Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Loch Earn Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Creiff > Loch Earn Leisure Park Reviews

Loch Earn Leisure Park
South Shore Road
St Fillans
Creiff
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH6 2NL
Tel: 01764 685270
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 230 Statics 40 Tourers/Motorhomes
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 12 Reviews
                8/10 from 12 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hazel Leo 2 reviews from this member

All very nice and pleasant,

Showers nice and clean,

Shop well stocked,

Clubhouse quiet till 10pm then it got busy, good singer on.

Would go back again

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cambia 4 reviews from this member

Not a place to recommend for tourers. This is essentially for static caravans. Tourers are squashed into the middle with barely any view of the Loch and surrounded by views of statics.

It is also very expensive at £28 per night, with extra to pay for showers, extra to pay for hairdryer use, extra to pay for Wi-fi. It is not easy to find, no directions on the website and about 1. 5 miles down a single track road.

Glad we are only staying for one night. Frankly if we hadnít been driving for so long, I think we may looked for another site.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gazob 3 reviews from this member

Upon arrival we realised that this site mostly caters for statics and the touring area although adequate is quite small.

Good points: - Location - The location is stunning and the site has beautiful views over Loch Earn.

Toilets - They were spotlessly clean and well maintained.

Shop - The shop was well stocked and was adequate for basic essentials

Bad points : - Although we felt initially at £19 per night for a serviced pitch (water, tv hook up, electric hook up)was good value we soon realised that the additional expenses would soon add up.

The site operates a token meter system at 40p and you need to buy one to use the showers for a 4 minute period. As you need to buy the tokens from the shop it would have been good to have been informed of this on arrival so that we could buy some tokens prior to the shop closing. We have came across many sites that do this and this was not really an issue. However we were surprised that you also needed to purchase a token to use the dishwashing facilities.

We have been touring for well over 10 years and this is the first site that we have encountered a token needed to use the dishwashing sinks.

Would we return - possibly

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: TourFan 4 reviews from this member

We returned Ė this time joining friends at The Loch Earn Caravan Park in one of the static caravans. As the weather was pretty cold, this was welcome. This site was even better than I remembered.

The setting on the Loch is so pretty. Loch Earn in May is NOT for swimming (or in any month of the year!) but there is plenty to do in the area. The wildlife park at Comrie is great fun for children and adults. Comrie has two good cafes and food at the St Fillans caravan park pub was fine.

We checked out at the shower/toilet areas (they looked like they have been refurbished over the winter) the laundry area (nice big machines and dryers) and the shop.

The shop has fresh vegetables and fruit which we don't always find on comparable sites. Toys for children too. The lady running the shop was lovely and helped us with ideas for trips next time. We may return in August or September. Will we get sun though? Glad we went back.

We are planning to visit Gairloch in June so if anyone has tips for that area, please would you let me know?

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TourFan 4 reviews from this member

Beautiful location, what a view. Great walks, fishing and golf nearby. The bar could do with an upgrade but other facilities are good. The shop is well stocked with helpful, friendly staff. The toilets are clean - showers too.

This is very important to us when touring. The laundry and shop are close by and it is easy to access everything on foot. This is a very busy site with lots of static vans and tourers but it is well run.

I was told that they have events and fun days for children at various points in the year. Music too. There could be more facilities for kids - play areas, etc. We will be back as soon as it is sunny!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Laurapenman0123 1 review from this member

This was a lovely site. toilets and shower, which were very close to the tourer pitches, were spotless although the shower are 40p for 4 mins, but there are cubicles with wash basins in to get washed, but I prefer to shower.

The shop was good and right next to the tourer pitches. There is a park for kids but we didn't use it as our children were older as well as a club which has entertainment on a sat night but again we didn't go there.

The view from the caravan site was beautiful its just a shame that you cant fish the loch from the camp site without a permit or get ur permit at a reduced price.

I would recommend this site to people and will definitely go back. The staff were lovely and friendly too. We are only back one day and my kids aged 12 and 14 are already asking to go back.

I have only given 9/10 for site facilities because of the fishing permits not reduced or free on the site and 9/10 for value for money because you have to pay to shower

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Norrisg 31 reviews from this member

Returned here after a couple of years as we have family in the village.

The site is predominantly focused on statics with a handful of tourer pitches, which have 6amp electrics and most of which are hand standing with water (although these seem to be booked for the season).

Its perfect for water sports, has a good shop, and although the toilet key business is a performance - they are the cleanest and roomiest you'll find anywhere. Showers are by token but roomy and temparature controllable.

The on site bar is fine and reasonably priced.

Dog facilities are very limited, and you'll need a car to travel around as the site is about a mile down a narrow road. The village itself is lovely but wont occupy you for long!

Right on the loch stunning views.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sithlord 4 reviews from this member

Enjoyable stay at a lovely site. Spectacular scenery and luckily we had the weather to boot. Facilities excellent, nice little pub on site which is actually very reasonably priced considering it is in a popular tourist area. Mainly a statics park for watersports fans. I have never seen so many wetbikes/jetskis/power boats. I would definitely return here.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dangerousbryman 14 reviews from this member

Beautiful location, spectacular scenery and lots to do if you like water sports.

The toilets were the best I have ever used at a caravan site, the showers (although token operated) were spotless and would shame plenty of hotels I have stayed at.

The shop was ok, stocked with a small-ish range.

The touring pitches are few, and the gravel hardstanding was soaking wet and poorly drained underneath. Lots of seasonal pitches, so few occasional pitches available therefore booking advised.

The pub was ok, the food strictly cafe fare but edible.

A mixed experience in all. I feel the park is mainly geared for statics and that tourers (especially non-seasonal ones) were a nuisance. But the facilities belie that, they are second to none.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Teamhughes 1 review from this member

Really great site. Staff helpful and friendly(just as well, as we needed a fuse for the caravan, and luckily they had one!).Toilets are the best we have ever come across, nice, clean, cosy,warm and secure. You need tokens for the showers and hot water at the washing up area; 40p for 4 mins, so get showered fast! Tourer pitches are great.Great site for taking walks. Make sure you go fully stocked with all you need though, as the main shops/chemists are a long drive away. However the shop on site has a great stock of everyday items and a small selection of food,can be a bit pricey though.There are some lovely hotels in St.Fillans and Killan where you can have lunch/dinner etc. Scenery is amazing(and thats without sun!)Great for water sports. Just wished we could have stayed longer! Going back as soon as we can.

Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Creiff      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4680 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019