Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Denn Farm Adults Only Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Bridgnorth > Denn Farm Adults Only Site Reviews

Denn Farm Adults Only Site
Covert Lane
Chelmarsh
Bridgnorth
Shropshire   (Browse area)
WV16 6BE
Tel: 01746 861192
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/11/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 65 Reviews
                9/10 from 65 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nrjones 25 reviews from this member

 This site is ideal for a quiet weekend getaway and is in a lovely peaceful location.

Facilities are basic but adequate.

People, including owners, were generally friendly.

My only minor gripe is that there is no area to let dogs of the lead - I know it's a working farm with stock, but a fenced of area would surely be possible.

We will definitely return as we love the location, close to Bridgnorth, middle Severn and local pub is very good. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mike Hinton 6 reviews from this member

 Beautiful field with loads of space and clean showers etc. Nice quiet location (though there was something being harvested nearby!).

Lovely to sit and watch the swallows hurtling across the campsite.

Good location for the Severn Valley Railway etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ralphybaby 4 reviews from this member

 Had a great stay at Denn Farm, a really peaceful quiet site. First impressions was it was very tidy and well kept, that proved to be the case. Very good toilets and showers with free hot water and a indoor wash up area too.

The camping field is flat and well kept and electric hook-up at regular intervals if that is your thing. The owner points you I the direction and lets you choose where you wish to pitch. The fishing lake is well stocked with carp and a lovely spot to while away the time.

Will definitely visit this site again. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Toby Tobias 1 review from this member

 Nice peaceful site. Clean toilets and shower block also clean sink room with lots of local information, would of liked a mop and bucket in the showers. Big fish in the pools which has little trails around them with a tree with little fairies in.

I took my dog over the dog field and through the gate to a little pond with chairs a table and a bench and nobody seems to use that area so I cooked my food there and made a cup of tea, my favourite part of the site.

Owners not particularly helpful and thought they seemed a bit distrustful. Paid 18 a night for a one man tent and didn't charge for my dog. Think they need to sort the prices out for tents and not class them as tourers.

Overall I loved the site but not the price. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KathyPat 1 review from this member

 Just spent a weekend at Denn Farm with Friends. It is a wonderful site, peaceful, quiet and beautifully maintained.

The owners were friendly and helpful and our pet criteria, the shower and toilets were all we could wish for. The location was excellent for touring the local area and we spent a wonderful day on the Severn Valley Railway during their 40s week-end.

The site is very convenient for the station at Hampton Loade. The pub in Chelmarsh is a reasonable walk of 20 - 25 minutes and they serve great food and excellent real ales all backed up with a really warm welcome.

We shall be visiting this site again at the soonest opportunity. Our friends stayed in their touring van and added an extra night to their visit as they were so impressed with the site 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sybil LGL 6 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our first visit to this site, having realised how lucky we are to have such a lovely site so close to home we will definitely be returning as often as we can.

The site lives up to the initial impressions created by the beautiful and immaculate approach; the pitches are spacious with lovely views and the shower / toilet block / dish washing facilities are clean and well maintained. The owners are welcoming but leave you to enjoy your stay unless you need anything.

This adults only site is aimed at people wanting peace and to relax; the touring site is adjacent to the static site and people we met from the static site were very friendly and spoke very highly of the site.

A slight problem with noisy campers on our first night (which can happen on any site despite 'no noise' rules) was swiftly resolved by the owners and this did not detract from our stay.

Because of the way it was dealt with, this certainly wouldn't put us off from going again, in fact we are already planning our next stay, or from highly recommending this site. If we could give this site 11 out of 10 we would.

Great location for Severn Valley Railway, Bridgnorth and the beautiful Shropshire countryside. The Bull's Head Inn in Chelmarsh gets our vote for a friendly country pub serving good food. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Batrads 2 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site. Extremely well looked after and very quiet and relaxing. Toilets and showers are immaculate.

Owners very helpful and we could pitch where we wanted to. Even on bank holiday the site was so quiet and we had a fabulous relaxing break.

Will definitely return. Views amazing too 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jaw498 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site with clean facilities. You are allowed to pitch where you like and there are plenty of EHU points available.

Even though it was Bank Holiday weekend we appreciated the tranquillity experienced here. Our only criticism is that there is no freezer available to us tent campers.

As we were only staying 2 nights we decided to bring our coolbox with ice blocks. We took it for granted that there would be a campers' freezer even though EHU was included in price.

Will definitely check next time I book a site as we ended up with luke warm food! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rarea 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site, pitches mainly on grass but we'll spaced out, scenic areas to walk.

Site is also secure you have a code to get through the gates. Bit of a walk to local village pub but not to difficult.

Unobtrusive but helpful owners. Will be go back. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smow 2 reviews from this member

 Pleasant well kept site. Large slightly sloping grass field, although we pitched at the top of the field and it was almost level! Lovely views across the Shropshire hills. Plenty of EHUs available. Toilet/ shower block clean and tidy. Not heated though.

4 ladies loos' and 2 showers, 2 men's loos', 1 urinal and 2 showers, both with hand basins and blow air hand dryers. Lovely woodland walk on site. Well kept static caravan site adjacent to field but well screened with mature trees and shrubs.

Farming artefacts displayed tastefully around entrance and yard. Security barrier with key code pad. Site attracts many bird varieties including visits from the resident Guinea fowl.

Regular bus service not far from site to Bewdley and Bridgenorth. Highley station (part of Severn valley railway) short car ride away. Ship Inn and river Severn adjacent to station. Shops in Highley as are take away food outlets.

Wouldn't hesitate to return. 17 per night = good value for money. I would recommend approaching site from the Highley/ Bridgnorth Rd into Covert Lane as site is closer and you won't have as much of the narrow lane to negotiate!

Only recommendation I would make is to keep a mop, bucket and a squeegie by showers. 


Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Denn Farm Adults Only Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Is Denn Farm Adults Only Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridgnorth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3466 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement