Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Chateau De Lacomte Country Club

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Midi - Pyrenees > Site Reviews

Chateau De Lacomte Country Club
Lieu Dit Lacomte
Carlucet
Midi - Pyrenees   (Browse area)
46500
Tel: 0565387546
    Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 86
Open: 01/05 - 15/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 46 Reviews
                7/10 from 46 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pinkfeebee 9 reviews from this member

Very quiet site, pitches large and flat. All staff friendly and helpful. Toilets a little dated. Swimming pool lovely but it costs extra to use tennis courts. The restaurant was fine but you must pre-order your food in the afternoon. A nice place, but much more expensive than any other site we visited so we wouldn't go back for that reason and because it was just a little too quiet for us.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Woopededoo 4 reviews from this member

Chateau de Lacomte Country Club turned out to be really good, adults only so quiet and nice people while we were there, Lucky to hit the week a great performer were on (Rag Mama Rag). Showers, Pool and restaurant very good, St Miguel on draft at a reasonable 5e a pint. Staff really helpful. Only minor irritants were the flies and the owner Stuart, both can be dismissed with an Australian salute. Replying to emails is an issue for them, a 15e booking fee and a slipped on 5e credit card charge, don't wish to sound whinging but, you know. The area was great to explore, lots to see and do and Stuart was very helpful in providing points of interest and routes to take. Look forward to going back.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Reptile Smile 7 reviews from this member

Absolutely stunning scenery. Just left breathless at it. No light polution means that it was one of the few times in my life I've seen the Milky Way like it looks in pictures.

The site is wonderful - spread out, clear level pitches, and clean modern facilities. Whole we were there, it was almost entirely English with no French, which isn't why I go to France, but I guess that is what it is.

Free wifi at the bar, and a nice pool. You're falling over yourself with things to see and do, as others have noted. We went for the cycling, and could have stayed a month and not been bored.

Loved it and would return in a heart beat.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Julie58 8 reviews from this member

A lovely location but the site is tired and needs a lot of money spent on it to bring it up to a reasonable standard. It's a shame as this could be a gem. Pitches are small. Be aware if you are taking a tent. Tents are hard to accommodate. Our caravan is 7. 2 metres long and only just fitted on the pitch. No way are they 10 metres square. But if you want an adult only site, away from it all and forgive the less than perfect facilities it is worth a visit.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Archerypete03 7 reviews from this member

As has been said before narrow lanes, yes they are but once you have driven in and out a few times they are not so bad, having to use your own toilet paper is a bit tedious but not that bad, some pitches are on the small side and some are big but a good selection for every taste. Be aware that if you are using ACSI for low season saving the site will only take CASH or like with us they will add a transaction fee even on a debit card not sure if that is legal but didn't want to argue as it is explained on the ACSI website according to the owner (missed that)Our overall impression of the site is that it gets it's **** rating for the pool and restaurant and that's ok if that's what you want.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rogson 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a 5 week trip to France. Our final week was at the chateau le comte, if it had been our first week we would extended our stay. An excellent site catering for adults only, which makes for a very peaceful and relaxing stay. It has excellent facilities, all pitches are fully serviced, swimming pool and terrace, and an excellent restaurant. The site is off the beaten track and therefore some narrow lanes on the approach with a few 'pinch points' the location is close to lots of attractions ie: rocamadour, caves du padirac, st cirq lapopie. We would recommend this site for those who are looking peace and quiet.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Baloonhead 2 reviews from this member

Visited this site August 2013 and 2014. Brilliant! Stuart and Sheila great hosts and the park staff are always friendly and cheerful. Pitches are spacious and fully serviced, Ablution block excellent, bar, pool and restaurant first class.

Best of all. No screeching kids to spoil your stay. Hope to visit again soon. Supermarket is 20 min drive away in Gramat. Amazing Rocamadour is also worth a visit especially at night when lit up. Wonderful site.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackast 9 reviews from this member

We have just returned from this wonderful site having had the most amazing holiday.

The site is very well maintained, very clean toilets and showers, plenty of hot water and didn't have to queue. The pitches are large plenty of room for caravan, awning, car and loungers, most had a little shade but it was very welcome considering the hot weather we had. The hosts Shelia and Stuart are great people, always had time to stop and talk and they have a great team of people working for them. We had some lovely evenings in the bar, quiz nights, BBQ and music nights. This is a very quiet and relaxing place to spend your Hols. The nearest supermarket is about a 20 min drive, a few essentials are available from the reception area and bread can be ordered daily. Some wonderful place's to visit, Rocamodor, Sarlat and Saint Cirq Lapopie. We have met some lovely people and have bought back some wonderful memories. We will return to this site as soon as possible

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jasper0505 9 reviews from this member

Reading the reviews we nearly didnít go, but it would have been our lossÖ adults only would be an attraction for us, but as it was September, it was of little consequence.

The site is isolated, but thatís the attraction, peace and quiet to relax. Yes, at night it is very dark, but surely nobody goes camping with out a torch? If you need shopping you do need to pick it up while out and about as its not practical to pop out for that bottle of wine you forgot! But thatís no different to any site you stay on; you donít want to be getting in and out of the car all day.

The welcome to the site by the owners and their team was very welcoming and informative, well organised with a useful hand out and then personally accompanied us to select our pitch.

There did appear to be lots of regulations, but to be honest it was all just common sense and common courtesy towards other campers and staff. If there is a need to point out obvious considerations like; cleaning the toilet bowl after use it just demonstrates the shortcomings of other inconsiderate campers that have probably stayedÖ.

The facilities were all clean, the pool area was very pleasant as was the terrace and bar areas, nice to just pop down to for that little appero early evening and have a chat.

Good base for visiting the surrounding places of interest.

We stayed four nights and really enjoyed our stay, would definitely return if in the area again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Happyanna 3 reviews from this member

Returned yesterday from 2 weeks from Chateau de Lacomte and had an amazing time. The reviews made me a little concerned as we had already booked the site after meeting Sheila at the NEC.

If you want a really rural setting, no road noise, black skies where you can see the milky way every evening this is the place to visit.

We knew it was a car ride from the supermarket so took plenty of essentials and bread can be bought on site and ordered until the bar closes every evening for the next day.

Previous people complained about loo rolls! Stayed at a municipal site on the journey back and also at Caen where no paper provided. It means no trails of paper all over the toilets as you are paying for it you are more careful.

Dark campsite little lights- yes! fantastic bring a torch.

The site was really clean- toilets, showers and pool area and that is most important to me. Very spacious site with woodland areas and we even had deer come in during the morning. Lots of places to visit within 30 mile radius.

If you want a really peaceful retreat in a beautiful area this is the place to come. Any regrets in choosing this site- none at all

Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Midi - Pyrenees

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


140 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019