Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Old Station Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Masham > Old Station Holiday Park Reviews

Old Station Holiday Park
Low Burton
Masham
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 4DF
Tel: 01765 689569
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021
           01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 142 Reviews
                8/10 from 142 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  142 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marshanite 1 review from this member

 Great camp site.

Shower block really clean and lovely and warm.

Arrival was great with lots of advice.

Would stay here again.

10 minute walk into Masham with lots of lovely pubs. 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Msayer 1 review from this member

 Loved this site. So close to lovely little town.

Not far to travel to other towns of interest.

Small site but well equipped. Nice shower block.

Cafe on site for breakfast lunch or tea.

Good hosts.

Loved it ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Khris 4 reviews from this member

 Location Great to visit Masham

A tidy camp site on the outskirts of Masham, which is approx a 15/20 minute walk away. We have just retuned from a long weekend, however, Covid restrictions are still in force (only 3 in the toilet block at one time).

The toilet block which also houses a room with a washer, drier, freezer for campers cool blocks and sinks for washing up. The toilets section itself was basic with 3 wash basins, 3 showers and 3 toilets (one of each which was out of action). There is one of those awful tube type hair driers on the wall (would prefer a socket to use my own) plenty of hand sanitiser and a hand drier. The showers are awful, being at a fixed height and angle with a push button for the water which had to be pressed approx every 20 seconds. There is a key/fob system in operation to police the number of people in the toilets, however, almost all of the weekend there was only 2 ladies fobs.

As with a lot of sites these days we were crammed in, to the point I thought was dangerous – see photos. If you are visiting with a caravan and an awning there will be no room for your car. There was no ball games allowed or any other games come to that as there just wasn't the room. There is also no cycling allowed on the site. I wouldn't recommend this site if you have children.

On our last couple of days we endured an absolutely horrendous smell (yes I know I'm in the country) which apparently comes from a nearby pig farm.

Given all the above, due to the proximity of Masham we will probably return at some time in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Feathers1 4 reviews from this member

 We have been here before Covid and on our return we found that the medtations in place were very good and we felt very Covid Secure.

The site was busy when we arrived, Saturday, and we did feel a little bit close to others and found getting on pitch a touch tricky. Having said that we enjoyed our stay.

The toilet/shower block was clean and well organised for Covid security.

The downsides are few, showers do leave you with nowhere to sit and dry feet etc, maybe some fold up chairs would be helpful once Covid has finally left us, The smell from the pig farm, when the wind is in the wrong direction, is a little over powering.

All in all a good site with helpful staff and easy access to Masham and surrounding areas. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Khris 4 reviews from this member

 A tidy camp site on the outskirts of Masham, which is approx a 15/20 minute walk away. We have just retuned from a long weekend, however, Covid restrictions are still in force (only 3 in the toilet block at one time).

The toilet block which also houses a room with a washer, drier, freezer for campers cool blocks and sinks for washing up. The toilets section itself was basic with 3 wash basins, 3 showers and 3 toilets (one of each which was out of action). There is one of those awful tube type hair driers on the wall (would prefer a socket to use my own) plenty of hand sanitiser and a hand drier.

The showers are awful, being at a fixed height and angle with a push button for the water which had to be pressed approx every 20 seconds. There is a key/fob system in operation to police the number of people in the toilets, however, almost all of the weekend there was only 2 ladies fobs.

As with a lot of sites these days we were crammed in, to the point I thought was dangerous – see photos. If you are visiting with a caravan and an awning there will be no room for your car. There was no ball games allowed or any other games come to that as there just wasn't the room. There is also no cycling allowed on the site. I wouldn't recommend this site if you have children.

On our last couple of days we endured an absolutely horrendous smell (yes I know I'm in the country) which apparently comes from a nearby pig farm.

Given all the above, due to the proximity of Masham we will probably return at some time in the future. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesley 1 review from this member

 Short but sweet visit. My only complaint would be the smell of the Elsan coming through the open window while having a shower.

The receptionist was very helpful, lending us an electric hook up lead as we'd forgotten ours. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Myfanwy Couple 47 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed our stay at the Old Station

It was a great location to visit the lovely town of Masham and the Marfield Wetlands.

Facilities were also very good.

Our only criticism was the pitches were on the small side and close together 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Plasb2 1 review from this member

 Although it was a last minute booking, we were welcomed warmly. Even though there wasn't an available electric hook-up [as we would have been too close to other tents] a solution was quickly found.

Very simple but effective solutions to social distancing etc in the san block, which was clean.

Within walking distance of Masham which is a great place. Very good bacon butty on last morning in the on-site cafe. Went once before about 3 years ago and hope to go back again next year.

As far as child friendliness is concerned, there are no swings etc [perhaps due to covid-19?]or a play area, neither are there gates shutting off the entrance to a busy road; so not the site for a child who wanders!

However, ok if they are there to go exploring the area with parents and I would love to camp there with our children and grandchild; the non-campers could hire one of the lovely wooden huts. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kaschofield907 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful campsite, spotlessly clean, felt very covid safe and lovely staff as well.

Would definitely recommend if you want to visit Whitby as it is a 20 minute walk to the town (downhill) or park and ride is a short walk from the campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harper61 3 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely little site. 20 minute walk to Masham. There's a cafe on site and it looked lovely unfortunately it's not open on a Monday so we never got to try it out (next time)

Just spent 2 nights and enjoyed every minute.

Will definitely be back for a longer period. 
via mobile


Previous     142 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Old Station Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Old Station Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Old Station Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Masham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4227 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window