Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ardmair Point Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Ullapool > Ardmair Point Holiday Park > Reviews

Ardmair Point Holiday Park
Ardmair Point
Ullapool
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV26 2TN
Tel: 01854 612054
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 99 Reviews
                8/10 from 99 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  99 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Thuncl 1 review from this member

 Great place to stop, easy to find and site is on flat ground with a walk around camp and down to the pebble beach area with a small jetty to walk out

Space between vans was adequate and the facilities were clean, although on a full camp it is a little small

Overall a good spot to stay 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scorpiogal1963 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 1 night whilst doing the NC500 in our motorhome, on a hard standing pitch with EHU.

It's not far out of Ullapool (about 4 miles?) there was a tel no in reception for a taxi firm but my sister & her hubby decided to drive us into Ullapool in their campervan.

We really love Ullapool & whenever we visit we always go to The Seafood Shack never been disappointed with anything we've had to eat there, this visit, a lady was playing the harp & I had a lovely gin mojito from the gin bar, whilst eating the best, freshest, perfectly cooked, scallops I've ever had.

Next morning had breakfast at the Cult Cafe in Ullapool which was delicious.

When we do the NC500 route again we will definitely stay here again & definitely for more than 1 night.

This trip was our first time doing the NC500 route & because we wanted to pack so much in we only ever stayed at the campsites we booked for 1 night so unfortunately didn't get much chance to just explore the campsites or just sit & chill out at the campsites 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mmadam 2 reviews from this member

 Perfectly beautiful setting with everything we required including a small shop and cafe.

It suited us for a 1 night stay on hard standing.

The weather helped too! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peter6 9 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site on a number of occasions and always been very happy with the facilities.

It is ideally located for touring the NW of Scotland.

The site was quite full on our most recent visit, but it still did not feel crowded.

The only criticism we have is that the new motorhome service point is not provided with a facility to to dispose of chemical toilet waste.

Apart from that, the site is perfect and we can recommend it highly. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lizmax 1 review from this member

 Amazing views, friendly staff,

Convenient location for Ullapool ferry and easy to find as located next to main road but still quiet.

Directly onto beach. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richar 9 reviews from this member

 They state they have WiFi, but when you get there they tell you it does not work well. For me it did not work at all. And at 2am the electric went out. We rely on the electric (and pay for it) for heat. It was very cold without it.

They did not get it back on until about 6a.

I would have appreciated an auto refund of some of the fee as they did not provide full services. 


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: BeachDog 30 reviews from this member

 Stayed for one night before ferry trip, convenient for Ullapool ferry.

Some nice pitches on the point overlooking the water and Isle Martin but we stayed in the big field, plenty of room. Guess it gets quite busy in the summer being on the NC500.

Small shop in manned reception. £21 grass pitch no electric. Mainly level but field slightly sloping.

Clean, roomy showers and convenient laundry room. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susanfeb 10 reviews from this member

 Nice campsite. Convenient from Ullapool centre 3 miles and ferry to/from Stornoway.

We pre booked a grass front row pitch with ehu. Sea views/rocky shoreline.

Busy site but well kept. Toilets/showers good.

Friendly staff, easy check in, also has shop and laundry but didn't use.

Good base for exploring area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jamiea 1 review from this member

 Staff were fantastic, site was spotless, the view from camp is so nice.

My biggest gripe is I had to leave to go to else where, will I return you bet later this year. Thank you to all staff 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: FionaS123 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here one night while touring the NC500. Found the pitches were very tight together, and our pitch had to be beside the opening down to the rocky beach which wasn’t ideal having people going through our pitch! Then the family from hell arrived next to us like 2 foot away so we were in for a horrendous evening!

Toilets were clean and tidy, following Covid rules. Ullapool just a short drive away.

But I would not recommend this site due to the pitch sizes being so cramped together! 
via mobile


Previous     99 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Ardmair Point Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ardmair Point Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Ardmair Point Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ullapool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58503 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement