Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Old Station Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Masham > Old Station Holiday Park Reviews

Old Station Holiday Park
Low Burton
Masham
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 4DF
Tel: 01765 689569
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 125 Reviews
                8/10 from 125 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Beatnikjim 2 reviews from this member

Top facilities. Central to loads of top tourist attractions.

Great service on site.

Within walking distance of the lovely town of Masham. Less than a mile.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dickgam 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 4 nights last year and thought it would be a great place to start this season.

We stayed 2 night's and were not disappointed.

Site is nice and flat with a mixture of gravel and grass pitches. I think all have electric hook ups. Good shower block/toilets and utility room, Waste and Elson points.

No kids play area. Masham is a lovely town with 2 breweries and a few pubs as well as a Co-op and only about 10-15 minutes easy walk away.
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Stan on tour 47 reviews from this member

We stayed here over a sunny weekend and it was very busy. It's a small site with excellent facilities. If your looking for a rural retreat then this may not be the best site for you.

But if your looking for an efficient camp site with good facilities and easy access into Masham give it a go. It's probably much more relaxed mid week.

Masham is a lovely place with pubs cafes and riverside walks. There was even a beer festival at one of the breweries the weekend we were there.

You can cut the corner off the walk into town by using the footpath across the field.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Eycaravanner 23 reviews from this member

Lovely, well kept site, easy access from the road, friendly staff and the grounds and facilities are immaculate,

We had a gravel pitch but some are grass,

We walked into Masham several times, 10-15 minutes walk, where there is everything you would need, we ate at the Bay Horse on Saturday, best gammon ever, lots of extras with the meal, very good portion, the choice of drinks and food was excellent.

Plenty of pubs to choose from and the two brewery’s in the town are well represented, you can tour the breweries if you choose. There is a cafe on site but we were out most of the time so didn’t try it, there’s also a little shop in reception for essentials.

Plenty of beautiful countryside around for walks and scenery, lots to do and see. Recommend the Leaves walk by the river Ure, gentle Sunday morning walk.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Madhouse007 11 reviews from this member

Ten years after our first stay, we re-visited The Old Station in our motorhome (ditched the tent some years ago!).

The site is well laid out although we would have struggled to put up our awning on the pitch we were allocated without encroaching onto next door, may be better not to request a hardstanding if you have a reasonable sized awning (ours is a Vango Cruz)

Fantastic facilities, spotlessly clean and still producing excellent bacon sandwiches to take out from the cafe.

An easy walk into Masham centre (great food at the White Bear) and we did the lovely 5 mile circular walk up the riverside and back through the marshes.

We will return, maybe not leave it as long next time!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Podbods 13 reviews from this member

Started off staying for 1 night - it led to 5 nights as we were so settled and site suited us so well.

Toilets, showers, covered pot wash and clothes washing facilities all immaculate.

Cafe/restaurant was just opening as we were leaving so didn't have a chance to try it but it looked popular. Nice flat and level site. Good walk into Masham or bus stop was right at the entrance.

When in Masham the Blacksheep Brewery do food in the evening on Thurs/ Fri/ Sat/Sun. We had lunch one day and an evening meal on Thurs - both were good value, huge portions and very tasty. Site owners here are lovely and very helpful.

Would love to return.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: The Berries 1 review from this member

This campsite which is run by a very helpful and friendly family and staff, is set in a quiet location with lovely scenery.

It is within easy reach of the village of Masham via a public footpath (over a style) and across a field of sheep if you want to avoid the road and there is a bus stop just outside the site.

The camp site has a good shop and is very well maintained with spotless facilities. There is a restaurant/café on site which was awaiting new management. Nearby the local village of Masham has an interesting Medieval church, a river-side car park, sports ground bowls, tennis, cricket club etc.

A village market, two well known breweries with tours, several shops and places to eat. The Bruce Arms serves excellent home cooked meals - delicious.

We enjoyed our stay very much and would return again - having no hesitation in recommending.

Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mickcoleman427 20 reviews from this member

As ever a very friendly greeting and excellent clean facilities. Lovely walk across field to Masham - and with two wonderful breweries its a walk to make regularly.

Very damp weekend but have stayed in better weather too. Lovely spot. Didn't try the café this time.

Only thing missing for me is a drive over grid for emptying grey water.

Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Buttershap 7 reviews from this member

Another great stay at Old Station after a 5 year gap. Clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful management when I found I hadn't brought all my tent poles! They lent me a tent which I used for sleeping.

However, they couldn't be blamed for the gale force winds! I retreated to a camping pod for the last night of my stay. Convenient for early morning dog walk into Masham and along the river, both up and downstream.

Bus stop nearby was handy for trip to Leyburn to collect my broken down car. Used the Co-op in Masham and the camp shop for essentials.

I hope to revisit again next summer.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trevord2011 7 reviews from this member

Great site really helpful stayed 5 hights. 5 year old was main really welcome by owner.

New clean toilet block well if not new well looked after.

Nice big hard standing pitch loads of room.

Breakfast in the café was well worth it good value along with great food.

Only a mile in to masham with two great Brewery's to enjoy.

Did both and what a great days out food and drinks spot on. Along with a night out in local pubs so friendly.

Really enjoyed our stay and will be back in 2016.

Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5451 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019