdoor pool with paddling section for little ones (and slightly warmer than the main pool!). We spent a lot of time in the pool, which was well maintained, with a gent checking the water quality during the day. The toilets were regularly cleaned, the showers nice warm and free, and 10p for hot water to wash dishes with. There were only 2 sinks in the facilities between camping fields, but we never waited to use them.

The on site shop stocked few items, but it looked great for kids who wanted to buy the odd treat (I wouldn't let my 8 year old go to the village shop but the on site shop was considered safe by me for him). The shop was next to the games room too, which had 2 pool tables, a video game, some books and board games to borrow too. The snooker room was only for over 18's, and I only saw it open once whilst we were there.

The nearby shop was 2 minute walk away. This stocked basics, with fresh bread, rolls, sausage rolls and croissants in the morning :) ). There is another local shop in nearby Manobier which stays open until 9PM. I can't comment on the pub as we didn't go there.

My kids loved it here, and I would have stayed an extra night if my friend didn't have to return to work earlier than expected. The owners were really accommodating whilst we were debating an extra night, and let us stay on site to dry out our tents after morning rain on the day we left. We even had a last dip in the pool whilst we were waiting!

The Beach and castle at Manobier looked stunning, but we spent most of our time in Tenby because of its multiple purposes (shops, chippies and gorgeous beaches) ;the park and ride for Tenby is £3, so better than trying to find a car park in the small streets, (but the bus was really busy on the weekend). I didn't get chance to do any nearby walking (due to my kids wanting to spend most of the time at the campsite), but the beach at Skrinkle Haven is supposed to be worth a look too. There's so much more to see!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Xdeb24x 1 review from this member

Just returned from a 4 night stay at this very well kept and organised site. Upon arrival we were shown to our pitch by the owners who were very friendly and helpful. Our pitch was in a field of 10 tents, which were all marked out clearly, with ample space for tent and car, ours being a very large 10 man tent. The grass was cut short with no left over grass cuttings. Our EHU was not long enough to reach from the electric point to our tent, so were were kindly given a lend of an extension from the owners for a deposit of £20, we were given this back at the end of the stay once the extention had been returned.

The campsite is in a prime location and only a short car journey from nearby beaches such as Tenby, Saundersfoot and Manorbier. Also near to Folly Farm, Oakwood, Heatherton etc.

The toilet block was always clean and shower had hot water. The on site pool and park were very well maintained and clean, kept the kids amused for hours. There is also a separate field for ball games, cricket etc. There are no pets allowed on this site which suited us as other peoples dogs barking late at night can be somewhat annoying.

There is an on site shop, unfortunately this wasn't open during our stay, but the local shop was within a 5 min walk, and stocked most essentials. There is also a pub right next to the campsite which was lovely and reasonably priced.

All in all we had a fantastic stay at this campsite and will definitely be returning in the future.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jason27 1 review from this member

Just returned from our first camping trip [3 days]. We arrived at the site and were pleasantly surprised at how well kept and organised the site looked. Being our first ever camping trip my wife and 2 children were a bit anxious about this new experience but we were quickly put at ease by the lady who welcomed us she guided us to our pitch and and wished us a happy stay from that moment we never looked back. We pitched up and settled in. As far as the facilities go they were a bit outdated but I have to say must have been cleaned every few hours so for us they were more than acceptable. The pool is a nice size but is solar heated so if a bit overcast can be a bit cold but that did not put off the kids on the site. The children's park was tucked away behind some large hedges but the children seemed to have a lot of fun. There is also a large field with goal posts for a kick about. The on site shop is not that well stocked but just a 2 min walk there is a village shop with everything you could possibly need and at a reasonable price. As far as the site is concerned it is perfectly positioned on the pembrokeshire coast just a short trip from saundersfoot/ tenby /manorbier/ lydstep beach and freshwater east just to name a few. Overall this site ticks all the boxs although we have never camped before so its hard to compare but for us we will definitely be visiting here again and will be recommending the site to our friends as a family run basic but very clean site with all the requirements for a happy stay situated in the perfect area.

Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1430 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019