Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Denn Farm Adults Only Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth > Denn Farm Adults Only Site > Reviews

Denn Farm Adults Only Site
Covert Lane
Chelmarsh
Bridgnorth
Shropshire   (Browse area)
WV16 6BE
Tel: 01746 861192
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
                9/10 from 70 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Helend 4 reviews from this member

 Quiet site, level pitch, handy for Severn Valley walks and railway. Excellent dog-walk.

Facility block clean and serviceable but not checked regularly - gents out of loo-roll for two days.

That said, we enjoyed it very much. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lyn 560 1 review from this member

 Site perfect, but if you're having rules put them on your website, we wouldn't have booked if we'd have known visitors were not allowed.

Ironically if you're in a static plenty of visitor parking and it's allowed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jaine8 1 review from this member

 This site is well maintained, facilities are excellent, peaceful, beautiful views, no bother from anyone.

A friendly couple and helpful if required.

We have already booked to go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MKChris 2 reviews from this member

 The camping field is as on the website photos.

Very spacious. No set pitches for caravans, vans or tents.

The farm buildings and site are beautiful with small lake, wood and more to discover.

No traffic noise. Bird song all day long.

The facilities are spotless. The views lovely. Restful. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Laplant 1 review from this member

 A lovey adult only site.

Very quiet and peaceful, all we could hear was lambs and birds.

Very clean and good facilities.

The grounds were beautiful,

A lovely little woodland walk which lead to a fishing pool.

Really enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nrjones 25 reviews from this member

 This site is ideal for a quiet weekend getaway and is in a lovely peaceful location.

Facilities are basic but adequate.

People, including owners, were generally friendly.

My only minor gripe is that there is no area to let dogs of the lead - I know it's a working farm with stock, but a fenced of area would surely be possible.

We will definitely return as we love the location, close to Bridgnorth, middle Severn and local pub is very good. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mike Hinton 14 reviews from this member

 Beautiful field with loads of space and clean showers etc. Nice quiet location (though there was something being harvested nearby!).

Lovely to sit and watch the swallows hurtling across the campsite.

Good location for the Severn Valley Railway etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ralphybaby 4 reviews from this member

 Had a great stay at Denn Farm, a really peaceful quiet site. First impressions was it was very tidy and well kept, that proved to be the case. Very good toilets and showers with free hot water and a indoor wash up area too.

The camping field is flat and well kept and electric hook-up at regular intervals if that is your thing. The owner points you I the direction and lets you choose where you wish to pitch. The fishing lake is well stocked with carp and a lovely spot to while away the time.

Will definitely visit this site again. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Toby Tobias 1 review from this member

 Nice peaceful site. Clean toilets and shower block also clean sink room with lots of local information, would of liked a mop and bucket in the showers. Big fish in the pools which has little trails around them with a tree with little fairies in.

I took my dog over the dog field and through the gate to a little pond with chairs a table and a bench and nobody seems to use that area so I cooked my food there and made a cup of tea, my favourite part of the site.

Owners not particularly helpful and thought they seemed a bit distrustful. Paid 18 a night for a one man tent and didn't charge for my dog. Think they need to sort the prices out for tents and not class them as tourers.

Overall I loved the site but not the price. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KathyPat 1 review from this member

 Just spent a weekend at Denn Farm with Friends. It is a wonderful site, peaceful, quiet and beautifully maintained.

The owners were friendly and helpful and our pet criteria, the shower and toilets were all we could wish for. The location was excellent for touring the local area and we spent a wonderful day on the Severn Valley Railway during their 40s week-end.

The site is very convenient for the station at Hampton Loade. The pub in Chelmarsh is a reasonable walk of 20 - 25 minutes and they serve great food and excellent real ales all backed up with a really warm welcome.

We shall be visiting this site again at the soonest opportunity. Our friends stayed in their touring van and added an extra night to their visit as they were so impressed with the site 


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Denn Farm Adults Only Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Is Denn Farm Adults Only Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridgnorth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3130 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement