Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping De La Touche

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Ligueil > Camping De La Touche Reviews

Camping De La Touche
Ferme De La Touche
Loches
Ligueil
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
37240
Tel: 0033 247 59 54 94
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 64 Reviews
                9/10 from 64 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Campintent 18 reviews from this member

Mature couple with large tent. Length of stay – 3 nights.

Owned by a very pleasant and helpful Englishman, this site is popular with British caravanners and we had the only tent on site during our stay. It may have been untypical, but almost everyone on site was British, with just a couple of Dutch and at most two French families, which made the site feel a bit strange to us and we didn’t get the sense that we were in France here. This is a shame, because it has some very good facilities, as I will explain.

There are no marked pitches and you can choose to set up anywhere you like. Electricity distribution points are scattered around the site and there's a mixture of sunny or shady areas to choose from. However, a slow-flowing river runs along two sides of the site and seems to attract huge numbers of biting insects which almost drove us mad. It may be better further away from these margins.

Washing facilities are located in a beautiful old farm building, as is a dining room which is used for the Wednesday and Friday night fish & chip sessions and is otherwise available for general use. All facilities are kept spotlessly clean, partly due to the efforts of the mopping droid 'Robo Dave', who you will see constantly chunterring around.

There are three loos and two showers for ladies and another two loos plus urinals and two showers for men. There are no separate washing cubicles. All loos have toilet roll and there are soap dispensers at the sinks. The showers were excellent, hot and adjustable. My only concern was that there may not be enough to cope in high season, although the website does state that numbers are restricted so as to avoid problems.

The wash block has a TV playing what appeared to be computer-generated ‘soothing’ music 24 hours a day which was very monotonous and repetitive. We found it very irritating rather than soothing, as were the homely little notices and sayings which were displayed everywhere.

There's a chest freezer available for all to use, which came in very handy.

Apart from the fish & chips, there’s no bar or restaurant on site although there may also be cooked English breakfasts on offer, but we didn’t notice them.

There's an Auchan hypermarché in Ligueil, just a few minutes down the road. The attractive town of Loches is nearby and has several good restaurants and a chateau to visit.

Some people were staying here for longer periods, but I wouldn’t recommend it for more than a few nights. It depends what you like, I guess.

Cash only on this site.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paul Charlie 5 reviews from this member

Superb site beautiful location, huge pitches, pristine facilities, use of a freezer free, lounge area, loads to do and see. Chris and Ernie were just lovely hosts and only too willing to help with any trivia. Yet again guys who have got it right on every level just keep doing what you do. If there is one downer it is a road nearby which can be heard in the lower part of the site.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rathbone 1 review from this member

We've been going to De La Touche for that last 4 years using it as both a stop over and as a main holiday base. Chris and his family have just taken over in the last 6 weeks and you can already see the difference he's making to improve the site further. With great plans for the next few years.

I never normally write reviews but following our stay this year I felt I had to put some leave something based on my experience. In terms of the campsite its easy to find a brilliant location and really nice friendly and welcoming. When we arrived I found the rear brakes had failed on my tow car. Chris and helped us massively ringing the garage and explaining the problem. Other campers Craig and Romi took the time to take me down to the garage and do some further translation for me and then Chris continued to ring and chase the garage for me during our stay and then dropped us back at the garage. The other thing we loved was the fact that whilst stuck on site for two days pretty much every other camper asked if we needed anything and offered to take us to town or fetch us shopping. It truly is a fantastic campsite and one I can't wait to return to next year!

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Adrian06 29 reviews from this member

We were fortunate in that the site was open. They are closing until next spring, to have a well earned rest. Advise phoning ahead out of season to check. We had the whole place to ourselves, large well equipped site. San facs clean, but dated. Good hot water supply and superb prep/washing up facility. Friendly helpful owners and we would use again, particularly as their season is longer than most.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Melanie c 1 review from this member

Well what a lovely site we found. The owners John & Roz made us very welcome. Very clean showers/toilets. John made a conscious effort to talk to everyone, showing real interest. Very informative on area and places to go. Will definitely visit again, thank you

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jsparkes201148 24 reviews from this member

We loved it here, quiet and relaxing. The owners John and Roz were pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Toilets etc always clean, with very hot water. Pitches very big, with or without shade.

Every one in the site very friendly and helpful.

Never thought I would eat fish and chips in France, but they are excellent here.

There is a large chest freezer for guests to use too.

Good fishing in the little river too

I had an intermittent electrical fault with my caravan which my Caravan Dealer had not been able to resolve. Another guest Eddie, an electrician, spent two hours in my van and rectified the problem. I was delighted.

Caravan storage available too

We will be back here next year.

Open all year.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Sir brixalot 1 review from this member

Stopped off with the intention of staying two days ended up staying six on the way down and a further three of the way back. Really nice spot, open and spacious pitches. We stayed toward the bottom of the site under fruit trees with view of river. Full of wild life to keep kids interested and nice guests on both occasions. The owners are very pleasant and easy going and were happy to give advice on visits recommend local busineses etc. Loches itself is very charming and we spent many an evening wandering around.

We'll be back

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 14+ Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bellringer18 7 reviews from this member

Lovely stay once again 14days. Nothing negative to say about site. All good. Roz and john go out of their way to make sure every thing ok with you as soon as you pitch up. We are going back this year because we always feel welcome and we leave relaxed and happy, and that's what holidays are about.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Beach 1 review from this member

Just spent a lovely four days at Camping Le Touche on our way back from the Dordogne. The owners couldn't have been more helpful even letting us have a bottle of wine when we turned up as we had ran out! Showers were nice and hot, cooked breakfast was available every morning if ordered and there really is no shortage of things to do in the surrounding area. A nice spot of fishing available in the small pond that surrounds the campsite containing carp roach tench perch etc. A nice quite site which we will return to next year to explore all the region has to offer.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bellringer18 7 reviews from this member

Our third stay in 6yrs at this very friendly site. So quiet and peaceful. Owner go out of their way to help. Showers and toilets spotless loads hot water, brill fish and chips. Yes site has a few areas could do with a bit of spruce up but not as bad as one person makes out. For the money charged good value. Will be back when in loire again.

Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3188 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019