Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manzac Ferme

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Augignac > Manzac Ferme > Reviews

Manzac Ferme
Manzac Ferme
Lieu Dit Manzac
Augignac
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
24300
Tel: 0553567321
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 11
Open: 21/05/2024 to 05/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 48 Reviews
                10/10 from 48 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nickyinfrance 1 review from this member

 What a little gem of a campsite. Wonderful quiet place.

Great facilities, clean showers and toilets.

Lovely river within the campsite and hammocks to lay in.

Lovely owners who run it, they are very welcoming.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bridie 108 reviews from this member

 We returned here after our stay last year. Its so quiet and peaceful. The hammocks by the river are a wonderful idea!

The washing up area and sanitaires have been given a new look and are always clean and tidy.

The honesty shop and book exchange are a great idea as its a few miles to the nearest shop. We love it here! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rugbymanuk 5 reviews from this member

 We arrived here today to an enthusiastic welcome from this site's lovely owners. They graciously allowed us to set up ahead of the official check-in time and were only too pleased to show us to a couple of pitches and allowed us to choose which one we preferred.

We are on pitch number 3 by the river. There is plenty of shade here which is great as we have a dog. The ground is flat and the location is just magical - it's so peaceful here. The fact this is an adults-only site will have a lot to do with this :-)

Booking here was really easy through their own website, the charges are excellent value, there is no extra charge for the dog although there are a few euros to pay for electricity hook up.

It is not possible to drive the car to our pitch but we made use of the campsite's electric trolley to move our stuff from the car to the pitch, this no great hardship and was easily done. To be honest I quite like this arrangement as it means people are not in and out of their car all the time banging and slamming doors at all times of day and night.

Toilet facilities are immaculately clean, well maintained and nicely appointed. There is a wash up area for dishes. It is a pleasure to be in a shower on a campsite where you don't have to keep pressing the damn button for water.

There is plenty of local information for campers as well as an honesty shop selling essentials (wine, milk, eggs, jam) as well as a small book exchange.

It is not possible to talk about this site without mentioning the two lovely owners Frances and David, who genuinely appear to want everybody to enjoy their stay. Campers here are treated as important guests. We received a couple of pieces of delicious carrot cake along with a lovely flower for our table.

If only all campsites were this great. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Archerypete03 8 reviews from this member

 What a great site for peace and quiet, we were greeted and soon realised this was going to be a great place to stay.

Frances and Dave are very proud of their campsite and have a lot of local knowledge for people new to this lovely area of France.

As many have said the site is small but for us this was what attracted us, the toilet and shower area are kept very clean at all times.

We hope to return next year all being well in these difficult times.

Thanks again for your hospitality. Chris & Pete 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bridie 108 reviews from this member

 We wanted a site in this area to break our journey and found this one ! A gem! It is so beautiful to wake in the morning with the view down to the river.

We loved meandering along the paths cut through the tall grass and finding wild flowers wed never seen before. The hammocks by the river were a wonderful way to spend an afternoon!

The new owners, Frances and Dave, are very helpful with a welcome cup of tea and helpful suggestions.

The facilities are spotless and very covid safe.

We hope to return, 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ferhh 5 reviews from this member

 Right from the welcome that Georges and Margaret give is absolutely outstanding, warm, friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble, the site is beautiful, immaculate at all times, peaceful but with plenty to do and see in the area.

Georges and Margaret make a point of being visible but never intrusive ensuring daily that you are happy. Georges even helps you to set up, and we saw him regularly unpacking those who were in tents and helping to carry their equipment to their pitch.

The site is very unique and the atmosphere from all staying was, warm, friendly and respectful of each other, often sharing tips of places to go (George and Margaret also give lots of information on what to see and do in the area, and provide maps for local walks, they would even book restaurants for those without the language skills)

If you are after a beautiful, fantastically run warm friendly site then this is the perfect holiday for you.

We hope to be visiting again soon and will certainly be recommending it to all. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JayneClive 1 review from this member

 This was the best of 4 sites we stopped at in France and by far the best. We've been raving about it since returning home. Small, adults only, quiet, immaculately clean, and perfect hosts. Margaret and Georges are so welcoming.

After a hectic week boating on the Lot river with 5 other adults, we were in search of some R&R and were so pleased to be able to re-charge our batteries at Manzac Ferme.

Margaret and Georges seemed to know exactly what we were looking for, after a welcome cup of tea on their terrace, George's helps you position your outfit as you wish, introducing you to the excellent facilities and information as well as essential info like recycling options, water and waste etc.

Then leaves you to the peace and quiet. The grounds are well kept and lovely with welcome shade. Margaret was only too happy for me to use herbs from their own garden for my cassoulet!

We will return! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Paulcannon 1 review from this member

 We booked for 4 nights but stayed over a week at this lovely quiet site in a peaceful area of the Dordogne.

Our hosts Margaret and Georges made us feel very welcome and provided a wealth of information on places to visit, local walks, bike rides and lake swimming.

The site itself was well appointed and spotlessly clean. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Buzzy-Beans 5 reviews from this member

 It has been so many years since I last visited this truly exceptional site that has to be the best I have ever stopped on anywhere throughout Europe. But there again I might be slightly biassed as I was the one who built it way back in 2003/4!

George & Margaret are truly exceptional hosts and together they know exactly what the discerning self respecting caravan/motorhome/camper is looking for.

The shower block is fastidiously kept and scrupulously clean as are indeed the entire grounds where somehow quite magically George keeps every blade of grass standing bolt upright to the extent that I am sure I saw them salute me every time I walked past.

What an absolute joy, we will be returning next year. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Montysdad 4 reviews from this member

 Third long visit, why look for anywhere else when you have found the perfect site with equally perfect hosts.

Still spotlessly clean and maintained to an excellent standard, the ultimate Cl type site. 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manzac Ferme child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manzac Ferme?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manzac Ferme dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Augignac      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2291 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement