Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Creetown Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Creetown > Creetown Holiday Park Reviews

Creetown Holiday Park
Silver Street
Creetown
Dumfries and Galloway   (Browse area)
DG8 7HU
Tel: 01671 820377
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Craig H 3 reviews from this member

This site is under new management. I found lindsey extremely helpful and accommodating. Free showers toilets etc plus hairdryer very useful as I forgot mine. She has Great plans ahead. Location is good in a small village with a shop and butchers.

Close to newton Stewart, great walks on the door step.

We were touring so had the use of a big pitch with water and electric which was great. There is a drain just outside the entrance we used to dump our grey.

Looking forward to coming back to see how the site progresses

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Steven77 7 reviews from this member

Just came back from a 3 day tester with our dog.

It's a really clean site with 2 pools for the kids to swim in.

The outdoor pool is free and you pay £1.40 for the indoor. The indoor pool can only be entered on the hour, a couple of times the kids got turned away because it was just after the hour by the time they got to reception, which I thought was a little unfair to do. I did say that we will come out on the hour and lose what time we lost but there was no negotiation.

The site was fairly busy and there was no control over the level of noise. There didn't seem to be any rules and after dark there was a sudden increase of noisy kids running havoc and screaming till well after midnight.

There is a lovely beach at Mossyard campsite and you can use the car park providing you put £2 in the honesty box. This is well worth a visit and an eye opener as you don't expect to see something so lovely and isolated.

I would recommend this site as well as recommending ear plugs as the late night noise did let it down.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Weedeedee 1 review from this member

Just returned from this site with my partner and 3 yr old son, site was very well kept toilets and shower area was very spacious and clean with plenty of hot water (free).
Camping area was very big you can even choose where you want to pitch your tent, indoor and great outdoor heated pool with seating area. Games room and fishing pond and kids play area right next to the tent area, pub right next to site 2 min walk.
Everyone was very friendly would defo recomennd this site, as we will be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tonystours 3 reviews from this member

Site was excellent up to this year.

The previous owner of the site kept it in excellent condition but he has now sold the site so it is in limbo waiting for the new owners to upgrade it. (Hopefully). In a great location but if facilities are not restored to the high standard that we enjoyed over the last 14 years we will be forced to find a new site for our Dumfries and Galloway visits

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mscongeniality 1 review from this member

This site was lovely.

Friendly, quiet, very clean. Attractive, well kept grounds.

Any queries or problems the staff were only too happy to help. They have a lovely, big hot tub :) Every site should have one.

There's a play area and an outdoor pool. There's no shop, but the village is just around the corner and we had a delicious meal in the bar which was less than a minute away.

There's the Gem Rock museum nearby which is definitely worth a look and we also visited a lovely little town called Kirkcudbright while we were there. There is a coffee shop called Mulberries which serves the best food I have tasted in a long time and the most amazing flavoured hot chocolate. We made a bit of a detour during a recent camping trip to revisit it and it's still as good as I remember :)

Creetown Caravan park is most definitely worth a visit and stands out as the best camping trip I can remember. My family agree.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Whiskybee 1 review from this member

Being newcomers to the camping scene we dipped our toes in the water with this small family friendly site . Within an hour I had unpacked put the tent up and jumped into the heated pool with my 5+2 year old. 5 minutes later a regular camper of the site gave us water wings for both the kids to use. That set the tone for our one night stay at the camp.
Toilets were great , clean, plenty of hot water (free) and well kept with the welcome addition of a bath , laundry and inside wash up area.no shop or pub but within a 5 minute walk you have 1 hotel and 1 pub selling decent food for decent prices, an ice cream shop , small grocers and paper shop.
The sun shone on the day we were leaving and could not get kids away from play area, no one wanted to leave.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulamu 3 reviews from this member

Just back from this park after staying here with my family for 7 nights.   It is located in the village a few minutes walk from the main street where you'll find a few grocery/paper shops, butchers and 2 pubs/hotels.
 
The park is very relaxed and we were able to pick our own pitch.We chose straight across from the pool / play area and toilet block as we have children. 
 
The park is immaculately kept, with grassy areas for tents and tourers.  The toilet blocks are kept clean and the ladies also has a bath!  The small outdoor pool was great for the kids as it was heated and they spent most of their holiday in it.Even I the rain!
 
There are lots of places to go and visit and there are plenty locally produced guides for whats on.Or just ask some locals where is best to visit.
 
Only slight downside to the park is that you can here the villages bypass road traffic apart from that highly recommend and good value for money

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Macbig 1 review from this member

Toilets - immaculate, private cubicles with bath, shower and loo
Site - even, and well manicured lawns
Kids - games room, outdoor pool and play area
Adults - private hot tub for £3 each per hour - fantastic!
Location - great for exploring area, 5miles from Newton Stewart
Town - small, couple of shops, 1 pub, 1 hotel friendly welcome, gem rock museum (great carrot cake), Wickerman filmed in Creetown
 
Very friendly welcome at site, ideal for families, no midges, hot tub was a welcome sight as we'd spent the previous evening surrounded by midges!
 

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Morningcampers2 1 review from this member

Tent pitch - no electricity
Clean, friendly, available, staff.  Shelter from sun, wind, rain.  Close to toilet facilities, Free heated swimming pool, free hot showers.  Close to main street of Creetown & shops.  Only negative was we had to drive around twice to find site.  Otherwise highly recommend the site.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Creetown      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dumfries and Galloway

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3824 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019