Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Manzac Ferme

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Dordogne > Manzac Ferme Reviews

Manzac Ferme
Augignac
Nontron
Dordogne
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
24300
Tel: 00 33 05 53 56 31 34
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 11
Open: 01 June To 08 September 2019

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 42 Reviews
                9/10 from 42 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JayneClive 1 review from this member

This was the best of 4 sites we stopped at in France and by far the best. We've been raving about it since returning home. Small, adults only, quiet, immaculately clean, and perfect hosts. Margaret and Georges are so welcoming. After a hectic week boating on the Lot river with 5 other adults, we were in search of some R&R and were so pleased to be able to re-charge our batteries at Manzac Ferme. Margaret and Georges seemed to know exactly what we were looking for, after a welcome cup of tea on their terrace, George's helps you position your outfit as you wish, introducing you to the excellent facilities and information as well as essential info like recycling options, water and waste etc. Then leaves you to the peace and quiet. The grounds are well kept and lovely with welcome shade. Margaret was only too happy for me to use herbs from their own garden for my cassoulet!

We will return!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Paulcannon 1 review from this member

We booked for 4 nights but stayed over a week at this lovely quiet site in a peaceful area of the Dordogne. Our hosts Margaret and Georges made us feel very welcome and provided a wealth of information on places to visit, local walks, bike rides and lake swimming. The site itself was well appointed and spotlessly clean.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Buzzy-Beans 5 reviews from this member

It has been so many years since I last visited this truly exceptional site that has to be the best I have ever stopped on anywhere throughout Europe. But there again I might be slightly biassed as I was the one who built it way back in 2003/4!

George & Margaret are truly exceptional hosts and together they know exactly what the discerning self respecting caravan/motorhome/camper is looking for.

The shower block is fastidiously kept and scrupulously clean as are indeed the entire grounds where somehow quite magically George keeps every blade of grass standing bolt upright to the extent that I am sure I saw them salute me every time I walked past.

What an absolute joy, we will be returning next year.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Montysdad 2 reviews from this member

Third long visit, why look for anywhere else when you have found the perfect site with equally perfect hosts.

Still spotlessly clean and maintained to an excellent standard, the ultimate Cl type site.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Vasco 12 reviews from this member

What a wonderful site with wonderful owners who could not be more helpful. Very well kept and popular. We met a couple who were back for their tenth year. Camping is available on grassed terraced pitches leading down a wooded area to the river. It is also possible to pitch tents on the hard standings which are on the upper part of the site, All have electrical points. For campers, don't worry about getting your tent and gear to the pitches as George will help you with a barrow. There are two WC and two Showers together with wash basins and a dish washing area. The area is hilly and mainly wooded with lots of lakes. A large lake with bathing and restaurants is about 10 mins drive away. The owners have laminated maps with walk guides that you can follow through lovely country side. There are plenty of forest trails to exercise a dog nearby but dogs must be on leads on the site. There is a modern SuperU supermarket in Nontron which is an easy 15 minute drive which has a motorhome service point and electrical charging. It also has an automatic laundry that you can use while shopping otherwise laundry can be done on site.

Would certainly visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: VAV67 2 reviews from this member

Great place for total peace and relaxation. Georges and Margaret are a wonderful couple who will do their very best to help you should you need it. We were welcomed with a cup of tea which was most welcome after a long journey. The pitches for caravans are hardstanding with electric hookups and are very large. Tents also have large pitches situated amongst the trees. The showered/toilets/washing up area are kept extremely clean and always hot water. Nearby are a very good baker and restaurant- in Nontron the closest town, you will find several supermarkets. Georges and Margaret provide lots of information on the area, providing information sheets and their own knowledge. We had only booked for 7 nights but enjoyed the peace and quiet so much we ended up by staying for ten nights. We hopefully will return again in 2018 for some more of Manzacferme- thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ruijgrok 1 review from this member

We loved it at Manzac ferme. A beautiful spot along a small river. Key words: tranquillity, nature, silence and spacious. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They know the surrounding area and can tell you the best places to visit.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Neil-T 4 reviews from this member

Wonderful campsite A+++++

My wife and I camped here for two weeks in the second half of June 2017 and had an excellent time at this tranquil retreat. The location is absolutely amazing, providing secluded camping pitches amongst the trees, with a stream at the bottom of the site. A small number of hard-standing pitches are at the top of the site for caravans and campervans, but are separated from the camping pitches by a grass slope. Although by no means steep, this prevented vehicular access to the camping pitches, helping to give a remote and ‘wild’ camping experience. Wheelbarrows were available for transporting all our camping essentials from the car to the pitch, with the former being safely parked adjacent to the farmhouse.

The pitches were large and the broad leaf canopy provided plenty of shade.

The site is very peaceful and is the ideal spot to relax and unwind. The facilities were always clean, while the showers were large and had plenty of hot water. The amenities block (part of the farm buildings) housed two showers, two toilets and a sink and draining board. It also contained a notice board providing details of local markets, supermarkets, restaurants etc. , while an information rack contained plenty of tourist leaflets for attractions near and far. Also available were laminated sheets detailing local walks from the campsite.

The site is run by Georges and Margaret who were wonderfully welcoming and were always available to offer advice and give recommendations for days out and identifying which were the best restaurants. Georges was gallant enough to offer assistance pushing one of the wheelbarrows that helped us unload - all in all, they were the perfect hosts who were wonderful to chat to.

The campsite has an abundance of wildlife to enjoy – plenty of birdlife, deer, while the resident coypu were a joy to see.

Attractions worth leaving the site for are: St Estephe (open water swimming lake, with life guards), Brantome, Chateau de Bourdeilles, Grotte de Villars, St Jean de Cole, Aubeterre sur Dronne and Cassinomagus.

We very much hope to return in the near future.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alfiegeorge 13 reviews from this member

Having just left this proud and beautiful site this being our second visit a first for us to return to the same site twice. And once again it was a lovely stay George and Margaret are the most perfect hosts they and the fellow campers make this site exactly what it says in previous reviews. Much to do locally markets days out etc. And some fantastic fellow campers. Much love to you all and see you all again soon. Phil-Dee. X

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ddd83 2 reviews from this member

Having just returned from 8 nights at Manzac Ferme, we wish we were still there. The site and facilities are immaculate and couldn't be any cleaner. So peaceful and quiet too. All other campers/ caravaners were so friendly.

The shower/ toilet facilities were always spotless, and the showers are lovely. Free flowing hot water and able to control the temperature ourselves. The washing up facilities were also spotless and with lovely hot water to make sure everything was washed nicely.

The pitch is a really good size and plenty of room to chase the evening sun and make the most of the beautiful weather and scenery

Georges and Margaret are very welcoming and lovely hosts. They are always there when you need them, and willing to help with any queries/ questions. Unfortunately our wing mirror glass fell off and broke whilst we were there, but fortunately Georges had some silicone to stick it back on with so we could enjoy the rest of the driving in France!

The area is lovely, there really is something for everyone. You can be as active or inactive as you like. The voire verte is great for exploring traffic free and the local roads are great for cycling as not much traffic. We also went on a lovely walk from the campsite.

We visited nearly all of the local areas recommended by Georges and Margaret and found them all to be well worth a visit.

Can't wait to come back and recommend this site to others.

Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4398 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019