Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Brynawelon Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Llandysul > Brynawelon Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Brynawelon Caravan And Camping Park
Sarnau
Llandysul
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA44 6RE
Tel: 01239 654584  or  07903 612886
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 1st March To 9th January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 71 Reviews
                9/10 from 71 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   No Bar   Restaurant <10 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TurtleDuchess 2 reviews from this member

We spent seven relaxing nights here, our fully serviced level hardstanding pitch accommodated our large Motorhome perfectly from one side we had a beautiful distant sea view and the other side had welsh countryside.

The site is a credit to the owners who have and are putting in so much hard work and love in making this a wonderful site. The showers block is very impressive with individual shower/sink/toilet in your own cubicle.

There is an information hut which is not only full of everything you need to know and do but also has plenty of books/dvds/cds and board games and even toys for the little ones. We were made very welcome by the lovely owners and will definitely be back
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Helen wright 7 reviews from this member

Under new ownership and boy does it show, we were here ages ago and the site was looking tired, Now it's been dragged into the 21st century. There are two beautiful Dishwashers in the new rebuild laundry room which now has underfloor heating!

The toilet block has had a deep clean and all the pipe work has been upgraded, gallons of free hot water. The mother and baby room is gleaming with all new baby care. There is still work on the far field being carried out with huge amount of underground drainage gone in and beautiful huge hard standing pitches being finished.

The pitches are large and level and the sea views are breathtaking. Well done new owners you are making this site what it should be a great place for a wonderful holiday.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: George678 9 reviews from this member

New owners took over in September 2017 and are in the process of renovating the site. The toilet facilities are already very good - lots of hot water very clean. Didn`t have to use the family bathroom but did have a look in and was very impressed with the facilities.

The new owners are very friendly and very helpful and have lots of good ideas to put in practice given time. We were there at half term and there was lots to do but we were made to feel very welcome. We used a grass pitches which was plenty big enough.

Very easy to find and easy to get to and within easy reach of lots of places both on the coast and inland.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tom Hoekstra 1 review from this member

We (2 adults + big dog) spent 5 very comfortable nights at the site. Found all services in good order. Receipt was friendly and professional. Hygiene perfect. Nights are quiet.

Very good shop at 5 minutes drive. 15min drive to the coast. Relatively quiet villages considering the season. Reasonably priced. Overall 9/10!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Darkness258 6 reviews from this member

Excellent site,

Welcoming owners always around, easily approachable, reception manned most days.

Sizeable pitches, fully serviced ehu, water, waste.

Child friendly, local knowledge and information from owners,

Toilet block cleaned daily, games room, laundry, washing up area.

This was our second visit

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Horus01 6 reviews from this member

This was our second trip to this fantastic 'DOG FRIENDLY' site. Following an earlier scouting trip we returned for a small gathering of volunteers and their dogs from a german shepherd rescue.

From arrival to departure- nothing is too much trouble for the site owners. The site does NOT have clubhouse/pub and arcade (thankfully)- this is a place offering the best that quiet camping has to offer.

Facilities are maintained to a very high level. The washup cabin offers everything you would you need including fridges/freezers : microwave:kettle:toaster :washer and dryer.

The toilet block is kept to a spotless standard with free push button showers - ample hot water.

Pitches are of a good size and level - all with EHU access if required.

There is an enclosed kids play area and separate small dog exercise area. For the wet weather there is entertainment for both kids and adult - sauna for mum and dad / games room for kids with tv and reading available.

The surrounding area boasts numerous beeches to visit (some are not dog friendly May to September- check with site owners). The beech quality is very good -Poppit was a favourite of ours with good parking /toilets cafť and RNLI.

There are also a number of nature areas to visit( a bit of a drive to some but well worth the trip). Nant y Arian is a great place to see the resident red kites (feeding time is a must).

There are numerous local shops for local jams or meats. Although Tesco/Aldi are not far away.

Sarnau boasts a very good 'man' shop - ex army surplus. Very good for camping spares and extras.

Already planning 2016 trips back.

The only negative is one the site owners have no control over - the great British weather. Lol.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Crazi-camperz 1 review from this member

We stayed for 3 nights camping with our retro lichfield 4 berth frame tent. The pitches are grass or hardstanding on very level ground and EHU accessible. The showers were spotlessly clean and roomy but no cost. FREE! so very cost effective. The kitchen was super, kettle microwave toaster and fridge freezer etc.

The site itself was very well kept and landscaped with a very nice kids playground an dog walking area.

We visited Tresaith beach (1 mile) and found the most amazing waterfall at one end. The beach was LUSH. Sandy with rockpools at either end super for families and dogs allowed. Poppit sands and Aberporth beaches are dog friendly too.

Tesco superstore and Aldi's 9 mile away near Cardigan though a super farm shop a minute away. Or going north, New Quay offers super beach/harbour and shopping.

We will be back to visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Marilyn20 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely quiet site mostly grass but there are some hard-standing pitches.

There is an electric hookup for most, if not all, pitches. The shower and toilet block is superb - free showers and the place is so clean.

It was very windy when I was there but the trees on the next plot of land provided some shelter from it.

The owners welcome well-behaved dogs and there is a little secure field for them. There is also a small (dog-free) playground for children.

As the site is just off the main Aberystwyth-Cardigan road it is easy to get to anywhere in south-west Wales. There are some wonderful beaches, mostly dog-friendly, and plenty of walks especially the Wales Coastal Path. The Ceredigion Council provides many toilet blocks all over the county which are clean and well-maintained.

There is wi-fi on the site but at £3 per day I didn't bother with it. Phone signals for O2 and EE are good.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LlaniDavis 12 reviews from this member

Just come back from 3 nights at Bronawelon and what a glorious 3 days they were.

Site is wonderful and in a beautiful area.

Pitches are well laid out with plenty of room, and ours even had it's own hook-up and water tap, as so many of the other hard standings.

Toilet and showers are the cleanest and neatest ones we have ever seen. Plenty of free hot water and no timing to worry about.

Small campers kitchen and washing and drying machines available which were as neat and tidy as the toilets.

Small children's playground on site but thankfully NO ball games allowed.

Plenty to do in the area, from beaches to castles. Excellent chip shop in New Quay and we had an really good meal at the pub in Llangranog.

Heartily recommended!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jacmac3822 2 reviews from this member

We booked 8 nights. What a fantastic site. The owners cannot do enough for you. Half way through putting our tent up it ripped. Liz got us details for Go Outdoors in Swansea and we had a 2 Ĺ hour round trip to replace it. Thatís the only downside to the area; itís not near to big stores, so come prepared for any mishaps. Also, if you run out of gas, make sure you get Paul to check which size cans he keeps in stock before driving the countryside for an hour searching for a shop thatís open and stocks gas! Thank you Paul for ensuring that dinner didn't end up in the bin!

The site is clean and spacious, and the facilities are second to none. The showers always had hot water and along with the toilets, were spotlessly clean. Also the camperís kitchen is a godsend if you donít come with hook up. The kitchen is fitted with microwave, kettle, fridge, freezer and even a table and chairs. Even though we camp with everything but the kitchen sink, we found it very useful; especially on the last day to have a cuppa and a sit down before driving home; We decided to pack up a day early because of the weather due the following day.

There is a small TV/games room for the children, and a small enclosed area for dogs to toilet off lead; this may be small but is such a good feature of the site. If you have a dog as we do, we found that the best beach was the nearest to the site called Aberporth. Itís a lovely sandy beach, and we found the charity car park easy to park in. Also, another lovely town to visit is Aberaeron; itís good for crabbing when the tide is right, and has some nice little shops and places to eat. St Davidís is also worth a visit.

We will definitely return to this site as we cannot fault anything about it. Thanks for a lovely (albeit eventful) camping experience.

Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4057 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019