Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Loch Earn Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Creiff > Loch Earn Leisure Park Reviews

Loch Earn Leisure Park
South Shore Road
St Fillans
Creiff
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH6 2NL
Tel: 01764 685270
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 230 Statics 40 Tourers/Motorhomes
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 22 Reviews
                7/10 from 22 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Laurelli 2 reviews from this member

 We arrived on site around 4. 30pm after travelling 3 hours from being up North.

When we arrived everything was closed. There was a doorbell so I rang that and a lovely lady appeared to check us in. She informed us of where our pitch would be which was right outside the main reception entrance or we could pick another further down which we would have rather.

These pitches were very close to other tourers. The site really isnít touring friendly and more about static caravans.

I asked the lovely lady if there was somewhere we could have somewhere to eat. She advised the chef within the last hour had fallen ill and had left so there was no food. But there was takeaways a few miles back in Crieff or delivery was an option costing between £8-£15 to deliver.

I asked if there was WiFi as we had no phone reception or 3G (Vodafone) we were told only in the bar area is WiFi. But dogs arenít allowed so for us this wasnít an option.

I then asked about the showers. She said it was £4 for a token to use the facilities but she said she had no tokens to give me as nobody had been returning them so no facilities were available.

I went back to my motorhome to tell my husband everything and we both decided there and then we would rather be at home. So we just drove out and left. Driving another 3. 5 hours to get to home.

This site had beautiful views that was all for us as a family with two young children and two dogs. Maybe summer months would be better as you could go out walking in the evening but for us it was just a no. Sorry wouldnít recommend for families with children and dogs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevinp 1 review from this member

 Lovey campsite, amazing location and great restaurant although last booking at 8pm which is a bit early.

Also the pool room/table closed day 8pm which was disappointing.

But the views of the lock are amazing. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Squire 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and helpful staff.

Far to may static static vans on small area.

No facilities for children ANY age. And space to park our van not half as good at tesco carpark

Why a new restaurant, you could help the local economy and encourage your visitors to use the very run down village.

I am very pleased we did not have to travel far to come for this disappointing place.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jillhu 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and helpful member of staff,

Only stayed one night as passing through on our way home.

Would love to stay again, stunning spot over looking the loch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thesho 2 reviews from this member

 A very pleasant overnight stay at Loch Earn Leisure Park, staff couldn't have been more helpful. Free upgrade to park our campervan on grass and very clear instructions on the parks Covid precautions.

Views from the park were delightful and local walks for the dogs very accessible.

If I had one gripe it would be that the parking for caravans and campervans is in the middle of the site and because of staycations "new caravaners" aren't truly cognisant of curfews and keeping kids under their supervision.

We would use the park again but away from weekends and school holidays.

As previously mentioned the site staff were exceptional, thanks to them. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maryjef 1 review from this member

 Wardens were wonderful, very helpful and friendly. Didn't realise we would need cash for toilet key and tokens for showers and hot water, but we got round it.

People on site very friendly. Site is mostly static caravans, but some space for tourers.

Would go back, maybe once covid restrictions on closing toilets at 8pm are lifted.

Didn't have children so couldn't personally rate this, but there were a lot of happy children around! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nikkib 1 review from this member

 We really enjoyed our short stay,

Alan at reception was very welcoming and kept us right as we hadnít visited lochearn before,

The weather let us down a bit but the views in the morning were amazing and we managed a short walk around the site with our little one before the rain came back on,

We will definitely go here again for more than one night once the facilities are open again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Davina 1 review from this member

 Very nice place, posh people obviously like their holiday homes here, lots o posh cars with private number plates, we had a maclaren car come through and everyone stopped to look.

Place is good for kids who like water and messing about with boards. Jet skiers place too, that's a bit noisy.

Pitch is right in the middle of statics but was nice especially in the sunshine.

The site lacks any signs for anything. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: S Risk 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with friends just after covid lockdown was lifted. First of all I requested 2 fully serviced hard standing pitches, only to be told by the warden that I definitely did not request those pitches. He went as far as to say no one at all had specifically requested those pitches since lockdown was lifted and they didn't have any hard standing available.

Within an hour a couple parked up beside us ( on the grass) only to tell us the exact same thing happened to them. Warden was quite rude although I was told by residents this was the wardens 3rd job in as many years. I wonder why To add insult to injury there were 5 of the hard standing pitches sat empty for our entire stay, although the static van owners opposite used them as their private parking area.

They had a cheek to charge £33 per night too even though the facilities block was closed even though it was only £30 the week before. Went up to clubhouse for dinner, despite the fact that 2 different people from the seasonal touring area advised against it.

The menu was very limited. We opted for beef burgers and chicken burgers. The beef was bland. The chips were cheap frozen ones and the onion rings were actually inedible they were so over cooked. They had the cheek to charge £2. 50 for a shot glass of pepper sauce. Lesson learned. The park itself is lovely.

Scenery spectacular. No mobile phone reception. Will not be returning 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hazel Leo 3 reviews from this member

 All very nice and pleasant,

Showers nice and clean,

Shop well stocked,

Clubhouse quiet till 10pm then it got busy, good singer on.

Would go back again 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Loch Earn Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Loch Earn Leisure Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Loch Earn Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Creiff      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3352 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement