Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Esholt Sports & Leisure Ltd

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Esholt Sports & Leisure Ltd Reviews

Esholt Sports & Leisure Ltd
Esholt Lane
Esholt
Shipley
Bradford
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD17 7RQ
Tel: 01274 587792
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 26 Reviews
                8/10 from 26 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ernieb96 4 reviews from this member

 Beautifull site cracking people fair price what more can you ask for.

Saturday watching cricket the sound of ball as it connects with bat no TV in sight

Keep it going guys we will be back and that's for sure. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sueh91 7 reviews from this member

 Nice location, very cheap, Quiet site. Nice walks.

Amenities were shared with the sports club. Handy for a meal and drink in the original woolpack.

Would stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Seasidenana 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed for two nights in our caravan, alongside family members in their camper. We wanted to do some cycling on the canal towpath.

There is access to the Leeds Liverpool canal within a short cycle ride from the site. The site is level with grass pitches. Very reasonable cost although extra charges apply for EHU.

The toilet and shower blocks need a bit of refurbishment, the lights are in motion sensor. You get codes for the doors as they are shared with the sports club. Men and women use the same blocks. The warden is very helpful.

We didnít use the bar, but we did walk up to the Woolpack pub for a meal, about 10 minutes walk. This was friendly and nice food, although they stop serving at 7 pm.

We will return to the site because of the great location, close to Saltaire. The canal towpath is wonderful. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Petertowbar 32 reviews from this member

 Recently stayed 5 nights at this site,

Things are a little basic but this is reflected in the price,

Tidy, clean level grass pitches, beautiful setting use of bar/social club whilst staying if there's one thing lacking its a shortage of a rubbish disposal facility.

You have to take your rubbish away with you. Its a quiet site at night, There's endless attractions and many walks.

I will be back as there's too much to do in one trip, true value for money 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Probb1955 2 reviews from this member

 Well this is a strange site, there is nothing really wrong with it, it has basic toilet and shower facilities which are shared with the local cricket club a water tap and a chemical waste outlet (a toilet) and skips for rubbish.

It is two sites in one, part is a netted football pitch the other the main field which has a lot of seasonal caravans and work vehicles on it which means a lot of noise early on in the morning with vehicle movement.

The football pitch is more for short term stays and unfortunately had a group of travellers in one corner, they had no respect for any of the other campers urinating etc in the bushes being drunk until the early hours and LOUD music until 2 in the morning and the staff made no attempt to do a thing about it.

We left the next day after a sleepless night. This isn't really the site owners fault but it wouldn't happen at one of the big named sites who have gated entrances.

So would I recommend it ? probably not and make sure you approach it from the village end or you could get stuck in the narrow roads and small bridge 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Blmcar 7 reviews from this member

 Just had 7 nights at Esholt, did not know it was the original Emmerdale village, till we met up with my cousin during the week, then found the post office do post cards etc.

Will agree with other reviewers it is a quiet site, looks as though there are several workers caravans on site, as they went out early morning and back in the evening.

Liked the bird boxes on the trees, looked as most had young as adult birds taking in food.

The site was popular at the weekend, as there were plenty of caravans and the odd tent around the edge of the football field, both football and cricket pitches have nets round them, to stop the balls reaching vans etc. We did not use the club.

Only used showers once, as there was no adjustment on water temperature, the control knob just turned round and round, as I said to my wife I now know how a lobster feels when cooking, having said that they do need sorting as they are DANGEROUS! The light also did not stay on for very long, it was a case of wave something in front of it to turn it back on.

Would we go back yes for the quiet, and central for Saltaire village, Keighley and Worth Valley railway, Leeds, Bingley.

One other thing to mention it is cash only, no card payment, it took us until the Thursday to catch the steward to pay him the cash. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stevemacjones 1 review from this member

 Love this site. I spent most of August there either with grandkids, wife or alone.

Everything there you need, clean facilities and brilliant and friendly staff. Close to many places of interest which ever way you go.

Will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ktqcumber 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights. Nice level pitch in a sports field.

Facilities are shared with sports club. A different code was needed for each facility, which was impossible for me to remember - but that is just me!

Showers were set very hot and was far too hot for both of our children.

Other than that fantastic reasonably priced camp 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pixy1973 1 review from this member

 Esholt sports club Yorkshire, absolutely beautiful place, will definitely be returning, unfortunately as a newbie camper our little tent leaked, so only spent one night but shall be returning once we buy new waterproof tent lol

But gorgeous place, lovely and clean, I'm a single mum so was a bit apprehensive at going camping alone with my daughter but everyone there was really lovely and so helpful,

We couldn't figure out how to dismantle the tent but a lovely lady helped lol, but felt very safe and had no problems other than leaky tent,

We're off to buy a new one very soon and shall return, committed campers now haha x 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Sonjabuk 4 reviews from this member

 Cheap and cheery!

Last minute booking and was pleased to stumble across this one in the area that I needed.

Arrived a lot later than planned due to a 'slight' diversion en-route (I got lost as my sat nav failed) But had contacted them to let them know I would be late, was told to pitch where we wanted and gave us codes for facilities.

Plenty of EHU

Ground reasonable for most units.

Showers clean, free and plenty of hot free water. Not the most modern - but you have to remember its shared facilities with the sports club.

Very friendly site staff - nothing too much trouble.

Small club on site. But did not visit at this time, popped in to pay fees and the place was cheery and quite busy.

10 minute walk into Esholt village - do visit The Woolpack pub - friendly, food reasonably priced and plenty of it.

Downsides - as mentioned shared facilities with sports club and with no female/male separate.

Only one water pipe (that we could find)

Narrow lane down to the site, about 1 1/2 miles of it so take it easy as very few passing places.

That said, its on my willing to visit again list. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Esholt Sports & Leisure Ltd child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Esholt Sports & Leisure Ltd?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Esholt Sports & Leisure Ltd dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bradford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3776 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020