Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping De La Touche

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Ligueil > Camping De La Touche > Reviews

Camping De La Touche
Ferme De La Touche
Loches
Ligueil
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
37240
Tel: +33 7 89 31 23 07  or  +447955991805
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 65 Reviews
                9/10 from 65 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianmou 3 reviews from this member

 Owner Chris and his father very friendly and helpful couldn't do enough for you.

The campsite had a lovely atmosphere about it, quiet and peaceful, excellent toilet and shower facilities.

Pleasant walk into nearby village where you will find various shops and a supermarket. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Campintent 24 reviews from this member

 Mature couple with large tent. Length of stay – 3 nights.

Owned by a very pleasant and helpful Englishman, this site is popular with British caravanners and we had the only tent on site during our stay. It may have been untypical, but almost everyone on site was British, with just a couple of Dutch and at most two French families, which made the site feel a bit strange to us and we didn’t get the sense that we were in France here. This is a shame, because it has some very good facilities, as I will explain.

There are no marked pitches and you can choose to set up anywhere you like. Electricity distribution points are scattered around the site and there's a mixture of sunny or shady areas to choose from. However, a slow-flowing river runs along two sides of the site and seems to attract huge numbers of biting insects which almost drove us mad. It may be better further away from these margins.

Washing facilities are located in a beautiful old farm building, as is a dining room which is used for the Wednesday and Friday night fish & chip sessions and is otherwise available for general use. All facilities are kept spotlessly clean, partly due to the efforts of the mopping droid 'Robo Dave', who you will see constantly chunterring around.

There are three loos and two showers for ladies and another two loos plus urinals and two showers for men. There are no separate washing cubicles. All loos have toilet roll and there are soap dispensers at the sinks. The showers were excellent, hot and adjustable. My only concern was that there may not be enough to cope in high season, although the website does state that numbers are restricted so as to avoid problems.

The wash block has a TV playing what appeared to be computer-generated ‘soothing’ music 24 hours a day which was very monotonous and repetitive. We found it very irritating rather than soothing, as were the homely little notices and sayings which were displayed everywhere.

There's a chest freezer available for all to use, which came in very handy.

Apart from the fish & chips, there’s no bar or restaurant on site although there may also be cooked English breakfasts on offer, but we didn’t notice them.

There's an Auchan hypermarché in Ligueil, just a few minutes down the road. The attractive town of Loches is nearby and has several good restaurants and a chateau to visit.

Some people were staying here for longer periods, but I wouldn’t recommend it for more than a few nights. It depends what you like, I guess.

Cash only on this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul Charlie 5 reviews from this member

 Superb site beautiful location, huge pitches, pristine facilities, use of a freezer free, lounge area, loads to do and see. Chris and Ernie were just lovely hosts and only too willing to help with any trivia. Yet again guys who have got it right on every level just keep doing what you do. If there is one downer it is a road nearby which can be heard in the lower part of the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rathbone 1 review from this member

 We've been going to De La Touche for that last 4 years using it as both a stop over and as a main holiday base. Chris and his family have just taken over in the last 6 weeks and you can already see the difference he's making to improve the site further. With great plans for the next few years.

I never normally write reviews but following our stay this year I felt I had to put some leave something based on my experience. In terms of the campsite its easy to find a brilliant location and really nice friendly and welcoming. When we arrived I found the rear brakes had failed on my tow car. Chris and helped us massively ringing the garage and explaining the problem. Other campers Craig and Romi took the time to take me down to the garage and do some further translation for me and then Chris continued to ring and chase the garage for me during our stay and then dropped us back at the garage. The other thing we loved was the fact that whilst stuck on site for two days pretty much every other camper asked if we needed anything and offered to take us to town or fetch us shopping. It truly is a fantastic campsite and one I can't wait to return to next year! 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Adrian06 35 reviews from this member

 We were fortunate in that the site was open. They are closing until next spring, to have a well earned rest. Advise phoning ahead out of season to check. We had the whole place to ourselves, large well equipped site. San facs clean, but dated. Good hot water supply and superb prep/washing up facility. Friendly helpful owners and we would use again, particularly as their season is longer than most. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Melanie c 1 review from this member

 Well what a lovely site we found. The owners John & Roz made us very welcome. Very clean showers/toilets. John made a conscious effort to talk to everyone, showing real interest. Very informative on area and places to go. Will definitely visit again, thank you 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jsparkes201148 28 reviews from this member

 We loved it here, quiet and relaxing. The owners John and Roz were pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Toilets etc always clean, with very hot water. Pitches very big, with or without shade.

Every one in the site very friendly and helpful.

Never thought I would eat fish and chips in France, but they are excellent here.

There is a large chest freezer for guests to use too.

Good fishing in the little river too

I had an intermittent electrical fault with my caravan which my Caravan Dealer had not been able to resolve. Another guest Eddie, an electrician, spent two hours in my van and rectified the problem. I was delighted.

Caravan storage available too

We will be back here next year.

Open all year. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sir brixalot 1 review from this member

 Stopped off with the intention of staying two days ended up staying six on the way down and a further three of the way back. Really nice spot, open and spacious pitches. We stayed toward the bottom of the site under fruit trees with view of river. Full of wild life to keep kids interested and nice guests on both occasions. The owners are very pleasant and easy going and were happy to give advice on visits recommend local busineses etc. Loches itself is very charming and we spent many an evening wandering around.

We'll be back 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bellringer18 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely stay once again 14days. Nothing negative to say about site. All good. Roz and john go out of their way to make sure every thing ok with you as soon as you pitch up. We are going back this year because we always feel welcome and we leave relaxed and happy, and that's what holidays are about. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Beach 1 review from this member

 Just spent a lovely four days at Camping Le Touche on our way back from the Dordogne. The owners couldn't have been more helpful even letting us have a bottle of wine when we turned up as we had ran out! Showers were nice and hot, cooked breakfast was available every morning if ordered and there really is no shortage of things to do in the surrounding area. A nice spot of fishing available in the small pond that surrounds the campsite containing carp roach tench perch etc. A nice quite site which we will return to next year to explore all the region has to offer. 


Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping De La Touche child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Camping De La Touche have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping De La Touche?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping De La Touche dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ligueil      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


41488 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement