Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Vilanova Park

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > Vilanova I La Geltru > Camping Vilanova Park Reviews

Camping Vilanova Park
Carretera Larboç, Km 2,5
Vilanova I La Geltru
Spain   (Browse area)

Tel: +34 938 933 402
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 700
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 19 Reviews
                8/10 from 19 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Irvine45 67 reviews from this member

I returned to this site as I had a great time last year. However, on arrival they allocated me a pitch area E. I was offered a choice of 3 pitches but were all very tight. Also I would have to climb 3 sets of stairs to the toilet block. I went to reception and asked for a pitch in Area G, which was much better.

The drive from Area E to Area G at night was pretty horrendous, I don't know how I managed not to bash my car / caravan / everyone else's!

But once pitched everything is worth coming for.

Staff very helpful, facilities - immaculate, pools clean and ample amounts of loungers.

Site is worthy of a visit, just a long drive from Santander!

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jacasino 5 reviews from this member

Have stayed here on many occasions, one of my favourite sites, lovely lush gardens, extremely well kept, especially for such a large site, always a warm welcome.

Always seem to end up visiting out of season so only get to use the indoor pool but the outdoor ones are spectacular.

There are buses to Barcelona and Into town but I also like to ride an eBike to Sitges which is pleasant and most of it is by bike lane.

Restaurant and bar are pretty good and there is a very good supermarket on site with fresh milk and a good selection of food and camping odds and ends.

This is a well looked after site which seems to never fail to look good and there is always a welcoming and friendly atmosphere from the staff who speak excellent English.

Good value if you use your ACSI card too.

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 597 reviews from this member

As previous reviewers have said a large site. It is broken down into several smaller areas though so it doesn't feel that massive once pitched up.

In winter there seems to be two main areas, D is not that big an area but large pitches and plenty of sunshine (straight up from reception). Only downside is it's the opposite side to the bar, restaurant, shop and laundry - a good 15 minutes walk. It does have a facilities block next to the pitches.

The other main pitching area seems more tree covered and much less sunny but just below the restaurant area. There seemed to be an even number pitched each side.

Outdoor pools both closed as winter - however superb indoor pool open 9am to 2pm - free weekdays but a small charge at weekends.

Restaurant open daily, good selection of meals as reasonable prices. Supermarkert open daily - and very well stocked for winter. Laundry had 10kg machines €4 wash included power / softener.

Staff very helpful and friendly, those we met spoken excellent English.

We paid €21 a night, they offer discounts the longer you stay. For us, pitching in area D felt like using a campsite of 40-50 pitches, with a perfect facilities block. Appreciate some will find the site too large but in winter its a good stop and worth giving it a try.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Irvine45 67 reviews from this member

Visited this site end Aug\Sept. It is a very large site but my location could not be faulted. The pitches are very large with water and drainage. The drainage is a hassle and needs a bit work to get a waste tube into the drain!

I never managed to connect the tap to the water butt, would need a connection with a jubilee clip.

Bumping the caravan on to the pitch is also a pain over the wood, my motor mover wasn`t strong enough so a lot of pushing and shoving!

Once pitched the site has a lot to offer. 2 outdoor pools and plenty of Sun lounger.

The bus to the beach is very regular as well as the bus to Barcelona.

A very easy site to find.

I would definitely recommend this site and would go back.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Amberbike 2 reviews from this member

The wife & I rode down from Caen ferry port & over the Pyrenees by motorbike & we found the site very easily, it is a large site with 3 pools (2 outdoors 1 in)the static we stayed in for 7 days(Lifestyle Holidays) was very clean & had everything the 2 of us needed including air-con which we needed (it was in the high 30s). The staff were very helpful & friendly especially in the restaurant where the food was excellent (we ate there every evening)the toilet & shower blocks were very clean & spacious we will definitely go back but we have booked farther north in Calonge for next year. I would recommend this site also for families.

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Marty MH 5 reviews from this member

We stayed here just 2 nights as a stopover on way south. Very easy to find even in the dark.

A huge site, could easily get lost, definitely more of a holiday camp rather than a stopping place.

Friendly welcome by reception & we were shown to our pitch by a guide in a buggy (it's that big a site) elec & water at pitch.

Pitched marked out by hedges, adequate size but might have found it tight to have awning out fully.

New modern shower block, (soulless decoration, a bit utilitarian) but good showers, no toilet paper, soap or hand drying available.

Large bar & restaurant, we didn't eat there but seemed popular, wi-fi available free for the purchase of a drink.

Large swimming pool (closed as November) a bit municipal looking but fountain illuminated at night which looked pretty. The grassy surrounding area was completely bald (Nov) seeming to indicate a very overused area, might be crowded in main season.

All areas were clean & tidy, access roads were swept of leaves etc, toilets clean.

Well stocked supermarket also sold many camping essentials (eg:Thetford chemicals)

Easy bus into Sitges which then continues into Barcelona. Sitges a nice town to visit, many shops, restaurants etc. Pleasant promenade & beach.

As this site is so large, those with mobility problems could find it difficult without a buggy.

We were quite happy for our stopover but wouldn't stay longer as too large & impersonal.

More signage on site would be useful!

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Linpet 13 reviews from this member

We have stayed at this superb site twice now, October to December being our latest stay. We find this site to have everything we need, either on it or within a short drive.

The staff at every level are a credit to the site, they are extremely good at their jobs and we have never had anything but great service delivered with a genuine smile.

The restaurant 'Mas Roquer' is a nice place to eat and drink with free WiFi offered with the purchase of a drink. The food is very good and represents excellent value for money.

We cannot wait to be back there next October!

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nomad06 1 review from this member

Massive site you could easily get lost ! Touring pitches encompassed by six foot wall so any outlook very gloomy, but just about manageable size if care taken. Pitch waste outlets were a joke, some two foot high making it impossible for water flow which had to be from plastic tubing, no way of using a waste water hog or similar. Toilet facilities OK but nothing to dry hands with like hot air machine or paper towels. Rubbish not collected daily so very unsightly and bad odour. Site appears to attract some unsavoury people judging by the disgusting mess in the chemical toilet compartments on two occasions of the five nights spent. Outdoor pool not heated so you had to be pretty hardy to use. Restaurant service and food passable. Excellent supermarket but did not sell newspapers ! Would not return.

Date of Visit: January 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wakker1 15 reviews from this member

Stopped here for 2 weeks, on way south, at the time of our stay they seemed to be building a new reception. The staff were very efficient and friendly when we booked in, they take you to your pitch and make sure you are happy with it. We had a fully serviced pitch, but because of the trees on the pitch we had trouble connecting, also pitch was too small for awning and a car, so we moved the the next day.

The pitches do vary in size quiet a bit, and also have trees growing in the middle of pitches.

The facilities are very good, and are cleaned around 4 times a day, the restaurant and bar attract a lot of people and the staff are very friendly and also you get free wi-fi in the bar when you buy drinks. The site wi-fi is quite expensive to buy and also very slow in some parts of the site.

There is plenty things for children, with pools, football and basketball courts, to name a few. The site has an excellent supermarket that sells just about everything including Strongbow cider(my weakness). The site is advertised as dog friendly, but they are only allowed to walk round the site and are not allowed in any buildings, also they are not allowed on the bus that runs down into Villanova.

There are trains and buses from Vilanova to Barcelona and I think it takes about 30mins by train. If you have to drive to Vilanova from the site it takes about 5 minutes and there is parking at the top of the town and also plenty parking near the beach.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lbarkas 78 reviews from this member

Pros.

Good location with a variety of transport options for visiting Barcelona, which was our reason for choosing this location for our five night stay. Also visited Montserrat but that was a little disappointing - so commercialised.

Excellent supermarket - well stocked with all manner of goods including Thetford toilet chemicals! Reasonable prices too.

Security - number plate recognition for operating the barrier both in and out. Patrols by uniformed guards after dark.

Entertainment - we enjoyed two live bands on the small terrace - one jazz, the other rock - and were able to buy reasonably priced drinks and snacks here too.

Pitch was of a good size, in a quiet location at the end of a cul-de-sac, beside a substantial perimeter fence. Bollard housing tap and waste had been knocked over, but usable.

Generally a clean and tidy site - a credit to the hard working staff.

Value for money as we were just about within the low season to use our ACSI discount card.

Cons.

Large site, but this is disguised by landscaping. Many chalets and other permanent accommodation.

Noise from barking dogs through the night, presumably from the rescue centre mentioned in other reviews.

Unpleasant 'pee' smell at the pitch at times, possibly left by cats? We splashed some scented water about in an attempt to overpower the pong.

Inconsiderate people putting toilet paper in the gents urinals rendering them unusable until cleared by the cleaning/maintenance staff in the morning. Young adults possibly? Also, there was loose 'tobacco' on vanity units some mornings which may be an indication of something more sinister having taken place.

Would we stay here again? Only out of season when hopefully those with better standards of hygiene and behaviour are in residence.

Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5010 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019