Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tatham Bridge Inn Certificated Location

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Site Reviews

Tatham Bridge Inn Certificated Location
Lower Tatham
Wennington
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA2 8NL
Tel: 015242 21326
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 11 Reviews
                8/10 from 11 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes (no tents) and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Goffy7167 1 review from this member

Just had 2 days at this fab little site, only 5 pitches but a really great place! It is well kept and very tidy. The pub straight across the road serves great food and the beer is spot on! There are no toilets or showers on the site, but the toilets in the pub are available when the pub is open, we didn't find this a problem as we are totally self sufficient. We WILL be booking this site again in the not too distant future. Loved it!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Keay yeds 2 reviews from this member

Found this little gem 7 years ago and have been visiting regularly ever since. The site itself is an adults only caravan club certified site and is well maintained with a new chemical disposal point and grassed area that is lovely to sit out on. It's an ideal base for visiting the Lake District, Yorkshire Dales and Fylde coast and when you come back you can relax in a lovely old fashioned country pub, with great beer, great food and great company. If you are there on a Friday night you can join in the weekly quiz, hosted by Headmistress (landlady) Bernie.

Please note if you take quizzing seriously this may not be for you!

Order during this time is maintained by Peter the genial landlord.

During the last 7 years we have met many caravanners, most like us return!

Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sunny Jim 60 8 reviews from this member

Site is situated in a fenced off area across from the pub. Felt very secure. No toilet block but you can use pub facilities during opening hours. Had a lovely meal in the Inn. If you have a dog, great care needed to get to the public right of way as there are no pavements. Will use again if in the area.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mel Clark 4 reviews from this member

Stopped here for four nights over the early May bank holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The Inn is a lovely old pub with friendly staff and locals complimented by a well kept cellar, their Black Sheep bitter was the best I have tasted the wife loved it too. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced, well worth a visit if in the area. We have since been back for a Sunday lunch when we stopped at Sedbergh.

The Wray scarecrow festival was on over the weekend we were there and boy do they know how to put on a show.

It is on my list for next year so that should say it all. This is a beautiful part of our country with so many nice rides out whatever direction you go. So any downsides? For me being a poor sleeper the road although a B road is a main artery supplying surrounding villages was a little annoying but a small price to pay for a great break.

Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Scek21 7 reviews from this member

This a great little site run by the pub on the other side of the road. The site has hook up, fresh water and waste disposal. The Bridge Inn pub has good pub food and beers. We had a couple of meals in the pub and really enjoyed the food and the local company. The site is a on a bus route and we used the bus to go into Lancaster and also in the opposite direction to Ingleton for a walk around the waterfalls. There is also a train station about 1/2 mile down the road. One of the best CLs we have stayed on.

Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The_Chases 10 reviews from this member

Ditto Jes Kay as their review is exactly what I would have said.

Stayed here last week. Good location for weekend stay. Pub landlord/landlady very helpful.

Friendly and welcoming pub with good food. No loos except during pub opening hours. Nice little site though - bargain at 10/night.

Only drawback for me was that there was no other exit off site for dog walking except by the road and there were no verges to walk on most of the way. But did enjoy my stay here. '

Would stay here again

Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jes Kay 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here last week. Good location for weekend stay. Pub landlord/landlady very helpful.

Friendly and welcoming pub with good food. No loos except during pub opening hours. Nice little site though - bargain at 10/night.

Only drawback for me was that there was no other exit off site for dog walking except by the road and there were no verges to walk on most of the way. But did enjoy my stay here.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gail88 11 reviews from this member

Just stayed on this site for 4 nights and it is in a lovely tranquil spot. Great pub across the road for lovely food at reasonable prices and no driver needed after drinking. Always a bonus.
No toilets or showers here but we were okay for 4 nights. It was 10 a night with electric. It is on the edge of the Trough of Bowland and not far from the Yorkshire Dales. Lovely countryside.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Clarenkaz 4 reviews from this member

The site has gone up to 9 a night but worth every penny. Great pub across the road, the site is owned by the pub. Good value meals and great beer. This area is well worth a visit - almost as lovely as the Dales but nowhere near as many visitors.

Date of Visit: July 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tom,n,Gill 23 reviews from this member

Been here a few times, nice little pub site with EHU, but no showers or toilets on site. Very friendly landlord, in fact you go to chase around to pay him!!! Used to accept tents but I don't think they do now, best to check if you got a tent. Use this site regular, just right for a weekend get away.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2574 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019