Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Station House Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Mold > Station House Caravan Park > Reviews

Station House Caravan Park
Bodfari
Mold
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL16 4DA
Tel: 01745 710372
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 26
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Freshair1 20 reviews from this member

 Perfect quiet site for a hiking stop when doing the Offaís Dyke Path or other routes around.

Friendly & washroom fine with hot shower lasting about 6mins with the old £1 coin provided.

Good pub up the road for food etc. Suggest itís pre-booked for dinner as can be busy.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Daveb49 1 review from this member

 Greeted with a warm welcome, shown a a couple of of pitches,

The toilets and showers are clean but basic, shower uses old £1 coins if you need to use them (we didnít),

Thereís a great pub with good meals (not cheap) 5 mins walk up the hill, thereís a little noise from the adjacent road and concrete works but I havenít marked the site down because of it.

The price is on a par with other commercial sites, the site is not far from St Asaph main shop is a co-op,

We visited an out store at Teedmills just a note dogs are not allowed in store but I had a coffee while my wife had some retail therapy,

We will be back to the site because itís close to friends. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sean82 1 review from this member

 We would highly recommend this site for those wanting peace and quiet. Conveniently situated between the towns of Mold and Denbigh.

The local pub, just a ten-minute walk, serves excellent food and an Indian restaurant (highly recommended!) is about a ten-minute drive from Station House.

This is our second visit to Station House and our third will be in June, when we will be looking forward to meeting the lovely Jan, the owner. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Andyr5 1 review from this member

 A well maintained site with nice hot showers.

Great stopping off site for Offa's dyke walkers.

Good pub with meals in the village.

The owner is very helpful and friendly 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davejones1541 5 reviews from this member

 I arrived here on the spur of the moment after some hill walking. The lady who owns the site was very pleasant and walked me over to the small area set aside for tents.

I had to borrow a hammer from a caravan owner nearby, as I couldn't get the tent pegs into the ground. I didn't know the site is on an old railway.

The shower costs a pound, It was piping hot and seemed to last a long time. The site is level and clean.

Dined at the nearby pub, which has a large menu. They have a 'cheap menu' monday to thursday with meals at £4. 95. I had the chicken and ham pie, which tasted home made to me and was good value.

I was charged £8 for the night. I would stay again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Abi Dalesman 1 review from this member

 Jan and Simon have a fantastic site. Very helpful and friendly. Jan showed us to our pitch and helped unhook etc. The site had all the facilities we needed for a weekend. Only 1 shower in each toilet but I didn't queue for a shower (£1 for 8mins).

The pitches are close if you have an awning but we didn't this time so just parked the car between the next caravan.

Some reviews below mention the noise from the adjacent road. Don't let this put you off as we only noticed it for the first few hours whilst outside the caravan, but once inside we couldn't hear the road. Over all this is a nice little site and worth the money. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alisonsmiles 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. I'm often a little apprehensive about camping on a site which seems to be primarily a caravan site but did so this time because of the proximity to the Offa's Dyke path. Location for that was perfect, nearby pub serving food perfect. The site was beautifully small, clean, friendly and well organised with a real community / family feel to it. Good use of small space, lots of water points and good facilities. If you're a camper don't let the Caravan site title put you off, and if you're in a caravan I reckon you'll also find the site everything you need. It is near to a relatively main road but noise was not an issue for me over the bank holiday weekend. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: GT1971 4 reviews from this member

 I camped here whilst walking the Offa's Dyke Path and would recommend it. The site is located just of the path. There is a small area for tents separate from the caravan area. This is flat and well maintained. Tent pegs, however, can be hard to drive in as the area is what used to be a railway track under the grass. The toilet facilities are good, modern and clean. The owner was very pleasant.

The Downing Arms pub is just down the road. I would recommend it for food in the evening. The pub has a good atmosphere and character with friendly and helpful staff. It was pie night, the evening I was there. The food prices were good. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 691 reviews from this member

 Very well kept site - toilets / showers immaculate. Owner on hand at all times if anything needed.

Mainly seasonal vans on site - all well kept and look like regularly used. Site is next to a fairly busy main road so a fair about of traffic noise in the daytime - but quieter during the evening / night.

The Downing pub in the village serves good home cooked food and reasonably priced. The site is just minutes off Offa's Dyke so you can walk part of the route in either direction (both uphill!).

Denbigh town only about 10-15 minutes away by car, supermarket, shops etc. If you want the costal towns again only 15 minutes by car.

The village itself very quiet - a small shop selling newspapers, bread etc 5 minutes walk from site.

Overall a really nice site - only gripe would be the pitches are very close together i.e. caravan awning and then a couple of foot to next caravan - made it feel a little very closed in - but to be fair it obviously doesn't worry the majority as they have a really good trade in seasonals.

We would stay again for the odd night. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Annebj 9 reviews from this member

 A hidden gem! Arrival by easy directions to a wide entrance and a very warm welcome.

The site is mostly seasonal long term lets with spaces for a few tourers. Grass level pitches, electric hook up and clean (drinking) water supply.

Extremely friendly proprietor and friendly residents - more like a small village than a campsite! Quieter than the tented sites I've stayed at previously but what a joy to hear the birds singing! Bit of noise from main road that runs alongside camp. Lovely walks around the area and pub / shop within quarter of a mile. Recommend White Horse in Llandyrnog for a meal (booking essential).

Facilities are lovely and clean (£1 for a 6min shower), 20p to wash up with hot water. Cost of our pitch with electric was £14pn.

Would definitely recommend and we'll be back (if there's room!) 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Station House Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Station House Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Station House Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mold      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2253 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement