Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Y Fronydd

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Bodorgan > Y Fronydd > Reviews

Y Fronydd
Cerrigceinwen
Bodorgan
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL62 5EF
Tel: 01407 721131
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 28/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 75 Reviews
                9/10 from 75 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Aj4cks 1 review from this member

 Stayed 5 nights, nice space between pitches and closely cut grass and well tended hard standing.

For the price we were disappointed there was no wifi of TV booster. The approach to the site is narrow but fortunately we had no problems.

Male toilet/shower block tidy but small as is the ladies which is looking tired. The 2 family rooms are good

My son and girlfriend camped in the designated field which is exposed to strong winds. They had to move late in the evening to a sheltered area which wasn’t fun.

Dogs are supposed to be on leads but one irresponsible owner let his wander to foul the grass pitches. Obviously not the campsite owners fault.

Lots to see nearby and 4 miles from the nearest beach. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mattg8 1 review from this member

 Excellent camp site. Owners very friendly and helpful. Plenty of space between pitches, and large play areas for the children.

Toilets and showers very clean and didn’t have to queue.

Electric hook up worked well but also made use of fridge and freezer.

Really enjoyed our stay and hope to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phil+friends 23 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for the jubilee Bank Holiday weekend, lovely little campsite, owners very friendly and welcoming.

The facilities were very different to the campsites I've stayed at before, the mens and womens are in separate building, can't comment on the women's but in the mens 2 toilets 2 showers, which are very clean but no hand dryers just paper towel,

The showers are nice and hot but the shower doors open onto each other so if someone comes out at the same time they'll hit each other and the shower heads are too close to the pegs on the door so beware your clothes will get wet.

The field we where in is not exactly level, pitches dip in places and you might need to use hard ground pegs as underneath is very stoney.

There is a very small dogwalk and I mean small so I walked our dog down the lane, the lane is a single track road and quite long to get to the campsite but we never had any problems with meeting other traffic ( there was none ).

Y Fronydd is ideally place to visit Anglesey's attractions and beaches, having grown up knowing Anglesey there's places that I've never visited before.

All in all a good campsite, very quiet and one that I might visit again in the future as its good value for money in a great location. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kaffee 21 reviews from this member

 Great little site with friendly owners. Easy access to it,

Good shower and toilet facilities, though mens showers could do with some sort of screen to contain the water a bit better to leave a dry space.

Ground was well drained and site well maintained.

Lovely surroundings and lambs in field next to us.

We stopped over Easter and family on seasonal pitch organised an egg hunt for all the kids, thank you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Judic1 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely 'get away from it all' site, but in a central location to get out and about if you like.

Good, clean facilities, though water pressure in the showers is a struggle at times.

We will definitely be back, had a lovely stay. Thank you David & Brenda 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nichol 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, greeted on arrival and shown our pitch which was a lovely setting in the corner, our friends who were with us were right next to us.

We were on the field with the play area so kids were straight off. They made loads of friends and all the other campers were really friendly. Site was clean and had everything we needed.

Weather was wet all week, however even after a heavy rain fall over night the field was never muddy or slushy so clearly well drained.

Would highly recommend and certainly hope to return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Oldvic 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant stay on this Lovely farm site,

Nice quiet position, not overcrowded,

Good value for money, and woken by wildlife every morning.

We will go back 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dcanda 1 review from this member

 First point to note is that we secured two pitches with only one week’s notice of arrival during the summer of “Staycations” and the response to my initial enquiry was received within 10 minutes of enquiring. Impressive especially given one response from another site was just rude!

On arrival we were greeted by David and directed to the pitches. Good pitches with hook ups and the site is in a lovely quiet location but not too far from civilisation.

Toilets were spotless and toilet roll was provided plus hand sanitizer in this age of coronavirus. We didn’t use the laundry room or fridge and freezers as we only booked 1 night but it’s great they are there. There is an outside washing up sink with hot and cold water and bins for the rubbish.

Lots of families and dogs (we were a party of 4 adults, 1 teenager and 2 dogs) and at night it was lovely and quiet. No rowdy late night drinking and noise as we have experienced elsewhere.

This a great site and we will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 16 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bridge 2 reviews from this member

 Great little site convenient to many lovely beaches.

Free of traffic noise but sometimes treated to display of jets flying as the RAF pilots train on the island.

Usually adequate toilets and showers but queues formed when more tents arrived one weekend.

Kept nice and clean with lovely soft loo paper and paper towels.

We will definitely return when next visiting Anglesey. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Awwarr 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 4 night stay, site was excellent and very welcoming. All the facilities you need and spotlessly clean.

Close enough to all beaches on Anglesey and within easy reach of shops for provisions.

Would highly recommend and will be returning. 
via mobile


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Y Fronydd child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Y Fronydd?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Y Fronydd dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bodorgan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44123 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement