Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Haddons Farm Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Wimborne > Haddons Farm Camping Reviews

CLOSED: Haddons Farm Camping
Haddons Drive
Three Legged Cross
Wimborne
Dorset   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 22 Reviews
                8/10 from 22 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note, we have been advised by the owners of this site that the campsite is now closed. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bella37 3 reviews from this member

 If you don't mind roughing it and just want a very basic cheap site Haddons Farm is ideal. This little site has a great atmosphere, lovely wooded backdrop(you can collect your own wood for a camp fire under the stars!)charming old green caravan and apple tree in the owners garden and surrou

However although I enjoyed all of the above sadly during our couple of nights stay I did not enjoy the toilet/shower facilities. Although we did not expect them to be brilliant as it was very cheap! we did expect a decent toilet and it may be me expecting too much but the weekend we stayed there I dreaded having to use the loo. The tent field had two basic porta loos which were grubby with just a trickle of cold(no hot) water when you pumped the floor pump to try and wash your hands and to make matters worse it was a battle to flush the gear stick style loo and no matter how many times you tugged it nothing seemed to go down.

Also for some reason the people with their own facilities in big caravans etc got the best of what was on offer as they had the two coin operated showers and proper toilets in their field, seems back to front to me? It's a shame because with a bit more thought and better facilities(and I don't mind paying more for them!)this could be a lovely little site. I'd love to come back but it won't be until I've got my own toilet facilities! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chelseagang 10 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 3rd visit to this site and hopefully will be able to return next year. Thanks to Brian for making us welcome yet again.

Extra loos this year were good addition.

Weather was not the best but not as wet as previous visit.

If you want a good value for money site this one is it. Close to the forest and Moors valley park, the village of West Moors has everything you need with small Tesco and Co Op for food and Elephant and Castle pub for good value for money food. Local chippy one of the best we have ever used. Bournemouth short drive away. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Littlemoog 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a weekend at the end of July, booked again for first weekend in September. Facilities are basic, but this is not a bad thing!

It was full when we were there and we never queued for the loos, and just showered in the evening so it wasn't so busy. Facilities are a little tired, but perfectly functional, showers large and take 20p, they are not the fixed head type which was great when showering my 19 mnth old and 6 yr old.

We stayed in the over flow field which has no electric. They have two port a loos in there which caused a few nasty smells, but as soon as I mentioned it, the owner dealt with it straight away. He also had a few words with a noisy family behind us who were talking and shouting loudly until 1.30am. My daughter loved the freedom of playing in the woods.

It is a quiet site and I really enjoyed staying there. There was a little noise occasionally from the metal works nearby, but that was an occasional loud bang, and that was only during the day.

In short: functional, fun and great value for money. They also allow camp-fires if raised off the ground. Moors Valley Country Park is round the corner and a great day out for the kids. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Manc1977 1 review from this member

 Just came back from this site , second time we have visited this lovely little place.

Only 10 - 12 electric hook up per night bargain. Went with family two pitches in total. Kids had a great time playing in the woods and the large field with all the other children. Showers, toilets and whole site were very clean as bins always emptied daily, also the recycle point was a good idea. New for this year is 2 toilets in back field which means not having to walk to main block in first field. Farmer was very friendly.

Overall great weekend hopefully will be going back later in the year with a few more friends. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Andy F 1 review from this member

 We have been coming back to Haddons Farm for a few years now, visiting more than once each season.

This site is small and quiet with child friendly areas, including a wood to explore! There are also walks through the farm and beyond.

This site is very well run by Brian and Dave who are really welcoming, making sure all's ok and keeping the amenities clean and tidy.

It is a basic site with well used toilets and showers that are decorated annually and cleaned often. These are fine for what a family would need! The site is close to the popular Moors Valley Country Park and Bournemouth.

We have spent whole days on site, making our own entertainment with our children and not been at all bored!

It is one of the cheapest sites I know with hook up at just 10 per night throughout the season.

There is no bar, swimming pool, play areas or laundry room. Just peace and quiet. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chelseagang 10 reviews from this member

 This year was our 2nd visit to Haddons Farm and another great week here.

Excellent value for money being 10 a night with electric and 8 without. Farmer is really friendly and comes round regularly and checks on you, litter emptied daily and showers and loo's- although old are always spotlessly clean and even when site is busy there never seems to be a wait for one of the 2 showers.

Lots to do in the area, Moores Valley park is just up the road, ringwood, bournemouth and Poole all close by and many attractions around.

There are picnic benches around the site for you to use and some nice walks as well as an adjoining woods the kids can play in. The pitches are good and if a group of you as we were this year with a tent, motorhome and caravan, you can ask to all be next to each other.

Plenty of room for kids to play in the centre of the fields and they can all play together and everyone can enjoy their time, relax and muck in together.

Very relaxed and laid back site, excellent owner and great value for money. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Dufferum 2 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic campsite for just 8 per night. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

The pitches are level and evenly spaced out around the perimeter of the field, so you don`t feel penned in at busy times. This was a perfect, peaceful and uncommercialised campsite which is ideally positioned for you to easily tour the surrounding area.

The only negatives for us were the Toilet/washing facilities are a bit dated and basic, and the pitches had not been inspected after the previous occupant, as it was strewn with old Tea-bags and cigarette butts. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Familyof4 28 reviews from this member

 We booked this site as it was far cheaper than any others in the area, so was a bit wary as to how we would find it. But we were not disappointed. It is a small site, in a very quiet location, but close enough to drive to the surrounding area, Bournemouth & Poole etc. There was 2 showers and toilets, all port-a-cabin style. They were kept fairly clean, not brilliant, a bit dated, but were adequate. Our camping field had a washing up sink, but you only get cold water. Each pitch is provided with its own bin, which is checked and emptied daily if needed.

The owners were very welcoming and accommodating, coming around daily to check everything was ok, and stopping for a chat. If you want 1st class facilities then this site is not for you, but for 10 a night with elec,(8 without), it is great value, and we found it adequate for out needs.

We will definitely return to this site if we go back to the area. 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tom Thumb 34 reviews from this member

 Nice little site, level and quiet except for the noise all night from the nearby electric sub station.

Brian is a wonderful person who will do all in his power to make your stay enjoyable.

Toilets and showers work and can at best be described as tired, and not cleaned very often. Still a handy site and very cheap.

Buses leave from the end of Haddons Drive for Poole and from Verwood Road (approx 10 mins walk) for Bournmouth, we went to both and enjoyed both places.

Couple of great pubs in Verwood 10 mins by car, both do good meals 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1633 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement