Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Church Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Church Farm Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Church Farm Caravan And Camping Park
The Bungalow, Church Farm
High Street
Sixpenny Handley
Salisbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP5 5ND
Tel: 01725 552563
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 99 Reviews
                9/10 from 99 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  99 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stuart 1 review from this member

 We loved it here. It was our first time, and no complaints on anything.

Service was great, decent food in the restaurant which was all home made.

Toilet facilities were clean and well maintained.

We will be back. Top job by all ty 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Meada3 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location. Clean toilets and showers.

Very reasonable prices. Owners always very accommodating and friendly.

The food in the restaurant is excellent. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Shuttl 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, very quiet, friendly and well run.

Beautiful views across the fields.

The toilets and showers were clean with sprays and kitchen rolls to help in these Covid times. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jt76s3 1 review from this member

 We stayed for a weekend with a few other families and loved the site.

It is not too big but still has good communal facilities and a restaurant with bar that was ideal for watching the football while it was raining outside.

Although the weather wasnít the best we had a great time and went for a walk along the extensive different routes direct from the camp.

The local butchers and shop were also a plus for bbq food and local ales. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Markie4569 8 reviews from this member

 My third trip to this site.

As always we were made to feel welcome from the start.

Being an independent site and struggling after the dreaded Lockdown I confessed to having an awning form the van and a gazebo. I was toldĒdonít worry about the awning as itís part of your set upĒ and paid the colossal fee of £3 for the stay for the gazebo!

Church bells do not stop at all, and to be honest after a while you realise that you donít even hear them (especially after a glass or two of wine!)

Main shower block was closed as was the restaurant due to COVID restrictions so canít comment on those.

The open toilet block was tired and could do with some TLC as water seemed to stop during the morning leaving me high and dry (literally) in the shower but was cleaned on a regular basis.

All in all, a very nice little site and will return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maxt46 54 reviews from this member

 Stayed here a few times and always enjoyed, this time was no different, but disappointed that bar and restaurant were closed as were most of the facilities, (even the pub in village)

However this wasn't reflected in price even vat was charged at normal rate.

Ah well just glad to be away in the good weather. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kegreg 1 review from this member

 Wonderful site with gorgeous walks surrounding.

Lots of room and day access to the village directly off site.

Although we didnít use the facilities they were open and clean.

Will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cmb1960 1 review from this member

 Our first visit here, for a long weekend in July before the schools break up. A friendly, tidy site with clean facilities and a welcoming owner (Steve). Fair pricing. Nicely separated fields, loads of birds including swallows and a sparrowhawk. Dark skies so fantastic on a clear night. Very relaxing, especially with few occupants and Steve's sensitive placement of visitors to ensure good separation. Decent restaurant and bar on site, used by local residents too. Very happy throughout our stay and will certainly be coming back. Plenty of lovely walks nearby including Martin Down and Cranborne Chase AONB, RSPB Garston Wood and Salisbury, Blandford Forum, Shaftesbury and even the coast. Well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Margie3 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a bank holiday weekend at this site and thought it worthy of a review.

The site is quite big but broken up into several areas so does not feel vast. We chose the family area as had our 5 year old grandson with us and this was perfect as had some decent play equipment in the centre which was within view of our unit. There were also a quiet areas and an adults only area, all of which were spacious and grassy. Pitches were fairly level and it was extremely quiet at night.

There were two toilet and shower blocks, one being newer and bigger which we used and at all times they were extremely clean and warm. Plenty of showers in the ladies but my husband said there were only three in the men's. There was a washing machine, fridge and freezer for use. It appeared free of charge.

As other reviewers have mentioned, only two washing up sinks which was fine when we were there but could be a problem at busy times. Hot water was plentiful in all areas.

We used the bar/restaurant the first evening and it took quite a while to get served but the food was good when it did arrive!

The village was pretty in places but a bit run down in other areas. Excellent food shop and butchers but we did not try the pub.

The owner was very friendly and helpful, even finding an electric pump to run off his car battery to pump up my grandson, s flat bike tyres!

We would definitely recommend this site and certainly will go back before too long. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jim rookes 5 reviews from this member

 Have just spent three nights here, and must say we enjoyed it, shower and toilet block was very clean and well maintained. We also ate here and the food was really nice. The church next to the site was a pleasure to walk round. 


Previous     99 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Church Farm Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Church Farm Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Church Farm Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Salisbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3841 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement