Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Otterington Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Northallerton > Otterington Park Reviews

Otterington Park
South Otterington
Northallerton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DL7 9JB
Tel: 01609 780656
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 27 Reviews
                8/10 from 27 Reviews

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Adiekate 14 reviews from this member

 This was our 2nd time staying at Otterington for our annual family camp. We have campervan, plus caravan & 3 of the POD's.

Much busier this year than last year due to the extra pitches.

Easy check in, we arrived all arrived at different times & days.

Electronic key fob needed to get through barrier but £5 charge has benn dropped due to Covid.

Site was spotless, toilets & showers clean & bright. Great walk through the woods & around the ponds.

Looking forward to a visit in 2021. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wingat155400fbn 1 review from this member

 Really happy with our stay here. Very organised, very well kept and clean.

Lovely walk round a well kept pond and country walks, lovely and quiet. Nice little country pub 2 mins walk away. Ideao spot to get out and visit local area.

Definitely will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shelly+tommo 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights on the new hard standing pitches with own water and electric. Very spacious pitches excellent.

Toilets and shower block absolutely spotless.

Great site would highly recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Twotrees 5 reviews from this member

 Really nice well kept site. Pitch allocated on arrival. We stayed on the new side which was hard standing with water and electric hook up at each pitch.

Toilet block was superb. Very modern and clean.

Nearest pub was 800 yards away, limited opening from 5pm.

Had a walk around the fishing lake. Peaceful and tranquil setting.

A really nice 3 night stay. Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mike_hill 3 reviews from this member

 Just after lock-down ended we stayed at Otterington Park for the first time. This site is in an excellent location near to Northallerton and is easy to get to and find.

Roads in are excellent and the park itself is easy to navigate and the pitches are wide and easy to set up on.

We were met by a number of staff and I found them to be friendly and extremely accommodating, very prepared to go that extra mile if needed. In fact if there was a need now for higher customer standards it is clear that this site sets the highest level in so many areas.

Facilities were truly immaculate with a lot of thought going in to social distancing. Large field dedicated to dog walking at the entrance to the site meant that both our big dogs were and remained happy throughout our stay. A football pitch and two children's play areas meant that all the family was well catered for. There is a wonderful lake and the whole site feels both peaceful and spacious.

There is some noise from the nearby electrified train-lines but this didn't really bother us and it wasn't intrusive in any way.

All in all I wouldn't hesitate in giving this the highest recommendation (for the first time ever!) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CEW3A 25 reviews from this member

 Tariff for the Spring Bank weekend was £27. 50 per night; If we had used our awning that would have been an extra £2. 50 per night. I noticed WIFI was £5 for 2 nights; I didn't bother with it.

Quite a large site, separate area for statics & 2 areas for tourers; we were in the smaller area which seemed to be for mature couples and couples with young children, so quieter than the larger area. In this section, access to the hardstandings didnít mean crossing the grass. Generous sized pitches.

We found it very peaceful! (Frequent trains run alongside the site but didnít bother us). Children rode round on bikes/scooters so be sure to stick to 5mph speed limit!

The facilities block was opposite the entrance/exit barriers (£5 refundable deposit for swipe card): the reception/shop, then a small laundry room (didnít use) & then the toilets & showers. Entry to these is through one door; 3 ladiesí toilets & sinks to the left & gents to the right(my husband said 2 toilets, 3 urinals & 3 sinks) which for the size of the site didnít seem much, but there is a separate door next to the tourist information racks on the wall (near the ladiesí toilets) which leads to 4 unisex shower rooms. 2 of these contain a toilet as well as a sink & shower, whilst the other 2 contain a shower & sink only.

All the shower rooms are a wet room style; the showers are the fixed height, unadjustable variety with a push button; water comes in bursts of about 10 seconds. The water is hot but not too hot. There is a sturdy stool to sit on & a couple of hooks on the wall; perhaps could do with a couple more. There is no shelf for toiletries but you can put them on the sink. For those with small children or who prefer a bath, there is a bathroom containing a toilet, sink & small bath with a moulded seat (Fawlty Towersí Alice Richards springs to mind: íCall that a bath? Itís not big enough to drown a mouse!í)

There is also another shower/bathroom directly opposite the toilet block entrance, for which you have to ask for a key in reception; I presume this is for the disabled. Around the side of the block are 3 sinks for washing up, with drainers for each. These are under a roof but otherwise outside. We didnít always use them as quite a way from our pitch if it was raining, so used our caravan facilities.

A giant draughts set was next to the reception area & for those with children, a separate play area seemed popular, as was the 5-a side football pitch opposite.

We walked around the fishing lake (nobody fishing at the time) & it was very quiet; just the wind in the trees, the birdsong Ö and the trains! Part of the nature walk runs parallel to the railway line & there is a picnic table at the end, so trainspotters can enjoy to their heartís content!

We picked this site for a long weekend & not too far from home; it has passed the test & we hope to visit again in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nick1 1 review from this member

 Been coming here on and off for years, what has taken place since I was here last is amazing, can't wait to see the pond get settled in, this is a really well run campsite.

Everything about our weekend stay here was faultless, the staff the other campers, oh and the weather was a real bonus.

Would I stay here again, yes, I could live here! 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Halcyon20 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely well maintained site, the showers and toilets were all very clean, it has a field just for dog walking and a good play area. It was very quiet and peaceful on our visit and we were given a warm welcome.

There is a local pub a few minutes walk away. We were not able to get out of the site to leave at 8. 30 am as the barrier was down and we had to wait until 9am to be let out, we gathered that other people had swipe cards to get out but we were not given one, so be clear if visiting on being able to leave the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joebloggs61 2 reviews from this member

 Well laid out site with spacious pitches. Very pleasant walks around site. A bit further than we would have liked from visitor attractions.

Toilet block looked good, but showers are really wet rooms with no place to keep shoes from getting wet as floor sloped the wrong way in parts. Would benefit from a stool and some duck board, a shelf for toilet bag, and a soap/ shampoo rack in the shower. Some shower buttons only gave water for 5 seconds between pushes.

Toilet paper ran out more than once and in one WC was not refilled for two days. Thought it was expensive for what was provided. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Flozypots 6 reviews from this member

 Just come back from spending one night at the site, received a very warm welcome in reception when we arrived, told us what pitch we were on, we were lucky as it was the only one available because some one had gone home early,

the site was very clean, as we drove in to the site we saw a good dog exercising field next to that there was a field with elpacos in, the pitch we were on was spaceship,

the toilet block was very clean with unisex shower rooms and a bathroom with a half bath in the shower rooms are like a bathroom, there is plenty of lovely walks round the site the best is the walk by the railway line were we found a clearing with a table and two chairs which is lovely place were we can sit and have a rest the lake that runs through is very tranquil.

Thirsk is a 15 minute drive away and northallerton 10 minutes drive away, there is a children's play area and a play field, there is 3 pods on site and lodges and static caravans on site l will be returning in the future 


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Otterington Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Otterington Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Otterington Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Northallerton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4715 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement