Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Jolly Common Caravan Park Adults Only

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe > Jolly Common Caravan Park Adults Only Reviews

Jolly Common Caravan Park Adults Only
Sea Lane
Huttoft
Sutton On Sea
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN13 9RW
Tel: 01507 490236
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 50 Reviews
                10/10 from 50 Reviews

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LyndseyLou 12 reviews from this member

 Very nice welcome and a lovely well looked after site. Both Roger and his wife keep everything very clean and are always happy to stop and have a chat.

The walk down the lane to Huttoft Car Terrace is about a mile and care should be taken as cars travel along the lane at quick speeds.

The only negative for me was the fishing. It is not a lake more like a large pond and the water was only 18 inches deep and very static with no movement. It needs a lot of work to get it to the way it should be. I fished for 3 days and never saw a Carp being caught.

We probably wouldn't go back as the promise of some fishing was what attracted me. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: AUSTINS 9 reviews from this member

 We have again visited our 'need to go to site'. Everyone has to touch base now and again.

Jolly Common, is such a beautiful, relaxing, friendly, clean and peaceful place 'to just be'.

The only noise you will hear on this friendly site are, the sea during the night and birdsong and laughing during the day. It has to be said that nature is close by. Just sit and open your eyes and mind to the silence. If proof were needed that this location is so peaceful, then I believe I have it.

We arrived on the Thursday lunchtime, and left on the Tuesday morning. On the Sunday we were fishing all day, but the hungry need to be fed and the BBQ was in use. On the trips to and fro from lake to van we noticed quite a lot of activity around our pitch by the 'local' population of blackbirds.

The activity was intense! We looked all underneath the 'van, but could not look under the bonnet as the windscreen insulation blind was fixed. Upon leaving on Tuesday the screen was removed and the bonnet raised to reveal a perfectly formed Blackbird nest with its still wet mud liner! 2 birds, from Friday morning to Tuesday morning had been a whole lot more busy than anyone else on site.

That 4 days had been very industrious. We had to remove it of course and carefully placed it on the grass below the hedge at the side of the pitch. No eggs! Watched by a 'couple' who would now have to start all over again. At least they had their building material close at hand. Proof that nature is right beside you at this site.

It is the best, cleanest, peaceful place to LIVE.  


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: RosieLR 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful site with spacious level pitches. The facilities were always spotless and well supplied. The showers are free and the block was always warm. Didn't have to queue once.

There is a gate at the far end of the site that leads out onto a green lane - perfect for dog walks.

It is a bit of a hike to the nearest pub, the Axe and Cleaver, about half an hour, but it is dog friendly and the food is good. You can use the green lanes and footpaths to walk to the coast.

We had a very restful three night stay here and would recommend it if you want to get away from it all. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mc31 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely greeting at reception on arrival very helpful. We stayed for 6 nights on grass pitch with plenty of room nice and level.

Showers brill no push button cleaned every day also heated. Lovely site very quiet plenty of walks nearby for dogs.

Will be going back at some point. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Carolandkeith 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely reception from Roger the owner very helpful and informative on checking in.

What a location if you want peace and quiet you will find it here, lovely site spacious well laid out pitches.

Spotlessly clean loos and showers.

You are about 4 miles from Sutton on Sea we biked it on a very windy day and it took us around 45 mins

Would have been quicker if the promenade from Huttoft was open to cyclists the council need to get their act together to clear a Half a mile stretch from Huttoft what is the point of advertising a cycle path that you canít use.

Also many of the public footpaths from the site were overgrown another let down by the council.

Having said this I would not hesitate to stay here again.

I did not use the fishing lake and wished I had taken my gear lovely location to relax.

Would Highly Recommend. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nora72 7 reviews from this member

 Really lovely, friendly campsite. Very nice owners.

Extremely well kept site. So quiet and peaceful. Good shower facilities and washing up facilities. Excellent location close to fabulous stretch of sandy beach.

Highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DONNYDISCO 6 reviews from this member

 WELL, what a fabulous site, very quiet, easy to get to, close to local beaches and towns, very well kept site and amenities.

Reasonable pitch fees and massive pitch sizes, hard standings and grass pitches are available, grassed areas kept mown, very pleasant owners, ready to help or explain anything regarding the site or local area, first class, 5STAR

M. P. Stringer

(plus wife and daughter !) 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: AUSTINS 9 reviews from this member

 We have been coming to Jolly Common, since 2008. Usually twice a year, at the start of their season, and at the end of their season. Last year we came away with the KEY! That's ok, we have done it before. It will save them having to give us another. LOL

In 2017, we managed more visits than we would normally have done. Due to 'the niece and her husband' and a broken foot. We at the drop of a hat asked if we could come, and were told yes. Without any notice at all.

They, the niece and husband had to cancel a trip of a lifetime down to and through Italy, including the Moto GP, tickets and everything booked. Jolly Common rescued the four of us. We love this place.

We love the people, the fishing, the hare that's scares the hell out of you in the dark, and just sitting and watching the owls each evening.

If I had anything to grumble over I can't imagine what it may be, ever. This site is first class, we love it. Yep. I thought of something I could grumble about. The closed season is longer than I would like. Sorry Roger, sorry Francis. Pull your fingers out and get the off season jobs done more quickly. HaHa. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stepperdoc 23 reviews from this member

 Yet another superb stay at this wonderful site. Booked at short notice and we were given a pitch close to the one we usually have.

Great welcome from Roger and Fran. The site is very easy to find but do not follow sat nav directions if travelling from Alford, stay on A1111 and go by Sutton on Sea.

The site is adults only so the facilities stay very clean and are 'grown up' friendly as the hot showers have an On/Off tap rather than the usual push button. Great location to visit nearby Mablethorpe and Skegness as well as Louth and Alford windmill.

The pitches are mainly hard standing, are very level and a good size. There is a fishing lake on site for those interested in the sport. We have never been disappointed with a visit to this site and would highly recommend it if you want to escape the children.

Looking forward to a return visit next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rbedwards 11 reviews from this member

 This site is a real find. It is Adults Only so no use for families, but as a result is wonderfully quiet. Easy to find, great location. Just a mile from the beach, easy cycling all around, just a short drive to the Wolds.

Very friendly, relaxed welcome, spacious pitches, plenty of power points, water, etc. Hard standings are absolutely level. Facilities block kept in very clean condition, checked morning and evening as well as the late morning complete clean. Good showers, lovely and warm, no push buttons!

Stayed for four nights, could have been more but had to go home.

Highly recommended. 


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Jolly Common Caravan Park Adults Only child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Jolly Common Caravan Park Adults Only?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Jolly Common Caravan Park Adults Only dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mablethorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3877 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement