Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nant Y Croi Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Cardigan > Nant Y Croi Farm Reviews

Nant Y Croi Farm
Ferwig
Cardigan
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA43 1PU
Tel: 01239 614024  or  07931 194712
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15 with or without EHU
Open: 04/07/2020 to 30/09/2020
           01/05/2021 to 30/09/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
                9/10 from 81 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Joewho 1 review from this member

 Great site with amazing views of the sea. Facilities include showers, toilets and a washing up block with fridge and freezer. All were clean and COVID secure.

You have to drive down narrow roads to get to the site but this is true of getting to all the amazing local beaches too.

It's about a 25min walk to the amazing beach of Mwnt and longer but rewarding walk back along the coastal path is just beautiful.

The owners were very friendly and helpful.

A great site. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hobbits 20 reviews from this member

 We visited Nant y Croi during half-term at the end of May. As it turns out it is Gordon the farmer's last few weeks at the site, having sold it to new owners (he's going to be setting up a new site near Cenarth). He is a lovely man (as many other reviews state) and will certainly be missed.

The site itself is in a stunning location. Just 2 fields away from the coastal path, at the end of a dead-end single track road just 10 minutes away from Cardigan. The panoramic views of the sea from the site are just mesmerising and you can walk easily from the site to Mwnt beach (c20 minutes amble) which is a lovely sandy cove with a small shop and toilets. In the other direction you can walk to Gwbert. The camping field is huge and gently sloping. The EHUs are along the top of the field by the track, but everyone else can just pitch where they want. It is quite a windy site so near the hedge is a sensible option.

The facilities are basic - 3 shipping containers in the field hold the washing up facilities, the men's toilets and the ladies toilets plus a shower. There are 2 additional showers in a small concrete building just across the road. Everything was always very clean, plenty of hot water and toilet rolls.

There are no play facilities for kids but with so much space who needs a playground?! The kids were happy playing football, flying kites etc.

There is no telephone reception on site either and you really feel like you are in the middle of nowhere even though Cardigan is in easy reach and has a Tesco, Aldi and various other local shops. Cardigan castle is well worth a visit as it has been rescued and renovated over the last 5 years or so and is the home of the very first Eisteddfod. The staff in the castle are very friendly and there are dressing up clothes, trails and games for the kids. The restaurant / coffee shop there (called 1176) was superb - we sampled coffee cake, lemon drizzle and a cream tea and were very impressed.

Just outside Cardigan is the Teifi Marshes nature reserve. It also has an excellent café and there are a number of different walks (all on the flat) with various hides to stop at and view the birds and wildlife. They have water buffalo there (yes really!).

There is loads to do in this area, and Nant y Croi makes a great base whether you want to stay put on the site and chill out, or head out and about. I wish we had discovered it a few years ago, it will be interesting to see what changes the new owners make. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bonnie84 16 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful site with sea views and lovely walks along the cliff paths. We visited the beach at mnwt saw dolphin and seals, also watched the buzzard over the fields. Gordon and mary are so friendly. Thankyou mary for coming to take us in to the site after we got lost. Toilets very clean and lovely showers. Will visit again. It is easy to find when you have done it once. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Twin Oaks 1 review from this member

 A great site with level gras pitches and electric hookups. All facilities were spotlessly clean and all we required.

A very warm welcome from Gordon the farmer who was keen to ensure that our stay was made enjoyable and gave us information how to gain easy acess to the coastal path. Walks to Mwnt beach in one direction and Gwbert in the other with Cardigan Island a bird sanctuary in easy view.

While we were on site we were able to see seals near the site. Definitely a site we will return to for peace and tranquillity looking out over Cardigan Bay.  


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Louare 3 reviews from this member

 Friendly and warm welcome from the owners, they were on hand if we needed anything but otherwise we were left to our own devices - a great approach which made for a very relaxing site! Facilities were nice and kept very clean with useful kitchen area with washing up sinks with decent hot water!

For those with kids there is a lack of 'stuff' to do but there is plenty of space for running around and games, there are lots of animals as its a working farm.

Scenery is stunning but be prepared if it's windy as the site is fairly exposed :) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jane and Shaf 1 review from this member

 This is a gem of a site we found by first scanning Google maps for the best location based on sea views. We had panoramic views of the ocean, a flat pitch, EHU and excellent toilet, shower, washing up and drinking water facilities. We have 2 kids who loved this place, made all the better as we were visited by the farmer daily who took them for rides on his quad bike! The people here are very friendly and warm. Just a stroll away is a secret spot for viewing dolphins and seals. If you've never seem them before in their natural habitat you will be amazed, I guarantee it. We stayed 4 nights, never left the site and did quite a lot of walking along the coastal path. The sun sets were out of this world too. Just saying. Keep it quiet. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackjojo 3 reviews from this member

 This is the second time we have stayed at nant y croi, the view over looking the sea is unbeatable. The toilets and showers are basic but always clean and plenty of space to shower the whole family without everything getting wet. The owners are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble, the kids loved farmer Gordon and the rides on the quad bike. The highlight of the holiday for the children was walking Rosie the donkey around the field. We have come back thoroughly relaxed and will definitely be returning in the future. This is by far the kids favourite holiday destination!  


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Flabby 2 reviews from this member

 Fabulous campsites! Fabulous location! Fantastic friendly and happy owners. They could not do enough to make sure you had a lovely holiday.

The kids really love this site even though there are no specific facilities in terms of playarea. They just have the space and freedom to do what they want and 'Farmer Gordon' always makes them all feel at home.

The facilities are basic but always clean and functional. Showers are actually a proper room with space to get ready.

The site has the most wonderful location with amazing views overlooking the sea and you can often see Dolphins swimming nearby.

Thoroughly recommend a stay at Nant y Croi. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Annylou 5 reviews from this member

 I can't add much more to previous reviews, the view from the camping field is stunning (bring your binoculars to see the dolphins more clearly), the site is peaceful, farmer is friendly and super helpful. The toilets and showers are spotlessly clean, if a little basic if you are looking for five star luxury! One thing I would update is there are pot washing facilities and two fridge freezers in a unit on the camping field itself so no need to walk up the lane to the farmhouse, as previous reviews say. All in all a wonderful gem of a campsite and I will certainly make a special effort to return, it will be worth it for the views alone. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Clivesussex 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here 2 years ago and thought that it needed a little TLC. We returned last weekend and it has had a lot of TLC. Major improvements to toilet and kitchen facilities, all of which were spotlessly clean. We were welcomed to the site by the warden and owner and we had several friendly visits from the farmer. It is after all a working farm and the silage was being cut and gathered which added to the ambiance of the area. Views are fantastic and I have never had such a beautiful view each morning. It is very close to the surrounding resorts. Be careful of meeting traffic in the lane as reversing can be a little painful. 


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nant Y Croi Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nant Y Croi Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Nant Y Croi Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cardigan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2353 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement