Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Stackstead Farm C L Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ingleton > Stackstead Farm C L Site Reviews

Stackstead Farm C L Site
Tatterthorn Lane
Ingleton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LA6 3HS
Tel: 015242 41386
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Caravans (no tents)
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Eycaravanner 26 reviews from this member

Lovely location, surrounded by beautiful countryside, very tight getting into the drive, especially if someone decides to park a few yards from the end of the drive. Pitches are small, why?? There is no heating in the facilities block which is adequate in low season, it costs 50p for a shower (honesty box) there is a commercial site adjacent which shares the facilities and Id imagine in the season it would be very busy, maybe a lot of queuing with one shower and 2 toilets on the ladies side. Made welcome by the owners and WiFi is free.

We went to the nearest pub to get an evening meal, closed until February, next pub, not serving food, next pub, theyd stopped serving food but reopened the kitchen to feed us, thanks again to The 3 Horseshoes pub, warm welcome, place was immaculate, great choice of beers, wines and whisky, huge portions, we had steak pie, came with lots of chips and 3 veg, which was delicious. Couldnt manage dessert.

Its not easy walking into Ingleton which we did a couple of times, lots of very narrow or non existent paths, the road to the first pub no path at all, bit hairy especially with 2 dogs. Not ideal for motorhomers who want to park up and walk everywhere.

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Henryfox 12 reviews from this member

This is a fantastic location, brilliant friendly pub just 10 mins walk down the road. Ingleton itself is brilliant it has everything you need lots of dog & walker friendly cafes all selling gluten free food. Great pubs mostly selling local produce, a fantastic upmarket Farm shop just 2 mins drive away. Even a small but well stocked chemist.

The spa on site is great, a real bonus after a cold day walking the peaks.

The pitches are very very small, such a shame because there is plenty of space to make them much bigger and more useable. There is a very strict rule of no ground sheets, the owner is ver protective of the grass.

The toilets and showers are old & tired and could do with a makeover but were kept clean.

Sadly we were kept awake until 4am on our first night by a rowdy bunch who were staying in the barn.

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 533 reviews from this member

We used the bunk house at Stackstead as a base while caving in the Dales.

It's an excellent facility - clean, tidy and comfortable accommodation.

Great value at 13 per night.

Helpful and friendly owner.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AVON EAGLE 11 reviews from this member

Nice little CL this - Only 14 per night with awning and electric. There is a toilet/shower block (50p for a shower) just for the CL and tents are allowed but they are particular about the groundsheet.

The leisure centre is 5 for an hour - with a swimming pool sauna and hot tub.

I would use this site again.

The pub at the end of the road does nice meals and is an easy walk away.

Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 533 reviews from this member

This is a great little site on the outskirts if Ingleton. Nice big pitches and basic, functional facilities.

The small leisure centre on site is great with a gym, pool, sauna and spa for an extra charge.

This site makes an excellent base for caving and fell walking.

Great value at 13 per pitch.

Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Median 16 reviews from this member

Just spent a weekend here, what a great find. The owners are very friendly and welcoming, the site is well maintained and the toilet/shower block is clean and adequate. The location is very good too. One downside is that there is not room on many of the pitches to park your car although the very short walk to the parking area is hardly a trial. Chickens roam around the site bothering you for food, which is fun and the views are lovely as it is a very rural setting.

One big plus for the site is that it is also the location of a pool/spa. While this is not for the sole use of the caravanners (as if!) we were the only people using it. Hence we had the pool, jacuzzi and sauna to ourselves! The facilities in the spa are very clean and modern, well worth the 5 per adult, 3 per child hourly fee (they didn't time us or seem to mind that we stayed in longer than we should).

Overall a nice CL with an added bonus.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Firecrest13 3 reviews from this member

Our third visit to this lovely site. Owners always very friendly. A small (caravan club) 5 pitch site with all five hard standing. Dog friendly. Each pitch looks onto fields and hens wander round the grassy area. The showers are always very clean and we have never had to wait to use them. Great location close to fantastic walks. Kirkby Lonsdsale is only a few miles away and there is a good bus service available. We would recommend The Orange Tree for a generous bar meal and friendly, rugby-loving atmosphere. Lots of walking in the area of course, we did Ingleborough one of the three peaks, a round trip starting from the little village of Clapham. Wonderful but very steep at times. Would highly recommend the pub just 5 mins down the lane from the campsite, The Old Brewery Inn. Very friendly barman and chef and a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Great beer and food, would highly recommend the fishcakes. Will definitely return to this site.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mr Patient 17 reviews from this member

A lovely well kept CL with great views. Easy walk into Ingleton. Big snag, especially for motorhomes, is the narrow approach road. Shrubs at each side and overhanging trees bashed the sides and top of my coachbuilt. These need drastic trimming. I'd be delighted to go back if this was done. 13 a night with electric, awnings etc do have an extra charge.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 533 reviews from this member

Location

This is small CL site located about 10 minutes walking from the village of Ingleton - a great place to visit with nice pubs and cafes. The Ingleton waterfalls are worth seeing and the site also makes an ideal base for cave exploration.

Facilities

There's a small, basic shower block which is more than adequate. There's also a small leisure club on site with gym, pool and sauna for a small extra charge.

Price

Only 12 per van - bargain!

Excellent site!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Alanbill99 1 review from this member

Well, I never normally leave reviews on these sites, but I really do think it's the nicest campsite I've ever been to. Showerblock well looked after (contrary to some reviews I've seen), everything spick n span, grass trimmed meticulously, and the mini Leisure Centre which my wife and son were never out of! Above all, peace and quiet under the shadow of Ingleborough. Local pub - Masons arms is good too - bit noisy on a Friday night, but nice to see a pub with atmosphere these days!

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ingleton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3871 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020