Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llys Derwen Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Snowdonia > Llys Derwen Caravan & Camping Site Reviews

Llys Derwen Caravan & Camping Site
Ffordd Bryngwyn (off Llanberis Road)
Llanrug
Caernarfon
Snowdonia
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL55 4RD
Tel: 01286 673322
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: Easter To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 90 Reviews
                10/10 from 90 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed until 15/03/2021 because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking after 15/03/2021 or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Campingpig 1 review from this member

 The owner Emrys greeted my wife and I on arrival and promptly gave us all the info we could wish for ie, pubs, bakery, supermarket, fish and chips (which were the best we've had for many years) and very importantly where to stand to catch the bus for a visit to Caernarfon.

The pitch was great and water and electric points easily in reach.

The site was clean and tidy, the washrooms spotless, we will certainly be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cheshire cheese 1 review from this member

 A lovely camp site in a lovely area. There is a small bakery opposite the site and a super butchers, a Spar and a Co-op very close by.

Emrys, the owner, is very helpful and keeps the facilities very clean.

The numbered pitches are more sheltered from the wind and nearer the facilities.

The lettered pitches are in a field a little further (but still quite close) from the facilities.

These pitches are more exposed to the wind but benefit from a feeling of space as they are around the edge of a grassed field with no pitches in the centre.

We look forward to returning to this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Dawnclif 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a family caravan and camping break at this fabulous site and we canít recommend it enough.

My first concern is always the toilet and shower block, are they clean and spider free, I can say with confidence that these were!

Spotless in fact. Toilets and bins are serviced daily.

Emrys, the owner is a wealth of local knowledge and went the extra mile to make our stay welcome and comfortable, which was a bonus as we were holidaying with adults a child and a baby. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Alison Berry1 1 review from this member

 Spent two nights at Llys Derwen in the dog friendly caravan. The site itself is so well maintained it was a pleasure to drive through the gates.

The caravan was a real home from home with all the facilities we needed and so very comfortable. Dog friendly with an area outside fenced in so that we could leave the doors open without worrying about our dog running off.

The owner, Emrys, was extremely pleasant and very helpful with lots of local knowledge and sound advice about our walk up Snowdon.

We really couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and will definitely be going back to visit before too long.

Highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Stefthewise 1 review from this member

 This is an excellent campsite that I wouldn't hesitate to return to or to recommend to others.

Booking was easy via email (and very reasonably priced for the area), and the owners were very friendly and welcoming upon arrival. After the torrential rain of the previous week, I was expecting the ground to be at least a bit muddy, if not waterlogged - but it was perfect!

There were several fields for tents and vans, and they all seemed to be in excellent condition. The facilities were also excellent: showers & toilets were very clean (and no 20p required!); dish washing and laundry facilities were available; and there was a freezer available for refreshing your ice packs.

There was also a disabled toilet block available. It was nice to see plenty of bins on site too, with separate ones for recycling.

The location was great for us - only ~10 minutes drive from Caernarvon, and close to Llanberis and the Snowdon paths. We also visited Anglesey and Portmeirion comfortably from here, so it's pretty well placed for most attractions in North Wales! The owners are more than happy to advise on places to visit in the area.

There is a bakery across the road from the campsite and a pub just down the road - neither of which we managed to try out, but they were recommended to us by both the owners and by other campers. There are also a few local shops in the village for supplies (Co-op, fish & chips, etc).

We had a lovely stay at this site, and we'd definitely go back! I highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rustyarrow 10 reviews from this member

 Very nice clean site, toilets and showers spotless.

Pub down road excellent, good food and beer and very well priced only a few minutes walk from site,

In village is a Coop shop and a chip shop, garage nor far for fuel and just a few minutes drive to Snowden access.

Nice family runs this site and breakfast available weekends. Would stay again without hesitation. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Je9836 13 reviews from this member

 Well donít know where to start ! What a gem of a place the owner Emerys is a top bloke nothing was ever too much he was always a fountain of knowledge and we used that lots.

The site itself is lovely very clean great central location for lots of places ( just ask Emery the best beaches to visit etc) there is a little bakery 2 minutes walk away a fab local pub the food is fantastic value staff friendly but be aware the portions are HUGE. It is also a 10 minute walk at the most.

Pitches are large and kept very tidy there is an on-site pot wash area with a freezer for your use handy for ice cubes ! There is a washing machine very useful and tumble dryer also ironing board. Showers and toilet kept very very clean. Over all a great site made especially great by Emerys The top bloke who runs it!

We will always remember you Emery and Good Luck for your future! Maria and Mark 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TimJagger 1 review from this member

 Very clean and friendly site, very accommodating, from arrival nothing was a problem, Unlike most sites where you are given a pitch number, we were offered a choice, taken to the pitch and even had help unhitching, and levelling our caravan. Toilet and shower block very high standard, cleaned regularly, hot showers were perfect. Useful information was alway available on what was around the area. Very central.

A very nice peaceful site with enough trees, hedges and stone walls for privacy. A water tap for most if not all pitches made life easier too. Would highly recommend this site and will return ourselves.

The local pub at the end of the lane is also very handy, good food 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lelly57 1 review from this member

 Wonderful site. Very well kept and extremely clean. Emrys was so helpful and very friendly. Nicely situated for all beautiful Snowdonia has to offer. Will be returning in the future cannot recommend enough. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Camel2 2 reviews from this member

 This is great place to stay for visiting north wales. The owner is one of the nicest site owners I ever met. It's location is perfect for the whole of snowdonia, also for trips to the coast, angelsy, the lynn peninsula, Llandudno. Emrys the owner is a mind of information he will happily point you in the right direction. There is a bakery just over the road and a wonderful pub a short walk away 


Previous     90 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Llys Derwen Caravan & Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llys Derwen Caravan & Camping Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Llys Derwen Caravan & Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Snowdonia      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5225 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement