Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Warnsborn

Campsite Search > Europe > Holland / Netherlands > Arnhem > Camping Warnsborn > Reviews

Camping Warnsborn
Bakenbergseweg 257
6816 Pb
Arnhem
Netherlands   (Browse area)

Tel: 0031 26 442 34 69
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 120
Open: 29/03/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 30 Reviews
                10/10 from 30 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Moudyw 1 review from this member

 A nice clean campsite that is very close to town but still in the country.

Clean showers and toilets, look like they have been updated in the last couple of years.

Helpful friendly staff. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sarah7 1 review from this member

 This is a well laid out site in the leafy forest area of Arnhem close to museums (the Open Air Museum) and as itís the Netherlands easy cycling to get around. Itís also very reasonably priced- 36euros for 4 of us in a van with electricity for one night.

Camping is around the edge of each field leaving lots of space in the middle where there are small play areas. It makes it feel very open and spacious.

There is also another larger dedicated play area and bikes and trikes available for the children to play on.

The facilities are small but very clean. The shower block is mixed but in cubicles. It wasnít busy despite the site being full. We would recommend booking in high season.

Itís an eco friendly site so you have to get your hot water from a dedicated tap with a bucket and tip it into the washing up sink

- If you want hot water. Recycling is encouraged.

There was a bread van that came around in the morning as well as a small on site shop.

The people who run it are very friendly.

Itís one of the best sites we have ever visited in the Netherlands and we would go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ACFish 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site surrounded by lovely countryside. Thoughtfully managed. We took a spot in the field for small tents and were surrounded by birdsong and fat rabbits.

Right on the cycle routes into the national park and the city. Rolling countryside due to unique local landscape. Spotless facilities: bustling but never had to queue.

Well stocked little shop and lots of kids bikes and sandpit toys just there for usage. Lovely. Favourite so far in Netherlands by far. Some women might not like their loos being next to people washing up but I didn't mind.

We saw they had cute little chalets for rent. 50cent tokens for shower. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sercoboy 10 reviews from this member

 We could not have had a more warm greeting from Felix and Margo, they are both charming, we arrived with our 8 metre caravan and there was no problem with the entry or with the site ( some sites are a little reluctant to accept twin axles)

We have been lucky with the weather as has the whole of Europe, and our plot did offer much shade till the evening, just the luck of the draw.

The ablutions block was kept beautifully clean, despite the campsite being nearly at capacity.

There were quite a few long termers on the site I think they had seasonal pitch, not a bad thing merely an observation. The people around us were very friendly and chatty, most of them were Dutch.

The only criticism and itís minor, is the site was a little cramped but we have had this before in Europe. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: McCarron 14 reviews from this member

 Site is easy to access, we have 7. 5m motorhome, no issues.

Site approx. 99 pitches spread over a large field set in woodland on the edge of suburb of Arnhem. Reception is usually manned but if not there is a phone at the door, just lift it to connect to the owner. Owners speak very good English and are very helpful, payment is made one day before you leave. 19. 75 euro for 2 adults and for motorhome/caravan per night. Credit cards are taken. No extra charge for awnings or pets.

Pitches allocated by owner at check in but if not busy they will offer a number of options. Arnhem town info leaflet and map is supplied, other leaflets are available in reception. Reception has small shop with basic essential goods (milk, butter, beer, wine etc) bread for next morning can be ordered by adding pitch and name to order book in reception.

All grass pitches with stone/gravel area on pitch for vehicle standing, GB type electric hook-up points (note 6 amp only, take care not to trip as reset is locked cabinet and needs owner to access), take a long lead as these can be a distance from pitch. Water is from separate communal taps located over the site. Grey waste can only be emptied at toilet blocks. Some pitches have screened hedging between them.

Toilet blocks, are near site entrance and have individual male & female toilet areas, (toilet paper/ hand dryers included) & separate individual shower cubicles. The showers have mixer taps & piping hot water. Tokens are required from reception, 60 cents to operate for 5mins. No heating in toilets, were kept very clean during our stay.

There are 4 dish washing sinks, loads of hot water. There is a laundry room with washing machine and tumble dryer and baby change area. There is a motorhome service point with water & grey waste empty drain and CWP adjacent to toilet block. Communal fridge/2 ring gas burner and power point for tents.

Separate disabled toilet and shower. There is a pet wash area also! Site has WiFi, which is 3E/day and has extensive coverage over site. 3G mobile coverage is good for all UK operators using Dutch partner networks. Computer with internet access available at reception. Bike and Pedal Cart hire available from reception. Large childrenís play area in middle of site.

There is a large parkland area adjacent to site with loads of walks. Dog walk area on edge of site in parkland.

We were here in early October & the site was quiet & had about 15/20 other tourers, Dutch & German and British and were well distributed over the site so had plenty of empty pitches between. However at the weekend we experienced an influx of mainly Dutch tourers and the site filled up to around 75% occupancy. A couple of unoccupied seasonal pitches scattered around the site. No noise at night from town/roads etc.

Bus stop for number 9 route into Arnhem is out of main gate and first left, 4. 50E single and takes 15 mins. We walked into town and it took about 45 mins, cycling would be ok as route into and around town is as expected in Netherlands as good. Secure bike parking next to bus station and normal bike parking all around town.

Easy cycle through the woods to Oosterbeck and the Airbourne Museum which is well worth a visit. The war graves are also on edge of Oosterbeck and serve as a poignant reminder of the sacrifices made by so many young lives.

A great site in a lovely location, would not hesitate to recommend. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Catfood 10 reviews from this member

 This is a very pleasant quiet campsite. Have two small dogs and find when I go abroad and in england 'dog walk' or 'woods' means a smelly very small area to run dogs or woods not accessible. This campsite was brilliant access to woods on doorstep dogs loved running around. Showers were coin operated 60 cents showers last long time. Have everything on this site but washing machine and dryer expensive. Would definitely go back. Lovely children's play area. Room with small baby bath. Even small stove and pots and pans for tenters to use. Library not many English books did leave one. Hot water to wash up in and separate place to wash clothes. Access free to iron and ironing board. Can catch bus into town tickets from site office. Pizza place near by can deliver. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bofs 98 reviews from this member

 As previous reviewers, we enjoyed our stay here (5 nights) It is a medium sized, family run campsite, divided into different touring areas with a tent area and a seasonal area. We found the site virtually full when we stayed in mid-June, so would recommend booking in advance (easily done via e-mail), but it was very quiet and possibly the friendliest site we've been on! The facilities are modern and well-kept, though we preferred to use our caravan shower rather than spend 60c to use those on site! The owners were friendly and welcoming and speak excellent English, as did most of the Dutch we encountered on site. Loads of cycle routes, woods and places of interest in the immediate area (Burgers Zoo, open-air museum of Dutch life, Arnhem and the John Frost Bridge and the Airbourne Memorial Museum at Oosterbeek - well worth a visit). For shopping, a Lidl and a Jumbo and other supermarkets are an easy cycle ride or drive away (1. 5 - 2 miles) and there is a petrol station on the main road, opposite the road leading to the site. Only negative for us was the 6amp electric, which we managed to trip on the first evening. However, it was quickly reset, and after that we were just very careful! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Watsonju 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept site with clean and comfortable facilities. Great situation just outside Arnham with great access to cycling routes. Shower clean and need a token which you have to purchase. However, the water is lovely and warm and last for five minutes. You can purchase access to Internet but be warned it is very intermittent and signal is very weak. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: GillaEveritt 8 reviews from this member

 This was our first camping trip to Europe so we were not sure what to expect. We were met by the owners on arrival who spoke excellent English and given details of the site, area and our pitch. The pitches were closer together than we were used to but that didn't matter. The site is surrounded by woods which was great for our two dogs. The facilities were different from those we were used to but nevertheless spotless and functional. The electricity connection was supplied by a standard 16 amp socket. I was worried about 5 minute shower token but the machine taking tokens is in the shower cubicle so I took two tokens each time in case I got caught out. There is a hotel a short walk away serving food but we didn't go there and two supermarkets a short drive away the area has plenty to do for couple's and families. All in all a great first experience. Sadly it rained all week but we re British we can handle a bit of rain. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Purpletam 3 reviews from this member

 A great campsite in a very convenient location. This campsite on the outskirts of Arnhem is basic, a small shop/office, cycle hire of course. Shower, toilet, washing up facilities are good & your encouraged to recycle. There is a stove, fridge pots and pans so if you want to lighten your load you can. Many woodland walks direct from the site. Cycling into Arnhem is easy, we hired a tandem and went to the amazing zoo. There is a great pizzeria just down from the campsite, where eating eating in doesn't cost more and you get a free ice cream and a box for the leftovers ;) There is a nearby pancake house that is great too but you need a car as it's further than it looks on the map they give you. If you want a well kept quiet site within a great location this is it. 


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Warnsborn child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Warnsborn?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Warnsborn dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Arnhem      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Netherlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


43407 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement