Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wolds Way Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Malton > Wolds Way Caravan And Camping > Reviews

Wolds Way Caravan And Camping
West Farm
West Knapton
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 8JE
Tel: 01944 728463
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 224 Reviews
                9/10 from 224 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  224 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Whitling2k 3 reviews from this member

 In summary - a clean, tidy, quiet and relaxed campsite with stunning views. We stayed here for one night to test a new tent. We stayed a Saturday night during a heat wave, in school term time.

We actually only live a few miles up the road. We loved it and would definitely go back. Would recommend to families with young children and couples looking for a peaceful stay.

This place is exactly the type of campsite we enjoy. The facilities were basic but more than good enough for a quiet family camp site - they were clean and everything functioned as it should have done. It's not a disco-site, there are no kids-clubs or anything. It does have a basic play park where all the younger kids congregated and seemed to play nicely together.

To keep my views balanced - my only (and they are *very minor*) gripes are that the ground was very rocky and damaged some of our new pegs - but this is the nature of the local soils and rocks of the Chalk Wolds; and there were no hand towels in the dispensers in the toilet/shower cubicles, and only one hand drier in the urinals part of the loos. 


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Kathpurdie 2 reviews from this member

 An amazingly clean and well spaced out site even though itís quite small.

Well stocked on site shop, lovely loos and showers that were very clean and very hot water and play park.

Amazing views and lovely helpful owner. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stewie69 1 review from this member

 Great staff. Very helpful.

Brilliant views.

Great tv signal and phone signal.

Various dog walks depending on length.

Lovely toilet/shower block.

Big pitches.

Derek is always willing to help 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Windowman 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, wonderful views.

We were very comfortable and had a great pitch,

The only drawback was no grey waste facility although we had a 'serviced pitch'. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Johnfm 1 review from this member

 The site is located on top of the Wolds overlooking the Vale of Pickering with excellent views.

There seems to be many caravans occupying permanent pitches, mostly unoccupied at this time of year so the site was very quiet.

The nearest bus stop is on the A64 about 1. 4 miles from the site so most people will need transport.

The shower and toilet facilities are excellent, as is the washing up room with plentiful very hot water. There is reasonable wifi over the site.

The site is right on the Wolds Way so ideal as a base for walking the northern sections of this beautiful walk.

I enjoyed my stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lucy1206 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, fantastic location with beautiful views. Great location for visiting Scarborough, York, Malton and Pickering.

Camping area is close to the facilities, toilet block area very clean and tidy.

Park for the kids is at one side of the Camping field.

Good spaced pitches with EHU.

Would highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Crossl 1 review from this member

 Undoubtedly one if the best sites we have ever stayed on and definitely one we will use again.

Spacious plots, spotlessly clean facilities and the friendliest of people there.

The site warden is an absolute gem and can't do enough to help you, just like the owner, who is relaxed, welcoming and helpful.

Five stars all way round! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cheryl 1 review from this member

 Very friendly staff and visitors

Lovely views and walks

Very clean facilities

Plenty of space

Plenty nearby to do, malton town not far away and the lavender farm 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Maperghis 1 review from this member

 Uncomplicated and friendly. Could do with more frequent cleaning of showers and toilets.

We had a great time, kids made friends. Only saw one or two dogs which was ok 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lee Walker 1 review from this member

 Brilliant campsite one of the best we've been to, great atmosphere with some great views.

We were blessed with great weather which is always a bonus.

Scarborough is a 30 min drive along with many other attractions.

Wet rooms very clean and nice hot showers which aren't on timers.

We will be back. 
via mobile


Previous     224 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Wolds Way Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wolds Way Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wolds Way Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47662 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement