Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Incleboro Fields Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > West Runton > Incleboro Fields Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Incleboro Fields Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Station Close
West Runton
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9QG
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 261
Open: 16/03/2021 to 05/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 56 Reviews
                9/10 from 56 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davidandrews 14 reviews from this member

 Still in Norfolk and all of the little 5 van sites I know are booked so does not leave one with much choice but to book the more expensive club sites if you can get on. Easy to find, single track road so note the arrival/departure times.

Dealt with quickly from reception, given choice of a few pitches as fairly full. Quite amazed how large the site is, a few hard standings the rest grass.

Some uneven pitches so levellers or blocks needed. Ideal if you like a walk, Cromer and Sheringham nearby, jolly good yomp up the Beeston bump or is it hump? Excellent top class fish and chips from East Runton.

Very quiet night times and most surprising I heard there were no children that weekend! All these units and not one child!

Usual camc facilities I presume, I don't use them but I imagine they are pretty top notch. A very nice location, excellent for good golf and good walks.

If stumped I would stay again, I think the prices are a little bit fairer with the 12 1/2 % vat reduction. Yes, a good site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hollybabes 5 reviews from this member

 Not a good site for a quiet relaxing holiday. The machines are on the go from 9am till quite late in the afternoon. I appreciate it is a big site and they need to get around, but why scalp already bare pitches which are on shale and sand every day. Its just ridiculous and has been mentioned of this site repeatedly. We were on a pitch next to some wardens from another C and M club site and they thought it ridiculous too. They explained the regulations from the club, which Incleboro seem to be ignoring. The club supposedly prides itself on all this energy efficiency stuff, but using petrol machines all day and cutting bare pitches and strimming where it is not needed is totally not in keeping with this policy. So remember, you won't get a quiet lie in here! 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lms0110 50 reviews from this member

 What an unusual site, surrounding a golf course, very large, hilly site which has several small secluded areas amongst the trees, and a larger grass expanse towards the back, 4 amenities blocks which are all the usual club standard, clean but dated.

The reception is situated at front of site so long walk adjacent to golf course from back/top of site, likewise no dog walk area until you get to the road through golf course, a small lane with dog bin to your left, most dogs going for their first morning constitutional wouldn't make it that far, likewise the off lead field is outside of the site and down a shared byway, so a good way from back of site.

The good news is the local beach has partial dog access all year round. If you like the sun the large open area seems to be the best option, grass only, all the h/s seemed to be in among the trees. The site road is well over a mile long, undulating as its winds its way around the golfcourse, the kids used it as their racetrack, the playground being the finishing line as they came careering down the hill over the speedbumps.

The location of this site is brilliant being almost equidistant between Sheringham and Cromer, we walked to both via the coastpath and then back home along the beach so the dogs could have a good run, if you count getting to the towns and walking their full promenade and back, it was about 7 miles for Sheringham, and around 9 miles for Cromer.

West Runton where the site is based is only a 5 minute walk, pub, small post office/basics shop and a large camping shop. Train station just outside of site but didn't use. Even though I don't like big sites I would use this one again for a midweek break when the kids would be in school as its location is fab, but for us its a 6 hour trip so unlikely, but if ever come this way again I would definitely stay here as its a perfect motorhome site where you don't need a car to get around 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PeterMark 1 review from this member

 We stayed on this site in early june. The first thing that hit us were 98% of all pitches were grassed with only 5/6 hard standing fully service pitches to our immediate left next to the first toilet/shower block.

The site is very hilly in most parts with most pitches requiring leveling blocks (So be organised and take leveling blocks). However the site is very woody in places with the site Terrenced and split into two main areas with a few nook and kranny pitches, where the whole site encircles a golf course.

However if your pitched at the far side of the site where there are two further toilet / shower block all very clean and modern, but be prepared for quite a walk to the reception being a large site and the reception being at the main entrance and having to walk a long road around the golf course.

Overall we enjoyed the location apart from the awful weather at that time :( 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cockerspadgers 35 reviews from this member

 Just spent 8 nights on this site, 2 adults & a border terrier. From our perspective this site was first class. From a dogs perspective sites don't get much better than this.

The location is fab, betwixt beach and woods, the facilities are what you would expect and the wardens were simply the best. It was the 40's weekend during our stay, the site was decorated, staff dressed up, there was a singalong, a comedian, bar, food and many campers joined in with the celebrations. It was a great night and the wardens are to be commended for their effort.

The site is a bit up hill and down dale but we did find a perfect pitch with a sea view. Yes we did need levelling blocks but it wasn't as bad as we'd expected having read some of the previous reviews. The weather was mixed but the ground coped well and we managed to go walking somewhere different every day.

We love this area, we loved the site, we loved the friendliness of the wardens and other campers and we will return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jenster1 1 review from this member

 Just spent two weeks at Incleboro Fields Caravan site. Itís a beautiful place. The facilities are spotless and clean whenever you use them. The staff, of which there must be at least eight people are among The friendliest we have ever come across. Always a smile always time for a chat. Very knowledgeable people and always happy to help and give a hand getting the caravan into position.

Some levelling blocks needed in a few of the pitches but plenty where none are needed.

Within walking distance of West Runton beach. Golf club next door with nice restaurant. Handy for a drink when returning from a hard day on the beach.

Nice pub on main road selling good food. Cafe and shops on main road. Excellent caravan spare parts shop also on main road. Super fresh crab and lobster restaurant 15 mins walk towards Cromer.

Definitely will be returning. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 70 reviews from this member

 Reading the reviews on this site convinced us to book here for the half term holiday, we'd also read that the site was very sloping in areas so took lots of levelling blocks.

First impressions when arriving at the site were great. There is a large parking area for car and caravan next to reception. The lady on reception was very friendly and gave us all the info we needed.

Then it was time to look for a pitch, and we found a level one quite quickly. The site itself is very large, but having walked around the whole site, we found that reports that a large number of pitches are very unlevel and sloping badly is a big over exaggeration. Yes some are unlevel, but I would say the large majority can be handled with just a couple of levelling blocks.

The site facilities are great, and are to the usual high standards of this club. The site is also very quiet at night too.

From the higher parts of the site you can get a sea view which is nice. The seaside towns of Sherringham and Cromer are close by.

Will we return, yes definitely. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MaryKin 9 reviews from this member

 We met lots of people on this site who had returned many times and said it was a favourite site for them. Sadly our own experience wasn't sufficiently good to merit a return visit since it is a long way from home for us - and in our experience it is definitely a site to be cautious of if the weather forecast is poor.

The site is very large and on arrival at about 5pm we were told the site was very busy and given a map with 'possible' vacant pitches marked on it, with a warning that several of them would no longer be available. The site is divided up into lots of different areas which can't all be seen from the main drive, and we found it rather difficult to find the vacant pitches. Eventually we found one but the warnings about levelling blocks being necessary could not have prepared us for the difficulty in pitching. (Someone watching us told us they had seen a number of people try and then give up on the same pitch). We moved the next day to a (slightly) more level pitch. The dry weather meant that the area beside the caravan was devoid of any grass so that later in the week when the rains came down with a vengeance we had something of a mud bath to cope with. I met someone in the laundry the next day who had suffered a similar fate and was dealing with all the muddy clothing from their awning. Later in our holiday we stayed on a private site where the owners seemed to manage their grass much more effectively than the club does, by moving units around so that all areas get a recovery time.

On the positive side the site is well located close to several places to eat, is on the train line to Norfolk, and had the weather been better we would have enjoyed doing more of the stately homes and coastal walks in the area. And of course the club facilities were second to none. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Outandabout33 16 reviews from this member

 We visited this site for 8 nts in sept.

It has many pitches over a large varied area.

As mentioned previously, it is sloping in certain area, s, but if you are an experienced tourer then it is, nt a problem and it is helpful if you have a few chocs to sort it out.

The reception and other staff are very friendly and helpful.

There are quite a few excellent toilet blocks scattered around, they seem pretty new and have great showers and are cleaned efficiently.

The location is ideal, lots of walking from the site, close to a railway station and bus stops. There's a little village close by also, with a very handy camping shop ( were we spent quite a bit ! ) and also a decent tesco supermarket approx 2 mile away.

We visited the 40, s weekend event in sheringham and got dressed up, which was great fun and also had lots of interesting days out walking with our dogs.

Our only very small negative point, is the reception can be quite a distance away from certain parts of the site and the drive in and out of the site is a bit of an effort from certain parts, but no big deal really.

All in all a great site + nice weather ! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chestnuts 22 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 4 night stay. The shower and toilets were kept immaculate with plenty of hot water. We particularly liked having a decent sized shower cubicle with a curtain and plenty of hanging space for your clothes. We had a lovely pitch but even with using blocks could still not get completely level. The walks to Cromer and Sherringham are lovely. There are loads of walks and if you have a dog they will love it. We will definitely return. 


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Incleboro Fields Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Incleboro Fields Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Incleboro Fields Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near West Runton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3007 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement