Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Allhallows Place Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Rochester > Allhallows Place Touring Park Reviews

Allhallows Place Touring Park
Stoke Road
Allhallows
Rochester
Kent   (Browse area)
ME3 9PD
Tel: 07387 678302
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 28 Reviews
                7/10 from 28 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Martin Richardson 1 review from this member

 Small friendly camp site, child friendly, amenities basic ie: showers and toilets, close to shop and takeaway,

So all in all a great little site for our very first venture inyo camping 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Meliss 1 review from this member

 The owners seemed friendly, the toilet didnít have any toilet paper the whole time we were there, but we brought our own. Only one Male toilet and one female toilet, both of these were also the shower room, so if more than one person wanted to shower, there would be a wait.

Apart from the toilet situation, the campsite was very welcoming and clean.

Not much to do around the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dave n Claire 4 reviews from this member

 Small well kept site. Friendly welcome from site manager. Toilet/showers clean & well kept - liquid soap & hand sanitiser always there (loo paper not always topped up - used our own!).

Hard standing was very level - just parked and set up.

A great location - used as a base to visit east & north Kent. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Karffy69 2 reviews from this member

 Booked months in advance but on arrival we were not booked in. Great start! Site very small and tidy.

States dogs welcome but nowhere to walk dogs. Dogs have to be kept on leads at all times and was reminded of this every day. Not really dog friendly.

50.00 deposit for barrier remote but not told when booked. Toilets flooded and smelt. Play park was over run by tents so kids didn't use it. Bar was closed down all off our stay.

Caravanners were rude and snobby. Caravan next to us had 3 dogs which howled all night.

Wouldn't recommend if you have dogs.

Didn't enjoy our stay there and wouldn't return or recommend. Badly run site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: St Helier 1 review from this member

 Please don't look at the old reviews. They are years old and have no bearing on what is here now.

We arrived in May and will be going back to Spain this October.

The managers, Nicki and Clive will make you feel very welcome. The site is very clean and well managed.

It is a very safe site where people look after everyone else. The kids are free to roam around and play on the playground equipment in safety. It is also very quite. You could hear a pin drop at night.

All in all, a very friendly site.

When we reurn from Spain next May we shall be coming straight back here. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jtrick 1 review from this member

 This is an excellent campsite with extremely friendly staff and permanent residents.

The grounds are fantastic for children, providing plenty of space to play and two climbing frames. The shower block is clean and provides excellent facilities. There is a room to wash your clothing and dirty dishes.

As a family of 5 with 3 young boys we couldn't have asked for a nicer environment of staff to make out short trip memorable and enjoyable. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kathleen1Kathleen 1 review from this member

 Visited the campsite this May bank holiday, we were greeted by clive the site manager who showed us where to pitch up our tent and asked several times if there's anything we need and if we were happy with everything.

We had a lovely weekend, clean bathrooms and showers a park for the kids,

An all-round clean and quiet campsite we are looking forward to visiting again and would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ddeveritt 9 reviews from this member

 Thought we had booked Allhallows Haven so quite a shock when arrived. The camp site was 70% workers. There is one toilet and one shower which I didn't use as it required a jet wash and sanitising. There is no lighting on the site and it's very uneven.

Upon arrival we were shown to our pitch by a exceptionally nice and friendly warden who was very helpful. The site is silent at night very peaceful but at 7am the workers loaded their transits and returned at 5pm to unload. This could be a lovely site but it's a long way off at the moment.

A mile down the road is a post office with limited food. The chippy next to it was £7. 00 for one fish chips and peas. The fish was massive but it took more room up in the bin. Overall ok for a one night stop off but wouldn't stay again. I had no children so wouldn't no about child friendliness other than the resident workers children were very friendly. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Harlimb 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived at this site on a Friday night in the pouring rain for a two night stay in a tent.

Not the most impressive site

£15 per night inc hook up

Positives

Quiet location

Helpful owner

Negatives

No lighting or hand drying facilities in the toilet block

Dog faeces in camping areas

Camping areas spoilt by deep holes created by previous long term caravans

Bar never open

Doubt whether I would revisit 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Monkeyboy1982 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here during the Olympics as the owner said he had a tv in the on site bar massive plus side for me.

The wet rooms here are amazing. Lovely toilets and heated towel rails.

The kids climbing frame area is fun for them apart from the rocks that are put in there to stop them hitting the lawn mower.

Good for camper vans with electric hook ups, not too private for tents though, we stayed in a 5 man tent but forgot pegs, the owner kindly brought some around for us.

The bad points and reasons why we wont be coming again.

We paid for a fire pit and wood but didn't get it at 7 as promised when I asked for it at 8 I was told to 'find the pit near the bins and a massive pile of wood is at the back' the pit was a broken small BBQ and the wood was non existent, just a few very old damp tree branches.

Before ringing I asked if the bar was open and if they would be putting the Olympics on, he assured me it is and he would. By 6 it was still not open, he said he's having some trouble with sky so would sort it soon. By 8 I had missed the gymnastics and was sober as a judge, I rang him up at about this and my wood but he gave me the same story. The bar didn't open at all.

We were not happy, but because of the lack of alcohol and fire we went to bed early

Not that much to do in the area that we could find. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Allhallows Place Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Allhallows Place Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Allhallows Place Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Rochester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2886 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement