Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Loch Earn Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Creiff > Loch Earn Leisure Park Reviews

Loch Earn Leisure Park
South Shore Road
St Fillans
Creiff
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH6 2NL
Tel: 01764 685270
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 230 Statics 40 Tourers/Motorhomes
Open: 01/03/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 15 Reviews
                7/10 from 15 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Davina 1 review from this member

 Very nice place, posh people obviously like their holiday homes here, lots o posh cars with private number plates, we had a maclaren car come through and everyone stopped to look.

Place is good for kids who like water and messing about with boards. Jet skiers place too, that's a bit noisy.

Pitch is right in the middle of statics but was nice especially in the sunshine.

The site lacks any signs for anything. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: S Risk 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with friends just after covid lockdown was lifted. First of all I requested 2 fully serviced hard standing pitches, only to be told by the warden that I definitely did not request those pitches. He went as far as to say no one at all had specifically requested those pitches since lockdown was lifted and they didn't have any hard standing available.

Within an hour a couple parked up beside us ( on the grass) only to tell us the exact same thing happened to them. Warden was quite rude although I was told by residents this was the wardens 3rd job in as many years. I wonder why To add insult to injury there were 5 of the hard standing pitches sat empty for our entire stay, although the static van owners opposite used them as their private parking area.

They had a cheek to charge £33 per night too even though the facilities block was closed even though it was only £30 the week before. Went up to clubhouse for dinner, despite the fact that 2 different people from the seasonal touring area advised against it.

The menu was very limited. We opted for beef burgers and chicken burgers. The beef was bland. The chips were cheap frozen ones and the onion rings were actually inedible they were so over cooked. They had the cheek to charge £2. 50 for a shot glass of pepper sauce. Lesson learned. The park itself is lovely.

Scenery spectacular. No mobile phone reception. Will not be returning 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hazel Leo 3 reviews from this member

 All very nice and pleasant,

Showers nice and clean,

Shop well stocked,

Clubhouse quiet till 10pm then it got busy, good singer on.

Would go back again 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: ToniChristie 4 reviews from this member

 Visited here a few weeks before the end of season '19. The only positive is it's location on the loch.

Site itself is overpriced with even water for showers etc being charged with tokens.

Staff in particular the site management are extremely rude and no information is given to you when you arrive; you would expect for the price, a warm welcome, information & amenities available, services etc but nothing!

New clubhouse has been built for 2020, let's hope it's nothing to do with the site staff as it will soon fail! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cambia 4 reviews from this member

 Not a place to recommend for tourers. This is essentially for static caravans. Tourers are squashed into the middle with barely any view of the Loch and surrounded by views of statics.

It is also very expensive at £28 per night, with extra to pay for showers, extra to pay for hairdryer use, extra to pay for Wi-fi. It is not easy to find, no directions on the website and about 1. 5 miles down a single track road.

Glad we are only staying for one night. Frankly if we hadnít been driving for so long, I think we may looked for another site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gazob 3 reviews from this member

 Upon arrival we realised that this site mostly caters for statics and the touring area although adequate is quite small.

Good points: - Location - The location is stunning and the site has beautiful views over Loch Earn.

Toilets - They were spotlessly clean and well maintained.

Shop - The shop was well stocked and was adequate for basic essentials

Bad points : - Although we felt initially at £19 per night for a serviced pitch (water, tv hook up, electric hook up)was good value we soon realised that the additional expenses would soon add up.

The site operates a token meter system at 40p and you need to buy one to use the showers for a 4 minute period. As you need to buy the tokens from the shop it would have been good to have been informed of this on arrival so that we could buy some tokens prior to the shop closing. We have came across many sites that do this and this was not really an issue. However we were surprised that you also needed to purchase a token to use the dishwashing facilities.

We have been touring for well over 10 years and this is the first site that we have encountered a token needed to use the dishwashing sinks.

Would we return - possibly 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TourFan 4 reviews from this member

 We returned Ė this time joining friends at The Loch Earn Caravan Park in one of the static caravans. As the weather was pretty cold, this was welcome. This site was even better than I remembered.

The setting on the Loch is so pretty. Loch Earn in May is NOT for swimming (or in any month of the year!) but there is plenty to do in the area. The wildlife park at Comrie is great fun for children and adults. Comrie has two good cafes and food at the St Fillans caravan park pub was fine.

We checked out at the shower/toilet areas (they looked like they have been refurbished over the winter) the laundry area (nice big machines and dryers) and the shop.

The shop has fresh vegetables and fruit which we don't always find on comparable sites. Toys for children too. The lady running the shop was lovely and helped us with ideas for trips next time. We may return in August or September. Will we get sun though? Glad we went back.

We are planning to visit Gairloch in June so if anyone has tips for that area, please would you let me know? 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TourFan 4 reviews from this member

 Beautiful location, what a view. Great walks, fishing and golf nearby. The bar could do with an upgrade but other facilities are good. The shop is well stocked with helpful, friendly staff. The toilets are clean - showers too.

This is very important to us when touring. The laundry and shop are close by and it is easy to access everything on foot. This is a very busy site with lots of static vans and tourers but it is well run.

I was told that they have events and fun days for children at various points in the year. Music too. There could be more facilities for kids - play areas, etc. We will be back as soon as it is sunny! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Laurapenman0123 1 review from this member

 This was a lovely site. toilets and shower, which were very close to the tourer pitches, were spotless although the shower are 40p for 4 mins, but there are cubicles with wash basins in to get washed, but I prefer to shower.

The shop was good and right next to the tourer pitches. There is a park for kids but we didn't use it as our children were older as well as a club which has entertainment on a sat night but again we didn't go there.

The view from the caravan site was beautiful its just a shame that you cant fish the loch from the camp site without a permit or get ur permit at a reduced price.

I would recommend this site to people and will definitely go back. The staff were lovely and friendly too. We are only back one day and my kids aged 12 and 14 are already asking to go back.

I have only given 9/10 for site facilities because of the fishing permits not reduced or free on the site and 9/10 for value for money because you have to pay to shower 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Norrisg 31 reviews from this member

 Returned here after a couple of years as we have family in the village.

The site is predominantly focused on statics with a handful of tourer pitches, which have 6amp electrics and most of which are hand standing with water (although these seem to be booked for the season).

Its perfect for water sports, has a good shop, and although the toilet key business is a performance - they are the cleanest and roomiest you'll find anywhere. Showers are by token but roomy and temparature controllable.

The on site bar is fine and reasonably priced.

Dog facilities are very limited, and you'll need a car to travel around as the site is about a mile down a narrow road. The village itself is lovely but wont occupy you for long!

Right on the loch stunning views. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Loch Earn Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Loch Earn Leisure Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Loch Earn Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Creiff      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1677 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement