Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tregroes Caravan Camping And Glamping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Fishguard > Tregroes Caravan Camping And Glamping Reviews

Tregroes Caravan Camping And Glamping
Tregroes
Fishguard
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA65 9QFCheck Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 45
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 14 Reviews
                7/10 from 14 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Demijepson 1 review from this member

The new owners are extremely welcoming from beginning until end and offer there help at any chance possible. While staying in one of the yurts, the cleanliness was excellent while the owners also ensured all necessary equipment for the kitchen and fire was available.

Each night and morning the owners make a habit of going around all different visitors for a friendly chat in order to see how your stay went.

The toilet block is extremely clean and the owners are seen daily ensuring that they stay as clean as possible. The only improvement I would recommend could be sorting the showers as the water runs quite slow and cold.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Muldoonz 1 review from this member

Very nice welcome from the lady, lovely camp site where you can build a fire.

Clean toilet and shower block.

Swallows flying around and owls in the night, plus far enough away from street lights to have amazing clarity on the night sky.

Ideally situated to have as a base camp and travel around the beautiful welsh coast

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Chilli-p 12 reviews from this member

The site is a mile or so outside Fishguard, roughly a 20-35 minute briskish walk to the centre.

There are 2 fields: the first has a few permanent caravans and a sorry-looking shack, but don't be put off as the second field is much nicer with EHUs round the edge and lots of space in the middle of the field, and also 2 yurts in 2 of the corners. The toilet/shower block is here as well. The field is slightly sloping.

There are separate male & female toilets, which are dated but fine; soap was provided. The 4 shared showers were a bit small with good pressure but curtains that didn't reach the floor, but were OK if you were careful. There is one washing-up sink by the showers. The water was scalding, so care was needed in all the sinks.

The chemical waste emptying room by the showers could be improved.

Site fees reasonable. Only saw the owner once.

Yes we would stay again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Big man 60 1 review from this member

Stayed at Tregroes caravan and camping for a week end

The owner met us on arrival and was quite friendly we parked up in the lower field not far from the shower / toilet block.

There were about four showers in the same block for male/ female use. The state of them was not very hygienic. The one I tried to use run out of water before I got in and the one my wife used was cold water. The state of the gents toilets were disgusting ( I know it's only the other people staying there ) but the one cubicle was so disgusting I went back to use my own in the motorhome. The site also advertises on the roadside board that there is a licensed bar. I never saw it.

Will not return.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Dyna494 1 review from this member

Just got home from a brilliant week camping in a Yurt (Our first time in a yurt). This site has 4 new yurts, all with a double bed and two single beds and a log burning stove in the middle.

Outside there's a fire pit and a small log cabin shelter used as a kitchen. This shelter has a wooden pick nick style bench and work top bench with 2 ring gas burner and grill. An ample selection of pans, cutlery, crockery and knives are also provided.

We stayed in the yurt in the top paddock. This is the most private one with its own plot and features elevated views across the valley and over the harbour.

2 adults & 3 kids. Two boys aged 5, 7 & a girl aged 12. There was ample room inside so we took a camp bed for our youngest. The boys loved it and asked if we could have one instead of our house! Our 12 year old daughter thought it was great but had had enough of sharing the same room with her brothers after a week!

We found the site to be very clean and tidy and the showers boiling hot. The owners were as friendly as you could ever like and always ensured we had an endless supply of logs. We didn't use the log burner inside because these yurts are very well insulated and are really warm.

Just before dusk we lit a camp fire every night and opened some wine. Put the kids to bed and sat out under a huge full moon admiring our elevated views of the lights over Fishguard, Goodwick and the harbour about a mile away.

In all its very reasonable, much less hassle than taking your own tent, more room than a tourer/trailer tent, more room in the car and more comfortable having proper beds and a well equipped kitchen. Fishguard is a quaint little village steeped in history.

The site is an ideal located to use as a base to explore Pembrokeshire. We will definitely go again.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Rebekka 1 review from this member

A great campsite. Lots of space. Very friendly owner. Near to Fishguard with shops, pubs and restaurants. We choose this site because we had booked the ferry to Ireland.

Perfect place for that. When we were there it was a bit windy. But because of the trees you can get a perfect place.

The owner has placed yurds on the campsite. They looked great.

Maybe next time we try that. They are very nice, lots of space inside and outside. We loved it.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: BenandJo 1 review from this member

Stayed there, for the last weekend in July. I found the site to be very clean and the facilities clean and well situated.

The owner was very welcoming! We were arriving late on the Friday night but they happily passed their mobile number on to us and hung around to make sure we were happy and had a good spot to pitch up.

Swings and ponies/horses on site. Picnic tables through out.

It's a two minute drive to Fishguard and only 20 ins Whitesands, 15 to the blue lagoon and 20 or so to Cardigan. Great choice.

Really chuffed.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rodz1300 2 reviews from this member

No sign of The Large German shepherd !

Stayed for a long weekend in company with friends who also had small Kids.

Had a great weekend, owners very friendly and helpful and a genuinely easy going atmosphere.

Quite a lot of other tourers there when we stayed with a few sited vans around the edge of the bottom field.

Seems to have been quite a bit of work done in the toilet block and showers but the club house is now accommodation for owners.

Very close to Fishguard, can be walked quite easily even with small kids

Will go back again

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: P.barker 3 reviews from this member

Something must have happened to this site since 2007 and the other reviews.

We used the site for two nights on a busy weekend in August. We were the only people using the site other than several permanently sited caravans around the edge of the field and one or two overnighters.

The welcome was certainly not what others have found and not at all what one would expect. The 'office' was locked up and derelict, we eventually found a large caravan with an 'office' sign in the window. Crossing the field to approach the 'office' we were, alarmingly, greeted by a large and boisterous German Shepherd dog. The dog turned out to belong to the 'Warden'

The site was in a general poor state with litter, dog dirt and even an abandoned bi-cycle in the hedge. The facilities were minimal, and in need of a complete overhaul, although there was plenty of free hot water.

The sign at the entrance was clearly out of date proclaiming, Caravan & Camping Club listing, a licensed club house and a 'AA' status.

Fine for an overnight stop near the ferry terminal but that is about all.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Coastwalker 37 reviews from this member

I agree with last review. The 'clubhouse' seemed derelict. I asked one of the few people on the site about staying and she said she was looking after the site for the owner. Fair enough, it was cheap, but the large Alsatian was noisy when tied up and a nuisance when set free, charging through my guy lines. I had to ask the lady to keep the dog out of the way. The toilets and showers were not impressive. I was on my own for a walking break so I could put up with it, but I wouldn't take anyone else there.

On the plus side, it was quiet but quite handy for Fishguard town, which is a typical small coastal town with its chippies and pubs, and Goodwick, which is the ferry port.

Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3146 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019