Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manzac Ferme

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Augignac > Manzac Ferme Reviews

Manzac Ferme
Manzac Ferme
Lieu Dit Manzac
Augignac
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
24300
Tel: 0553567321
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 11
Open: 21/05/2021 to 05/09/2021
           21/05/2022 to 05/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 45 Reviews
                9/10 from 45 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Archerypete03 8 reviews from this member

 What a great site for peace and quiet, we were greeted and soon realised this was going to be a great place to stay.

Frances and Dave are very proud of their campsite and have a lot of local knowledge for people new to this lovely area of France.

As many have said the site is small but for us this was what attracted us, the toilet and shower area are kept very clean at all times.

We hope to return next year all being well in these difficult times.

Thanks again for your hospitality. Chris & Pete 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bridie 105 reviews from this member

 We wanted a site in this area to break our journey and found this one ! A gem! It is so beautiful to wake in the morning with the view down to the river.

We loved meandering along the paths cut through the tall grass and finding wild flowers wed never seen before. The hammocks by the river were a wonderful way to spend an afternoon!

The new owners, Frances and Dave, are very helpful with a welcome cup of tea and helpful suggestions.

The facilities are spotless and very covid safe.

We hope to return, 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ferhh 5 reviews from this member

 Right from the welcome that Georges and Margaret give is absolutely outstanding, warm, friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble, the site is beautiful, immaculate at all times, peaceful but with plenty to do and see in the area.

Georges and Margaret make a point of being visible but never intrusive ensuring daily that you are happy. Georges even helps you to set up, and we saw him regularly unpacking those who were in tents and helping to carry their equipment to their pitch.

The site is very unique and the atmosphere from all staying was, warm, friendly and respectful of each other, often sharing tips of places to go (George and Margaret also give lots of information on what to see and do in the area, and provide maps for local walks, they would even book restaurants for those without the language skills)

If you are after a beautiful, fantastically run warm friendly site then this is the perfect holiday for you.

We hope to be visiting again soon and will certainly be recommending it to all. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JayneClive 1 review from this member

 This was the best of 4 sites we stopped at in France and by far the best. We've been raving about it since returning home. Small, adults only, quiet, immaculately clean, and perfect hosts. Margaret and Georges are so welcoming.

After a hectic week boating on the Lot river with 5 other adults, we were in search of some R&R and were so pleased to be able to re-charge our batteries at Manzac Ferme.

Margaret and Georges seemed to know exactly what we were looking for, after a welcome cup of tea on their terrace, George's helps you position your outfit as you wish, introducing you to the excellent facilities and information as well as essential info like recycling options, water and waste etc.

Then leaves you to the peace and quiet. The grounds are well kept and lovely with welcome shade. Margaret was only too happy for me to use herbs from their own garden for my cassoulet!

We will return! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Paulcannon 1 review from this member

 We booked for 4 nights but stayed over a week at this lovely quiet site in a peaceful area of the Dordogne.

Our hosts Margaret and Georges made us feel very welcome and provided a wealth of information on places to visit, local walks, bike rides and lake swimming.

The site itself was well appointed and spotlessly clean. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Buzzy-Beans 5 reviews from this member

 It has been so many years since I last visited this truly exceptional site that has to be the best I have ever stopped on anywhere throughout Europe. But there again I might be slightly biassed as I was the one who built it way back in 2003/4!

George & Margaret are truly exceptional hosts and together they know exactly what the discerning self respecting caravan/motorhome/camper is looking for.

The shower block is fastidiously kept and scrupulously clean as are indeed the entire grounds where somehow quite magically George keeps every blade of grass standing bolt upright to the extent that I am sure I saw them salute me every time I walked past.

What an absolute joy, we will be returning next year. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Montysdad 2 reviews from this member

 Third long visit, why look for anywhere else when you have found the perfect site with equally perfect hosts.

Still spotlessly clean and maintained to an excellent standard, the ultimate Cl type site. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Vasco 12 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site with wonderful owners who could not be more helpful. Very well kept and popular. We met a couple who were back for their tenth year. Camping is available on grassed terraced pitches leading down a wooded area to the river. It is also possible to pitch tents on the hard standings which are on the upper part of the site, All have electrical points. For campers, don't worry about getting your tent and gear to the pitches as George will help you with a barrow. There are two WC and two Showers together with wash basins and a dish washing area. The area is hilly and mainly wooded with lots of lakes. A large lake with bathing and restaurants is about 10 mins drive away. The owners have laminated maps with walk guides that you can follow through lovely country side. There are plenty of forest trails to exercise a dog nearby but dogs must be on leads on the site. There is a modern SuperU supermarket in Nontron which is an easy 15 minute drive which has a motorhome service point and electrical charging. It also has an automatic laundry that you can use while shopping otherwise laundry can be done on site.

Would certainly visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: VAV67 2 reviews from this member

 Great place for total peace and relaxation. Georges and Margaret are a wonderful couple who will do their very best to help you should you need it. We were welcomed with a cup of tea which was most welcome after a long journey. The pitches for caravans are hardstanding with electric hookups and are very large. Tents also have large pitches situated amongst the trees. The showered/toilets/washing up area are kept extremely clean and always hot water. Nearby are a very good baker and restaurant- in Nontron the closest town, you will find several supermarkets. Georges and Margaret provide lots of information on the area, providing information sheets and their own knowledge. We had only booked for 7 nights but enjoyed the peace and quiet so much we ended up by staying for ten nights. We hopefully will return again in 2018 for some more of Manzacferme- thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ruijgrok 1 review from this member

 We loved it at Manzac ferme. A beautiful spot along a small river. Key words: tranquillity, nature, silence and spacious. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They know the surrounding area and can tell you the best places to visit. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manzac Ferme child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manzac Ferme?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manzac Ferme dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Augignac      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


886 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement