Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Priestfield Grange Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Priestfield Grange Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Priestfield Grange Farm Certificated Location
Old Brampton
Chesterfield
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S42 7JH
Tel: 01246 566159
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hencoop 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed at site 4 nights, on arrival owner did not show us to our pitch or tell us where any of the facilities were. The pitch was on a slope so needed large blocks, we found the pitches didn't allow you to park your car next to caravan if had awning so only 2 allocated parking spaces for 8 pitches as parking on grass not allowed. The toilet's were basic and not cleaned during our stay, a coat hook in toilet would be useful.

Good location and site well kept (except loos) but very busy and at one point all 8 pitches occupied. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MAISEY ALFIE 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, very nice people. We loved it. The walks are good and it wasn't a million miles from our home but it felt like it. Ideal for dogs and owners.

We could nip into Chesterfield to shop if we ran out of anything but didn't want to leave the site at all.

I liked the views and the walks through the owners fields past the horses and their friendly owners. It is so pretty, very relaxing place. We intend going again and again. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Terrylynn+flynn 20 reviews from this member

 Just returned from our second stay at this lovely well kept CL site. Lovely setting with hardstandings and EHU and plenty of grass between pitches giving a lot of privacy.

Lots of local walks - you can walk directly over the owners land using the footpaths to get to Linacre reservoirs where there are numerous paths around the 3 reservoirs offering lots of walking options. Great for dog walking as there are no cattle or sheep in the fields around the site.

There is a toilet in a shed type building, drinking water tap and waste and chemical disposal. There are also bins for recycling which are regularly emptied.

The site is well placed for visiting Chesterfield in one direction and Chatsworth is not very far in the other direction.

A very peaceful and relaxing site - one which we will return to many times. Excellent value for money at 10 per night with electric. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: G McGinlay 1 review from this member

 This is the second time I have been to this site and for the quiet and relaxing type It is hard to beat.

There is a toilet but no shower, which some people will miss, but as the owner told me people were more worried about security, so he had cameras installed.

For the walkers there are numerous walks into the country side and around the lakes.

As you come out of the site and turn right up the hill there is a public house that does meals, best by car, there is also a restaurant in the village across the road from the Church.

All standings are hard / elect hook up/drinking water / chem waste point/ night lights in grounds/Grass cut on a regular basis in general well looked after. 


Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janx 116 reviews from this member

 This is a nice quiet cl site, most of the pitches are level, they are of hard standing. The site has a toilet but I didn't think it had a shower as said on last review.

It is a short walk over the field to the lovely Lineacre Reserviors and Country park, with way marked walks, there were spectacular colours from the trees during our visit.

From the site there is a good footpath along the road which will take you to the local pub, where the sign says 'muddy boots and dogs welcome', I don't think they serve food though.

There is no village as such but Chesterfield is only a short drive away.

We liked this site and will be retuning for another visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dsotm70 1 review from this member

 Quiet little site 5 pitches with plenty of room if you use an awning. 2 hard standing and if available a whole field.All pitches with elec hook up and site has 1 toilet / shower room,1 chemical waste disposal unit. Site has chickens & ducks roaming around and horses and cattle in nearby fields.

Nearest pub about 1 mile from site,1 small church and phone box also nearby.

Old Brampton is about 5 miles from chesterfield town centre,there are many shops and places to eat and drink on the way from chesterfield to old Brampton.

Nice park in chesterfield,has boating lake and small gauge train going around lake.

Priestfield grange farm is a nice quiet clean site and recommend to others, I've stayed there 5 times in 2 years and will use again. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Priestfield Grange Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Priestfield Grange Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Priestfield Grange Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chesterfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3201 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement