Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greenacres Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Flintshire > Prestatyn > Greenacres Caravan Park Reviews

Greenacres Caravan Park
Shore Road, Gronant
Prestatyn
Flintshire   (Browse area)
LL19 9SS
Tel: 01745 854061
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
                8/10 from 16 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fivekidsonemum 2 reviews from this member

 A very peaceful park with a play area, there is a swimming pool although it charges £2. 00 for children a day and is very very small and has seen better days, it's very run down but the kids didn't care as long as they got to swim. The toilets/showers aren't spotless and there was always a queue so we tended to go earlier in the morning. The park seemed full of older people or families that spend most of the year sites there. It was quite noisy with bouncy castles, kids riding bikes round and round all day, toys being took by other kids from our plot. Id say I'd never go again as it wasn't for me but for a family who enjoys less to do then it'd be ok. There is a shop, arcade, cafe and pub just outside the camp which was ok for buying bits of shopping, the pub also sold meals which were alright. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kdp85 1 review from this member

 The whole campsite is clean, tidy and well maintained. There's 3 kids wooden playareas and all are safe to use. There's a swimming pool indoor and out that will cost £3 which were ok, no big slides but clean and enjoyable for a swim or a splash about. Just on the edge of the campsite there is a shop which sells basic foods and gifts it is a lot cheaper than normal campsite shops, a arcade which is actually not a con and its teddy grabbing machines do actually let you win every few goes! There's also a pub with indoor soft play area that's clean and a club for bingo. A cafe that serves really lovely food that caters for children and didn't mind the noise. The camp is by a bus stop for buses into prestatyn and rhyl or Talacre (you can also walk there too) Overall the camp is child friendly, clean and ideally situated by things to do with kids both close and far. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shar18 1 review from this member

 I've stayed at Greenacres a few times, and found it great, fun, friendly, clean. Lots to do on site, and surrounding areas, going again this wkend 20th may 2016. Pub is great, with Childs soft play inside, chippy is very popular, the cafe is great with friendly staff, all in all, lively place to stay. Good value for money😊 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Luluk82 1 review from this member

 Loved are stay here in GreenAcres the staff are lovely & very helpful.

The site is very clean with a swimming pool, sauna gym ect, perfect as my kids loved the indoor pool and also the park.

There is shops, bars, cafe, fish & chip shop right beside it.

The site is great we stayed in a static 3 bedroom caravan which had everything you need. Clean & comfortable. The beds are very comfortable.

Perfect stay can't complain about anything.

Definitely recommend it. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lneedham 1 review from this member

 The site is a bit dated. The touring facilities are generally quite poor. The shower block is riddled with damp and is in generally a quite poor in comparison to other sites we've been on. We couldn't find a place to empty the waste water so had to use a grid. The touring site is next to a main train line (approx every 20 mins a train goes past). When we arrived at the site it was bouncing down with rain, the receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. We opted for swimming with the kids instead of putting up the awning. Swimming was £5. 50 for 2 adults, child and a toddler. Pool was ok and a decent size, had a baby pool and two life guards on duty. There are 2 decent sized play areas on site too. The laundrette was quite pricey, £4 for 40 minutes with the dryer, but clothes did dry in that time. The on site club was ok. The food was value for money and there was a small play gym in the club ( £1 per child for one hour). There was a clown entertaining the children from 7-8. 30, again she was ok and the children enjoyed her. To sum up if you want a site that is quite and has some children's entertainment (for aged 2 to 6) then this is a good site for the price you pay. Haven is next door to this site and has no doubt better facilities for twice the price. There is a superb cycle route next to this site and I'd definitely visit again for this location. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hoffmaster 4 reviews from this member

 Well we stayed here over the April Easter holidays for two nights, book in very easy staff very good and friendly.

Good touring park, toilets and showers nice &clean it has a swimming pool, jacuzzi Gym, all very nice again life guards on duty good lads. Two playing area, s swings climbing ropes ladders nets people staying in the touring part very helpful. There are a few pubs outside the park shops and chippy all ok. Will be going again give it a try.

£23 per night Easter with EHC on each pitch water a few Mts away from all pitches. Cheers Dave wallasey area. 


Date of Visit: January 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Denise h 1 review from this member

 Hi. Me and my husband are long stay tourers. We have been on green acres for 21yrs. We loved it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very good. The toilets are lovely and clean. The 2 parks are ideal for the kids, you can let them play with out worry as everybody looks out for each other on there. The pub has entertainment on in evening and children are allowed in there till 9. 30. They also have a club called crofts which also has artists on at weekends. The park is a lovely relaxing place. Everyone is very friendly on the tourers and help each other. We are like one big happy family. All I can say is come along and see for yourself, you will love it. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ma141 1 review from this member

 We used this site for one day and it was generally a nice experience. The site was quiet and the staff were friendly. The toilets standard can be improved on, but generally acceptable. There is quite a walk to the beach, but it was fun. On the down site there was no view really, as a motor home you are in a bottom of a valley and the beach is not in site

Will come again and do recommend the site 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MITCHEPA3 5 reviews from this member

 Everything about the site has been said in previous reviews, friendly staff, mostly statics on site, good play areas and pools etc. The only thing I wish to add is check the weather forecast before going there. The pitches are at the back of the site next to the railway line, they are very close to each other and there is no roadway you have to drive on grass to each pitch. It rained heavily the weekend we stayed and it flooded badly around my unit I had to take my shoes and socks off to get out of my caravan. And the access area turned to deep mud, we had to help other units to get onto their pitch as they were stuck in the mud. I felt we were stuck at the back out of sight and the priority is the statics. Would I go again - no. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pascostokie 1 review from this member

 Pleasant family focused site with plenty to do for the kids, with indoor and outdoor swimming pools, three outdoor play areas and amusement arcades.

We found everyone friendly and the site safe for children.

The site is mainly for static caravans but has a good sized touring area, all facilities you need (water / toilets / showers / facilities) are very close so you don't have far to walk. Toilets and shower block is very clean with no additional charges.

On the site there is a shop, bar meals in the Beachcomber and a chip shop with an excellent “Crown Carvery” about half a mile away.

The indoor swimming pool is clean and fully manned lifeguards and has “adult only” sessions early morning and evenings.

Beachcomber pub has a kid’s disco every night and on Friday and Saturday nights they have special shows for kids (Clowns, Magicians etc.) from 7:00, followed by a disco and karaoke which later caters for adults (If you are lucky you may be entertained by the sites “Welsh Elvis” who has a great voice). On Saturday nights they have entertainers instead of karaoke.

Croft's Club next door is mainly for adults with groups and artists on Saturdays but there is also a play area for the kids.

A half-hourly bus service to Rhyl and Prestatyn stops outside the main entrance.

A short distance towards the sea takes you to a sand dune conservation area where pleasant strolls to Prestatyn, Talacre or to the beach can be taken.

The site is well located with easy access to many attractions in North Wales by road, cycle or on foot – on the coastal path.

We love the site and can’t wait to get back! 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Greenacres Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Greenacres Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greenacres Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Greenacres Caravan Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Prestatyn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Flintshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6284 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement