Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brynawelon Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Llandysul > Brynawelon Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Brynawelon Caravan And Camping Park
Sarnau
Llandysul
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA44 6RE
Tel: 01239 654584  or  07903 612886
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2021 to 08/01/2022
           01/03/2022 to 08/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 75 Reviews
                9/10 from 75 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <10 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevmilner 1 review from this member

 Where to begin, Karen was in the reception on our arrival and greeted me by name. We had decided to add a couple of extra days to those already booked and I paid by card.

Although the site was fairly busy we were offered a choice of pitches, and having read that the sunsets were something to behold I chose G5. Fully serviced half hard standing and half grass plenty of room to manoeuvre and I reversed the van straight onto the pitch. Which are very good and level so no faffing about levelling after almost 9 hours in the car.

Once we got sorted it was found that we had a problem with the fridge, and Karen kindly provided us with frozen ice blocks for the week as the fridge was only working on 12v. Brian, Karen’s husband/partner works very hard from dawn til dusk. Grass cutting, setting up their rental tents and vans, as well as trying to refurbish the house on site for them to live in. K&B are living on the site and always available in the case of emergency. The facilities in general are very good and cleaned regularly.

The local area was nice to visit and we went to Aberystwyth twice in two days. To ride the steam train and the cliff funicular railway. Good value both attractions. Cardigan is lovely for a walk around the quay area, we have to caution you that if you want to visit the National Trust beach at Mwnt, be ready for cars coming at you up the very narrow road very few passing places and tempers fraying for some.

Worth the effort apparently but it was busy the day we went so just turned around and found our way to Aberporth. Much nicer IMO. Newquay also quaint little seaside village very busy on the day we visited. Good parking area at the top of the hill as you come in to the village, I recommend parking here as the village was built way before the advent of motor vehicles.

One question people always ask, would we go again? YES! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Clarke-Keith 3 reviews from this member

 A small, clean and quiet site.

The park is away off the road and so it quiet, however it is a good distance from the beach which means you will need a car/bikes.

It’s a pretty small site which is nice and the staff pretty friendly. A little pedantic about where you park your van but still…

Toilets were not new but very clean and hot water when needed.

There is a shop within walking distance pub/micro-brewery/pizza house not far away either (well worth a visit). 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: CuratorJeff 1 review from this member

 Having never left a review before, my wife and I felt that we should in this case, since the owners, Karen and Brian have put so much time, energy and money, into updating this campsite.

We spent a relaxing few days, enjoying the distant sea view and evening sun set from a fully serviced pitch.

Karen and Brian were on site continually, and nothing was too much trouble. It is fairly well laid out, although when the recently planted trees and shrubs mature, it will be even nicer.

With Covid19 - the showers/toilets were closed, although previous reviews say it all.

If there had been an allocated dog walk - we would have given 10/10. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nickfr 1 review from this member

 This site is set in a wonderful location with sea views from most hard standing pitches,

The showers are free to use and shower and toilet block are regularly cleaned and always found them in a very clean condition,

The owners of this site will go out of there way to help you, and did not mind me bringing my trike on a trailer to site.

Will definitely use this site again as a central point to lots of locations. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TurtleDuchess 2 reviews from this member

 We spent seven relaxing nights here, our fully serviced level hardstanding pitch accommodated our large Motorhome perfectly from one side we had a beautiful distant sea view and the other side had welsh countryside.

The site is a credit to the owners who have and are putting in so much hard work and love in making this a wonderful site. The showers block is very impressive with individual shower/sink/toilet in your own cubicle.

There is an information hut which is not only full of everything you need to know and do but also has plenty of books/dvds/cds and board games and even toys for the little ones. We were made very welcome by the lovely owners and will definitely be back 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Helen wright 7 reviews from this member

 Under new ownership and boy does it show, we were here ages ago and the site was looking tired, Now it's been dragged into the 21st century. There are two beautiful Dishwashers in the new rebuild laundry room which now has underfloor heating!

The toilet block has had a deep clean and all the pipe work has been upgraded, gallons of free hot water. The mother and baby room is gleaming with all new baby care. There is still work on the far field being carried out with huge amount of underground drainage gone in and beautiful huge hard standing pitches being finished.

The pitches are large and level and the sea views are breathtaking. Well done new owners you are making this site what it should be a great place for a wonderful holiday. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: George678 10 reviews from this member

 New owners took over in September 2017 and are in the process of renovating the site. The toilet facilities are already very good - lots of hot water very clean. Didn`t have to use the family bathroom but did have a look in and was very impressed with the facilities.

The new owners are very friendly and very helpful and have lots of good ideas to put in practice given time. We were there at half term and there was lots to do but we were made to feel very welcome. We used a grass pitches which was plenty big enough.

Very easy to find and easy to get to and within easy reach of lots of places both on the coast and inland. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tom Hoekstra 1 review from this member

 We (2 adults + big dog) spent 5 very comfortable nights at the site. Found all services in good order. Receipt was friendly and professional. Hygiene perfect. Nights are quiet.

Very good shop at 5 minutes drive. 15min drive to the coast. Relatively quiet villages considering the season. Reasonably priced. Overall 9/10! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Darkness258 6 reviews from this member

 Excellent site,

Welcoming owners always around, easily approachable, reception manned most days.

Sizeable pitches, fully serviced ehu, water, waste.

Child friendly, local knowledge and information from owners,

Toilet block cleaned daily, games room, laundry, washing up area.

This was our second visit 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Horus01 6 reviews from this member

 This was our second trip to this fantastic 'DOG FRIENDLY' site. Following an earlier scouting trip we returned for a small gathering of volunteers and their dogs from a german shepherd rescue.

From arrival to departure- nothing is too much trouble for the site owners. The site does NOT have clubhouse/pub and arcade (thankfully)- this is a place offering the best that quiet camping has to offer.

Facilities are maintained to a very high level. The washup cabin offers everything you would you need including fridges/freezers : microwave:kettle:toaster :washer and dryer.

The toilet block is kept to a spotless standard with free push button showers - ample hot water.

Pitches are of a good size and level - all with EHU access if required.

There is an enclosed kids play area and separate small dog exercise area. For the wet weather there is entertainment for both kids and adult - sauna for mum and dad / games room for kids with tv and reading available.

The surrounding area boasts numerous beeches to visit (some are not dog friendly May to September- check with site owners). The beech quality is very good -Poppit was a favourite of ours with good parking /toilets café and RNLI.

There are also a number of nature areas to visit( a bit of a drive to some but well worth the trip). Nant y Arian is a great place to see the resident red kites (feeding time is a must).

There are numerous local shops for local jams or meats. Although Tesco/Aldi are not far away.

Sarnau boasts a very good 'man' shop - ex army surplus. Very good for camping spares and extras.

Already planning 2016 trips back.

The only negative is one the site owners have no control over - the great British weather. Lol. 


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brynawelon Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brynawelon Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brynawelon Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandysul      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3955 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement