Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Drumaheglis Marina And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Northern Ireland > N Ireland > County Antrim > Drumaheglis Marina And Caravan Park Reviews

Drumaheglis Marina And Caravan Park
36 Glenstall Road
Ballymoney
County Antrim
N Ireland   (Browse area)
BT53 7QN
Tel: 028 2766 0280
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 55
Open: 16/03 To 04/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
                8/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Baz Bag 2 reviews from this member

Each pitch has water, electric, waste drain and is hard and flat. Toilet facilities are fabulous. Clean and modern. Loved our stay. First place I've been to that has a barrier at 2m which is electrically opened for larger vans. By a river that is used for water sports. Cafe is closed.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: H Battilana 2 reviews from this member

We liked this site a lot. It provided everything we needed and was clean and fairly spacious. Liked the individual shower/loo rooms. Good to have the cafe on site. Friendly site manager.

Would certainly visit there again.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Moaner5 3 reviews from this member

Arriving at Belfast via the ferry from Birkenhead, (Liverpool) visiting N/Ireland for the 1st time I picked Drumaheglis as it is an affiliated site to the Caravan and Motor Home club who I Have been a member for 8 years. How pleasantly surprised I was and extended initial 5 day stay by another 7. The site is well maintained and secure. Only downside is you will, once the coin machine's have been updated, pay for the showers. The other point is, one of my 'pet' criticisms is a lack of daily in-depth cleaning. Dust on grab handles and cash box's, particularly the hair driers, was steadily increasing all the days I was there. However I would be the 1st to agree that in respect of the whole site I am being finicky.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wildernessvoice 2 reviews from this member

Just returned (early) from our stay here. We, wife 2 under 5s and myself, booked 5 nights after a lot of positive chat about the place.

We were very underwhelmed.

The noise levels at night were just not good for our wee ones, I know the rules say silence after 11, and this did happen. Not great for little ones.

We didn't use the facilities too much on site - kids liked the park albeit a bit small. The toilet/shower block was free to use, a big positive. But I would say the cleaner needs a lessons or two.

The sites for caravans are hard standing - we now know why. This is Northern Ireland, it rains. A lot. The grass areas around our site were boggy and marshy. In fact we needed to get a second par of wellies for each of the kids after day one.

I don't know what this site would be like in the bright warmth of sunny after a couple of weeks, but it would need to dry out considerably.

There isn't anything particularly WRONG with this place, but I don't think we will be back any time soon. Just not for us.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Swiftowner 13 reviews from this member

Having stayed at this site a few years ago I was keen to return, however it is currently undergoing major refurbishments which look like they should be finished for this summer (2014). There is a brand new reception building which houses some toilets and showers. The older original reception building has been demolished and is being rebuilt at the minute. This means lots of building work, vehicles, and scaffolding on site. The children's play park is gone, but hopefully will return once all building work is completed. The old padlock and gate system has been replaced with key pad entry gates. The deposit for the toilet key is now a whopping 20! The old toilet block near the back of the site is still there, and in operation, but until the new block is built, there could be a lot of pressure on just the four shower/toilet rooms at busy times. This site is normally quiet, rural and clean, but unless you like the site and sound of building work, with no children's play park, I would give it a miss for a couple of months. Oh, and site prices have gone up again, to 25 per night peak season.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scottiedog_10 2 reviews from this member

Disappointed with this site considering its one of the most expensive at 22. 50 per night for a touring caravan which was self sufficient so therefore didn't use any of the service facilities.

Did not think the price reflected the site, if your not going to use the water sports then there is really nothing else to do here.

We only stayed the one night, thankfully.

Surrounding areas are lovely but found better and cheaper sites just as accessible as this one.

Although I must say the site is kept nice and tidy, but just not for us.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Swiftowner 13 reviews from this member

This is a well maintained Caravan Club site, which is open to non members too.

Quite a few of the pitches are seasonal pitches along the water front. Pitches round behind the trees are much quieter and more child friendly as they are away from direct access to the river.

My two sons loved the play park which is full fenced and gated making it nice and safe.

Toilet facilities are good, with 4 big family washrooms.

Local towns are not within walking distance, so the car/motorhome is needed for each trip to the shops.

Quite a rural setting, but a great getaway for peace and quiet. Will definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mimsey 2 reviews from this member

I was really disappointed with the choice of where you could pitch your tent. If you are not into watersports there really is nothing else to do here. Ballymoney is a 10 min drive and there is a little village about 5 minutes away with one shop that does not sell any alcoholic drinks. The toilet facilities are excellent though. And they have a little site that sells ice cream and sweets. If you are inside the site everytime that you want to go out in your car you have to open the gate with a key and then lock it again.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Georgette Donoghue 7 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for one night only unfortunately they didn't have space for a longer stay (we hadn't booked in advance and just phoned up when passing). The warden was very helpful and the site and its facilities are absolutely first rate.

Our kids loved the play area (aged 9&6), we did the little nature walk around the campsite which was short but absolutely lovely. The site is well landscaped with lots of space for every pitch. The only down side from our point of view was that they didn't have space for us to stay longer! Oh and the local shop (a mile away) doesn't sell wine!

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Karl51 27 reviews from this member

As said before there is a height restricted barrier at the entrance of the complex and a locked barrier at the entry to the caravan park (5 refundable deposit gets you a key).

All the pitches are fully serviced, we had the very 1st pitch which make it very accessible to the toilets & showers but likewise to close to the site gate or play park for us.

As well as visiting caravaners & campers there appeared to be a number of people there with seasonal pitches.

A great park for anyone interested in just relaxing, water sports or using it as a touring base for the North Coast of Northern Ireland.

A warden an site until about 10pm each night and within the building he runs a small shop & access to the marina. This is a council owned site and as a result is well maintained.

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in N Ireland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2646 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019