Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Denn Farm Adults Only Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Bridgnorth > Denn Farm Adults Only Site Reviews

Denn Farm Adults Only Site
Covert Lane
Chelmarsh
Bridgnorth
Shropshire   (Browse area)
WV16 6BE
Tel: 01746 861192
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 30
Open: April To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
                9/10 from 63 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ralphybaby 4 reviews from this member

Had a great stay at Denn Farm, a really peaceful quiet site. First impressions was it was very tidy and well kept, that proved to be the case. Very good toilets and showers with free hot water and a indoor wash up area too.

The camping field is flat and well kept and electric hook-up at regular intervals if that is your thing. The owner points you I the direction and lets you choose where you wish to pitch. The fishing lake is well stocked with carp and a lovely spot to while away the time.

Will definitely visit this site again.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Toby Tobias 1 review from this member

Nice peaceful site. Clean toilets and shower block also clean sink room with lots of local information, would of liked a mop and bucket in the showers. Big fish in the pools which has little trails around them with a tree with little fairies in. I took my dog over the dog field and through the gate to a little pond with chairs a table and a bench and nobody seems to use that area so I cooked my food there and made a cup of tea, my favourite part of the site. Owners not particularly helpful and thought they seemed a bit distrustful. Paid £18 a night for a one man tent and didn't charge for my dog. Think they need to sort the prices out for tents and not class them as tourers. Overall I loved the site but not the price.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: KathyPat 1 review from this member

Just spent a weekend at Denn Farm with Friends. It is a wonderful site, peaceful, quiet and beautifully maintained. The owners were friendly and helpful and our pet criteria, the shower and toilets were all we could wish for. The location was excellent for touring the local area and we spent a wonderful day on the Severn Valley Railway during their 40s week-end. The site is very convenient for the station at Hampton Loade. The pub in Chelmarsh is a reasonable walk of 20 - 25 minutes and they serve great food and excellent real ales all backed up with a really warm welcome. We shall be visiting this site again at the soonest opportunity. Our friends stayed in their touring van and added an extra night to their visit as they were so impressed with the site

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Sybil LGL 6 reviews from this member

We have just returned from our first visit to this site, having realised how lucky we are to have such a lovely site so close to home we will definitely be returning as often as we can.

The site lives up to the initial impressions created by the beautiful and immaculate approach; the pitches are spacious with lovely views and the shower / toilet block / dish washing facilities are clean and well maintained. The owners are welcoming but leave you to enjoy your stay unless you need anything.

This adults only site is aimed at people wanting peace and to relax; the touring site is adjacent to the static site and people we met from the static site were very friendly and spoke very highly of the site. A slight problem with noisy campers on our first night (which can happen on any site despite 'no noise' rules) was swiftly resolved by the owners and this did not detract from our stay. Because of the way it was dealt with, this certainly wouldn't put us off from going again, in fact we are already planning our next stay, or from highly recommending this site. If we could give this site 11 out of 10 we would.

Great location for Severn Valley Railway, Bridgnorth and the beautiful Shropshire countryside. The Bull's Head Inn in Chelmarsh gets our vote for a friendly country pub serving good food.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Batrads 2 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site. Extremely well looked after and very quiet and relaxing. Toilets and showers are immaculate. Owners very helpful and we could pitch where we wanted to. Even on bank holiday the site was so quiet and we had a fabulous relaxing break. Will definitely return. Views amazing too

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jaw498 5 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet site with clean facilities. You are allowed to pitch where you like and there are plenty of EHU points available. Even though it was Bank Holiday weekend we appreciated the tranquillity experienced here. Our only criticism is that there is no freezer available to us tent campers. As we were only staying 2 nights we decided to bring our coolbox with ice blocks. We took it for granted that there would be a campers' freezer even though EHU was included in price. Will definitely check next time I book a site as we ended up with luke warm food!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rarea 4 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet site, pitches mainly on grass but we'll spaced out, scenic areas to walk. Site is also secure you have a code to get through the gates. Bit of a walk to local village pub but not to difficult. Unobtrusive but helpful owners. Will be go back.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Smow 2 reviews from this member

Pleasant well kept site. Large slightly sloping grass field, although we pitched at the top of the field and it was almost level! Lovely views across the Shropshire hills. Plenty of EHUs available. Toilet/ shower block clean and tidy. Not heated though. 4 ladies loos' and 2 showers, 2 men's loos', 1 urinal and 2 showers, both with hand basins and blow air hand dryers. Lovely woodland walk on site. Well kept static caravan site adjacent to field but well screened with mature trees and shrubs. Farming artifacts displayed tastefully around entrance and yard. Security barrier with key code pad. Site attracts many bird varieties including visits from the resident Guinea fowl.

Regular bus service not far from site to Bewdley and Bridgenorth. Highley station (part of Severn valley railway) short car ride away. Ship Inn and river Severn adjacent to station. Shops in Highley as are take away food outlets.

Wouldn't hesitate to return. £17 per night = good value for money. I would recommend approaching site from the Highley/ Bridgnorth Rd into Covert Lane as site is closer and you won't have as much of the narrow lane to negotiate!

Only recommendation I would make is to keep a mop, bucket and a squeegie by showers.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Campingcrumpet 12 reviews from this member

Second time back to Denn Farm and received a warm welcome from the owners. Really pretty working farm and the area to camp is big with lots of hook ups throughout the field and a few hard standings if you required one. It's so quiet and we walked the 20 mins to the local pub which was very friendly and busy with locals. The toilet block was very clean - overall a lovely site and we will return.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Purplechinny 4 reviews from this member

We recently stayed on this lovely site for 9 nights and couldn't fault it at all.

Very peaceful and quiet.

Facilities are good. Clean well maintained toilet/shower block. The showers are free, had plenty of hot water and the water pressure was good. They are wet room style, with a wet and dry area, with no curtain between the 2, but I didn't find this a problem, there are hooks on the door for clothing and a fold down seat.

There is also a combined washing up room/information room.

We had no problem with TV reception.

Site is approached via a tree lined drive, then through a farm yard with security barrier. Large field with lush grass, no muddy or bare areas. Gently sloping, we pitched at the top of the field and had an excellent view out into the open countryside. Field is hedged and fenced with clusters of small trees in the middle.

There is also an area of privately owned statics to the side of the camping field. These are all well screened by trees and bushes, The owners of the statics that we saw were all very pleasant and friendly, as were the site owners. Behind the statics is a fishing lake and a very pleasant woodland dog walking area

The site is very rural, there is a pub that serves food about 15 minutes walk away, in Chelmarsh. Nearest shop is at Highley, approx 2 miles.

The touring site is adults only so very quiet. It takes 30 units, but we had the field completely to ourselves for 5 nights out if the 9 that we were there, but even over the bank holiday weekend the site was only half full.

Arrival time is 11am and departures are not until 4pm

Lots to do in the area. Our favourite town was Ludlow, but plenty of other places to visit and lots of lovely walks, plus the Severn Valley Steam Railway very close by.

All in all a gem of a site and very reasonably priced at £17 per night in 2016 ( There are a handful of hard standing pitches, which I understand are charged a little more)

Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5008 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019