Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Awelfryn Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Newborough > Awelfryn Caravan Park > Reviews

Awelfryn Caravan Park
Awelfryn
Newborough
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL61 6SG
Tel: 01248 440230
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 12 caravans + tent pitches
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 64 Reviews
                9/10 from 64 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: BobOn 25 reviews from this member

 Booked three nights camping with my son who was home from overseas.

Lovely location, from our pitch we could see the Lleyn Peninsula over the hedge. There's also a high point near the sanitary block that overlooks Menai Straits and Caernarfon castle.

We stayed just before the Bank Holiday so it wasn't quite full, not sure how the facilities would cope with a full site as there are only two toilets and two urinals in the mens and three showers, don't know how many women's toilets there were. We had no problems with access while we were there though. The facilities were kept clean, I was up around 6am to use them and they were being cleaned even that early!

There's a conservatory attached to a house where you can shelter in bad weather and it has a fridge you can store food and drinks (not alcohol though) with labels you can put on stating your pitch number so no one else helps themselves to it. There's also a freezer by the dishwashing sinks where ice blocks could be frozen.

The site is a half hour walk from Llanddwyn beach through a pine forest. The beach is glorious and big enough to escape the crowds as the bank holiday approached. We even had a dip in the sea, chilly but invigorating and not far from basking seals.

We only stayed two nights in the end as my inflatable mattress kept deflating, I'm too old to cope with sleeping on the hard ground! Also rain was forecast so rather than risk packing a wet tent down we circumnavigated the island before heading home.

I'd certainly stay here again. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Summersmum 30 reviews from this member

 Easy access and pleasant walk to the beach along the coast path (about 45 mins at a leisurely pace).

Slightly quicker route through the forest.

Small shop and chippy in village though we didn't use them. Facilities mainly good on site.

New unisex showers which have push button control that lasts around 30 seconds. My only complaint was they were more suited to those under 5ft5. Ladies toilets are old but clean.

Covered dishwashing area containing several sinks. Main reason I would probably not return is the lack of space between pitches. Next doors tent was literally up against our pitch marker.

We had some flexibility as we decided not to put our awning up otherwise our campervan would have been right next to them. We could clearly hear every wail from their toddler!

We came back from a day out to find a tent close by on our other side too. Didn't see the owners - you get a text letting you know your pitch number the day before arrival.

Easy to book online and if you don't mind close proximity to your neighbours then its a great little site. 


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Guardamar 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site, on the outskirts of the Newborough Forest. Very well planned out, very clean,

Hosts, Chris & Ken very welcoming and would do anything to help you.

Toilets cleaned every day, only 3 on site, could do with with a few more cubicles in the men's, considering how many people on site at any one time. Lovely shower area but again not enough for site and many people may not like unisex facilities.

The views are to die for from campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: NigelAllens196 5 reviews from this member

 Really nice site, and excellent base for cycling in the forest.

Can get a little busy in main season which then takes up any space for children to play, but there is a field that is a short walk from the campsite, not ideal, but then there is also the forest to explore, and its near one of the best beaches on Anglesey.

We have visited a few times now. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Catherine Woodhouse 3 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely small site,

Neat and tidy and the facilities are immaculate.

Clear communications from the site owners pre arrival.

Walking distance to the forest, beach and village.

Would definitely go back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Yogman 4 reviews from this member

 Fantastic campsite, extremely helpful and friendly owners who were able to accommodate us to suit our needs.

Stunning views.

Despite some rain the field was not at all slippery.

Will be booking again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BernieHinchcliffe 1 review from this member

 Perfect location for Llanddwyn beach and Newborough forest. We were lucky to be placed on the small field which was closer to all the facilities. It would have been quite a walk from the bigger field.

Facilities were clean, 4 toilets, 2 men's & 2 women's. There was a new shower block with a total of 3 showers. The showers were nice and hot and worked by pressing a button, this had to be repeated throughout your shower.

The downside of the showers were there wasn't anywhere to put your shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. Worse problem was the lights, they were on a timer from the minute you walked into the shower area.

So when that time ran out, possibly 10 mins? You were plunged into darkness and then you had to try and get dried and dressed with absolutely no light.

There is a notice advising you about this but the reality of it really wasn't nice. Also there were no lights anywhere as you walked back to your caravan 😔 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Joaries 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful site this is. Absolutely stunning views, perfectly kept throughout - very clean and well maintained facilities, thoughtfully designed, and just an absolute joy to be there.

Our 2 year old granddaughter loved leaving her little piece of slate on the viewing platform looking out onto Snowdonia.

All communication with the owners was prompt, efficient and welcoming. Really recommend this site and we can't wait to return. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PonteJohn 10 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site. Small site. level grass pitch. No charge for showers. Excellent shower block, very clean.

Raised area with picnic tables for campers giving fantastic views of Snowdon mountain range and canary on castle.

30 minutes walk to llandwyn beach (best ive ever seen)

Lots of trails in Newborough forest which we didnít get chance to do

Will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Red99 1 review from this member

 EXCELLENT!

Why would you camp any where else!

30-40 min walk from Newborough the best beach in Anglesey.

The nearest campsite.

Brilliant amenities. Hot showers. Washing up facilities. Even a place to revive your ice blocks. Quiet site. Friendly people.

Will defo be back ! 
via mobile


Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Awelfryn Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Awelfryn Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Awelfryn Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


32267 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement