Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Church Bay > Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring Reviews

Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring
Rhydwyn
Church Bay
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 4ET
Tel: 01407 730060
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 25 Reviews
                8/10 from 25 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming 1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Murphym0 6 reviews from this member

What a great site. £15:00 a night with electricity on a meter and paid for at end of holiday. Easy access to a beautiful beach and opposite a licensed restaurant.

There’s a cafe in the way to the beach that is also licensed and has its own garden area with seating.

On the days when the cafe is closed there is a cake trailer and the portions are really big.

There was a lovely sea breeze while we were there and it was very welcome. Couldn’t fault the site or the location and we will definitely be back

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mabsabbott 3 reviews from this member

We stayed at this gem of a campsite on the 24/25th October, we are going back at the beginning of November. It is open all year round.

The campsite:

Its a grass pitch with an electric hook up, the field is surrounded by hedges so is safe for youngsters. The toilet and shower facilities are basic but clean. The showers are free and hot, but you will need to bring your own toilet roll.

The Area

Stunning is the only word, the coastal paths takes you to breath taking secluded bays you cant reach by car, the Church Bay is a 5 mins walk away and again is excellent, lots of rock pools for the kids, and as long as the tide is out, some sand.

Facilities

There is a lovely cafe next to the bay, the Lobster Pot restaurant is over the road and the Church Bay Inn on the hill serves a lovely pint with amazing views.

As much as I want to keep it secret I would recommend this site as an excellent find.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bezw 1 review from this member

Just back from 5 nights stay @ this gem of a site. Beautiful area stunning walks. Very relaxing away from it all. On O2 mob and no signal no wifi. GREAT. Just what we needed. We did all our own cooking but there is a little trailer cafe on site open in morn for breakfast and late afternoon for dinner. The day we left we had breakfast which was very tasty. Toilets/showers are basic clean and showers hot what more can you want ☺ we'll Definitely be back

Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Elaine-n-Trev 31 reviews from this member

It did what it said on the tin. Nice little site and near the ferry terminal - which is why we booked it. We had a bit of trouble finding it in the dark, but that was mainly because our GPS is not accurate. Although it might help to have more indications as to the location. Price was good. The gentleman who owned the site was very helpful and pleasant.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Grunewald 1 review from this member

Me, 62, from the Swiss Border, South Germany, walking the Wales Coast Path from Aberystwyth towards Chester with my Jurassic Dutch tent from 1980, I really passed a lot of campsites within the last 4 weeks, before reaching this very charming small campsite in Mid' August 2014 with it's very friendly and helpful owners including Jill and Paul, now co-running! You can't miss Jill's snack bar at the entrance - and don't miss her luvely breakfast! Pitch is plain and well prepared, facilities are ok and clean, a calm one-night- stay mostly amongst families, ideal for walkers! And not expensive at all! Plus a real good chance to split your cans, newspapers, plastics e. G. For recycling! Thanks, Big Hug to our Planet! Beach is a luvely Bay, excellent views towards Holyhead Harbor and Isle. And nearby Coast Path invites to walk on and on - wonderbeautiful Coastline, a calm Bridle Walk to see the Northern Lighthouse on its Isle! Turning back, there is a cosy Caffi, the Lobster Pot and a nearby Pub, but I couldn't join in both as I longed too much for the really fantastic Northern Shore of Anglesey! This very familiar campsite is a seldom good place to come back!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Umgum 4 reviews from this member

Back here again great campsite with very easy 5 minute walk to a secluded bay

15 minute walk to a great pub

2 minute walk to the lobster pot restraunt a bit expensive for us

3 minute walk to a cafe

15 minute drive into holyhead for all the main shops

Big field for the kids to run and play

Toilets and and showers basic but clean

Price is now £13 per night hookup is on a meter at 20p a unit

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Scud4984 6 reviews from this member

Took a gamble and booked 3 nights here so my missus could have a birthday meal at the lobster pot restaurant. The campsite is pretty basic. It's a field. It has about 6 or 8 ehu points of which you are metered at 20p per kwh. It doesn't have washing facilities for dishes. There is no on site entertainment for kids. The toilet block is basic, shared block of two toilets with sinks and two showers. There is a chemical toilet disposal point. The views are great. The beach is a bit rocky. I seriously hope I haven't put anyone off. Lol, we loved it and will be going back again and again. It's a proper nice small site and the owners are really friendly. And considering bigger campsites with the same facilities are charging over double the day rate. Little gems like this need keeping as such. Little gems

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Adygill 1 review from this member

We had a great holiday at Church Bay, This is an excellent location at which to chill out.

On holiday in a caravan, with a teenage son and a visiting student daughter, the site is set in a

Superb location, a 4 min walk from the beach,

And located within 200m of the Anglesey coastal path

Brilliant views from a well maintained field.

Great pitch for our caravan,

Closest village shop for basics 3 miles

Closest restaurant 50 mtrs ( Lobster Pot )

Closest cafe 100m Wavecrest (great for a Coffee

And snacks, very popular)

A great holiday, at a friendly and quiet location.

Excellent location for exploring North Anglesey.

Will definitely visit here again, can't think of any negative comments, as I finished my holiday completely relaxed.

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Desjones 1 review from this member

Stayed here for 2 nights during march, the area it's set in is beautiful, beware in bad weather however as your right next to the Irish sea. ! and make sure your awning has storm straps on if the wind is high. !

Also no TV signal here, only satellite so if you don't have a satellite dish with your caravan be prepared to play cards or games. Or take a DVD player.

The views on a clear day are stunning, and there are walks a plenty, great beach also.

There is a wonderful restraunt in nearby llanfachtreath, but can't remember the name highly recommend, however booking is advisable.

Showers and toilets are very basic so don't expect luxury, they were clean however and kept reasonable.

The site owners are friendly and helpful and welcoming.

Holyhead is around 20 minutes drive away at which you will find a 24hr tesco and a retail park Argos etc etc.

The price of £12 a night all in was more than reasonable and the site is set in a quiet setting. If your looking for a commercial site this place is not for you.

In all a lovely location, with stunning views, at a very reasonable tariff.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ann and George 1 review from this member

This site is in a great location - just a pebble's throw from the lovely Church Bay - we had spotted it on a previous visit to the area and had to do quite a bit of detective work on the internet to make sure we had booked at the right site this year.

Vic and Linda are resident site managers and could not have been more helpful - especially as our car broke down the moment we arrived on site. Vic ended up taking phone calls for me as I had no mobile signal as well as ferrying me between garages - well above the call of duty. What a hero.

The site itself is quite simple - just what we wanted - just two loos and two showers but there never seemed to be a queue and they were kept very clean. The field is nice and flat and the site seems to attract people who want a quiet holiday. Great cafe, good restaurant and excellent pub all within walking distance.

Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Church Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4245 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019