Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Weston Lane Farm Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narberth > Weston Lane Farm Caravan & Camping Site Reviews

Weston Lane Farm Caravan & Camping Site
Weston Lane
Martletwy
Narberth
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA67 8AT
Tel: 01834 891616  or  07903 834 598
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 16
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 15 Reviews
                8/10 from 15 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gumstabber 7 reviews from this member

Small quiet site which is a good thing because there's only 2 toilets and one shower. No hot water throughout our stay either. Facilities were clean but that doesn't really help when they're not that much use.

Owner very trusting as they weren't around most of the time. We actually had to make quite an effort to pay them.

The Snooty fox pub was 2. 5 miles up the road and also had no showers or hot water but it did have beer on tap. Probably should have stayed there for one of our nights.

Management response: Thanks for the recent review.

There are 3 bathrooms, 2 of which also have showers.

The facilities and hot water are normally more than able to cope with demand and we have no complaints during your stay.

On the weekend you stayed we had larger than usual DoE group staying for 2 nights and I suspect this may have been the issue with the hot water, I am sorry for the inconvenience, however DoE is a fantastic scheme and this 'once a year' visit is well worth supporting.

The site is a quiet family site, there are CCTV cameras that monitor the site and also family members present both at the house and at the caravan at the top of the site.

Hope you revisit soon.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nomadic1 3 reviews from this member

We were warmly greeted on the first day by Anne and her daughter. This is a peaceful, remote but central location for the attractions of Pembrokeshire and beyond. For shops, post office or pub you need transport.

There are glorious views across the valley. The field has plenty of space between pitches and very clean spacious facilities. The site is well tended, gently sloping and sheltered, perfect for our stay.

The site is enclosed and not visible from the road which makes it safe and secure.

The owners where very helpful with local knowledge.

We will definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Olweeni 1 review from this member

We picked this site because it was central to everywhere we wanted to visit, manor house zoo, folly farm, Tenby, heatherton and oakwood are all within a 20 minute drive. The site is very peaceful which was ideal as we have a 7 month old!

Ann and Hugh are both great, Ann greeted us on arrival and offered to help us get set up. The facilities were all very clean. There are 2 free showers, 3 toilets and a kitchen with sinks and a fridge.

The pitches are level hard standing pitches for caravans and grass for tents. Most of the pitches has a picnic table which came in very handy! There are geese, a peacock, turkeys and chickens which our daughter loved. There is also plenty of room for children to play on the grass which can easily be seen from all the pitches.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pamzee 18 reviews from this member

Had a lovely stay at this quiet site. Informal friendly owners. Shower/recreational block is being developed so not completed, but kitchen/bathrooms are usable.

Fridge very useful. Bit disappointed to find free washer had been removed, (part of attraction as we had a toddler in our party) but owner says he plans to replace it with pay facilities.

Site is reached by narrow lanes and is fairly remote, Narbeth about 20 minutes away, a couple of pubs within about 3 miles. Good security, coded electric gate. Would recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lizziegee 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from staying at Weston Lane for 3 nights, would have loved to stayed longer though. It's a lovely quiet site, but only a short ride into Tenby (about 20 mins) and to St David's (about 40 mins).

The site is basic, just perfect for our sort of camping. There are lovely flat pitches which have been terraced out of a gently sloping field which surround an open area for the families to play games. This worked well as we were able to enjoy listening to the children playing but not have footballs, cricket balls etc landing in the middle of our tent!

It was dry while we were there but I think there'd been a fair amount of rain previously but it was all well drained. We don't use hook up but there were pitches with hook up available.

There is only one shower and two toilets but we didn't have to queue at all although the site wasn't full. There are also a couple of washing up sinks and a fridge all housed in a sort of games room. All the facilities although basic were spotlessly clean at all times.

Lovely pub down at Lawrenny Quay, basic pub grub, reasonable prices and huge portions.

If you want a quiet site without swimming pools, clubs and bars we'd definitely recommend this one.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Butterfly79 1 review from this member

I decided to go on holiday here with my 5 year old daughter. When we arrived the owners were really friendly and offered to help out pitching the tent (as this isn't too easy with a 5 yr old who has been trapped in the car for 6 hours!)

The site was beautiful and there was even a communal fridge for dafties like me who forgot the freezer blocks ops!

The bathroom was clean and the games room was basic it was great 'wet weather shelter'

The other campers were also really nice and the other kids on the site all played and adapted the games to suit everyone. The kids played out on the green that is / was central to all the pitches so you could always see where your kids were while having a refreshing glass of wine with your 'holiday neighbours'

The site could have done with a few more showers but waiting in the morning gave a great opportunity for a natter!

The only down side to our holiday was the weather - we booked the sun it came out in the day but the storms also came at night But I guess that's a risk of camping! but Hugh the owner had no problems in letting me off paying for the extra few nights as I decided to leave a couple of days early because my daughter got scared at night cos of the weather. It was windy (kinda gales in fact) when we took the tent down the neighbours couldn't have been more helpful.

I would recommend this site but you do have to go in the car every where as it is down a twiddly road.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kaytutt 10 reviews from this member

Very lovely, small, quiet, family site in beautiful surroundings.

The owners are very friendly and helpful and the site has quite a few level pitches with hook-ups available.

Its conveniently close to Oakwood Park which was the purpose of our short visit.

The only drawback, and one which will prevent me from visiting again are the very poor washroom facilities, 3 unisex toilets, all of which have a sink and one of which has a shower. These are in an unfinished, dusty building and considering the site charge is the same as the outstanding Erwlon Park with its 5 star washrooms is a big disappointment.

With a small investment in upgrading the facilities this would be a cracking little site

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Smoody 1 review from this member

Words cannot describe how well we were greeted by the owner's hugh and ann who presented us with a bottle of red on our arrival.

The site was very clean with large terraced pitches and a large play area in the middle of the site which all the kids gathered am / pm for the Olympic rounders match.

The WC facilities were basic consisting of 3 toilets, 1 shower, 2 washing basins, washing machine (free use, although donations accepted)and a fridge freezer. Although we didnt queue at all, the site could have benefited from a few more showers, and a clearance of the games room floor as it was a bit gravely / dusty.

The area is beautiful and plenty to do all round, large tesco's and asda / argos in nearby pembroke dock or tesco's / morrisons in haverdford west. Beaches fantastic and not packed like cornwall.

We would visit the campsite again and feel with some upgrading would be worthy of entry into guiness book of records although the owners should already be in it !. Cheers.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Charlie1 1 review from this member

If Carlsberg made campsites, they'd probably make them like this one.

Anne and Hugh are brilliant - the kind of campsite owners that you really appreciate. If you need anything, just ask.

Facilities are totally satisfactory for a site of this type - expect anything else and you are just missing the point.

We just loved the local places of interest, Lawrenny Quay in particular because we could walk the terriers and then enjoy the local cafe and pub.

Tenby and Saundersfoot are about 20 minutes away.

Something for everyone. This site is a gem.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrs jef 1 review from this member

This was our first ever time at camping and we found this site very good. Hugh the owner was very helpful and lent us an electric hook up. We enjoyed being the only ones on the field but our friends went back the weekend after and said it was full and was a total different experience. The working farm was great and we enjoyed watching the animals. Its good also that the site accepts dogs as we have trouble getting in most sites. The shower block was basic but very clean and there was a small kitchen area. We only stayed for one night so I cant say what its like when full. Only 20 mins into Saundersfoot and theres loads in the surrounding areas to see. We have now upgraded to a trailer tent but due to last years terrible weather we only used it once so roll on this summer and maybe we will be visiting again.

Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3636 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019