Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Church Bay > Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring Reviews

Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring
Rhydwyn
Church Bay
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 4ET
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18
Open: 01/08/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 28 Reviews
                9/10 from 28 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stualex 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful place! The campsite itself is situated just 200yds from stunning Church Bay with stunning walks with fabulous views across the bay to Holyhead.

There is a pub about 15mins walk up the hill, really nice place that is both dog and family friendly!

It also gives stunning views, perfect for sundowners.

Overall the facilities at the campsite were clean and well appointed, we couldn’t ask for anything more.

A fantastic stay in a beautiful part of the world. Diolch!

And we will definitely see you again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Pammy1061 3 reviews from this member

 Fab site for a quiet beach break. Facilities are good and clean.

I stayed in a small camper, 2 dogs on a nice corner pitch. My daughter and family stayed in one of the cottage barns with its garden situated behind my pitch.

It was lovely and so near to a beautiful beach and walks.

The sunsets are clear to see on site over the sea! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hollywrths 3 reviews from this member

 We booked a pitch at Church Bay last minute after seeing the weather forecast for the weekend.

We are walking the Anglesey Coastal Path and this site is perfect if you're doing this.

We arrived at about 6:45pm and were greeted by Paul who gave us our pitch number and told us to make a note of the electricity meter reading as you only pay for what you use at this site.

The campsite is nice and grassy and well maintained with a view of the sea over the hedge and we found it to be very quiet and relaxing.

The toilet block is small with 2 unisex showers and toilets but is clean and there was never a queue, although the site was probably only half full. There are recycling facilities right next to to it and the area for fresh water etc is also close by.

There is a cafe just a couple of minutes walk away and a seafood restaurant opposite so you don't have far to walk if you fancy a bite to eat or a beer after a long days walking.

The beach is beautiful at Church Bay - with sand and rock pools and the sunsets are spectacular!

We benefited from the reduced nightly rate and thought £22 for 2 nights including electricity is excellent value for money and we'd definitely return to this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Murphym0 6 reviews from this member

 What a great site. £15:00 a night with electricity on a meter and paid for at end of holiday. Easy access to a beautiful beach and opposite a licensed restaurant.

There’s a cafe in the way to the beach that is also licensed and has its own garden area with seating.

On the days when the cafe is closed there is a cake trailer and the portions are really big.

There was a lovely sea breeze while we were there and it was very welcome. Couldn’t fault the site or the location and we will definitely be back 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mabsabbott 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this gem of a campsite on the 24/25th October, we are going back at the beginning of November. It is open all year round.

The campsite:

Its a grass pitch with an electric hook up, the field is surrounded by hedges so is safe for youngsters. The toilet and shower facilities are basic but clean. The showers are free and hot, but you will need to bring your own toilet roll.

The Area

Stunning is the only word, the coastal paths takes you to breath taking secluded bays you cant reach by car, the Church Bay is a 5 mins walk away and again is excellent, lots of rock pools for the kids, and as long as the tide is out, some sand.

Facilities

There is a lovely cafe next to the bay, the Lobster Pot restaurant is over the road and the Church Bay Inn on the hill serves a lovely pint with amazing views.

As much as I want to keep it secret I would recommend this site as an excellent find. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bezw 1 review from this member

 Just back from 5 nights stay @ this gem of a site. Beautiful area stunning walks. Very relaxing away from it all.

On O2 mob and no signal no wifi. GREAT. Just what we needed. We did all our own cooking but there is a little trailer cafe on site open in morn for breakfast and late afternoon for dinner.

The day we left we had breakfast which was very tasty.

Toilets/showers are basic clean and showers hot what more can you want ☺ we'll Definitely be back 


Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Elaine-n-Trev 32 reviews from this member

 It did what it said on the tin. Nice little site and near the ferry terminal - which is why we booked it. We had a bit of trouble finding it in the dark, but that was mainly because our GPS is not accurate. Although it might help to have more indications as to the location. Price was good. The gentleman who owned the site was very helpful and pleasant. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Grunewald 1 review from this member

 Me, 62, from the Swiss Border, South Germany, walking the Wales Coast Path from Aberystwyth towards Chester with my Jurassic Dutch tent from 1980, I really passed a lot of campsites within the last 4 weeks, before reaching this very charming small campsite in Mid' August 2014 with it's very friendly and helpful owners including Jill and Paul, now co-running! You can't miss Jill's snack bar at the entrance - and don't miss her luvely breakfast! Pitch is plain and well prepared, facilities are ok and clean, a calm one-night- stay mostly amongst families, ideal for walkers! And not expensive at all! Plus a real good chance to split your cans, newspapers, plastics e. G. For recycling! Thanks, Big Hug to our Planet! Beach is a luvely Bay, excellent views towards Holyhead Harbor and Isle. And nearby Coast Path invites to walk on and on - wonderbeautiful Coastline, a calm Bridle Walk to see the Northern Lighthouse on its Isle! Turning back, there is a cosy Caffi, the Lobster Pot and a nearby Pub, but I couldn't join in both as I longed too much for the really fantastic Northern Shore of Anglesey! This very familiar campsite is a seldom good place to come back! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Umgum 4 reviews from this member

 Back here again great campsite with very easy 5 minute walk to a secluded bay

15 minute walk to a great pub

2 minute walk to the lobster pot restraunt a bit expensive for us

3 minute walk to a cafe

15 minute drive into holyhead for all the main shops

Big field for the kids to run and play

Toilets and and showers basic but clean

Price is now £13 per night hookup is on a meter at 20p a unit 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Scud4984 6 reviews from this member

 Took a gamble and booked 3 nights here so my missus could have a birthday meal at the lobster pot restaurant. The campsite is pretty basic. It's a field. It has about 6 or 8 ehu points of which you are metered at 20p per kwh. It doesn't have washing facilities for dishes. There is no on site entertainment for kids. The toilet block is basic, shared block of two toilets with sinks and two showers. There is a chemical toilet disposal point. The views are great. The beach is a bit rocky. I seriously hope I haven't put anyone off. Lol, we loved it and will be going back again and again. It's a proper nice small site and the owners are really friendly. And considering bigger campsites with the same facilities are charging over double the day rate. Little gems like this need keeping as such. Little gems 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Church Bay Cottages Camping And Touring dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Church Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1746 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement