Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Merlin L Enchanteur

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Loyat > Camping Merlin L Enchanteur > Reviews

Camping Merlin L Enchanteur
8 Rue Du Pont
Loyat
Brittany   (Browse area)
56800
Tel: 0033 297930552
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sshaw5 1 review from this member

 Toilets and showers are extremely clean and lovely hot water.

Very welcoming and friendly hosts

We will definitely be booking again.

The location is perfect for exploring Brittany 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: A11 GEE 14 reviews from this member

 We spent two nights here on our way up the coast.

Very easy to find straight off the motorway, easy access with our unit around the site only beware when turning off the main road as it cambers very steeply.

The reception wasn't open but the site owner soon appeared when he saw us.

Very Friendly English owner who showed us around and told us the best place to pitch up to get the sun all day and into the evening.

The site only had a few campers and a couple of tourers and motorhomes but even so the place is huge and very spacious pitches are massive and all grass.

Hook up is 10a but you do need an adapter.

The site has no shop but there is a Tabac/local bar across the road.

There are a few statics around one area of the site.

A nice indoor pool and tennis courts are near the reception but we didn't use them.

Facilities are not very good, the site owner told us he was refurbishing them soon as they had been flooded, two gents showers and two ladies as well as toilets in the main block I'm sure they will be excellent when refurbished, there are however some portable showers and toilets near the entrance which are much better.

Access to a communal fishing pond is through a gate, we did intend to fish but never got around to it.

Not much happening in the local town (Loyat), an easy stroll away, everywhere seemed closed and very quiet.

Josselin, a 15 minute drive away is well worth a visit, beautiful town with a chateaux lots of bars and a Saturday morning Market.

We would definitely use this site again when passing through.

Wifi is excellent across the whole site and at 5euros for 3 days fantastic value. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robertson001@btinte 2 reviews from this member

 We took the overnight ferry from Portsmouth to St. Malo and was on site in One hour 15 minutes. Brilliant Site, very nice and quiet, large pitches, pick your own, plenty of shade if required.

Loyat is a ideal town with bars, restaurant and shops 2mins away. The pool is fantastic, nice, warm, clean. Made very welcome by Keith and Gemma, nothing too much trouble.

Facilities good. An ideal base to visit the surrounding area. We will return. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ogwrgirl 1 review from this member

 We have just spent an enjoyable 6 nights at this site during late May half term with two children aged 11 and 13. The site was quiet when we stayed. The British owner is both friendly and helpful

We stayed in a family sized tent on an excellent large flat grassy pitch with electric hook up. Wifi was available to our pitch for a small extra charge which was an unexpected bonus and we took advantage of.

The site has a lovely indoor pool which we used and the water was extremely warm. The toilet, washing up and shower facilities on the site are a bit dated but kept extremely clean. The water in the showers was always hot (actually a bit too hot).

The site is in a lovely location near a lake which can be cycled or walked around. The site also has direct access onto the Voie Verte cycle route which is easy cycling with a family as it has a good surface and is fairly flat. We took our own bikes but bikes can be hired at the site.

There is not a shop on the site but the village of Loyat is outside the gates of the campsite and has a baker, butcher, etc but shops close on a Monday so do not get caught out. The nearest large supermarket is 6 kms away and is excellent.

The site makes a good base for touring and is easily reached from the ferry at St Malo. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mbdixon 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed 2 nights at this site in early September. The owners welcomed us and were helpful and friendly. The pitches were very large and flat with ample shade being supplied by trees.

The swimming pool was open and very warm and kept very clean. The shower blocks were clean though could do with sprucing up and I could imagine them being busy if the site was busy.

We chose the site due to its location close to Josselin and Brocelinade Forest and it was a very short drive to the attractions, Josselin we particularly enjoyed.

We also hired cycles from the site and rode along the cycle path to Polermel which had a large selection of bars, restaurants and a large out of town supermarket. We had planned on riding to Josselin but the bikes were a bit too uncomfortable on our posteriors!

Loyat itself was disappointing. Although we knew it was small we had read about a couple of bars and restaurant in the village. The bars were OK though the restaurant only served food at lunchtime. It was probably just too quiet for our tastes. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BushBabyJane 25 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Received a very warm welcome from the British owner.

The toilet facilities are a little dated but kept spotlessly clean. Has a laundry but we didn't use it, so can't comment on that.

Has a brand-new covered swimming pool - it was still awaiting inspection when we visited, so couldn't be used, but it looked fantastic.

The site is in a lovely location next to a river and a small lake, so is great for dog owners. It is only a few minutes walk from a huge lake that can be walked around too. The site also has direct access onto the Voie Verte so is good for cyclists.

The site also makes a good base for touring. 


Date of Visit: February 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Penny Alldridge 1 review from this member

 An excellent site, on the edge of a small village with all amenities. You can walk and cycle for miles not to mention fishing on the river and lakes nearby. The site is English owned and has a very nice clean shower and toilet facilities.

A swimming pool was in the process of being built when we were there and should be open for the summer of 2008.

It is an ideal stop off to and from the ferry ports. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Merlin L Enchanteur child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Merlin L Enchanteur?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Merlin L Enchanteur dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Loyat      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2398 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement