Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Jolly Common Caravan Park Adults Only

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe > Jolly Common Caravan Park Adults Only > Reviews

Jolly Common Caravan Park Adults Only
Sea Lane
Huttoft
Sutton On Sea
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN13 9RW
Tel: 01507 490236
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 15/03/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 56 Reviews
                10/10 from 56 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Diane and Ken 7 reviews from this member

 Stunning place to stay, facilities kept spotless, pitches very well kept, Roger and Frances perfect hosts.

We had a very relaxing holiday because it was so peaceful.

We walked footpaths from the site and only 1 mile from a lovely beach. Fish and chip van comes to site twice a week.

Fishing on site well stocked caught some nice carp and silver fish.

Will definitely return in the future. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jandoc 1 review from this member

 Very good site. Facilities very clean.

Owners have very laid back attitude and the guests seem to react to and do not abuse the rules.

Well worth a visit if you can find a spare spot. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Goodintentions 7 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful site in a lovely spot. It is very well kept; the plots are generously spaced and the site pays attention to wildlife and conservation.

One word of warning; if you donít have full on board facilities, be aware that due to the very thorough and effective cleaning regime,

The toilet and shower block are closed for two hours in the middle of the day and again in the evening. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ajharp 1 review from this member

 Just had our second stay there, last time was in September 2020, and it's hard to fault it.

It's peaceful, very well kept and in a lovely position on the east coast. The lovely beach at Huttoft is just up the road, parking is free all day and cars park right next to the beach. The sea looks good for swimming (I forgot my trunks!) and the beach is clean and sandy.

The owners of the site couldn't be more friendly and helpful and we're looking forward to staying again soon.

An added bonus is that Rogers Fish and Chip van visits twice a week (Tuesdays and Fridays at about 7-30pm ish) and our portion of fish and chips (currently £5. 00) was delicious. Although we didn't use the showers they looked excellent and extremely clean.

Cannot fault Jolly Common.

PS. I've knocked off one star on location as the nearest pub, the Axe and Cleaver, which is lovely. Is just a bit too far to walk for comfort, but certainly not impossible! 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AUSTINS 10 reviews from this member

 We call this site 'Home'. We only went to 'home' in both 2020 and 2021. Mainly because it feels so safe in the situation we all find ourselves in. I think our 'van' could find it's way there even with our arms folded.

It truly is the most relaxing place we have ever found since our first ever stay in 2008.

The site is spacious, well looked after and has everything anyone would need for a relaxing, peaceful time away. The amenities block is clean fresh and all covid rules are more than catered for.

In 2021 we spent 43 nights here. We did not go anywhere else, why would we, when everything we require is on site. We both enjoy fishing and have made friends whilst sitting around the small lake. We don't have a dog, but dogs are very welcome and we often walk other peoples dogs along either the lane towards Huttoft or the field track towards the beach. If you use this track before dusk you may well see the resident barn owl doing its evening flights.

The village of Huttoft is about 15 mins on our bikes. Where you will find a garage / fuel station / and Premiere Mini Supermarket. With everything you could need. Also in the village is 'The Axe and Cleaver pub. It has a lovely menu and a large car park.

Yes, this is the place for us again in 2022, why ever would we not go. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Pollypaula 1 review from this member

 Lovely site and plenty of walking areas for the dogs, got there and asked if we could extend our visit and this was no problem at all, they put us on another pitch so we are staying for another 5 nights so 10 nights in total

Couldn't rate site facilities as these were not open 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LyndseyLou 14 reviews from this member

 Very nice welcome and a lovely well looked after site. Both Roger and his wife keep everything very clean and are always happy to stop and have a chat.

The walk down the lane to Huttoft Car Terrace is about a mile and care should be taken as cars travel along the lane at quick speeds.

The only negative for me was the fishing. It is not a lake more like a large pond and the water was only 18 inches deep and very static with no movement. It needs a lot of work to get it to the way it should be. I fished for 3 days and never saw a Carp being caught.

We probably wouldn't go back as the promise of some fishing was what attracted me. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: AUSTINS 10 reviews from this member

 We have again visited our 'need to go to site'. Everyone has to touch base now and again.

Jolly Common, is such a beautiful, relaxing, friendly, clean and peaceful place 'to just be'.

The only noise you will hear on this friendly site are, the sea during the night and birdsong and laughing during the day. It has to be said that nature is close by. Just sit and open your eyes and mind to the silence. If proof were needed that this location is so peaceful, then I believe I have it.

We arrived on the Thursday lunchtime, and left on the Tuesday morning. On the Sunday we were fishing all day, but the hungry need to be fed and the BBQ was in use. On the trips to and fro from lake to van we noticed quite a lot of activity around our pitch by the 'local' population of blackbirds.

The activity was intense! We looked all underneath the 'van, but could not look under the bonnet as the windscreen insulation blind was fixed. Upon leaving on Tuesday the screen was removed and the bonnet raised to reveal a perfectly formed Blackbird nest with its still wet mud liner! 2 birds, from Friday morning to Tuesday morning had been a whole lot more busy than anyone else on site.

That 4 days had been very industrious. We had to remove it of course and carefully placed it on the grass below the hedge at the side of the pitch. No eggs! Watched by a 'couple' who would now have to start all over again. At least they had their building material close at hand. Proof that nature is right beside you at this site.

It is the best, cleanest, peaceful place to LIVE.  


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: RosieLR 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful site with spacious level pitches. The facilities were always spotless and well supplied. The showers are free and the block was always warm. Didn't have to queue once.

There is a gate at the far end of the site that leads out onto a green lane - perfect for dog walks.

It is a bit of a hike to the nearest pub, the Axe and Cleaver, about half an hour, but it is dog friendly and the food is good. You can use the green lanes and footpaths to walk to the coast.

We had a very restful three night stay here and would recommend it if you want to get away from it all. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mc31 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely greeting at reception on arrival very helpful. We stayed for 6 nights on grass pitch with plenty of room nice and level.

Showers brill no push button cleaned every day also heated. Lovely site very quiet plenty of walks nearby for dogs.

Will be going back at some point. 


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Jolly Common Caravan Park Adults Only child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Jolly Common Caravan Park Adults Only?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Jolly Common Caravan Park Adults Only dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mablethorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3053 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement