Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Church Bay > Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring > Reviews

Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring
Rhydwyn
Church Bay
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 4ET
Tel: 01407730060
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 19
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
                9/10 from 37 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Landcaper 17 reviews from this member

 This is a great little site within walking distance of a beautiful beach, a great restaurant, a cafe and the coastal path.

The owners are welcoming, helpful and friendly and work hard to keep the site in a good condition.

They serve fish and chips on some nights and they were delicious.

This was our second visit as we came before in 2019 and will be returning again. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Debbie 1 review from this member

 Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Church Bay Caravan and Campsite.

We brought 2 of our grandchildren aged 6 and 2 (they have never been away from mommy before) and they really enjoyed themselves making new friends.

They have a small caravan that you can get food from reasonable priced and proper ice creams.

I would recommend this site over and over again.

It's near the beach and has a small cafe nearby and a pub/restaurant (try booking weeks in advance)

They have two showers and toilets and also a place for pot washing.

This is a small Campsite run by a really welcoming family.

We went to Greenwood forest for the day which is child oriented, unfortunately we had to leave early due to a power cut.

Thank you Jill and Paul we will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: OLLIEB 11 reviews from this member

 3 nights. 36hrs torrential rain. Gale force 9

What a gem of a site. Set in a beautiful location on the coast, 150yrds to the beach.

A family run site, who weren't only friendly but went out of their way to make your stay the best.

First site that we have said "we are coming back' put aside the storm, its got what you want.

Coastal walks with superb views, accessible beach, as it was late season things had closed, so we didn't try the cafe, bar / restaurant outside the gate and another pub at the top of the hill.

15mins to Holyhead. Try the beach at Penrhos behind the cricket club. (stunning).

Looking forward to a return trip. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sonja4 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely small campsite within walking distance to Church Bay beach (blue flag beach), next to the Wavecrest Cafe and opposite the Lobster Pot Restaurant.

There was even a little food van on site offering fish and chips and burgers on Friday and/or Saturday nights.

There is a small unisex shower and toilet block with 2 individual showers and toilets each.

We camped at this site for two nights in the middle and had a wonderful time.

The site offers good facilities but unfortunately no hot water in the washing up hut, which is a bit of a pain as we had to boil some water and carry it to the washing up unit.

But all in all a great site which we hope to visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nigela 1 review from this member

 Lovely, small campsite. Very quiet. Beautiful setting and a few minutes walk from the beach. Fantastic pub few minutes walk away with the best view of the bay.

No groceries close by so stock up en route. The Lobster Pot restaurant across the road looks excellent but were booked up so worth booking ahead in future.

Lovely little cafe / take away just near the beach.

Will definitely be going to this site again.

Had own bathroom in campervan so can't comment on site's shower block. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bluebike 6 reviews from this member

 Loved this site. So close to beach at Church bay.

Close to Anglesey Coast Path that I wanted to walk so perfect position. Mr Bean and I enjoyed wonderful sunsets.

Don't be looking for picture of sign on camping UK Website as this lead to me missing the site and a diffcult more than three point turn!

I'd love to come back if they will have me. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Infoa3 1 review from this member

 Perfect site for us! Small and friendly, everything we needed and super close to the beach, perfect for little legs.

Was surprisingly quiet and peaceful even on the beach, considering it was June and good weather and school holidays and the site was full! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tjones 1 review from this member

 Superb location. The beach below the site is amazing.

The Lobster Pot restaurant opposite sounds good, but you’d need to make a reservation well in advance.

Running water on the pitch would have been nice, but, given that isn’t an option, a water heater in the pot wash area would be useful.

Having said that, we’ll definitely be back.

Thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Samdav 1 review from this member

 Nice and quiet camp site.

A shame that the shower and toilet block were not open. Nor the cafe or restaurant

Ten miles drive to main shopping centre

Would ring and check to see what is open before booking 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stualex 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful place! The campsite itself is situated just 200yds from stunning Church Bay with stunning walks with fabulous views across the bay to Holyhead.

There is a pub about 15mins walk up the hill, really nice place that is both dog and family friendly!

It also gives stunning views, perfect for sundowners.

Overall the facilities at the campsite were clean and well appointed, we couldn’t ask for anything more.

A fantastic stay in a beautiful part of the world. Diolch!

And we will definitely see you again! 
via mobile


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Church Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55055 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement