Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Church Bay > Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring Reviews

Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring
Rhydwyn
Church Bay
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 4ET
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 35 Reviews
                9/10 from 35 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: OLLIEB 9 reviews from this member

 3 nights. 36hrs torrential rain. Gale force 9

What a gem of a site. Set in a beautiful location on the coast, 150yrds to the beach.

A family run site, who weren't only friendly but went out of their way to make your stay the best.

First site that we have said "we are coming back' put aside the storm, its got what you want.

Coastal walks with superb views, accessible beach, as it was late season things had closed, so we didn't try the cafe, bar / restaurant outside the gate and another pub at the top of the hill.

15mins to Holyhead. Try the beach at Penrhos behind the cricket club. (stunning).

Looking forward to a return trip. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sonja4 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely small campsite within walking distance to Church Bay beach (blue flag beach), next to the Wavecrest Cafe and opposite the Lobster Pot Restaurant.

There was even a little food van on site offering fish and chips and burgers on Friday and/or Saturday nights.

There is a small unisex shower and toilet block with 2 individual showers and toilets each.

We camped at this site for two nights in the middle and had a wonderful time.

The site offers good facilities but unfortunately no hot water in the washing up hut, which is a bit of a pain as we had to boil some water and carry it to the washing up unit.

But all in all a great site which we hope to visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nigela 1 review from this member

 Lovely, small campsite. Very quiet. Beautiful setting and a few minutes walk from the beach. Fantastic pub few minutes walk away with the best view of the bay.

No groceries close by so stock up en route. The Lobster Pot restaurant across the road looks excellent but were booked up so worth booking ahead in future.

Lovely little cafe / take away just near the beach.

Will definitely be going to this site again.

Had own bathroom in campervan so can't comment on site's shower block. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bluebike 5 reviews from this member

 Loved this site. So close to beach at Church bay.

Close to Anglesey Coast Path that I wanted to walk so perfect position. Mr Bean and I enjoyed wonderful sunsets.

Don't be looking for picture of sign on camping UK Website as this lead to me missing the site and a diffcult more than three point turn!

I'd love to come back if they will have me. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Infoa3 1 review from this member

 Perfect site for us! Small and friendly, everything we needed and super close to the beach, perfect for little legs.

Was surprisingly quiet and peaceful even on the beach, considering it was June and good weather and school holidays and the site was full! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tjones 1 review from this member

 Superb location. The beach below the site is amazing.

The Lobster Pot restaurant opposite sounds good, but you’d need to make a reservation well in advance.

Running water on the pitch would have been nice, but, given that isn’t an option, a water heater in the pot wash area would be useful.

Having said that, we’ll definitely be back.

Thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Samdav 1 review from this member

 Nice and quiet camp site.

A shame that the shower and toilet block were not open. Nor the cafe or restaurant

Ten miles drive to main shopping centre

Would ring and check to see what is open before booking 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stualex 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful place! The campsite itself is situated just 200yds from stunning Church Bay with stunning walks with fabulous views across the bay to Holyhead.

There is a pub about 15mins walk up the hill, really nice place that is both dog and family friendly!

It also gives stunning views, perfect for sundowners.

Overall the facilities at the campsite were clean and well appointed, we couldn’t ask for anything more.

A fantastic stay in a beautiful part of the world. Diolch!

And we will definitely see you again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Pammy1061 5 reviews from this member

 Fab site for a quiet beach break. Facilities are good and clean.

I stayed in a small camper, 2 dogs on a nice corner pitch. My daughter and family stayed in one of the cottage barns with its garden situated behind my pitch.

It was lovely and so near to a beautiful beach and walks.

The sunsets are clear to see on site over the sea! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hollywrths 3 reviews from this member

 We booked a pitch at Church Bay last minute after seeing the weather forecast for the weekend.

We are walking the Anglesey Coastal Path and this site is perfect if you're doing this.

We arrived at about 6:45pm and were greeted by Paul who gave us our pitch number and told us to make a note of the electricity meter reading as you only pay for what you use at this site.

The campsite is nice and grassy and well maintained with a view of the sea over the hedge and we found it to be very quiet and relaxing.

The toilet block is small with 2 unisex showers and toilets but is clean and there was never a queue, although the site was probably only half full. There are recycling facilities right next to to it and the area for fresh water etc is also close by.

There is a cafe just a couple of minutes walk away and a seafood restaurant opposite so you don't have far to walk if you fancy a bite to eat or a beer after a long days walking.

The beach is beautiful at Church Bay - with sand and rock pools and the sunsets are spectacular!

We benefited from the reduced nightly rate and thought £22 for 2 nights including electricity is excellent value for money and we'd definitely return to this site. 


Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Church Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2792 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement