Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Y Fronydd

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Site Reviews

Y Fronydd
Cerrigceinwen
Bodorgan
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL62 5EF
Tel: 01407 721131
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (4)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pete19 1 review from this member

Wow where do I start. This is a amazing site with spotless facilities. The toilets and showers are always immaculate. There is also a family washroom that is a god send when its time to clean the little one up. The children's play area is very well maintained and my daughter had hours of fun playing with all the new friends she has made. David the site owner is very helpful and always about if needed. I cant recommend this place enough and will be returning very soon.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Steve1961 18 reviews from this member

Lovely site & owners but could be improved. Firstly the wet room showers, they desperately need a bigger water supply! When someone washes up or switches the washing machine on next door the showers in the wet rooms stop working altogether, which is no fun when you're all soapy!

Why no toilet paper? its not a 10 per night site & at the price charged to stay here it should be provided. The owner says that the kids block the toilet with it, which may be true but we visit other sites with children on them & this is not a problem so why this site? This needs sorting, could it be because there are quite a few vans sited for the season & all the children appear to know each other & hang around the toilet/shower blocks at night which in itself is not very nice (knocking on toilet doors for no reason etc) maybe a few polite notices or a quick word with mum & dad would sort this.

The road to the campsite is narrow but very quiet & if by chance you do meet something coming the other way there are plenty of passing places so no real problems there

These are just a few observations that could improve this already good site so don't be put off visiting, as I say, this is a fairly quiet, spotlessly clean & popular site, in a good central location for most beaches (try Newborough Warren, beautiful!)

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bafackinlays 9 reviews from this member

Lovely site - well kept and clean.

Lovely location too.

Showers were large - it was great to have enough space to shower the kids with ease and comfort and plenty of space to dress after showering.

Take loo role as they don't provide it but that doesn't take anything away from the enjoyment of the holiday.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Phil smith 1 review from this member

We had left it kind of late (the week before bank holiday) to book somewhere. Having rang around 20 plus sites with no luck. Then by chance found yfronydd, who when contacted advised they had one space left but that it only had a 6amp hookup up, not a problem by us so we booked on. Having ran in to heavy bank holiday traffic we were going to arrive later than planned but were plesently surprised to receive a call from the site owner confirming we were still coming and where to pitch on arrival as they wouldn't be.

What can I say? To say there was masses of room is an understatement, normally on a bank holiday we have been quite literally been squeezed in packed tight in, what a difference this was lovely grass pitches which were level and spotlessly clean as we're the toilets facilities and showers. Excellent extra facilities such as book store fridge freezer washer etc all of which clean and very usable. There is a single track road leading to the site but there are plenty of passing places and anyway only about three quarters of mile from the main road we didn't meet anyone coming the other way.

There is a small co-op type shop a couple of miles away that sell essentials and an Asda, Aldi and Iceland about a 5 mile drive away. The nearest beach is about 4 miles away but well worth the drive as the beach is clean the sea is clear with Sands dunes at the top of the beach other local beaches are a little further away but again maybe a 5 10 minute drive if that.

All in all an excellent site with good clean facilities not to far from shops but far enough away from everything to not hear any traffic noise, we for one will definitely be returning with a hope it will become a regular bolt hole that's easy to get to for a relaxing weekend or weekend

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The nutters 1 review from this member

This has to be one of the best caravan sites we have ever stopped at. The site is in a lovely countryside setting, the facilities are good there are new showers and toilets also fridgefreezers washing machine and cleaning sinks for use by campers. Also a nice wooded area for any dog walkers. The hosts David and Brenda Foulkes are very helpful should you have any queries, I forgot to mention that there is a good children's playarea as well, very close to Llangefni should you need a big shop, and not to far from numerous sandy beaches to explore. All in all a great holiday venue already booked for next year.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alidav 1 review from this member

We stayed two nights in our tent a few days ago. The site had mostly caravans and half a dozen pitched tents. It's a very scenic and well kept site. The toilets and showers were kept immaculately clean during our visit, plenty of hot water.

There is a room where there is a washing machine, a large fridge and a large separate freezer for communal use. A sink area for dishes etc inside and outside.

There is also a gorgeous cottage on site to rent too, the owner let me look around it, it's lovely and sleeps up to six.

Lots to see from this base, couldn't fault the site at all.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PeterPan997 17 reviews from this member

There are plus and negatives to this site but more so negative, the approach road to the site is very narrow and winding, only a couple of passing points!

Word to the wise! if leaving the site advise not to turn right, road more use for tractors

Our pitch was flat and easy to peg out, grass short.

Problems with EHU easy to trip. There are 2 freezers and fridge, however finding a space was not easy due to the numbers on site using them.

There is a book shelf but there were no leaflets for out and about.

Toilet block not upto standard, no toilet rolls for 3 days, no paper or hand dryer. Site noise well after 10. 30pm, and finally there was a disrespect that Ladies toilets are for Ladies only.

Management response: They were staying in a tent ( with only car ) and are complaining about the road leading to the site, it is just over half a mile and has caravans arriving and departing daily and has passing points which we had to make by local council, and adhere to leaving and arrival times.

The road to the right of site is also a cycle route which most people enjoy as it is a quiet road but most people would turn left anyway as it goes back to main coastal road for towns and beaches.

There are four 6 amp Hook ups on the tent paddock which we inform people on booking that you would be unable to use all your appliances together as safety trip would come on.

The point raised regarding fridges and freezers, bear in mind it was peak season and usually there is always space.

Ladies and Gents Toilet and Shower Blocks are separate buildings and are clearly signed and everyone is shown on arrival where all facilities are.

All toilets and showers are cleaned daily to a high standard.

Regarding toilet paper, customers do have to provide their own as young children were blocking the toilets with half a roll at a time, since we stopped providing we have no trouble as parents instruct them to bring the roll back with them.

The remark about the book shelf is very unfair, it is full of books for customers to use free of charge during their holiday. Leaflets for takeaways and some attractions etc. Are usually on display in holders above the book shelves, again bearing in mind this was peak season, there were still some there.

Regarding the noise level, it is generally quiet on site after 10pm as we have young children staying here most times, this again was first week in August and with long lighter nights and children still playing, it is a bit unreasonable to complain when you book during that time of year.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Joanne181170 11 reviews from this member

Spent a long weekend here recently. We knew what to expect as we stayed for a week last August. It's a lovely site with great facilities, fridge and freezer provided which is a huge bonus as it's a 'pet hate' of mine to pay extra to refreeze your ice blocks. There is usually fridge space too, great for the occasional bottle of wine! The site offers great space for children to play and it never feels crowded. There has been the addition of new family showers this year which are brilliant, never queued once. REMEMBER to take toilet roll with you as this isn't provided although handsoap is. We did experience some problems with our EHU this year as it kept tripping. The only thing we use EHU for is a small heater for the evening and the usual recharging of phones. We've never had problem before with the heater?

The owner is very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. For us, it provides a perfect base from which to explore. There are many beaches within 10 min drive and a large ASDA which is 10 min away by car.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lorrylass 3 reviews from this member

Spent a wonderful sunny week here. The facilities are modern and clean with grassy play area for children, no amusements or distractions for children and so they play together like we did as kids! Chemical toilet disposal facilities very good, grass pitches flat and no problems with 6amp electric hook up, although we used a gas kettle not electric one. Good accessibility from here to lots of areas on Anglesey, relaxing and we'll maintained site, we would return.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SiRob17 1 review from this member

Great family site with brilliant modern facilities that are all well maintained and clean. More than ample space with a lovely relaxed atmosphere in a brilliant location for various excursions including some of the best British beaches and coastal walks. Too many pretty local towns to mention all with many great restaurants, pubs and cafes. To list a few Maram Grass cafe in Newborough, The Lobster Pot not far from Valley and beautiful Beaumaris with great shops with many local products. Can't wait to go back in October.

Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Isle of Anglesey   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3052 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019